Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

19 January 2022
Ramel Gealon 7.0
I signed up with Fibercity and both the price and the speed which are really awesome! Service has a customer touch even after getting on board with them. Highly recommended!
18 January 2022
Julie Watts 4.0
We had skinny service at a business location and home. They were the most difficult to deal with to close the accounts when we moved. We ended up paying for service months after requesting cancellation although initial contracts had completed. We would not recommend skinny. The broadband was fine, the service behind it lacking.
Pros
Reaching a live support person is very difficult - email contact only
Cons
the broadband service is fine but the service behind it is lacking dont save a few dollars for a lot of expense in the end
18 January 2022
Trevor Harkness 9.6
Changed from telecom after abusive comments from their tech help desk. Have never regretted it
Pros
Local company I can walk in the door and seek help . Have done this twice both times I have walked out completely satisfied.
Cons
yet to find any
10 January 2022
LAWRENCE 8.8
I have used Now at work and home for over 5 years and have found them great. Not one billing issue, fast phone answering, helpful with tech issues. I changed from Vodafone and saved $50/month at work for a better service! Have recommended them multiple times.
Pros
Customer focused (cf Consumer Recommended)
Cons
Had X1 poor response time to message left from work a/c.
10 January 2022
Craig Housley 9.8
These guys are a pleasure to deal with. I've had an account with Stuff for different properties over the years. When you phone them, you're never on hold for long and you don't have to go through various people to get things done; everything is effortless.
Pros
They identify you from the number your calling from so they have your account details immediately to hand.
Cons
Changing the billing address on invoices for different properties is a manual process.
09 January 2022
Amanda 9.8
Very fast and efficient service :)
07 January 2022
Shaun Van Niekerk 9.0
Excellent customer service and prompt response.
05 January 2022
Nate 9.6
Flexible with late payments
Pros
Speed, personal service
Cons
Cheaper options out there?
05 January 2022
Theresa Schultz 8.8
Great service from Now. Response time is excellent on email and phone and they always try to help and solve queries quick.
Pros
no
Cons
no
01 January 2022
George Freeman 7.4
I am watching the cricket
Dropping out every 30 seconds I want an answer
Showing 10 of 2629 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.