Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

04 August 2023
RAY 7.0
MY BROADBAND IS NOW ALMOST $90 SO I'M LOOKING ELSEWHERE FOR ANOTHER DEAL BUNDLED WITH POWER
Pros
BEEN ON MORE THAN OFF
Cons
TOO EXPENSIVE
03 August 2023
Matilda 10.0
Outstanding % service ❤️✔️
Pros
no
Cons
no
02 August 2023
Daniel 10.0
Have not found anything wrong with NOW at all, super quick and easy to deal with and always glad to help in any way they can.
Pros
Customer Service
Cons
Don't know of anything
01 August 2023
Peter 9.2
I really like the fact i can talk to someone quickly to resolve my problem and both times i contacted these guys they have been there. Your team stand out from the crowd of other service providers so please don't change your culture and thanks again for valuing me as a customer!
Pros
Brilliant customer support
Cons
Sorry i cant think of one
31 July 2023
TJ 8.8
Considered switching to Spark but they have an offshore call center who were completely useless. NOW have local people, quick to respond and efficient at making it happen.
Pros
Service wins!
Cons
It would be nice if they could remind you when your annual contrcat is expiring to ensure you don't get automatically moved onto a higher rate.
28 July 2023
Roy Boston 8.6
Excellent service with a great call centre that responds rapidly, provides excellent advice and does what it says it will do, on time and without fuss.
Pros
Cons
None so far
27 July 2023
Ashleigh Bryant 10.0
Awesome customer service
Quick set up not too tricky
Sent instructions with photos aswell as talking to me over phone
Connection speed is good
No lagging devices
Good marketing initiative with the 6month discount wen signing up to 12 month contract
Great
26 July 2023
Jamie 9.0
We recently swapped to NOW after a bit of a lack of support from a previous provider. The transition was amazingly simple and given I am not at all technically minded, I certainly appreciated the extremely patient and helpful technician who was able to talk me through getting connected. As soon as we were up and running, I was able to reconnect everything to the new modem with unexpected ease! Cant rate them high enough!
Pros
Well, apart from the pricing, having a LOCAL support team was amazing for us as we switched over.
Cons
Haven't found anything negative about the whole experience - I will certainly be recommending!
25 July 2023
Shelley C 10.0
Customer for 11 years. Efficient and knowledgeable staff.
Pros
Local kiwi company. Have never been put on hold. Great customer service, always happy to help
Cons
No problems
23 July 2023
Shelley C 9.2
Have been with NOW for 11 years. Excellent internet provider. Their customer support after Cyclone Gabrielle was exceptional
Pros
Helpful, knowledgeable & reliable customer service
Cons
No complaints at all
Showing 10 of 2065 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.