Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

07 April 2020
Scott Charlton 9.2
I have been with NOW on the 900/400 fibre plan for about 5 yrs now. NOW helped me set up my Apple Time Capsule as my router and WIFI and when I subsequently found I wasn’t getting the speeds I expected, NOW sent out a technician who assessed the situation, added a new router attached to my Time Capsule and all has been well ever since. I have made 1 call to NOW since then and that was purely just to see if there were any more appropriate plans for my usage which there were not. Absolutely Fantastic Service ...read more
Pros
Super fast reliable internet and an excellent after sales service. Easy to het a human on the phone line. Nothing is ever a problem.
Cons
Can’t think of any at the moment.
05 April 2020
Leighton 6.8
Spark is uncompetitive and wasn't willing to match its competitor so I moved
Pros
Reliable, modern, top of its game
Cons
Too expensive
04 April 2020
Valerie McClure 10.0
Great support during Covid 19 contacted Now accounts late at night received answer early next morning. Great to have such immediate response during the lock down. Thanks NOW NZ TEAM
03 April 2020
Ray Dyer 8.4
Have stayed with current ISP, have upgraded plan to Ultimate.
Pros
no
Cons
no
03 April 2020
erich lunzer 3.2
3 hours in a live chat with no resolution to a simple request. The request was: I am unable to access my spark account due to a recent job change and therefore email and mobile phone number have change. Please update and give me permission to access my account again.
Pros
non
Cons
very unhappy since day 1, Never again Spark what a pain with no service;
03 April 2020
Tony 10.0
Very friendly and polite, and efficient as well
03 April 2020
Stephanie Walker 9.0
Skinny blew my mind to be honest I've waited up to 6 weeks for the sign up switch on process more than once before, i did have fibre already installed but even still, amidst covid-19 the modem arrived at 9am the next day I signed up at 5.30pm the day before and it was plug and play was all hooked up when we got it. Internet in less than 24hrs with no upfront?! Zero complaints at. all. I even had less than ideal credit and my power with a difrent company, I great value, I hate Telecom but cannot fault them in delivering an altogether great service. I ...read more
Pros
Quick setup, good value, awesome service, Fast and fair
Cons
None I could think of!
03 April 2020
Chantal 6.2
Internet is fine, but customer service is woeful. Asked to finalise connection three times yet not done, even then I continued to be charged and had to chase a refund multiple times,
02 April 2020
Neville Griffiths 6.8
Brillant customer service nd efficient and fast delivery very satisfied
Pros
Plug and play so simple to get up and running good value
Cons
Not the fastest due to rural location but good enough for streaming etc
01 April 2020
Susan 9.4
Great communication and all over awesome service & no hassles, Now is great compared to other services I have tried.
Pros
Cons
None
Showing 10 of 1794 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer