MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

17 May 2019
Dima 6.2
Started off really good but when I've had to move a house, it took them two months to connect it, constantly pointing a finger to UFF. UFF claims the job has been logged more than two weeks after Stuff says it was.
Pros
Great router. Reliable connection (for the year I've been with them).
Cons
Everything else. Don't have a temporary ADSL option while waiting for a fibre set up.
17 May 2019
Howard 6.2
there support staff did not know what was going on, for 5 months kept being told they would get things fixed for me and nothing happened to being told i didn't have a contract
Pros
no
Cons
no
16 May 2019
Mario 10.0
Thanks Gerald. Great service. Fast and straight to the point.
Pros
Great service 10 out 10
Cons
None
16 May 2019
Luisa 9.6
Super quick and efficient.
16 May 2019
Krista 6.6
Was really good setting it all up as we were able to pick it up from the office
Pros
Fast response and easy to deal with
Cons
Speed is slow but that's because of our area so can't really change that
14 May 2019
Marie Taylor 2.6
Have had constant problems with our Slingshot fiber for the past year. On a daily basis, we have to restart the modem between 2-10 times. The support team is responsive, but the troubleshooting entirely sits with the customer and is extremely time-consuming. You are required to continually log into the modem and having to check each individual channel to see if there is an improvement, which takes a few days to monitor if there has been any success. After back and forth for almost 9 months they are finally looking into replacing the presumably faulty modem. If that fails I will without a doubt be looking for a new provider. Overall it has been a waste of time and money. Do not recommend!! ...read more
Pros
The support team is responsive
Cons
Reliability, speed, troubleshooting, connectivity. Pretty much everything has been a bad experience in terms of Fiber functionality.
14 May 2019
David Rutherfurd 7.4
Amongst the cheapest ISPs. The mobile ad-on for a mere $5 is good.
But although I checked before signing that they would allow me to use my own router, I was still sent a router. I returned it, but they still sought to charge me for it. I had difficulty getting that charge removed.
13 May 2019
Dennis Jones 7.0
I had a good experience and I will recommend the site. The customer service agent Alex was good was
13 May 2019
Tim Preece 8.2
I have had good service from Spark but their monthly charges have got too high. Slingshot will give me 6 months at half price and $24.00 a month less than Spark after that.
Pros
Good service
Cons
Become too expensive
13 May 2019
Gay De Vries 9.2
Brilliant support normally takes 3 days to reactivate an account - rushed it through for me in a day and a half
Pros
no
Cons
no
Showing 10 of 1656 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router