EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

03 May 2019
Candice 10.0
Thanks so much Vee for your assistance and help in getting the internet
Pros
no
Cons
no
03 May 2019
Sandra 6.8
Overall reliable provision of services.
Pros
Everything works well.
Cons
When things need changing or there is an oopsy....not so good. Long waits on phone for help and some set up mistakes. Extra charges, and varying info given.
02 May 2019
don walker 7.0
slow sending accounts ,we cannot believe we use as much power as we are billed for.
Pros
na
Cons
high speed fibre seems quite slow at most times
01 May 2019
Jignesh 5.0
Good product, but service is not very good. Often you are being told to wait for hours on the phone which not practical.
Pros
Good product, some add-ons are value for money but was over do for me. Overall very expensive.
Cons
Crap service.
01 May 2019
Garth Haylock 7.8
Awesome service, very quick connection and delivery of modem. Awesome being able to take it with us when we travel. Speed is much faster than the ADSL that we replaced
Pros
Portable, fast, plenty of data
Cons
Not unlimited
01 May 2019
Chris Mason 8.2
I have been with Spark for 3 years and been very happy with them but this year they were not willing to match the deals offered by other providers.
Pros
Fast, reliable connection.
Cons
Cost
01 May 2019
Mark 5.8
I forgot to pay my bill once and they cut off my internet access without any warning. Very poor.
01 May 2019
Chris Nansen 9.2
Hi there, I have my provider now. Just want to give a massive shout to Vee , she helped me with everything, she was very kind and awesome to deal with.
Thanks again Vee , keep up the good work.
01 May 2019
David 4.4
Be careful. They insist on maintaining a credit balance of about 3 times the monthly charge, but do not refund it when the service is terminated. Outright robbery.
Also the instructions for setting up the IP phone adaptor were not that complete.
Pros
Cons
Be careful. They insist on maintaining a credit balance of about 3 times the monthly charge, but do not refund it when the service is terminated. Outright robbery.
29 April 2019
Maryanne 4.6
Spark fibre was fine while there were no issues. After my initial 12 months they offered me $10.00 off the usual cost. The main problem was the modem kept crapping out every day, and as I didnt get back to them fast enough about it, they offered me a new Hyawei HG659b for half price at $100.00, as the warranty had just run out.
That was at the end of being with them for 2 years. I was paying for up to 950 down and was getting around 150 at best in a one bedroom flat with no walls in gigacity.
Pros
Hmmm, have to think on that.
Cons
Crappy modem, not interested in keeping current customers.
Showing 10 of 1637 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
AWARD-WINNING SUPPORT
Experience the best with this exclusive deal when you join for 12 months. Terms apply.