Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

01 April 2021
Linda 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> really disappointed by charging increases when moving house after being with them for many years ...read more really disappointed by charging increases when moving house after being with them for many years
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good to have one bill with power gas and internet ...read more Good to have one bill with power gas and internet
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No appreciation for customer loyalty ...read more No appreciation for customer loyalty
01 April 2021
Lana 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> Quick support service ...read more Quick support service
01 April 2021
Vinesh Tee 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> Fast and precise assistance from Claire ...read more Fast and precise assistance from Claire
31 March 2021
barry gernaat 6.0
text) > 500) : ?> Not bad but certainly not the best. paying for the best speed and certainly not receiving it ...read more Not bad but certainly not the best. paying for the best speed and certainly not receiving it
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> price is good ...read more price is good
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> speed is not being delivered ...read more speed is not being delivered
31 March 2021
Mohammed Abdul Rahman Sheriff 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> I need some information on my new connection Clare and Jim assist me in a friendly way I like there customer Service
...read more I need some information on my new connection Clare and Jim assist me in a friendly way I like there customer Service
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Nice customer service ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
29 March 2021
Robert Perkins 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> good service provider, just a bit too pricey by comparison ...read more good service provider, just a bit too pricey by comparison
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> top quality modem ...read more top quality modem
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> wouldn't price match ...read more wouldn't price match
29 March 2021
Gavin Benson 3.6
text) > 500) : ?> A very weak service with unplanned outages.
Slow service with limited support staff and no after-hours support.
Extremely slow download speeds, even though connection is 100Mbps download speeds are around 10Mbps. ...read more A very weak service with unplanned outages.
Slow service with limited support staff and no after-hours support.
Extremely slow download speeds, even though connection is 100Mbps download speeds are around 10Mbps.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Price ...read more Price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speed, service and reliability ...read more Speed, service and reliability
28 March 2021
Luseane fonua 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> . ...read more .
28 March 2021
Steven 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> When I joined contact broadband, the speed was about 90M/S, but it only lasted for some weeks. and it's been under 30M/S ever since!! I'm choosing another provider and will never go back contact broadband. ...read more When I joined contact broadband, the speed was about 90M/S, but it only lasted for some weeks. and it's been under 30M/S ever since!! I'm choosing another provider and will never go back contact broadband.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Joining credit is good. and cheapest in the industry. that's all. ...read more Joining credit is good. and cheapest in the industry. that's all.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> I signed up for 100M/s, not 26M/s !!! ...read more I signed up for 100M/s, not 26M/s !!!
26 March 2021
js 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> The internet was fast, connection was good majority of the time. It would cut out briefly on the rare occasion but nothing significant enough to cause me problems. The support is also good, Claire was polite and fast to advise me on what I needed to do in order to cancel my subscription. ...read more The internet was fast, connection was good majority of the time. It would cut out briefly on the rare occasion but nothing significant enough to cause me problems. The support is also good, Claire was polite and fast to advise me on what I needed to do in order to cancel my subscription.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fast internet, good customer support ...read more Fast internet, good customer support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Would be nice to have an email reminder that a payment is going to take place prior to it occurring. ...read more Would be nice to have an email reminder that a payment is going to take place prior to it occurring.
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!