Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

16 September 2020
Erik Petersen 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> I've had annoying problems from the start arranging direct debit payment for the bills. They told me everything was set up but when I phoned the bank to check nothing was in place. So I phone them back & they didn't correct anything & I received a penalty for not paying in time. This however was sorted but I had to pay that bill with my credit card which I didn't want to do in the first place & this has happen again the following month. Not good enough!!! Also the phone landline cuts out from time to time so did the wi-fi at one stage. ...read more I've had annoying problems from the start arranging direct debit payment for the bills. They told me everything was set up but when I phoned the bank to check nothing was in place. So I phone them back & they didn't correct anything & I received a penalty for not paying in time. This however was sorted but I had to pay that bill with my credit card which I didn't want to do in the first place & this has happen again the following month. Not good enough!!! Also the phone landline cuts out from time to time so did the wi-fi at one stage.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> The chat person is polite. ...read more The chat person is polite.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> You cannot contact them by phone to sort things out! They don't listen to your complaint. My problem wasn't fixed. ...read more You cannot contact them by phone to sort things out! They don't listen to your complaint. My problem wasn't fixed.
15 September 2020
Brent Smith 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Fine until they put their price up. ...read more Fine until they put their price up.
12 September 2020
William C O'Donnell 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Sign up was a breeze, contact from NOW was quick & friendly & helpful. Email response was quick, as was return phone call. Waiting to see how the changeover goes on Tuesday ! ...read more Sign up was a breeze, contact from NOW was quick & friendly & helpful. Email response was quick, as was return phone call. Waiting to see how the changeover goes on Tuesday !
11 September 2020
Stuart Braddick 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Took my Lightbox no recompense, increased my price. ...read more Took my Lightbox no recompense, increased my price.
11 September 2020
Haley 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> We've had a great experience with Jupiter Technology. Fast reliable internet and great customer service! So much better than the big company we were with previously! ...read more We've had a great experience with Jupiter Technology. Fast reliable internet and great customer service! So much better than the big company we were with previously!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fantastic customer service. Very responsive ...read more Fantastic customer service. Very responsive
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None! ...read more None!
10 September 2020
Rhys 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> Works ok most of the time and speed is good, price is not though ...read more Works ok most of the time and speed is good, price is not though
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable and good speed ...read more Reliable and good speed
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Price ...read more Price
10 September 2020
RAPHAEL AJAYI 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> This has been a very sad experience for me. I have had this since June, 2020 and there is no week that goes by without me reaching out to support to complain of not being able to use my service. I am having to default to using my mobile data instead ...read more This has been a very sad experience for me. I have had this since June, 2020 and there is no week that goes by without me reaching out to support to complain of not being able to use my service. I am having to default to using my mobile data instead
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> This is a sad excuse for a provider ...read more This is a sad excuse for a provider
09 September 2020
Barry Bluett 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> I was a Slingshot customer from the beginning and found them satisfactory. However they had to be contacted to get upgrades. Never offered but would if matter perused. They also removed a free service without advising the change. ...read more I was a Slingshot customer from the beginning and found them satisfactory. However they had to be contacted to get upgrades. Never offered but would if matter perused. They also removed a free service without advising the change.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good reliable service. Good pricing. ...read more Good reliable service. Good pricing.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Had to be chased to get upgraded. ...read more Had to be chased to get upgraded.
08 September 2020
Ahmad Refae 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great experience, sad price has to increase soon and I cannot be exempted for more than 3 months. Hope I can come back to you again in a year with even cheaper price. ...read more Great experience, sad price has to increase soon and I cannot be exempted for more than 3 months. Hope I can come back to you again in a year with even cheaper price.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> German modem, longer range. ...read more German modem, longer range.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> There was a slight confusion regarding discount on my account at the beginning but was resolved in a stupendous manner. ...read more There was a slight confusion regarding discount on my account at the beginning but was resolved in a stupendous manner.
07 September 2020
Theody Rodriguez 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> Always getting disconnected ...read more Always getting disconnected
Showing 10 of 2226 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply