Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

30 November 2020
Anton Botha 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> The worst customer service I have ever experienced. ...read more The worst customer service I have ever experienced.
29 November 2020
Helen Reihana 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Cannot offer unlimited wireless ...read more Cannot offer unlimited wireless
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very good service ...read more Very good service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Does not have an unlimited wireless offer ...read more Does not have an unlimited wireless offer
29 November 2020
Alex 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Got a great support ...read more Got a great support
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy to access ...read more Easy to access
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Shared wifi wouldn't work properly for a phone (connected without internet) ...read more Shared wifi wouldn't work properly for a phone (connected without internet)
28 November 2020
Nature Hamahona 3.2
text) > 500) : ?> No reply from company ...read more No reply from company
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything service, reply slack ...read more Everything service, reply slack
28 November 2020
Rachel Biddles 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Used to be really good. I didn't bother with fibre because the existing speeds were good. Now since the 'upgrade'. It is either slow or down. Constantly. Customer service useless and do not listen - just take me through standard trouble shooting that I already did. I have school reports to write and my daughter revising for exams. No time frame of the problem even being looked at. Terrible. ...read more Used to be really good. I didn't bother with fibre because the existing speeds were good. Now since the 'upgrade'. It is either slow or down. Constantly. Customer service useless and do not listen - just take me through standard trouble shooting that I already did. I have school reports to write and my daughter revising for exams. No time frame of the problem even being looked at. Terrible.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Go back to their previous service provider ...read more Go back to their previous service provider
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> See above review. I would not recommend ...read more See above review. I would not recommend
28 November 2020
Romnick Alejo 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Claire is a lovely representative of your company. She took care of my concern excellently. ...read more Claire is a lovely representative of your company. She took care of my concern excellently.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Value for money and good customer service ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
27 November 2020
Teresa Murdoch 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Help is always readily available, you're not waiting half the day for someone to answer the phone OR email for that matter and you get an answer to your query so quickly. I love that you aren't ringing someone in another country to get help! ...read more Help is always readily available, you're not waiting half the day for someone to answer the phone OR email for that matter and you get an answer to your query so quickly. I love that you aren't ringing someone in another country to get help!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fast and efficient help, friendly customer service, best experience I've had with a provider yet actually. ...read more Fast and efficient help, friendly customer service, best experience I've had with a provider yet actually.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Can't put my mobile plan on Now lol but that's really only a con for myself! ...read more Can't put my mobile plan on Now lol but that's really only a con for myself!
26 November 2020
Gay Munro 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Totally stuffed up my move to take over a jointly owned property. Did not connect the person leaving. ...read more Totally stuffed up my move to take over a jointly owned property. Did not connect the person leaving.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Service Ok ...read more Service Ok
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> TOO EXPENSIVE. ...read more TOO EXPENSIVE.
25 November 2020
Ishmeet 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> I spoke with Jacob and he was lovely on the phone. He understood my problem in no time and was very quick In solving it. ...read more I spoke with Jacob and he was lovely on the phone. He understood my problem in no time and was very quick In solving it.
25 November 2020
Steffi 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> She was (sorry can’t remember her name) very polite and helpful. Awesome!!! ...read more She was (sorry can’t remember her name) very polite and helpful. Awesome!!!
Showing 10 of 2116 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $59/m
When you BYO modem
Limited time offer
T&C's apply
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
Get a FREE Google® Chromecasts
And a free rental router
On a 12-month plan
T&C's apply