Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

22 July 2020
David Sturrock 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great reliable service but expensive unless part of a bundle with power. ...read more Great reliable service but expensive unless part of a bundle with power.
22 July 2020
Wendy Davidson 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> Had been a client for 15 yrs. I requested 3 times to upgrade to fiber and no one got back to me. Time to try someone else ...read more Had been a client for 15 yrs. I requested 3 times to upgrade to fiber and no one got back to me. Time to try someone else
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Rarely lost connection. ...read more Rarely lost connection.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Connection was sometimes flakey needing to reset the router. ...read more Connection was sometimes flakey needing to reset the router.
21 July 2020
Lois Easton 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Constantly having issues with slow speed and devices needed to reconnect. ...read more Constantly having issues with slow speed and devices needed to reconnect.
21 July 2020
Paul Maggs 6.0
text) > 500) : ?> Reliable provider but Fibre 100 Unplan started off at 100 Mbs when installed and dropped to 75Mbs within a year. I was offered a faster speed if I paid for it which means my speed drop was within Sparks control to increase back up to 100 but despite numerous e-mails they would not budge. ...read more Reliable provider but Fibre 100 Unplan started off at 100 Mbs when installed and dropped to 75Mbs within a year. I was offered a faster speed if I paid for it which means my speed drop was within Sparks control to increase back up to 100 but despite numerous e-mails they would not budge.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable supply, helpful on-line staff. ...read more Reliable supply, helpful on-line staff.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speed steadily dropped after install, very hard to talk to a real person. ...read more Speed steadily dropped after install, very hard to talk to a real person.
21 July 2020
Kelvin Hilton 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Had been with vodafone for many years. But gave up on the constant dropping of connection using new ultra hub and new booster supplied that was connected via new cat6 cabling. Needing better router I hope Stuff will provide answer. ...read more Had been with vodafone for many years. But gave up on the constant dropping of connection using new ultra hub and new booster supplied that was connected via new cat6 cabling. Needing better router I hope Stuff will provide answer.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Been with them so long multiple discounts on sky etc. ...read more Been with them so long multiple discounts on sky etc.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Long waits on phone to vodafone. Constant disconnections ...read more Long waits on phone to vodafone. Constant disconnections
20 July 2020
Matt 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> Been with 2degrees since their Snap! days. They're a great consistent broadband provider. Good customer service, too. ...read more Been with 2degrees since their Snap! days. They're a great consistent broadband provider. Good customer service, too.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Consistent speeds and bandwidth. Good hardware. Good customer services via phone and social media. ...read more Consistent speeds and bandwidth. Good hardware. Good customer services via phone and social media.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Starting to get expensive for what is offered in comparison with other suppliers. ...read more Starting to get expensive for what is offered in comparison with other suppliers.
20 July 2020
Peter Shand 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> Poor support. Hard to contact without having to waste time and poor knowledge or no response to questions. ...read more Poor support. Hard to contact without having to waste time and poor knowledge or no response to questions.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Been reliable once finally set up ...read more Been reliable once finally set up
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> As above ...read more As above
20 July 2020
Clive and Rina 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Excellent support. Advised us of non connectivity on a Sunday. I contacted this morning, friendly and helpful first voice of contact. Referred to technicians, contact made and problem identified and hopefully solved. Thankyou so much ...read more Excellent support. Advised us of non connectivity on a Sunday. I contacted this morning, friendly and helpful first voice of contact. Referred to technicians, contact made and problem identified and hopefully solved. Thankyou so much
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Local business, excellent service. ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
18 July 2020
Dave Crawford 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> Used Trust Power the Electricity, Gas, Broadband combo ...read more Used Trust Power the Electricity, Gas, Broadband combo
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No problems with Trust Power ...read more No problems with Trust Power
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> At the end of the fixed terms Trust Power don't try to keep you. Their Broadband pricing is way above the rest of the market ...read more At the end of the fixed terms Trust Power don't try to keep you. Their Broadband pricing is way above the rest of the market
17 July 2020
Elayne Hill 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> A very poor customer service. Phone calls to sort out errors in accounts took up to half an hour to be answered, the person could never sort the problem out and passed it to another department another lengthy wait. The calls were often cut off meaning you had to start the whole process again. Staff who said they would phone back did not. Almost every month the same problems. I frequently went to TDRS to get any satisfaction. I would have left earlier but I was under contract. Vodafone most unsatisfactory firm I have ever dealt with. ...read more A very poor customer service. Phone calls to sort out errors in accounts took up to half an hour to be answered, the person could never sort the problem out and passed it to another department another lengthy wait. The calls were often cut off meaning you had to start the whole process again. Staff who said they would phone back did not. Almost every month the same problems. I frequently went to TDRS to get any satisfaction. I would have left earlier but I was under contract. Vodafone most unsatisfactory firm I have ever dealt with.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> A cheaper contract. ...read more A cheaper contract.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> As above ...read more As above
Showing 10 of 1947 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $150 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply