EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

22 October 2019
Greg Hill 7.0
A bit slow on download but all round served us well
Pros
Continuous data 24/7
Cons
Slow if u r a keen movie watchet
21 October 2019
Magdalena 7.8
Claire did an amazing iob by helping me!!
20 October 2019
Raj 8.2
I got a really good deal with Stuff fibre through broadband compare. Happy with my new internet provider, although have only had it for a couple of days now.
Pros
no
Cons
no
18 October 2019
Daniel Chong 9.0
BigPipe have been great, I'm only switching because they were massively undercut by my new provider. Would say they're second best value and the one off fee for a static IP is awesome.
18 October 2019
Josh 2.6
I tried to call Vodafone to find out what my excess data charges would be after changing my plan. I was transferred between departments for 1 hour and nobody could tell me. I'll be leaving vodafone after this
Pros
none - same as anyone else's internet
Cons
terrible customer service
17 October 2019
J.P 10.0
Always have prompt and courteous responses.
Technical support is down to earth.
Very happy with overall products & service
17 October 2019
Catherine 9.0
the only complaint I had regarding vodafone was they gave me a loyalty discount of $10 although I kept on repeatedly getting charged the full amount no matter how many times I contacted them about and it, it may have been my imagination but at the end of each month it always seem to go really slowititle
16 October 2019
Phillipa Whiteford 7.0
Not too bad
Pros
Cons
Seemed really slow compared to Stuff. Have since switched back at the end of my 12 month contract.
16 October 2019
Tony 7.0
I found Orcon good to deal with. I had just moved to the address and there was a little bit of a problem with the connection at the start. The communication to sort this was great and the problem was quickly solved. That was the only time in 18 months that I needed to contact them.
Pros
easy to contact and quick to resolve any conection problems, when you log into your account it is easy to navagate and understand
Cons
I did not have any problems with orcon.
16 October 2019
Deepti Reddy 4.2
I have been with MyRepublic for about four months and have had nothing but trouble when I try and contact their customer service. To get set up was a complete nightmare. The customer service team is so unhelpful and rude. When you ask for a manager they say they will log it and a supervisor will call. Never got a call back. Had to keep contacting them myself to try and get set up as we spent two weeks without internet. They said they would credit the two weeks but invoice came through with none. Had to contact them again and go through a whole conversation of trying to get a credit. Their invoice states direct debit as a method of payment. When I tried to set up a direct debit they refused and said its only available to customers who signed up before 2015.. but its available as a method of payment on their invoice?? When I pointed this out and after a lot of debate, they agreed to let me set up a direct debit. I sent them a form on 11 Sep 2019. Still hasn't been set up. When I contacted them again, they told me it wasn't set up because it when I emailed the form - I sent it to the billing team and also copied in the customer service agent who sent it to me.. so apparently even though it was sent to the billing team and states quite clearly in the body of the email and subject line that it is a direct debit form - they completely ignored it because it also had the customer service agent??? and the customer service rep I spoke to found the form in the emails but asked me to email it again to the billing team.. even though she found the form??? Wouldn't good customer service be for her to get this sorted asap. But this 100% sums up the service I have received from MyRepublic from day one! ...read more
Pros
Cons
Shit Customer Service - even the price isn't low enough to make up for it!Do not sign up with them. When everything's fine - great but the minute you need to contact their customer service, you are screwed.
Showing 10 of 1638 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
AWARD-WINNING SUPPORT
Experience the best with this exclusive deal when you join for 12 months. Terms apply.