Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

05 November 2020
DEBORAH MORRISON 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> Have been very happy with Vodafone, excluding their off shore customer service for 15 years. Was on a very good deal but when contract was up they wanted to increase the cost of my plan so much that I have left them. ...read more Have been very happy with Vodafone, excluding their off shore customer service for 15 years. Was on a very good deal but when contract was up they wanted to increase the cost of my plan so much that I have left them.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Was on very good deal for a long time ...read more Was on very good deal for a long time
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Very bad customer service. Huge wait times and off shore service ...read more Very bad customer service. Huge wait times and off shore service
05 November 2020
Charlotte 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> NOW have been such a great internet provider. Internet speed is great, they are cheap and they have the best customer service by a long shot. ...read more NOW have been such a great internet provider. Internet speed is great, they are cheap and they have the best customer service by a long shot.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Customer service! ...read more Customer service!
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none ...read more none
04 November 2020
Louise Longtime 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Awesome team. Quick to reply answered all my questions very clearly. Great support ...read more Awesome team. Quick to reply answered all my questions very clearly. Great support
03 November 2020
Ken Burke 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> No facility to talk to an actual onsite person, if you are suffering variable speeds,while paying max dollars for Gigabyte fibre speed. ...read more No facility to talk to an actual onsite person, if you are suffering variable speeds,while paying max dollars for Gigabyte fibre speed.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Contact by email, not much use outside normal business hours(Stat Holidays etc) ...read more Contact by email, not much use outside normal business hours(Stat Holidays etc)
03 November 2020
Alethea Wilkin 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> The best Internet provider I have ever had! They are local, they are kiwis and they have the friendliest manner AND you are not waiting for hours for someone to answer the phone ...read more The best Internet provider I have ever had! They are local, they are kiwis and they have the friendliest manner AND you are not waiting for hours for someone to answer the phone
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Just down right awesome! ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
02 November 2020
Igor 1.2
text) > 500) : ?> Customer service is pretty unreliable, not sufficient and lacks a lot of empathy for customers or new customers. Sales line is effective but when you need to setup the router you keep bouncing like a ping pong ball. ...read more Customer service is pretty unreliable, not sufficient and lacks a lot of empathy for customers or new customers. Sales line is effective but when you need to setup the router you keep bouncing like a ping pong ball.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Awful customer service. ...read more Awful customer service.
02 November 2020
Marcos 4.8
text) > 500) : ?> Good Service, but speed keeps dropping most days around 5pm, the excuse they give me is always that I'm probably downloading something, the problem is I only have my iPhone on trying to watch some Youtube video. Deeply regret switching from 2Degrees to Now. ...read more Good Service, but speed keeps dropping most days around 5pm, the excuse they give me is always that I'm probably downloading something, the problem is I only have my iPhone on trying to watch some Youtube video. Deeply regret switching from 2Degrees to Now.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speed problems! ...read more Speed problems!
02 November 2020
Owen Brown 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> We were trying to get fibre at the rental but Body Corp hadn't arranged. We are currently on VDSL and most of the time OK, but sometimes the wireless throughout the house on our phones horribly slow. We are shifting in 2 weeks so with have access to fibre at last. ...read more We were trying to get fibre at the rental but Body Corp hadn't arranged. We are currently on VDSL and most of the time OK, but sometimes the wireless throughout the house on our phones horribly slow. We are shifting in 2 weeks so with have access to fibre at last.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> All part of Power package and one bill. Trustrpower have been great to deal with. ...read more All part of Power package and one bill. Trustrpower have been great to deal with.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not a Trustpower issue but more of a Body Corp issue at the unit we were renting. ...read more Not a Trustpower issue but more of a Body Corp issue at the unit we were renting.
31 October 2020
Greg Daniel 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> OK when it's going, but if you have a problem, best change because you will get no help. ...read more OK when it's going, but if you have a problem, best change because you will get no help.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Zero customer service or tech support. ...read more Zero customer service or tech support.
31 October 2020
Juliet Westbury 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> I was with Trustpower for years, with power too. They just got too expensive. ...read more I was with Trustpower for years, with power too. They just got too expensive.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Happy with service. Never had a problem in 10 plus years. ...read more Happy with service. Never had a problem in 10 plus years.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Cost ...read more Cost
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!