Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

28 August 2020
LARAINE KINNEAR 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> I have been with vodafone for a number of years, and find them fairly reliable ...read more I have been with vodafone for a number of years, and find them fairly reliable
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> sometimes rather slow ...read more sometimes rather slow
28 August 2020
Rita 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Great value unlimited fibre 100/20mbps ...read more Great value unlimited fibre 100/20mbps
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable fibre connection and in the 2 years only had to contact support once ...read more Reliable fibre connection and in the 2 years only had to contact support once
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Hated their payment option, they will only deduct your monthly fee from a card. They do not accept internet payments so no flexibility if you wanted to pay weekly. ...read more Hated their payment option, they will only deduct your monthly fee from a card. They do not accept internet payments so no flexibility if you wanted to pay weekly.
27 August 2020
Dave Thomas 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> Been with these guys from the days when they were AirNet. They get stuff done in minutes or hours where competitors take day or weeks (or longer).
...read more Been with these guys from the days when they were AirNet. They get stuff done in minutes or hours where competitors take day or weeks (or longer).
26 August 2020
Umang 1.6
text) > 500) : ?> ***** stupid speed. got 3mbps speed in 100mbps plan. and poor customer support hope that their engineers visit my place and fix internet problem. ...read more ***** stupid speed. got 3mbps speed in 100mbps plan. and poor customer support hope that their engineers visit my place and fix internet problem.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> false hope. ...read more false hope.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> A lots of can't describe here. (Need more space) ...read more A lots of can't describe here. (Need more space)
26 August 2020
Xanthe Warde 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> We are paying for 30mb/s unlimited but mostly the broadband runs so slowly my computer can’t load even the simplest webpage. Streaming is hopeless. There have been many mornings where we can’t connect at all. This company is a disgrace. If we were paying for 30mb/s and it was running a little less it would be one thing but it’s not even getting close to the next package down. Despite this adjective failure to provide the service we are paying for they refuse to release us from our contract. We will be taking this to both the commerce commission and disputes tribunal. Don’t touch them with a barge pole. ...read more We are paying for 30mb/s unlimited but mostly the broadband runs so slowly my computer can’t load even the simplest webpage. Streaming is hopeless. There have been many mornings where we can’t connect at all. This company is a disgrace. If we were paying for 30mb/s and it was running a little less it would be one thing but it’s not even getting close to the next package down. Despite this adjective failure to provide the service we are paying for they refuse to release us from our contract. We will be taking this to both the commerce commission and disputes tribunal. Don’t touch them with a barge pole.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Does not provide the service paid for ...read more Does not provide the service paid for
26 August 2020
Leeanne Berridge 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> Fast and great customer service. Great communication skills and friendly faces... ...read more Fast and great customer service. Great communication skills and friendly faces...
26 August 2020
Alastair Upton 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> This company operates without any phone assistance. Their chat system is appalling and keeps dropping you to the back of the queue.
Their technical support staff ignore what you tell them and point the finger at the local installer.
The local installer listens to you and points the finger at MyRepublic. Why do we have to manage the commercial relationship between Chorus and MyRepublic? Why is there so much gross incompetence?
I strongly recommend you stay away and choose a NZ provider with a phone help line. ...read more This company operates without any phone assistance. Their chat system is appalling and keeps dropping you to the back of the queue.
Their technical support staff ignore what you tell them and point the finger at the local installer.
The local installer listens to you and points the finger at MyRepublic. Why do we have to manage the commercial relationship between Chorus and MyRepublic? Why is there so much gross incompetence?
I strongly recommend you stay away and choose a NZ provider with a phone help line.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No help line ...read more No help line
25 August 2020
Zac 2.6
text) > 500) : ?> Website is messy and incorrect, plans arent advertised properly. They change plans on the sly so you are usually paying more than advertised price. The technicians visit at random and leave rubbish/old gear lying around. Not value for money with patchy signal. ...read more Website is messy and incorrect, plans arent advertised properly. They change plans on the sly so you are usually paying more than advertised price. The technicians visit at random and leave rubbish/old gear lying around. Not value for money with patchy signal.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> They usually supply internet. ...read more They usually supply internet.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Service goes up and down, Admin are useless, your are often paying more than you should be, not value for money. ...read more Service goes up and down, Admin are useless, your are often paying more than you should be, not value for money.
25 August 2020
avinesh chand 3.6
text) > 500) : ?> I am with Vodafone since 2011. My landline is not working since fiber was installed, but still being charged. Called so many times but nothings being done. My agreement being terminated and they don't have any idea how it happen. Called so many times but nothings being done. Now planning to move to other service provider. ...read more I am with Vodafone since 2011. My landline is not working since fiber was installed, but still being charged. Called so many times but nothings being done. My agreement being terminated and they don't have any idea how it happen. Called so many times but nothings being done. Now planning to move to other service provider.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> value ...read more value
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> very poor service ...read more very poor service
24 August 2020
Gakaroth Grim 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> After taking over 6 months to set up a fibre conection, we were getting less than what we asked for initially in terms of internet speed (slower than we were already, and paying more for it).
2 months latter they finally sorted it out, but, the stability of the connection was TERRIBLE.
The fault is in their "ultra hub" router that you're forced to use if you have vodafone tv aswell.
It keeps lowering the speeds in whatever port the network is plugged into for our house from 1gb/s to 100mb/s, and speed tests have shown results as low as 3mb/s down...
Their call center is in the Philipines and the staff are reluctant to diverge from the scripts infront of them, regardless of the issue.
...read more After taking over 6 months to set up a fibre conection, we were getting less than what we asked for initially in terms of internet speed (slower than we were already, and paying more for it).
2 months latter they finally sorted it out, but, the stability of the connection was TERRIBLE.
The fault is in their "ultra hub" router that you're forced to use if you have vodafone tv aswell.
It keeps lowering the speeds in whatever port the network is plugged into for our house from 1gb/s to 100mb/s, and speed tests have shown results as low as 3mb/s down...
Their call center is in the Philipines and the staff are reluctant to diverge from the scripts infront of them, regardless of the issue.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> none. ...read more none.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Support, reliability, stability, speed drops. ...read more Support, reliability, stability, speed drops.
Showing 10 of 2063 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy.
Limited Time Only.
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $59/m
When you BYO modem
Limited time offer
T&C's apply