Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

04 May 2024
Chris 8.4
Great phone service when we faced an internet outage.
Pros
no
Cons
no
30 April 2024
Shane 9.6
Been with Hotshot for 3 months. Great prices, really keep costs down. Agents seems to be overseas but response calls extremlly fast, and they understand lots technical stuff and what you need, rather than just reading the script. Call center closes after 6pm but fine for me.
25 April 2024
Terry 9.0
They always step up to the mark if you have a problem. Contact is VERY good, and promotions help in a real way.
Pros
Specials that feel like gifts.
Cons
None
24 April 2024
Tere Ngarua 4.4
Suddenly received an overdue bill and a threat to disconnect my service if not settled when I had already paid my bill (I have bank statements to prove it) and my next one wasn't due for another week.

Emailed and pm'd their Facebook page to sort it out or I'm taking my money else where.
Pros
Cons
Totally unorganized.
20 April 2024
Lesley Adriaens 10.0
I joined NOW in March 2024 and I am very pleased that I switched from my previous provider. NOW was recommended by Geeks on Wheels and so far I have found the service and support to be 1st class
Pros
Support, Support, Support!
Cons
none
19 April 2024
Gary Adrien 10.0
I have dealt with customer service a couple of times since I signed onto Now and each time was given superb customer service. There is nothing worse, when you are phoning any customer service, than being given a range of options then being put on hold for minutes at a time before eventually speaking to someone from overseas who cares little about your problem. This does not happen with Now. Far from it. You are speaking to a person (at least I was) within a couple of minutes and having your problem dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. They, on both occasions, have gone the extra mile to help. I am more than happy with this company. ...read more
19 April 2024
G Butters 9.4
Adrian sets the standard for a great service and support. After years of trying to work from home on an unreliable service from a big NZ Telco, we moved to Fast Internet and now have a fast , reliable and consistent connection. If you ever do need support, you are talking to an expert who can help on the first contact - not being transferred around trying to get to the right team.
Pros
Great Service and Support.
Cons
none
17 April 2024
Sarah 8.8
Awesome service from Now. Agents are polite and friendly and know what they're talking about (unlike other companies like 2degrees where they have automated everything so agents cant actually help with anything outside their script) Excellent value for money as well. Easy to set up and get sorted when connection went live.
Pros
no
Cons
no
16 April 2024
Michael 3.6
We were with HotShot for two years.
Pros
They are a very affordable provider. They work well most of the time. During opening hours callcentre does pick up quickly.
Cons
We had to keep calling them because speeds would drop. They would then pick back up for a while. I suspect throttling. We also started to experience a lot of packet loss. Changed ISP and the problem has resolved itself. Often poor English (not always) in the contact centre which has limited hours. ...read more
15 April 2024
Notjayda 10.0
Amazing team!!!!! Cannot recommend them enough
Pros
Answer phones
Cons
Answer phones too fast
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband. 
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband.
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.