MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

14 January 2020
Steve Bradford 6.6
I had a major fight with Vodafone after they cancelled my internet for late payment without notifying me just as my existing 24 mnth term was coming to an end. They tried to lock me into a new 24 mnth contract with a six week wait time for reconnection. They're a nightmare!
Pros
Can't think of anything
Cons
Automated complaint systems that go round in circles. Rigid rule bound staff conforming to ripoff systems designed to lock customers into long term contracts.
13 January 2020
Grant Turnbull 6.6
Very good service and price for several years.
Pros
Cons
Competitive pricing better from other providers
12 January 2020
Debbie 1.0
Terrible. Like others, cut me off on a Sunday afternoon when I had already paid bill due to their antiquated automated system that does not check accounts before it acts. Hard to sort it out - only way I could was to pretend I was paying bill again. Unhelpful website and 0800 numbers. Found out I have been paying well over the odds for a long time - why does this company treat its long time customers so badly?
Pros
Their call centre workers are good.
Cons
Everything else.
10 January 2020
Laura Peerless 9.2
I received great support recently. Its a breathe of fresh when someone helps you with simple answers and jargon. New customer but defo happy with my choice so far.
10 January 2020
Ron Scrimshaw 9.4
We have been with now for 5 plus years we get great service from friendly techs and prompt action to any problems we have had
Highly recommended
09 January 2020
Bertha Porter 8.0
Was very helpful, informative and easy to read through. Thanks
08 January 2020
Lachie Crawford 6.6
Not a bad company to sign up with. Delivery and setup was fast, and the internet was fairly reliable throughout the year. Occasional dropouts, but nothing too bad.
Pros
Very fast, easy setup
Cons
For what it is it's fairly expensive, there are cheaper options out there that provide the exact same service.
06 January 2020
Chrisi 1.0
The broadband connection isn't stable and continuously cuts out with constant router breakdowns and issues, along with poor range.
The speed slows down considerably when 2-3 devices are connected.
And their support agents either don't listen or update their notes for future issues.
Pros
N/A
Cons
Slow, unreliable connection, poor range, limited device use
05 January 2020
Simon Bennett 10.0
Had VDSL: service, speed, accounting - all good. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend them.
Pros
no
Cons
no
02 January 2020
Jason 1.4
100% Very bad customer service i see someone else has had the same problem when there is a issue they like to push the buck and not take responsibility and make out it's the customer's fault i do not recommend skinny at all this is the resson why i have gone to another company for better service and better business very happy with new company I'm with.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Showing 10 of 1735 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited broadband from only $69.95/month! Free rental router. Terms and conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Get 2 months FREE
Unlimited Broadband!
Terms and Conditions apply