MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

01 June 2019
wei 2.4
The 0800 team is rude and not serious . I got 4 different answers from 4 person regarding why I suddenly got a more expensive bill while I am still during 1 year fixed contract.
Enough is enough,decide to walk away from this company in no time.
31 May 2019
Leanne Haglund 4.8
Hard to get hold of, not interested in keeping loyal client and reward them. Seems they would rather lose them. Hard to understand customer service on the ph
Pros
Netflix, spotifiy, include d
Cons
To hard to get to speak with so me, like can wait far to long
31 May 2019
Michael 8.4
BigPipe has been great in terms of stability and support. Their international peering is fantastic, however, there is an ongoing issue with their local NZ peering due to them being based on Spark network. As a result, all websites that are using Cloudflare CDN are routed through Japan or Hong Kong instead of going directly to the Auckland node.
Pros
Stability - never had any issues. Support - email based, however, they are very quick to respond.
Cons
Local NZ peering is terrible.
30 May 2019
Ben Quinn 4.6
Just used Broadband Compare to change from Vodafone. Have been with them on a A/VDSL connection for aprox 10 years (with mobile plan). They doorstopped my wife and she agreed to change over to Fibre on a deal far worse than anything they offer on their own website. (24 mo. / no mobile disc, no loyalty discount). Incredibly greedy on their part and the end to a long term customer relationship. I'll try Stuff for the fibre as they have good rep on here and good value at the moment. Its hardly suprising that they are a company in freefall at the moment. Good luck to their new owners. They might want to consider a rebrand! ...read more
Pros
Tech support has been fairly good over the years.
Cons
Customer service is abysmal. You'd think they would be trying to retain their current customer base as a matter of priority. Apparently not.
30 May 2019
Hayden Roberts 9.0
Fast delivery, easy
Pros
Works anywhere, can take it with uou
Cons
None
29 May 2019
Neil Ford 5.4
Had some struggles with account setup and ongoing generally didn't treat me well as an existing customer. Seem to spend more energy on attracting new customers
Pros
Cons
28 May 2019
Luke Sinclair 8.6
Great service. Good helpline that you can call
27 May 2019
Velram Mohan 6.6
Have been with vodafone. No complaints. They gave us joining credit and free modem for 1 year contract.
Pros
Fast connection.
Cons
Chasing for customer service is a difficult thing.
27 May 2019
GermanKenia 7.0
It is a really great resource!So much helpful information and handy ideas, thanks =)
26 May 2019
Nigel Richards 7.0
ICONZ have been my provider for over 20years. In that time the level of support and service has been exemplary.
Pros
Personal, prompt human support. A consequence of paying a less competitive fee / subscription.
Cons
Cost / expense above market.
Showing 10 of 1704 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited broadband from only $69.95/month! Free rental router. Terms and conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer