Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

16 December 2019
Georgia 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Always very prompt to answer any queries/issues I have ...read more Always very prompt to answer any queries/issues I have
16 December 2019
Mike Lee 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> Worst customer service.... Emailed when initially signing up to tell them I already had fibre installed and had an ont on site. Did not listen and insisted that a technician had to come out to the property. After two weeks of emails and calls and messing around all the while I had no internet, finally got them to contact chorus for remote activation (what I had requested from the start). Then they charge me from when I initially signed up not when my internet was active. ...read more Worst customer service.... Emailed when initially signing up to tell them I already had fibre installed and had an ont on site. Did not listen and insisted that a technician had to come out to the property. After two weeks of emails and calls and messing around all the while I had no internet, finally got them to contact chorus for remote activation (what I had requested from the start). Then they charge me from when I initially signed up not when my internet was active.
15 December 2019
James May 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> Been with this company for a few years now, always a consistent and reliable service. Customer service is even better!!! ...read more Been with this company for a few years now, always a consistent and reliable service. Customer service is even better!!!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> fast internet, rural broadband ...read more fast internet, rural broadband
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none ...read more none
15 December 2019
Peter Dale 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> Unreliable and slow ...read more Unreliable and slow
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very good support ...read more Very good support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Poor value for money ...read more Poor value for money
15 December 2019
Mark D 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> A reasonable ISP with stock standard pricing. Reliable connection although their routers are pretty average quality. Very few issues but it can take time to get support on the phone when there are. ...read more A reasonable ISP with stock standard pricing. Reliable connection although their routers are pretty average quality. Very few issues but it can take time to get support on the phone when there are.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable connection, good speeds, market average pricing ...read more Reliable connection, good speeds, market average pricing
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Poor router - weak WiFi signal, best to get your own. ...read more Poor router - weak WiFi signal, best to get your own.
15 December 2019
Shaun 1.2
text) > 500) : ?> Hopeless - shut my phone off for 6 weeks, kept saying it would come back on yet took 6 weeks and perhaps a total of 3 hrs on the phone to sort - no refund for the lost time of use etc - very very disappointed ...read more Hopeless - shut my phone off for 6 weeks, kept saying it would come back on yet took 6 weeks and perhaps a total of 3 hrs on the phone to sort - no refund for the lost time of use etc - very very disappointed
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Works sometimes, yet slowly ...read more Works sometimes, yet slowly
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer service is non-existent, do things like shut off broadband and phone line without even telling you (nothing to do with outstanding bills etc) then spend hours on hold to try get it turned back on ...read more Customer service is non-existent, do things like shut off broadband and phone line without even telling you (nothing to do with outstanding bills etc) then spend hours on hold to try get it turned back on
12 December 2019
Andrew 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> I joined Now after reading the reviews and seeing the fact they had a NZ call centre. My experience since joining has just been terrible and wouldn't recommend anyone joining them. First they sent my router to the wrong address. The ping for gaming is increased because they are routing internet traffic through Napier. There bills are beyond a joke displaying everything pre GST and are impossible to read without calling them up. Their staff didn't follow through with what they said they would do when asking about the bill. ...read more I joined Now after reading the reviews and seeing the fact they had a NZ call centre. My experience since joining has just been terrible and wouldn't recommend anyone joining them. First they sent my router to the wrong address. The ping for gaming is increased because they are routing internet traffic through Napier. There bills are beyond a joke displaying everything pre GST and are impossible to read without calling them up. Their staff didn't follow through with what they said they would do when asking about the bill.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> N/A ...read more N/A
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Traffic routed through Napier so increases ping while gaming. Terrible bills are impossible to read. Poor customer service. ...read more Traffic routed through Napier so increases ping while gaming. Terrible bills are impossible to read. Poor customer service.
11 December 2019
Ian 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Tried to get fibre but slingshot kept interfering in the process making it take weeks longer than necessary, billed me for the service before connection, cut my phone off and to top it all off the only "customer support" is emailing back and forth getting bizarre replies with nothing to do with the original queries. ...read more Tried to get fibre but slingshot kept interfering in the process making it take weeks longer than necessary, billed me for the service before connection, cut my phone off and to top it all off the only "customer support" is emailing back and forth getting bizarre replies with nothing to do with the original queries.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Price ...read more Price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything else ...read more Everything else
11 December 2019
Gary Heathcote 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> As usual prompt answering of my phone call, friendly helpful service and fixed the problem over the phone. 10/10 from me. I would still be waiting another hour on Vodafone or Spark for someone just to answer the phone. ...read more As usual prompt answering of my phone call, friendly helpful service and fixed the problem over the phone. 10/10 from me. I would still be waiting another hour on Vodafone or Spark for someone just to answer the phone.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> unbeatable service ...read more unbeatable service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
10 December 2019
Doug Dixon 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> Broadband as it always should have been! Great product, service and value, save yourself from the nightmare VodaSparks of the world. And the customer support people are proper local techies who know their stuff. ...read more Broadband as it always should have been! Great product, service and value, save yourself from the nightmare VodaSparks of the world. And the customer support people are proper local techies who know their stuff.
Showing 10 of 1915 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXPIRES 06/07/2020
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply