MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

03 December 2019
Harry 9.0
Always fab service from people I trust. Local - and they really do care.
Pros
no
Cons
no
02 December 2019
Dave 3.8
Very poor reception keeps dropping out and when we do have reception it is very slow
02 December 2019
Gewargis Shlimon 2.8
Unreliable internet service very poor signal especially in the evening and weekend always there is interruption even though i was on their high speed internet which is called gigatanic 950/500 Mega Byte and I called their technical support more than eight times with no improvement and I had no choice other than cancelling the contract and pay $250 early termination fees and move to Stuf fiber provider which is much better than Orcon.The other issue is they don't have contact number to discuss if you have any bill issue. I don't recommend Orcon to anyone it's very frustrating to sign a contract then you find out the service is very poor and you are stucked with the contract or you have to pay $250 to move on to a better proider. ...read more
02 December 2019
Joel 2.6
I've been with Flip for over 6 years, never missed a single bill payment, never once have they asked me to upgrade and now I'm paying for the slowest adsl ever at the same price I'll get fibre from Slingshot
02 December 2019
Niyati 7.0
Good
30 November 2019
Paul STUART 7.0
Was fine until purchased by Vodafone, at which point their plans could not be upgraded. We considered moving to Vodafone, but after 25 mins on the phone to an utterly incompetent sales rep (he didn't even know what an 0800 number was!) gave up and moved to Now.
Pros
Always quickly responsive when I called (unlike Vodafone)
Cons
Plan was limited to download of 30Mbps
29 November 2019
Bill & Michelle Oughton 5.6
Support not very good with systems not in sync with each catorgary
29 November 2019
John Russell 3.2
This company is a night mare to deal with. Not connected on time, then connected to the wrong house. Poor speeds, stutters and drop outs - this is fibre. Won't refund because they have overcharged unless you make contact with them, - which is clearly theft, and then their process is according to them secure but it clearly isnt.
Pros
Value, email tag - is their best feature
Cons
Inept customer service
28 November 2019
Robert Jeffares 7.8
I have NOW service at 3 locations which use a number of not so common features that need to be configured. NOW staff understand the technology and what needs to be done. Things happen promptly without me having to train call centre staff over the phone. I have other ISP's I have to deal with and they don't perform as well. Some are complete disasters!
NOW have limitations placed by service provider Unison which may be resolved as Unison increases it's capacity to deliver. Pricing is a little higher than other ISP's Support more then makes up for it. ...read more
Pros
Local, Responsive,Client Focused, Prompt.
Cons
Horrible "In Your Face" Phone Answering System. It belies the real people and real service NOW delivers. VODAFONE has the voice [but not quite the service]
27 November 2019
Metu 3.4
Absolute diabolical customer service do not sign with them.
Showing 10 of 1660 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router