Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

05 May 2021
Timothy J0nes 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> I wanted a change as my old provider Vodafone was not giving any customer service regarding billing etc. ...read more I wanted a change as my old provider Vodafone was not giving any customer service regarding billing etc.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> I also went to Now as I wanted to speak with a C/S quickly and a NZ based firm is what i looked for. ...read more I also went to Now as I wanted to speak with a C/S quickly and a NZ based firm is what i looked for.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> I am still are in the process of changing over but so far I already feel better that I won`t dread the bill or bills as Vodafone preformed so poorly I really advise other people to switch and take the advantage of a professional company based in NZ not India like the call centre is for Vodafone. ...read more I am still are in the process of changing over but so far I already feel better that I won`t dread the bill or bills as Vodafone preformed so poorly I really advise other people to switch and take the advantage of a professional company based in NZ not India like the call centre is for Vodafone.
05 May 2021
Jenna Nicholson 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Mostly happy with My Republic but won't be rnewing because of lack of having a human to talk to when needing support. Very very very frustrating
...read more Mostly happy with My Republic but won't be rnewing because of lack of having a human to talk to when needing support. Very very very frustrating
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> excellent speed, pretty good reliability. Good price ...read more excellent speed, pretty good reliability. Good price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Support is thru chat bot. Really sucks! ...read more Support is thru chat bot. Really sucks!
02 May 2021
Sharon Phillips 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> Good company. ...read more Good company.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> A little bit of extra speed with the fiber but not much really. ...read more A little bit of extra speed with the fiber but not much really.
02 May 2021
Simon 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Pathetic speeds even in good atmospheric conditions, Farmside say only 400 subscribers can be on their tower at once and they have a monopoly here... so if you resign they have plenty of people waiting. ...read more Pathetic speeds even in good atmospheric conditions, Farmside say only 400 subscribers can be on their tower at once and they have a monopoly here... so if you resign they have plenty of people waiting.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speed down to 0,1 Mbps, never goes over 5 Mbps at the best of times, sometimes service won´t even register a speed at all on Speedtest ...read more Speed down to 0,1 Mbps, never goes over 5 Mbps at the best of times, sometimes service won´t even register a speed at all on Speedtest
29 April 2021
Sheana Goudie 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> Was very easy to deal with, set up very easy and have never had any problems so have not needed to ask for support. ...read more Was very easy to deal with, set up very easy and have never had any problems so have not needed to ask for support.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> NZ based if needing support - not speaking to an overseas operator. ...read more NZ based if needing support - not speaking to an overseas operator.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None so far ...read more None so far
29 April 2021
Kay 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> Highly priced ...read more Highly priced
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Expensive without power bundle and the. Power is also expensive.... ...read more Expensive without power bundle and the. Power is also expensive....
29 April 2021
Ross 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Easy switch over from Spark (note the 30 days notice to Spark and Vodafone is their requirements), great speed, great reliability, ASUS router is $15 delivery but otherwise free and has ASUS firmware updates. A great deal with 4 months half price or 6 months when referred by an existing Stuff Fibre customer. The referrer also gets a month free for the referral. Kiwis looking after Kiwis. ...read more Easy switch over from Spark (note the 30 days notice to Spark and Vodafone is their requirements), great speed, great reliability, ASUS router is $15 delivery but otherwise free and has ASUS firmware updates. A great deal with 4 months half price or 6 months when referred by an existing Stuff Fibre customer. The referrer also gets a month free for the referral. Kiwis looking after Kiwis.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No outages like I was having with Spark Fibre, NZ helpdesk support, You don't get 950MB download which is normal. The average speedtest is 600MB (who is complaining about that) ...read more No outages like I was having with Spark Fibre, NZ helpdesk support, You don't get 950MB download which is normal. The average speedtest is 600MB (who is complaining about that)
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Debit Card payment method. You don't own their ASUS router. ...read more Debit Card payment method. You don't own their ASUS router.
28 April 2021
Krystal 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> Horrible. I asked them to cancel my plan after my contract was up, looked around and decided to stay with them but try a different plan/more expensive plan as they were going to give me a $15 discount. Fine. Fast forward a month they say I have to send my modem back and if I don’t they’ll charge me $100. So I ring them, they say it’s a mistake. Same day I try use my internet, seems that they never cancelled the disconnection, so then I ring them to query it, again a mistake. They’ll need to recconnect me. I then check my billing and see they didn’t apply my discount, the $15. By now I’m well and truely over it. ...read more Horrible. I asked them to cancel my plan after my contract was up, looked around and decided to stay with them but try a different plan/more expensive plan as they were going to give me a $15 discount. Fine. Fast forward a month they say I have to send my modem back and if I don’t they’ll charge me $100. So I ring them, they say it’s a mistake. Same day I try use my internet, seems that they never cancelled the disconnection, so then I ring them to query it, again a mistake. They’ll need to recconnect me. I then check my billing and see they didn’t apply my discount, the $15. By now I’m well and truely over it.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> To many to name. ...read more To many to name.
28 April 2021
Beryl 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> Broadband is good, but sometime breakdown ...read more Broadband is good, but sometime breakdown
28 April 2021
Maria Yeoman 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> The service was always good ...read more The service was always good
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable ...read more Reliable
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Pricey ...read more Pricey
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!