Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

01 July 2020
kay rainey 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> we are happy with 2degrees thank you and do
NOT WANT TO CHANGE ...read more we are happy with 2degrees thank you and do
NOT WANT TO CHANGE
01 July 2020
Brian 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Absurdly terrible customer service, and technically utterly incompetent. 6+weeks of different/wrong answers on minor fibre install issue. Changed providers because they couldn't sort it with Chorus, and had no procedures to follow up - new provider fixed it in 48hrs! 30+min internet chat wait times, because they won't let you call them once you're a customer, and the chat doesn't even work properly half the time. ...read more Absurdly terrible customer service, and technically utterly incompetent. 6+weeks of different/wrong answers on minor fibre install issue. Changed providers because they couldn't sort it with Chorus, and had no procedures to follow up - new provider fixed it in 48hrs! 30+min internet chat wait times, because they won't let you call them once you're a customer, and the chat doesn't even work properly half the time.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Literally none ...read more Literally none
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Abysmal customer service, incompetent, no follow through with Chorus ...read more Abysmal customer service, incompetent, no follow through with Chorus
01 July 2020
Herbert Athena 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> ❤❤❤❤ ...read more ❤❤❤❤
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ❤❤❤ ...read more ❤❤❤
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ❤❤❤❤ ...read more ❤❤❤❤
01 July 2020
Jayson Benge 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> Low value score because most other providers have faster internet for the same price or cheaper ...read more Low value score because most other providers have faster internet for the same price or cheaper
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Ok service ...read more Ok service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Lower value for money than others ...read more Lower value for money than others
01 July 2020
Ranadheer Kerkal 2.6
text) > 500) : ?> Too expensive, i am paying $150 for just internet, still the speed is terrible ...read more Too expensive, i am paying $150 for just internet, still the speed is terrible
30 June 2020
Chris Bosworth 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> We can only get a copper vdsl connection in my rural area and spark have been expensive with poor support during the time I have been with them. It was more of a case of spark/telecom being our our phone and dial up provider in the bad old days and they just kept adding costs and not much else! When they put the prices up this year and then dropped the lightbox offer I had finally had enough! ...read more We can only get a copper vdsl connection in my rural area and spark have been expensive with poor support during the time I have been with them. It was more of a case of spark/telecom being our our phone and dial up provider in the bad old days and they just kept adding costs and not much else! When they put the prices up this year and then dropped the lightbox offer I had finally had enough!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reasonably reliable but only after I resolved a connection/junction issue at the telephone pole at my own cost! ...read more Reasonably reliable but only after I resolved a connection/junction issue at the telephone pole at my own cost!
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Total rip off for very little benefit in return. ...read more Total rip off for very little benefit in return.
30 June 2020
doug prince 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> just your average broadband supplier that is not loyal to their customers so i swapped ...read more just your average broadband supplier that is not loyal to their customers so i swapped
30 June 2020
T Robinson 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Very happy with Skinny as a provider but some really good deals going at the moment with other companys that suit a lean period I am going through so purely financial reasons for change of provider. ...read more Very happy with Skinny as a provider but some really good deals going at the moment with other companys that suit a lean period I am going through so purely financial reasons for change of provider.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Hassle-free service..never had a problem with the connection or the need to contact them ...read more Hassle-free service..never had a problem with the connection or the need to contact them
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Better deals available atm. ...read more Better deals available atm.
29 June 2020
Anne Farmer 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> We were in an area of South Auckland with minimal internet and nothing better promised for the future. Decided we needed to go satellite and early like the service Gravity offered. is it cheap - nope Is it necessary - it was for us. The service was excellent. Happy family now we can all watch and use the net as we need to
...read more We were in an area of South Auckland with minimal internet and nothing better promised for the future. Decided we needed to go satellite and early like the service Gravity offered. is it cheap - nope Is it necessary - it was for us. The service was excellent. Happy family now we can all watch and use the net as we need to
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good service, good internet ...read more Good service, good internet
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not the cheapest ...read more Not the cheapest
28 June 2020
Alisa Croft 2.6
text) > 500) : ?> Even for adsl it was so slow, especially at peak times. ...read more Even for adsl it was so slow, especially at peak times.
Showing 10 of 1915 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXPIRES 06/07/2020
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply