Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 July 2023
Sonny Whetu O Te Ata 10.0
been with NOWNZ for 2 and a half years and theyre the best internet providers iv had.
Pros
quick easy and helpful with all our wants and needs
Cons
havent had any negative input from them thus far
12 July 2023
James Sweetman 1.2
hour long wait times for tech support when I had a issue outside of my network. Cancelled chorus tech and never told me, tech staff blaming me using alt DNS while troubleshooting the issue.
Pros
probably good if you dont have to call them, or have a fault
Cons
everything
08 July 2023
Natasha Bonica 3.0
My phone power and internet in one package is very convenient and good price.
Pros
Convenient good price. Friendly service..
Cons
Always buffering and lagging. and I am in town. Makes it hard to use the internet for work and relaxation
07 July 2023
Hilal 2.0
Spark is a company that doesn’t give their customers the best bang for their buck. They rip customers off. I don’t recommend them at all.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Too expensive. No value for money. Outsourced customer service reps who can’t even speak English properly.
06 July 2023
Damod Phil 10.0
Answered all my questions and provided a discount on my request. friendly and help ful
06 July 2023
Doug 10.0
NOW is the ideal Kiwi ISP, locally owned and operated, and it shows. In every interaction there’s expertise and a level of care you just don’t get from megacorps.
Pros
Great service, even better customer service.
Cons
Never had a problem in over 5 years
03 July 2023
Lily 1.0
We have experienced very poor internet connection since January 2023, and had no internet connection over 48 hours recently.
We have found out that our neighbours’ internet works well. So we would like to switch to another provider. But the Farmside would let us go unless paying a disconnection fee, as our contract is due 21 September 2023. The manager of the Farmside talked to me unfriendly on the phone on 3 July 2023.
02 July 2023
Julie 8.2
Best feature, call centre in NZ and local for me. Fast answer when calling. Tech advice excellent and they call to the house when needed.
30 June 2023
Gerard fleming 9.2
Highly recommend this service very friendly staff and excellent service
Pros
Excellent service
Cons
None
28 June 2023
Marlena 9.6
I can't rate now enough. There service and staff on standby to help should you ever need it. I've been with them gosh I can't remember 2 yrs and in that time only had to call once which was recently and they bent over backwards to try help me. Turns out they couldn't only because my router I brought with me from another company and although it's locked down and I originally had all information for it, I've currently lost the information and contacted the previous company to get said information with very little luck so far. Hence why I left them for NOW :). Thanks NOW I highly recommend you guys 10+ from me ...read more
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband. 
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband.
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.