Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

22 June 2021
Nicky Clark 8.2
Despite being online-only, Bigpipe's service was great. Very few issues and prompt resolutions when we did have problems over the 5+ years we were with them. Only switching now that we're moving to a new property with fibre, as other providers seem to be a bit cheaper for the speeds we're after. I only hope it's not the wrong choice!
22 June 2021
Rakesh kumar 4.2
Horrendously expensive. Unwilling to match or better others prices.
Pros
Good speed
Cons
Most expensive in the country
22 June 2021
james 6.6
slow to react to market place , seems the bigger you get the slower you move
Pros
online service is good
Cons
slow paced against competition
22 June 2021
Vaoiva 1.0
trash slowest wifi ever, cant even log into gta or fortnite
Pros
none
Cons
none
21 June 2021
Gary Stevens 6.0
It was fine. Sometimes slow or paused
21 June 2021
Carol 2.8
We have had ongoing issues with the quality of our wifi, frequently cuts out and doesn't reach all rooms in the house - even with an extender....
21 June 2021
Olive Gallagher 7.8
I cannot get high speed wifi as they insist that it has to go underground through my neighbours lawn. I love the wireless wifi I get but I cannot get unlimited and would like to et more. Sometimes netflix stocks to load as well. I am very happy it is available.
Pros
great its available
Cons
cap on data a bit low for me
20 June 2021
Catie 1.0
Worst service provider ever, slow internet, expensive, call centre robots expect you to fix their issues & dedicate hours of your life to them. They refuse to deliver the services advertised.
Pros
Cons
Everything. Stay away.
19 June 2021
Elly Schwarzer 8.2
I have had no issues since getting a faulty cable with my modem. Good thing was 24hour support to trouble shoot and fortunately I had another cable at hand.
18 June 2021
Aidellane 7.0
I have used Freedom internet over a 2 year period and have found their team friendly and helpful in resolving my queries. Response time has been quick.
Showing 10 of 2411 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply