MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

17 February 2020
paul mallett 8.4
The unit working well and the flexibility is great
will monitor over coming mnths to see if worthwhile to have as our main broadband service
Pros
flexible and mobile
Cons
haven't had one yet
16 February 2020
Gina van der Klei 5.2
Ok, providers. It was handy to have the energy and broadband bundled into one bill but there power is to expensive
Pros
Cons
terrible service when calling contact center, huge wait times
14 February 2020
mr.garry Pointon 7.0
no problems with flip but they can not supply fibre
14 February 2020
Jason 10.0
I have been with 2degrees on a Fiber connection for well over 5 years, i have read some of these reviews, reguarding the ACTUAL service and this they are unfair. I have never had loss of service, and i hold 3 broadband connections, they have been great, although i would love better hardware given the amount of devices we have connected today. Love my 950/450 connection, with backup power, i have never had an issue.
Pros
Static IP's, GB Speeds, NZ Help Desk
Cons
CNG (VPN does not work properly with this)
13 February 2020
Wayne 5.0
Takes forever to get hold of them and always on hold while they work out what to do or who can help you
Pros
Cons
On hold lots
13 February 2020
Mark 8.2
Was easy to switch. The Plan was good value. No speed or reliability issues. Never had to use Support so can't really comment on that. Standard features.
Pros
Did exactly what is said on the packet and was simple and easy
Cons
No "offer" when my term ended. So I switched to another provide who was offering something
12 February 2020
Sue Boyde 1.6
This is for Skinny 4G Mobile 300 GB. |
Not recommended,.
Even the machine plugged in via Ethernet suffers slow response. All the wifi-connected devices are chronically slow with drop-outs and disconnections. When I complained, Skinny told me to connect every device by Ethernet, i.e. they admitted their wifi is hopeless.
Pros
Quick to get going
Cons
No good when you get it.
10 February 2020
Dianne Macdonnell 7.8
Joined LightWire in 2008 - a fantastic, ground-breaking Kiwi company. Sadly, became too expensive and speeds can't match other companies like yourselves. Their support team is simply excellent though - calls answered quickly always, and problems always sorted quickly.
Love the company. Just not able to continue with them, and they understand.
Pros
Most admirable Kiwi company. Super-excellent support.
Cons
Now too expensive and speeds can't match other companies like yourselves.
08 February 2020
Scott Pritchard 8.4
Great company, reliable and well priced would have stayed if they could provide fibre
Pros
Well priced
Cons
No fibre plan
07 February 2020
Tracy Olberg 9.0
I was in the process of switching my Mum's ISP from Spark to MyRepublic, based on the survey, when I discovered that Spark offered a great offer for unlimited wifi AND NetFlix (Netflix was the reason I was looking at swapping providers). According to this new deal, my Mum is paying the exact same amount for internet, however it now includes NetFlix. For this reason alone, I have changed her plan, but kept her with Spark.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Showing 10 of 1743 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband