Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

08 October 2020
Darren 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> Was with them for six months then had to go overseas for work. Signing up was fast and easy and so was terminating my contract. ...read more Was with them for six months then had to go overseas for work. Signing up was fast and easy and so was terminating my contract.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fast, reliable and support is quick and helpful. ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
06 October 2020
Steve 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Changed over really quickly and the phone support s easy and answered quickly ...read more Changed over really quickly and the phone support s easy and answered quickly
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Phone support ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
06 October 2020
Jason Turner 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> Iv been with now for awhile and never had any issues. ...read more Iv been with now for awhile and never had any issues.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Alot ...read more Alot
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> non ...read more non
05 October 2020
Michael Tait 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Slingshot were great until you needed to talk with someone. There is little comfort in being told to check the online help when you can not get online! We were with slingshot for at least 8 years, so some recognition of loyalty would have been nice. I was annoyed to be told we still had to give one months notice even after all the $$$ that we had given them! ...read more Slingshot were great until you needed to talk with someone. There is little comfort in being told to check the online help when you can not get online! We were with slingshot for at least 8 years, so some recognition of loyalty would have been nice. I was annoyed to be told we still had to give one months notice even after all the $$$ that we had given them!
05 October 2020
Daniel Soto 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Fastest Speed Got Ever ...read more Fastest Speed Got Ever
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> 100% ...read more 100%
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Never had any problem ...read more Never had any problem
05 October 2020
Paraic 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> Slingshot are a decent provider with pleasant customer service. Just not competitively priced, and the supplied modem is no longer state of the art. ...read more Slingshot are a decent provider with pleasant customer service. Just not competitively priced, and the supplied modem is no longer state of the art.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good speed over fibre. ...read more Good speed over fibre.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Modem isn’t the best. Price is no longer competitive. The real sting is the 30 days notice to terminate. Just an unnecessary rip off. ...read more Modem isn’t the best. Price is no longer competitive. The real sting is the 30 days notice to terminate. Just an unnecessary rip off.
04 October 2020
David Bastion 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Been with Spark for 30+ years and noticed they aren't competitive with new providers. I think they rely on current customers being complacent and not questioning the value they are getting. ...read more Been with Spark for 30+ years and noticed they aren't competitive with new providers. I think they rely on current customers being complacent and not questioning the value they are getting.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy to have all phones and broadband on one account. Pretty helpful service desk. ...read more Easy to have all phones and broadband on one account. Pretty helpful service desk.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speed and pricing of plans not competitive. ...read more Speed and pricing of plans not competitive.
01 October 2020
Mark 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> For a gigabit connection this connection is disappointing. Used to regularly get download speeds >800mbps but since March very rarely get over 300mbps. Only time I ever here from them is when the bill is due. ...read more For a gigabit connection this connection is disappointing. Used to regularly get download speeds >800mbps but since March very rarely get over 300mbps. Only time I ever here from them is when the bill is due.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very few outages. ...read more Very few outages.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Supplied modem is rubbish and not even worth the delivery fee, lucky to get 30% of advertised speed, no communication with customers asides from billing. ...read more Supplied modem is rubbish and not even worth the delivery fee, lucky to get 30% of advertised speed, no communication with customers asides from billing.
01 October 2020
Zebulon Hocquard 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Good Service ...read more Good Service
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Below Average Router ...read more Below Average Router
01 October 2020
Laura 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> Slingshot requires 30 days notification to close your account ...read more Slingshot requires 30 days notification to close your account
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Can't think of any ...read more Can't think of any
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Requires 30 days notice to terminate account ...read more Requires 30 days notice to terminate account
Showing 10 of 2282 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply