Leave a review of Zeronet

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Zeronet is New Zealand’s first sustainable provider of unlimited Fibre broadband internet. Zeronet provides Kiwis the same great internet, at the same low prices, but does this with far less impact on the planet. Zeronet will soon be certified* as New Zealand’s first carbon zero internet service. Zeronet plants five trees for every new customer. Zeronet’s electricity is produced from solar – when the weather permits.

Zeronet makes the online signup process quick and easy via www.zeronet.co.nz. We offer hassle-free set-up and connection with a supportive helpdesk team who avoid using confusing tech-speak. We encourage the use of your existing internet router wherever possible - so it doesn't end up in landfill. We also encourage the use of built in Wi-Fi boxes whenever possible.

*We work with Toitu Envirocare to measure our greenhouse gas emissions, offset them and be independently audited to achieve official certification of our carbon status.

Zeronet means Naturally Fast Internet

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: n/a
Reliability 2.6
Speed 3.5
Support 1.9
Features 3.3
Value 2.5
Average from 11 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 11 items.
2024-03-22 22:36:28
Lily 1.0
They dont have any customer service at all. All they will do is try to get all the negative or complain comments off their social media page!Don’t ever try to get them to resolve the problem after the outage because they won’t do anything with it. Will definitely change provider as soon as I could
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Worst customer service team. Slow internet, internet outage happens easily.
2024-03-22 22:36:03
Lily 1.0
They dont have any customer service at all. All they will do is try to get all the negative or complain comments off their social media page!Don’t ever try to get them to resolve the problem after the outage because they won’t do anything with it. Will definitely change provider as soon as I could
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Worst customer service team. Slow internet, internet outage happens easily.
2024-03-22 11:33:43
Amber 1.2
Zeronet has the worst customer service that I have even experienced in New Zealand. They don't even have customer service at all. Paying so much money on the broadband plan, could not reach them during the whole day outage day. Instead of trying their best to resolve the crisis, they did all they could do to delete the reviews and customer complains on their social media pages. When I asked them the compensation for the outage day, they didn't get back to us after sending lots of emails and messages. The compensation rules is ridiculous as well, because they were trying to let the customer either chose between the $20 credit or $20 donation to the tree planting. Based on what I knew, so many people were affected by the outage had to spend money to buy their own data to survive for the outage. Will definitely change the broadband provider, make sure you won't choose them! Otherwise you will regret. ...read more
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
2024-03-21 06:24:53
Samantha 1.4
Theire internet speeds are nowhere near promised. Their customer service is useless. They do not respond to messages or emails for days. I made a complaint 10 days ago and they still have norlt responded. They owe money for compensation from a massive outage and they haven't contacted most of their customers. STAY AWAY
2024-03-20 22:35:43
Carolyn 2.2
I joined as they had a 6 month half prce offer. Got in touch on chat to check my modem would work ok and they said yes probably. Come connection day and nnothing worked. Including their chat bot. I tried for 3 hours to no avail to get help connecting to the internet. Finally went back to my previous supplier who took the connection back from Zeronet and had me connected in an hour.
Pros
NONE
Cons
Appalling service, contact and help. Completely useless.
Showing 1-5 of 11 items.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 April 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 April 2024.
T&Cs apply.
AWESOME DEAL ALERT!
Join Slingshot today and score Unlimited Fibre 300 Broadband for only $65 a month! T&C Apply.
AWESOME DEAL ALERT!
Join Slingshot today and score Unlimited Fibre 300 Broadband for only $65 a month! T&C Apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $70/m
Plus 6 months Prime Video free
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $70/m
Plus 6 months Prime Video free
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.