Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

26 November 2020
Gay Munro 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Totally stuffed up my move to take over a jointly owned property. Did not connect the person leaving. ...read more Totally stuffed up my move to take over a jointly owned property. Did not connect the person leaving.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Service Ok ...read more Service Ok
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> TOO EXPENSIVE. ...read more TOO EXPENSIVE.
25 November 2020
Ishmeet 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> I spoke with Jacob and he was lovely on the phone. He understood my problem in no time and was very quick In solving it. ...read more I spoke with Jacob and he was lovely on the phone. He understood my problem in no time and was very quick In solving it.
25 November 2020
Steffi 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> She was (sorry can’t remember her name) very polite and helpful. Awesome!!! ...read more She was (sorry can’t remember her name) very polite and helpful. Awesome!!!
25 November 2020
Heather Tudor 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> No support to problem. Told Vodafone tower overloaded. This doesnt help. You never mentioned at sales time. If you charged me $99 pm, then provide a service where I can use. ...read more No support to problem. Told Vodafone tower overloaded. This doesnt help. You never mentioned at sales time. If you charged me $99 pm, then provide a service where I can use.
23 November 2020
Pam Smith 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> Reasonably happy with Spark. Can’t get fibre in our road ...read more Reasonably happy with Spark. Can’t get fibre in our road
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Slow at times - occasionally goes off ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
23 November 2020
Jacques 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> We have been with NOW for a few years. They provide REAL customer service by people who understand NZ way of life and issues. Their technical service are efficient and will go beyond the call of duty to make things happen when it there is an issue. Customer service are friendly and courteous and will go the extra mile to accommodate your needs and sort problems out. ...read more We have been with NOW for a few years. They provide REAL customer service by people who understand NZ way of life and issues. Their technical service are efficient and will go beyond the call of duty to make things happen when it there is an issue. Customer service are friendly and courteous and will go the extra mile to accommodate your needs and sort problems out.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Responsive / friendly / competitive / ...read more Responsive / friendly / competitive /
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
22 November 2020
Dave 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> Great provider - I never had a problem in four years of service. Unfortunately I had to change provider as Skinny cannot accept direct debits or bank deposits as payment. ...read more Great provider - I never had a problem in four years of service. Unfortunately I had to change provider as Skinny cannot accept direct debits or bank deposits as payment.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable ...read more Reliable
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Only accepts credit/debit card as payment ...read more Only accepts credit/debit card as payment
21 November 2020
rob 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> Their service quality fails to justify the mediocre competitiveness of their pricing. Although you can potentially contact them, expect little attempt for them to redress their errors and no attempt to restore goodwill should you face an issue. Why would you ever bother supporting such a company when there are far better alternative available out there? ...read more Their service quality fails to justify the mediocre competitiveness of their pricing. Although you can potentially contact them, expect little attempt for them to redress their errors and no attempt to restore goodwill should you face an issue. Why would you ever bother supporting such a company when there are far better alternative available out there?
20 November 2020
Amandeep 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Best broadband services. Highly recommendable.. ...read more Best broadband services. Highly recommendable..
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Best company ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
20 November 2020
Steve S 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Absolutely useless. Speeds are dial up speeds and I am constantly using my mobile data at home!! Dont even bother save the heartache and go elsewhere ...read more Absolutely useless. Speeds are dial up speeds and I am constantly using my mobile data at home!! Dont even bother save the heartache and go elsewhere
Showing 10 of 2282 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply