Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

04 January 2021
Helen Kendrick 8.2
Because of your website I was able to re- negotiate my present contract for another 12 months. Thanks.
Pros
..
Cons
.
04 January 2021
Eric Esnouf 8.4
Generally very good and reliable. proved invaluable during lockdown.
Pros
Easy, good online portal and good value
Cons
deals only for new customers
02 January 2021
Shirley Allan 1.6
My vodafone service was actually going slower than the old dial up systems and even the tech service in India could believe how slow it was going over an extended period of 2 to 4 days. Initially they could not log a fault as my 'case' had on criteria that meant vodafone would not accept it as being a fault in the service.
Eventually I was able to find Broadband Compare and find Stuff Fibre and was connected up within 3 days.
Pros
Vodafone - NONE.
Cons
After years of being a customer and being forced to change to a new service by Vodafone just before Christmas only to find that service was extremely slow and unreliable was typical of a large organisation walking over the small individual.
02 January 2021
Navjot 7.0
Very helpfull, instant reply and issue sorted.
Pros
Cons
very quick to resolve issue
01 January 2021
Cherian Jones 7.4
I have good praise for my broad band. They seems good and efficient
Pros
Good internet and good provider
Cons
I had teething problems with my internet and customer support was poor.
31 December 2020
Claudia 9.6
Awesome customer support!!
31 December 2020
Joshua 2.2
slow internet when I had it
When I moved house haven't been connected for almost 4 months and still expected to pay for the bills even though I still don't have any internet the said they would credit me but haven't
I have emails for proof.
Do not join orcon
Pros
No pros
Cons
Charge you for internet you do not have
31 December 2020
david 7.2
when ringing up to ask about how i could reduce my monthly bill with spark, i was spoken to by some guy who seemed to couldnt care less , and said i was on a good plan and if not happy i could change provider, no attempt to try to & help not a good response to a customer of well over 50 years,[telecom & spark]not a good way to keep customers or gain new ones,this will be a realy bad word of mouth response, i was very disapointed with this service, spark needs to sort its staff out
30 December 2020
John Lees 4.0
After several complaints about payment difficulties with app still not sorted.
30 December 2020
john gary lomax 8.8
Good service
Showing 10 of 2406 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Compare the best power and providers! 
Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!
Compare the best power and providers!
Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!
Unlimited Broadband 
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply