Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 February 2023
Tony 9.0
Adrian has recently set up fast broadband for our club and its honestly better than any mainstream provider by miles. The install was super-efficient and nothing was a problem.
Pros
Super-fast and great signal strength
Cons
None
11 February 2023
Tony 8.4
In the time we have been using NW Broadband their service has been stable and reliable. When we needed support it was prompt and kindly.
10 February 2023
Vincent Park 1.0
Requested over the phone to cut off my internet on the 2nd of Feb 2023. There was no explanation of what time the internet would be finished so, expected at midnight or late afternoon during the business closure hour.

However, it got cut off at 9.45 am. I asked NOWNZ, and they confirmed your internet is now finished. So I had to pay extra to get internet on the last day to work from home.

I was fine until I got another message from NOWNZ saying I will be invoiced up until the 2nd of Feb. I emailed them and asked if you are charging for a full day fee when you cut off at 9.45 am, and they said that is their policy.

I am okay with paying this last-day fee of $3 or $4 as I was delighted with your service for a year, but the way they disconnected my internet without notice makes me very disappointed.

talk to them about finishing day/time if your new internet provider starts on the following day.
...read more
09 February 2023
Neels du Plessis 9.2
Their service is by far the best. They always respond to emails and always go the extra mile. I have been with multiple providers and can honestly say that NOW is the best
08 February 2023
Kev 2.4
Beware when changing provider from Skinny - they do not refund partial months. It's my own fault for not checking but I paid $75 for 2 days of internet.
07 February 2023
Pablo Fuchs 8.8
Excellent and reliable service with great support.
07 February 2023
Mark Lim 8.2
Now provides very good customer support. It is a pleasant experience if you need to contact them. They response to your enquiries very quickly be it by emails or phone calls. Unlike some providers who will completely ignore you or leave you hanging with you phones for hours. Their pricing is also comparatively fair. Strongly reccommend NOW if you need a broadband provider.
Pros
Excellent customer support
Cons
Broadband speed not as fast as expected
06 February 2023
Lucy 1.0
Completely useless wifi network it hardly ever works and if you ring up to ask them to come and have a look they are very very rude. He actually laughed and said I'm just a worker I finish at 5.30pm it was 2pm.. when he does come I will he giving him and earful.. worst wifi ever
Pros
None it's all bad
Cons
It's all bad
31 January 2023
Sangeeth 3.4
It's been only 3 months with 2 Degrees and my Fibre internet isn't working already. I have been out of internet for 3 days now. The worst part is they cannot even provide an ETA on when I'll have internet again. They are saying it's due to Chorus and when I call Chorus, Chorus says they cannot help me as they have the contract with 2 Degrees, not the customer. 2 Degrees contact centre is so hard to get a hold of too. Every time I waited at least 30 mins each to talk to someone, just to hear that they cannot help as it's due to Chorus' issue. I would highly recommend staying away from 2 Degrees. If you would really want, only sign up for an open plan, so you can get out easily. ...read more
Pros
None
Cons
Poor customer service, no internet but charging the customer
30 January 2023
Titia Schamhart 3.4
Terrible customer service that borderlines bullying, and a severe lack of empathy. I was forced to move house because it got sold suddenly, and couldn’t take the WiFi with me. They still made me pay every month for a subscription I couldn’t use anymore just because that was the contract. No humanity involved in this company, leaving me with heartbreaking debts.
Pros
Easy to install
Cons
Weekly dropouts, quite expensive, incredibly unreasonable when personal circumstances change.
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband. 
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband.
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.