Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

05 April 2023
Sam 8.2
Have had no issues and when I queried about my plan I was answered very quickly even by email, polite and friendly response and all was sorted very fast. Extremely good service.
Pros
no
Cons
no
30 March 2023
Lance 8.4
Excellent customer and technical services.
Pros
NZ local.NZ customer\ tech support crew. No call waitng.
Cons
slightly more expensive (But the service is worth it.)
29 March 2023
Christine 8.6
Very happy with the sign-up process. Excellent service when I called with some technical issues.
29 March 2023
Chasse 7.0
Have had an outage but was not caused by Econofibre specifically but by the people who do provisioning - a separate company.
Pros
We joined on a cheap unlimited plan, price has not changed, it's still cheap and it's still unlimited, performs well.
Cons
Not having available phone support.... but then we have a very cheap price.
28 March 2023
Lindsay 8.2
Wow! A communications company who knows how to communicate! From a well-supported set up a few months ago to their great response to a recent email from me, NOW a refreshing change from my experience with this industry.
27 March 2023
Stella 4.0
Worst customer service. Condescending and unreasonable. Took almost 3 months to get connected. Only became responsive once I lost my patience and took no accountability for the delay.
Pros
Only used for one month but seems fine if you just need a bottom of the barrel bare minimum connection
Cons
Customer service is terrible and unprofessional
27 March 2023
Tom 9.6
We changed to NOW when we moved house a couple years back and never had any issues with setting up, getting connected etc. Customer support was always amazing and shoutout Maddie who remembered who I was from when I called a week ago when I called today regarding changing ISPs for work reasons, you’re an absolute queen!
Pros
no
Cons
no
25 March 2023
Dissatisfied customer 1.0
I wish I'd read these reviews before I signed up. Very expensive, zero technical support, simply shocking experience. Tried to keep me locked into the contract even though the service was abysmal. Huge relief to be rid of them.
Pros
Agree that office staff (one person) is pleasant to deal with.
Cons
Very expensive for poor telecoms service and shocking customer service.
24 March 2023
Stepanie 7.6
I'm moving house and have anxiety especially over the phone, email was just so quick & easy
Stress free
18 March 2023
Shelly 8.6
I've been on the phone an live chat with at least 5 Reps, since I started my account with Now. All because I'm not tec savvy, an they have been so patient an great with me. So a big thank you!
Pros
Great Customer Service Reps
Cons
Bit on the pricey side
Showing 10 of 2065 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.