MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

23 January 2020
April Whitehouse 10.0
Excellent service, quick and friendly. When you call you don’t have to press half a dozen buttons to talk to somebody
Pros
Quick. Excellent service. No overseas call centre.
Cons
None.
23 January 2020
ANNE 7.6
Trustpower has been great with good customer service
Pros
Great customer service
Cons
Sometimes it was slow and dropped out
23 January 2020
John Renshaw 6.2
I have been with Vidafone over 10 years. However since moving to th Bay of Plenty I have experience multiple failures of modem router, outages and just frustration so time for a change. A great shame because when it works it is everything I need for streaming 4k Netflix and soccer and the value bundled with Sky was excellent but if it is failing what can you do.
Pros
Great value
Cons
To many problems and failures
20 January 2020
Phil Hollingsworth 2.2
Have been with them for 8 years. Initially when being under a term contract some small discounts were available. These disappeared without any contact once the contract had run its term. Initially had a very old Modem with subsequent dropping out of service from time to time. New Modem supplied but old problem remained. Very difficult getting any issues resolved.
Pros
Actually provides service to our area
Cons
Occassional loss of service. Language difficulties when trying to resolve problems. No real effort to retain long term Customer by being competitive in the current market.
18 January 2020
Ccfnm 7.0
They are fine I guess. Expensive though. Switched because $30 a month could be better spent by me.
Pros
"free" Netflix. I'm pretty sure it's more expensive netflix
Cons
Same as the others but more expensive
18 January 2020
Bridget Miles 1.6
Terrible service from Vodafone. Avoid! Constant problems with bill and erratic internet
16 January 2020
Meg 9.0
Fast, efficient, easy to talk to. Always go above and beyond to solve any issues as fast as they can.
Pros
Easy, local, fast, cheap.
Cons
None.
16 January 2020
Karim Saleh 8.8
Since I came to New Zealand one year ago and I have always been with Now. Recently I am moving home, and I will use their services as well in my new home. The connection is always stable, and the speed is always as I expect it to be.
Pros
Fast connection, never down, fast friendly customer service
Cons
A bit higher subscription than some competitors, but I still prefer paying for reliable fast connection than saving money and suffering.
15 January 2020
Jonathan Black 5.6
Typical of most companies these days, the don't want you to talk to a real person
Pros
Friendly to talk to when you get through on the phone
Cons
Why don't they make the number to call them visible. You have to do a search to find it
14 January 2020
Steve Bradford 6.6
I had a major fight with Vodafone after they cancelled my internet for late payment without notifying me just as my existing 24 mnth term was coming to an end. They tried to lock me into a new 24 mnth contract with a six week wait time for reconnection. They're a nightmare!
Pros
Can't think of anything
Cons
Automated complaint systems that go round in circles. Rigid rule bound staff conforming to ripoff systems designed to lock customers into long term contracts.
Showing 10 of 1704 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited broadband from only $69.95/month! Free rental router. Terms and conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer