Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 August 2019
Bruce Andrell 3.6
Change over to fibre was a shit experience & ultimately cost me more.
13 August 2019
Kerry Bolton 4.8
Im on rural broadband with line of sight speed rather slooow
Pros
Been reliable if slow
Cons
Slow
13 August 2019
Pravin Nair 7.0
Spark is good because when anything goes wrong with internet or fibre spark send the technician straight away to fixes the problems
Pros
Very good communication
Cons
We happy with spark no problems with spark
13 August 2019
B Brock 5.4
Speed slows between 4pm and 9pm on weekdays.
Pros
Fibre is available in our area
Cons
Prices are expensive
13 August 2019
Graham copp 9.6
Very good no problems
13 August 2019
Ray Bloomfield 8.6
Great company, They answer quickly. You talk to a person in N.Z. Very good company. Great to deal with.
13 August 2019
Graham 7.0
All broadband is the same no matter who supplies it ...just the price,modem and service are different
Pros
The broadband on fibre is certainly much better than when on ADSL
Cons
The Slingshot modem is very very poor..it is like those useless appendages on a bull
13 August 2019
Ben 5.0
Expensive and speed variable
Pros
Cons
Expensive and not stable
13 August 2019
Pamela 7.0
Have been finding Slingshot support service very poor. I fill out their feedback surveys but no one ever contacts me to see if they can help. Have taken my power and mobile to other providers.
13 August 2019
Pierre 9.2
Slingshot have been consistently excellent. The install was painless, the service keeps working, and speeds are consistently high.
Pros
Easy to deal with, good business
Cons
No complaints, recommend Slingshot to others
Showing 10 of 1794 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer