Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

23 December 2020
Paul Stevenson 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> Really fast service, communication great, set up a piece of cake. What more can you ask. ...read more Really fast service, communication great, set up a piece of cake. What more can you ask.
22 December 2020
Paul 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> broadband continues to drop out after numerous attempts to reset the router ...read more broadband continues to drop out after numerous attempts to reset the router
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> telephone answering service is horrid ...read more telephone answering service is horrid
21 December 2020
yuqi wang 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> Really good ...read more Really good
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good ...read more Good
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No ...read more No
21 December 2020
David Miles 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> It is ok but not for Spark sport ...read more It is ok but not for Spark sport
21 December 2020
CPM 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> Good deal when first signing up. I was on the $85 plan but paid only $75 after the $10 discount with a mobile plan and also had the free 1-year Amazon Prime Video subscription. After the first year, the plan increased to $89 ($79 with mobile) and Amazon Prime Video was no longer free (~$9 monthly).
They had a promo on for new subscribers that offered a $69 monthly plan with free Amazon Prime Video. I asked the call centre if I could be put on the plan but the most they could do was offer a $10 discount which would have made my monthly fee $69 with no Amazon Prime Video (only broadband). I shopped around and found another provider (Slingshot) offering $65 for the same service. I can sign up for Amazon Prime Video myself for ~$9 monthly.
$65 + $9 = $74 which is $1 less than I am currently paying on my first year with 2Degrees. Its a shame they couldn't at least match the broadband price. Their customer service is better than Slingshot-- you get to talk to a real person faster and they resolve your queries quickly.
...read more Good deal when first signing up. I was on the $85 plan but paid only $75 after the $10 discount with a mobile plan and also had the free 1-year Amazon Prime Video subscription. After the first year, the plan increased to $89 ($79 with mobile) and Amazon Prime Video was no longer free (~$9 monthly).
They had a promo on for new subscribers that offered a $69 monthly plan with free Amazon Prime Video. I asked the call centre if I could be put on the plan but the most they could do was offer a $10 discount which would have made my monthly fee $69 with no Amazon Prime Video (only broadband). I shopped around and found another provider (Slingshot) offering $65 for the same service. I can sign up for Amazon Prime Video myself for ~$9 monthly.
$65 + $9 = $74 which is $1 less than I am currently paying on my first year with 2Degrees. Its a shame they couldn't at least match the broadband price. Their customer service is better than Slingshot-- you get to talk to a real person faster and they resolve your queries quickly.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Free Amazon Prime for a year ...read more Free Amazon Prime for a year
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Expensive once the promo year is up ...read more Expensive once the promo year is up
19 December 2020
LAURENCE 6.0
text) > 500) : ?> Very slow on the phone, then didn't update the plan and kept charging old high prices, even after two long conversations ...read more Very slow on the phone, then didn't update the plan and kept charging old high prices, even after two long conversations
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable ...read more Reliable
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Bad communication etc ...read more Bad communication etc
19 December 2020
Owen Gallagher 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> `Never had any real issues with orcon, great speeds though ethernet .
been with for year or so after promo deal expired as price was still very competitive , only changing to gain more value from promo for next 12 months before Fibre comes to area. ...read more `Never had any real issues with orcon, great speeds though ethernet .
been with for year or so after promo deal expired as price was still very competitive , only changing to gain more value from promo for next 12 months before Fibre comes to area.
19 December 2020
Nesta Parry 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> I have stayed with my provider as they came back with an offer that was as good as the one I was thinking of moving to. ...read more I have stayed with my provider as they came back with an offer that was as good as the one I was thinking of moving to.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Outstanding technical support ...read more Outstanding technical support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Too expensive ...read more Too expensive
18 December 2020
Tatiana 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> Thank you for you help with the unexpected finish of my service,didn't have any single problem here and really sorry that I can't take it with me. ...read more Thank you for you help with the unexpected finish of my service,didn't have any single problem here and really sorry that I can't take it with me.
16 December 2020
Scott Townsend 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> Worst service ever. After losing internet 3 times in 4 months, and each time having to "live chat" and getting very inadequate service I finally left. Then months later I have been contacted by a credit collection agency, saying I have an outstanding invoice. I was on direct debit, and had no contact from them. Unsure what the amount is for, or why. Unacceptable.

BUYER BEWARE! I have been on the internet since dial-up in 1995 and never had anything close to this shoddy service.

Stuff Fibre is brilliant, can talk to a real person.
...read more Worst service ever. After losing internet 3 times in 4 months, and each time having to "live chat" and getting very inadequate service I finally left. Then months later I have been contacted by a credit collection agency, saying I have an outstanding invoice. I was on direct debit, and had no contact from them. Unsure what the amount is for, or why. Unacceptable.

BUYER BEWARE! I have been on the internet since dial-up in 1995 and never had anything close to this shoddy service.

Stuff Fibre is brilliant, can talk to a real person.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Was Ok at first. Speed OK. ...read more Was Ok at first. Speed OK.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Unreliable. Poor service. Unable to call, only live chat. Once took 5 working days to fix my fibre. ...read more Unreliable. Poor service. Unable to call, only live chat. Once took 5 working days to fix my fibre.
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!