Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 May 2020
Fiona 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> I talked with a lovely young man by the name of Taylor who set everything up for me perfectly. He got me a deal so hot that the provider was amazed when I rang to set up the bill payment. Cheers broadband compare, you are indeed the real deal! ...read more I talked with a lovely young man by the name of Taylor who set everything up for me perfectly. He got me a deal so hot that the provider was amazed when I rang to set up the bill payment. Cheers broadband compare, you are indeed the real deal!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Talking to a real person is wonderful. ...read more Talking to a real person is wonderful.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Nil be great if more providers signed up to your service that’s all. ...read more Nil be great if more providers signed up to your service that’s all.
12 May 2020
Djemi 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> not too bad ...read more not too bad
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> more specials please ...read more more specials please
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> no bulls ...read more no bulls
11 May 2020
Tonight McKee 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> There is nothing wrong with Spark broadband. The set up was easy and moving house was also easy. It's just cheaper at the moment to take a bundle with our power provider ...read more There is nothing wrong with Spark broadband. The set up was easy and moving house was also easy. It's just cheaper at the moment to take a bundle with our power provider
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No fees for extra use. We only ever paid one fee each month ...read more No fees for extra use. We only ever paid one fee each month
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Obviously cannot beat the price of a package with our power server ...read more Obviously cannot beat the price of a package with our power server
10 May 2020
Jeremy Sales 1.6
text) > 500) : ?> Have fibre 100/20 plan, speed incredibly slow on wifi, continually disconnects throughout the day, issue got worse at the beginning of lockdown, also had an issue with the modem, no ability to contact Vodafone by phone, took over a week to make contact and had to use complaints system, was not offered any solutions only replacement modem. that took 3 weeks to arrive then we had no phone for 4 days. Signed up to change supplier, informed Vodafone that we were changing, sent email on the date of change over, to ask were to send replacement modem and Vodafone tv boxes to, and got no response. Ten days later received a bill from Vodafone for a months usage? Again unable to contact by phone, used Vodafone live chat, where they acknowledged phone call about changing service and email sent, but claim because we had not specifically asked to cancel their services they could bill us. Not impressed ...read more Have fibre 100/20 plan, speed incredibly slow on wifi, continually disconnects throughout the day, issue got worse at the beginning of lockdown, also had an issue with the modem, no ability to contact Vodafone by phone, took over a week to make contact and had to use complaints system, was not offered any solutions only replacement modem. that took 3 weeks to arrive then we had no phone for 4 days. Signed up to change supplier, informed Vodafone that we were changing, sent email on the date of change over, to ask were to send replacement modem and Vodafone tv boxes to, and got no response. Ten days later received a bill from Vodafone for a months usage? Again unable to contact by phone, used Vodafone live chat, where they acknowledged phone call about changing service and email sent, but claim because we had not specifically asked to cancel their services they could bill us. Not impressed
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Modem interface is excellent ...read more Modem interface is excellent
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer services and Vodafone internet service is #@$%$^ ...read more Customer services and Vodafone internet service is #@$%$^
09 May 2020
Peter 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> We joined when it was Actrix - and were reasonably happy with it. Then it was taken over by Voyager, who continued charging us what Actrix had charged us - even though their own equivalent was markedly cheaper. Hence the change of ISP! ...read more We joined when it was Actrix - and were reasonably happy with it. Then it was taken over by Voyager, who continued charging us what Actrix had charged us - even though their own equivalent was markedly cheaper. Hence the change of ISP!
08 May 2020
Bill Davies 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> I am reluctantly leaving Farmside after about twenty years. They have been a great company to work with. I am only leaving because they can't connect me to fibre in our area. ...read more I am reluctantly leaving Farmside after about twenty years. They have been a great company to work with. I am only leaving because they can't connect me to fibre in our area.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Great Help Line . Wonderful staff who can relate to your problem and get it sorted quickly. ...read more Great Help Line . Wonderful staff who can relate to your problem and get it sorted quickly.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No Cons! Highly recomend their service. ...read more No Cons! Highly recomend their service.
08 May 2020
Heather Somers 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> So far so good. Having only just switched I am very happy with the service and price ...read more So far so good. Having only just switched I am very happy with the service and price
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Price, Service, Accessibility, ...read more Price, Service, Accessibility,
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None so far. ...read more None so far.
08 May 2020
Mr Si 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Please look else where for an internet plan. Most of the call center personnel are unhelpful and rude. Very untrusting net provides who would lie to you face about incentives if it wasn't for phone communication, preferred method! They are rubbish! ...read more Please look else where for an internet plan. Most of the call center personnel are unhelpful and rude. Very untrusting net provides who would lie to you face about incentives if it wasn't for phone communication, preferred method! They are rubbish!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Some of the call center personnel are wonderful, but it's a jackpot if get to talk to them. ...read more Some of the call center personnel are wonderful, but it's a jackpot if get to talk to them.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Untrustworthy! ...read more Untrustworthy!
07 May 2020
Steve 1.2
text) > 500) : ?> Worst ISP ever. Connection frequently stalls or drops out. Router requires restarting often. I used to think which ISP you were with made little difference - how wrong I was. Since switching to Bigpipe we have been plagued by issues daily. Customer service just make excuses or literally deny the problem you report exists. We will be paying to exit our contract early it is that bad. ...read more Worst ISP ever. Connection frequently stalls or drops out. Router requires restarting often. I used to think which ISP you were with made little difference - how wrong I was. Since switching to Bigpipe we have been plagued by issues daily. Customer service just make excuses or literally deny the problem you report exists. We will be paying to exit our contract early it is that bad.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Sign up offer seemed good at the time ...read more Sign up offer seemed good at the time
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Connection is awful, customer service is just as bad. Everything. ...read more Connection is awful, customer service is just as bad. Everything.
07 May 2020
Raewyn Svenson 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Easy to Talk to and really helpful ...read more Easy to Talk to and really helpful
Showing 10 of 2009 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Get Fibre Gig from $75/mth and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply