Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

05 September 2020
Jo 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> called to advise Im moving in advance. Over two weeks later and ONLY because I called a 4th time after being given various c!, I findout they havent booked a tech to come over and connect me! I have to wait till next week to get an ETA on when I will have a tech over. Very angry, I sometimes work from home due to covid work bubbles. Customer service seemed to not care and gave no reassurance this was definately going to be handled in a timely manner.

To be fair, before that I had no issues. ...read more called to advise Im moving in advance. Over two weeks later and ONLY because I called a 4th time after being given various c!, I findout they havent booked a tech to come over and connect me! I have to wait till next week to get an ETA on when I will have a tech over. Very angry, I sometimes work from home due to covid work bubbles. Customer service seemed to not care and gave no reassurance this was definately going to be handled in a timely manner.

To be fair, before that I had no issues.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Usually no issues. ...read more Usually no issues.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> i have already been billed for a connection i dont have and have been waiting well past the 10 days i was promised to be connected, and only found on my 4th phone call. Customer rep didnt seem to care about the situation, offered no explanation and over seemed not bothered about retaining his employers customers. . ...read more i have already been billed for a connection i dont have and have been waiting well past the 10 days i was promised to be connected, and only found on my 4th phone call. Customer rep didnt seem to care about the situation, offered no explanation and over seemed not bothered about retaining his employers customers. .
03 September 2020
Anthony Miller 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> I have rang twice over the last few days and your service is fantastic better than the usual rubbish one gets in NZ from telecom or vodafone You guys are great ...read more I have rang twice over the last few days and your service is fantastic better than the usual rubbish one gets in NZ from telecom or vodafone You guys are great
02 September 2020
Simon 2.0
text) > 500) : ?> I used the Orcon for nearly one year. The customer service is good, however cannot solve the problem. I don't like Orcon and will change to another provider soon. ...read more I used the Orcon for nearly one year. The customer service is good, however cannot solve the problem. I don't like Orcon and will change to another provider soon.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Cutomer service ...read more Cutomer service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> The problems still not be solved and not reliable. ...read more The problems still not be solved and not reliable.
02 September 2020
Kubilay Hepozden 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> I moved to Eden Terrace recently, used my personal hot spot from my mobile phone of 2degrees; thinking I’d save some money. I was so wrong. Then, I signed up to Freedom Internet, I feel very comfortable and free. ...read more I moved to Eden Terrace recently, used my personal hot spot from my mobile phone of 2degrees; thinking I’d save some money. I was so wrong. Then, I signed up to Freedom Internet, I feel very comfortable and free.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very convenient and fast ...read more Very convenient and fast
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> It’s an additional cost. (But it’s worth it) ...read more It’s an additional cost. (But it’s worth it)
31 August 2020
Robert Wood 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> In over three years with NOW, I've not had a problem. Also, first telco I've been with that reduced the amount they charged on my monthly plan. ...read more In over three years with NOW, I've not had a problem. Also, first telco I've been with that reduced the amount they charged on my monthly plan.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reasonably fast. ...read more Reasonably fast.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Odd times my computer tells me 'No Internet Connection' when the connection is still 'Connected' Likely an operation glitch! ...read more Odd times my computer tells me 'No Internet Connection' when the connection is still 'Connected' Likely an operation glitch!
31 August 2020
Lily 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Appreciate the help. Very nice, thanks ...read more Appreciate the help. Very nice, thanks
29 August 2020
Jevan Bowley 2.6
text) > 500) : ?> This ISP is not what they advertise. They tout themselves as "the best" yet it is quite the opposite.

Their whole thing is basing it on a base plan and getting "addons" which do not work in the slighest. Essentially if you pay $15.00 to get the 950mb boost, it still gives you the base plan speeds, leaving you dumbfounded as to why the speeds are so terrible. And when you ring the customer support about it, you go through many methods (including having a second router being sent out), including being provisioned on a 2nd port of your ONT and the PROBLEM STILL OCCURS! Stuff are the future at something alright. Sponging money from their customers and not providing them.

If you want cheap well then you definitely get what you pay for. And stuff are just bottom of the garbage pile.
...read more This ISP is not what they advertise. They tout themselves as "the best" yet it is quite the opposite.

Their whole thing is basing it on a base plan and getting "addons" which do not work in the slighest. Essentially if you pay $15.00 to get the 950mb boost, it still gives you the base plan speeds, leaving you dumbfounded as to why the speeds are so terrible. And when you ring the customer support about it, you go through many methods (including having a second router being sent out), including being provisioned on a 2nd port of your ONT and the PROBLEM STILL OCCURS! Stuff are the future at something alright. Sponging money from their customers and not providing them.

If you want cheap well then you definitely get what you pay for. And stuff are just bottom of the garbage pile.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Affordable. ...read more Affordable.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Terrible speeds, non-existent gigabit boost plan, terrible routers, poorly trained customer support and bck feedback. ...read more Terrible speeds, non-existent gigabit boost plan, terrible routers, poorly trained customer support and bck feedback.
28 August 2020
LARAINE KINNEAR 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> I have been with vodafone for a number of years, and find them fairly reliable ...read more I have been with vodafone for a number of years, and find them fairly reliable
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> sometimes rather slow ...read more sometimes rather slow
28 August 2020
Rita 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Great value unlimited fibre 100/20mbps ...read more Great value unlimited fibre 100/20mbps
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable fibre connection and in the 2 years only had to contact support once ...read more Reliable fibre connection and in the 2 years only had to contact support once
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Hated their payment option, they will only deduct your monthly fee from a card. They do not accept internet payments so no flexibility if you wanted to pay weekly. ...read more Hated their payment option, they will only deduct your monthly fee from a card. They do not accept internet payments so no flexibility if you wanted to pay weekly.
27 August 2020
Dave Thomas 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> Been with these guys from the days when they were AirNet. They get stuff done in minutes or hours where competitors take day or weeks (or longer).
...read more Been with these guys from the days when they were AirNet. They get stuff done in minutes or hours where competitors take day or weeks (or longer).
Showing 10 of 2226 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply