Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

11 November 2020
Jayden 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> The first support menner we got was unable to provide us with the information we required but Claire was fantastic and made it simple and easy to get what we needed. Thanks again ...read more The first support menner we got was unable to provide us with the information we required but Claire was fantastic and made it simple and easy to get what we needed. Thanks again
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy and accessible, fits our needs ...read more Easy and accessible, fits our needs
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Slow speeds ...read more Slow speeds
11 November 2020
corrina pronk 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible to deal with, were completely unhelpful when we had internet issues, would not recommend them ...read more Terrible to deal with, were completely unhelpful when we had internet issues, would not recommend them
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> will charge extra for any call outs, wont give temporary internet when the lines are down, you will be on hold with the technical team for over 30min to get through ...read more will charge extra for any call outs, wont give temporary internet when the lines are down, you will be on hold with the technical team for over 30min to get through
10 November 2020
chen 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> been with them on 12 month contract then they put price up after 12 months with on notice and the they want 30 days notice to terminate never again ...read more been with them on 12 month contract then they put price up after 12 months with on notice and the they want 30 days notice to terminate never again
10 November 2020
David 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Been with Skinny for almost 3 years. From unlimited VDSL to unlimited fibre 100/20. Their plan was always one of the cheapest if you are an early adopter. Their speed is as advertised.

Back in VDSL era their technical support can be a pain to deal with (only solved after repeatedly calling them and escalating the issue to their support manager). But ever since I upgrade to fibre I haven't had issues with them, overall still happy to stay onboard with Skinny :) ...read more Been with Skinny for almost 3 years. From unlimited VDSL to unlimited fibre 100/20. Their plan was always one of the cheapest if you are an early adopter. Their speed is as advertised.

Back in VDSL era their technical support can be a pain to deal with (only solved after repeatedly calling them and escalating the issue to their support manager). But ever since I upgrade to fibre I haven't had issues with them, overall still happy to stay onboard with Skinny :)
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good value for money, speed is consistent as advertised. ...read more Good value for money, speed is consistent as advertised.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer support can be frustrating to deal with (hope you don't encounter technical issues so you won't have to deal with them!) ...read more Customer support can be frustrating to deal with (hope you don't encounter technical issues so you won't have to deal with them!)
09 November 2020
Shabbir 2.8
text) > 500) : ?> Highly disappointed with the service and speed. Actual speed is much lower than mentioned in the plan and often temporary breakdowns. They even disconnected my internet one day before the official switch date. ...read more Highly disappointed with the service and speed. Actual speed is much lower than mentioned in the plan and often temporary breakdowns. They even disconnected my internet one day before the official switch date.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Unprofessional organisation, based on lies. ...read more Unprofessional organisation, based on lies.
07 November 2020
Andrea Boyce 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> Very Happy with Now Broardband services offered by Now.
Tech support always available and in my experience any issues have been quickly resolved .
Staff always polite and efficient when dealing with my enquiries or issues . ...read more Very Happy with Now Broardband services offered by Now.
Tech support always available and in my experience any issues have been quickly resolved .
Staff always polite and efficient when dealing with my enquiries or issues .
07 November 2020
Michelle 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Wonderful speed, great response, friendly Customer care. ...read more Wonderful speed, great response, friendly Customer care.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable and competitive price, ...read more Reliable and competitive price,
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not experience any cons till now ...read more Not experience any cons till now
06 November 2020
Adriano Augusto Heitor von Sydow 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> It does work 80% of the time, but the other 20% is a nightmare. Their customer service specialises in blaming me when something goes wrong. They say if I go there and it is your fault, we will charge you. I say I don't care, just come and fix it. I need to work. They don't come anyway. The problem that was "mine" eventually gets resolved with no explanation. I just has to keep trying for approximately 2 weeks. ...read more It does work 80% of the time, but the other 20% is a nightmare. Their customer service specialises in blaming me when something goes wrong. They say if I go there and it is your fault, we will charge you. I say I don't care, just come and fix it. I need to work. They don't come anyway. The problem that was "mine" eventually gets resolved with no explanation. I just has to keep trying for approximately 2 weeks.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> The only option around here. ...read more The only option around here.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer Service and Reliability ...read more Customer Service and Reliability
06 November 2020
Brenda Monk 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> Gravity has provided us with a wonderful service at a great price, it has literally been a lifesaver in our remote, rural location, where sattelite internet is the omly option. We do not have cellphone coverage and landline is not available at one of our connections, so be do literally rely on Gravity for all our communication, including during emergencies. Thank you Gravity! ...read more Gravity has provided us with a wonderful service at a great price, it has literally been a lifesaver in our remote, rural location, where sattelite internet is the omly option. We do not have cellphone coverage and landline is not available at one of our connections, so be do literally rely on Gravity for all our communication, including during emergencies. Thank you Gravity!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Price, service, accessibility, unlimited data, great customer service ...read more Price, service, accessibility, unlimited data, great customer service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None that are eorth mentioning ...read more None that are eorth mentioning
05 November 2020
Glen Ryan 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Smooth transition to provider. Online support very welcoming and solved issue quickly ...read more Smooth transition to provider. Online support very welcoming and solved issue quickly
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> First year deal was good ...read more First year deal was good
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Didn't contact after contract ended with a deal ...read more Didn't contact after contract ended with a deal
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!