Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

08 December 2019
Caitlin White 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> We were happy enough with the broadband overall but it was a real hassle getting it installed. They gave us a good deal on a one year contract (6 months half price) but at the end of the one year, we were paying $105 per month which is well above the market rate. They were unwilling to give us any sort of discount, or switch us to a cheaper plan without us agreeing to be locked in for another 12 months. ...read more We were happy enough with the broadband overall but it was a real hassle getting it installed. They gave us a good deal on a one year contract (6 months half price) but at the end of the one year, we were paying $105 per month which is well above the market rate. They were unwilling to give us any sort of discount, or switch us to a cheaper plan without us agreeing to be locked in for another 12 months.
07 December 2019
Cecil Fruean 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Worst provider EVER!!
Customer Service is DISGUSTING!! Stay away from Trustpower ...read more Worst provider EVER!!
Customer Service is DISGUSTING!! Stay away from Trustpower
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Leaving Trust power ...read more Leaving Trust power
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything about them!! DO NOT SIGN UP TO TRUST POWER! ...read more Everything about them!! DO NOT SIGN UP TO TRUST POWER!
06 December 2019
Scott Daniels 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Internet speed not the best as we are rural. ...read more Internet speed not the best as we are rural.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Still able to watch Spark Sport on ADSL connection ...read more Still able to watch Spark Sport on ADSL connection
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer service great ...read more Customer service great
05 December 2019
Wayne 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> Spark fault reset of everything needed. Because I have my own high power modem they cannot help. The help desk is a chat bot....what a pain. I had to call a tech in to fix and reset...lots of time wasted and money spent. Sorry Spark I'm gone ...read more Spark fault reset of everything needed. Because I have my own high power modem they cannot help. The help desk is a chat bot....what a pain. I had to call a tech in to fix and reset...lots of time wasted and money spent. Sorry Spark I'm gone
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Poor support no care attitude. ...read more Poor support no care attitude.
05 December 2019
Sandie Chamberlain 4.8
text) > 500) : ?> Very long waits on phone call help line for customer service. Difficulty getting invoices corrected if there were mistakes. Actual broadband was OK as far as I could tell. Could be slow around 5pm time. ...read more Very long waits on phone call help line for customer service. Difficulty getting invoices corrected if there were mistakes. Actual broadband was OK as far as I could tell. Could be slow around 5pm time.
05 December 2019
Olivia Robben 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Support lacking ...read more Support lacking
03 December 2019
Harry 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Always fab service from people I trust. Local - and they really do care. ...read more Always fab service from people I trust. Local - and they really do care.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Service, product knowledge, speed of replies ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
02 December 2019
Dave 3.8
text) > 500) : ?> Very poor reception keeps dropping out and when we do have reception it is very slow ...read more Very poor reception keeps dropping out and when we do have reception it is very slow
02 December 2019
Gewargis Shlimon 2.8
text) > 500) : ?> Unreliable internet service very poor signal especially in the evening and weekend always there is interruption even though i was on their high speed internet which is called gigatanic 950/500 Mega Byte and I called their technical support more than eight times with no improvement and I had no choice other than cancelling the contract and pay $250 early termination fees and move to Stuf fiber provider which is much better than Orcon.The other issue is they don't have contact number to discuss if you have any bill issue. I don't recommend Orcon to anyone it's very frustrating to sign a contract then you find out the service is very poor and you are stucked with the contract or you have to pay $250 to move on to a better proider. ...read more Unreliable internet service very poor signal especially in the evening and weekend always there is interruption even though i was on their high speed internet which is called gigatanic 950/500 Mega Byte and I called their technical support more than eight times with no improvement and I had no choice other than cancelling the contract and pay $250 early termination fees and move to Stuf fiber provider which is much better than Orcon.The other issue is they don't have contact number to discuss if you have any bill issue. I don't recommend Orcon to anyone it's very frustrating to sign a contract then you find out the service is very poor and you are stucked with the contract or you have to pay $250 to move on to a better proider.
02 December 2019
Joel 2.6
text) > 500) : ?> I've been with Flip for over 6 years, never missed a single bill payment, never once have they asked me to upgrade and now I'm paying for the slowest adsl ever at the same price I'll get fibre from Slingshot ...read more I've been with Flip for over 6 years, never missed a single bill payment, never once have they asked me to upgrade and now I'm paying for the slowest adsl ever at the same price I'll get fibre from Slingshot
Showing 10 of 1915 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXPIRES 06/07/2020
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply