Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

18 January 2021
Rudy. T. 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Myrepublic has been good. it was the cheaper option back then when i was still with Slingshot (3 years ago). But i'm going back to Slingshot now as they now have a better deal. ...read more Myrepublic has been good. it was the cheaper option back then when i was still with Slingshot (3 years ago). But i'm going back to Slingshot now as they now have a better deal.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Support for my own modem router ...read more Support for my own modem router
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> does not come with email and more expensive homeline ...read more does not come with email and more expensive homeline
17 January 2021
Stacey Bisset 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> Vodafone I my opinion has the worst customer service and is hopeless to deal with. Would not recommend for any0ne to use. Also possibly the most expensive. ...read more Vodafone I my opinion has the worst customer service and is hopeless to deal with. Would not recommend for any0ne to use. Also possibly the most expensive.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Expensive ...read more Expensive
15 January 2021
Arthur Cust 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> We've had some issues in our first month with losing service a few times and speeds were not what we were expecting from advertising in our building (however they are adequate for us). I had to call last night as no internet again and got EXCEPTIONAL service - well done! ...read more We've had some issues in our first month with losing service a few times and speeds were not what we were expecting from advertising in our building (however they are adequate for us). I had to call last night as no internet again and got EXCEPTIONAL service - well done!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Does what it should & great service support ...read more Does what it should & great service support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Have experienced drop outs in service. ...read more Have experienced drop outs in service.
14 January 2021
Einy Smith 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> The Service I have received over the last 12 months from 2 degrees has been excellent with no issues at all. Obviously right now I can't say that the service I will get from my new provider will be just as good, reviews say it will, however I can say that the money deal is better, just like you guys were 12 months ago. I wanted to stay with you guys but no one wanted to play ball so it is what it is. ...read more The Service I have received over the last 12 months from 2 degrees has been excellent with no issues at all. Obviously right now I can't say that the service I will get from my new provider will be just as good, reviews say it will, however I can say that the money deal is better, just like you guys were 12 months ago. I wanted to stay with you guys but no one wanted to play ball so it is what it is.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Excellent Service, Support and Performance ...read more Excellent Service, Support and Performance
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Jan 2021: Most ISP's have cr*** deals going ...read more Jan 2021: Most ISP's have cr*** deals going
14 January 2021
Ryan Lindsay 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> Received a good offer to switch to compass on a new fibre offer, all went well with the move, the new service is super fast, happy to have moved. ...read more Received a good offer to switch to compass on a new fibre offer, all went well with the move, the new service is super fast, happy to have moved.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good offer saving me $, easy to deal with ...read more Good offer saving me $, easy to deal with
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none as yet ...read more none as yet
12 January 2021
Winnie 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> A good company with very competitive pricing. Unfortunately they mucked up at the original set up. For some reason they failed to book with Enable to hook me up to fibre. Tried to blame Enable for the delay which was totally incorrect. Because of this they had to put me on VDSL until Fibre was connected. It was quite time consuming to deal with in the beginning, including the initial bills. But have had no issues since then. Great speed, good price, and senior discount. ...read more A good company with very competitive pricing. Unfortunately they mucked up at the original set up. For some reason they failed to book with Enable to hook me up to fibre. Tried to blame Enable for the delay which was totally incorrect. Because of this they had to put me on VDSL until Fibre was connected. It was quite time consuming to deal with in the beginning, including the initial bills. But have had no issues since then. Great speed, good price, and senior discount.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> As above ...read more As above
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> As above ...read more As above
12 January 2021
larry donnell 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> Certainly lacks in customer service.....Attitude from the office staff is appalling.....I found the Male tech staff to be the best if one has a issue stay away from the office....Charges for going over your limit are in my opinion way to high plus a hit and miss email from them to let you know when you are on overages...not great at all. ...read more Certainly lacks in customer service.....Attitude from the office staff is appalling.....I found the Male tech staff to be the best if one has a issue stay away from the office....Charges for going over your limit are in my opinion way to high plus a hit and miss email from them to let you know when you are on overages...not great at all.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> There is nothing else for where I am. ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
11 January 2021
Shelly Radford 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> Have only just signed up not received service yet ...read more Have only just signed up not received service yet
09 January 2021
Asha 1.8
text) > 500) : ?> ALL rural broadband is bull***. Anyone out of a main city especially if you can only ise wireless services is penalised in a big way! Hve to pay MORE for less data, it do NOT have good speeds and low and behold 5G HAS made it worse, some in our rual community no longer have any services! ...read more ALL rural broadband is bull***. Anyone out of a main city especially if you can only ise wireless services is penalised in a big way! Hve to pay MORE for less data, it do NOT have good speeds and low and behold 5G HAS made it worse, some in our rual community no longer have any services!
08 January 2021
Ciccone Beazley 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> I've been communicating with the lovely staff at Freedom Internet via email and they kindly assisted me with awesome customer service. They fixed a problem I was having with signing into the WiFi. The connection just needed to be rebooted. Thank you so much for your help. I had been trying to get through for a few days and didn't think it could be fixed. But now it's working perfectly. Good value. No problem with internet speed. Awesome. ...read more I've been communicating with the lovely staff at Freedom Internet via email and they kindly assisted me with awesome customer service. They fixed a problem I was having with signing into the WiFi. The connection just needed to be rebooted. Thank you so much for your help. I had been trying to get through for a few days and didn't think it could be fixed. But now it's working perfectly. Good value. No problem with internet speed. Awesome.
Showing 10 of 2078 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply