MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

01 July 2019
Brad Aitken 4.2
Poor to get hold of. Waiting days for reply. Terrible support
29 June 2019
Kerry 1.8
Really appauling
Pros
.
Cons
too many for me
28 June 2019
Barbara Duncan 5.8
After having to change our direct debit system, I spent a ridiculous amount of time trying to change the details of the new account. I thought I had succeeded but after ringing and spending a ridiculous amount of time asking for our monthly statements (which couldn't be sent because I am with hotmail...?) discovered that I had been charged $18+ for not paying my previous months bill. The only company that I wasn't able to change with ease over the internet and apparently not able to change via phone. Bit ironic for a communications company? ...read more
Pros
Reliable
Cons
When asking around I could find no one who'd had a positive experience with sorting issues with vodafone
27 June 2019
Keagan Govender 2.6
Absolutely shocking dealing with contact Broadband . It's been 3 weeks still not contacted. They initially sent the the modem to the wrong house it's just a pain going with them. Their customer service is appalling. I dealt with only person that was on to it the rest were rude and could not care less.
Pros
Power is connected
Cons
No internet 3 weeks later, lack of customer service.
27 June 2019
Hamish Shaw 5.8
expensive and slow
Pros
good app, reasonable service although always had to wait for a call back
Cons
confusing and complicated charging, including overcharging a couple of times, slow internet (even though it's fibre)
27 June 2019
Excalibur 9.6
Been with Skinny VDSL for 1.5 years and Skinny mobile for even longer. They accommodated me with a specific start time for my contract so I didn't pay two providers for same period. Speed is excellent. Only note is connection drops for 60secs or so occasionally and it mightn't be Skinny's fault either. When fibre comes I'll go with Skinny.
Pros
Fast, good price, no frills I don't need.
Cons
Skinny is behind CG Nat so some 3rd party services aren't available.
26 June 2019
Susan Barrett 6.2
Occasional downtime when the internet did not function, usually in the evening.
Pros
Good phone support
Cons
Slow internet at time, poor range
26 June 2019
Paul 4.8
They have the worst customer service ever... look at the reviews and its endemic.... go to Singapore reviews the same (they are a Singapore company) dont dont dont ever be tempted to join unless you want to really understand what your absolute limits of frustration and anger are.
Pros
It will work when they finally get around to it
Cons
It wont until they do
26 June 2019
Joseph kinita 8.2
Support was awesome with helping me fix my connection
25 June 2019
Natalie 2.4
Constantly being charged different amounts. Constant lagging and when they did finally get it more like fibre then dial up, when I asked for a refund for paying for a speed they addmitted that they hadnt been giving me what I paid for, they didn't want to refund me cause they felt i should have complained more! I did get a refund, but I am constantly going through this. I haven't been in a contract for awhile yet they still dont seem to care about keeping me as a customer. Sad for the few great staff you come across as their managers don't seem to be very customer focussed and won't ever get back to me.
I'm moving soon, who should to change to I wondered, it would be stupid to stay with this terrible service
...read more
Pros
Occasionally you get gteat staff who want to help but say their hands are tied
Cons
You don't get what you pay for and are constantly being charged differently
Showing 10 of 1656 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router