Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

27 October 2020
Roneel Prasad 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> Way overpriced. I’m saving approx $700 a year going with the same service but different supplier. ...read more Way overpriced. I’m saving approx $700 a year going with the same service but different supplier.
27 October 2020
Brenda 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Whether it's a bit of help with how to operate a device, or something related to NOW, everyone is friendly and quick. Phone calls and emails are answered straight away. ...read more Whether it's a bit of help with how to operate a device, or something related to NOW, everyone is friendly and quick. Phone calls and emails are answered straight away.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Everything! ...read more Everything!
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
27 October 2020
Shane 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> Signing up was a breeze and Gemma was very helpful. We had 2 properties to sign up. The first install went well but then we had issues with our alarm system. Contact the support department who are not very helpful and it almost like they were deliberately trying to make things hard and this has cost us additional $ with alarm company. After 10 days the issue is still not sorted (issue at Nows end) and we think the only option is to change suppliers. No issues with the second property, however this didn’t have an alarm. Seem to have drop out issues with first property too. ...read more Signing up was a breeze and Gemma was very helpful. We had 2 properties to sign up. The first install went well but then we had issues with our alarm system. Contact the support department who are not very helpful and it almost like they were deliberately trying to make things hard and this has cost us additional $ with alarm company. After 10 days the issue is still not sorted (issue at Nows end) and we think the only option is to change suppliers. No issues with the second property, however this didn’t have an alarm. Seem to have drop out issues with first property too.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Gemma is the sale team was fantastic and made the sign up a breeze. ...read more Gemma is the sale team was fantastic and made the sign up a breeze.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Support department are not very helpful and seem unable to think 2 steps ahead to help clients ...read more Support department are not very helpful and seem unable to think 2 steps ahead to help clients
27 October 2020
Sarah 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> It’s great to have a company that you can ring and actually talk to someone and not have to wait for hours, also they get back to you so quickly, all the years I’ve been with this team it has truly been a pleasure. ...read more It’s great to have a company that you can ring and actually talk to someone and not have to wait for hours, also they get back to you so quickly, all the years I’ve been with this team it has truly been a pleasure.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fast service friendly team quick response ...read more Fast service friendly team quick response
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No cell phone plans ...read more No cell phone plans
24 October 2020
George 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Just joined so can't respond to any of the assessments yet other than to say pricing seems very reasonable and customer service contact made so far has been excellent ...read more Just joined so can't respond to any of the assessments yet other than to say pricing seems very reasonable and customer service contact made so far has been excellent
22 October 2020
MD 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> Not bad, not good. price gone up after contract time, so choose another one. ...read more Not bad, not good. price gone up after contract time, so choose another one.
21 October 2020
Agnes Almeida 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Really unreliable. Connection keeps crapping out. Super frustrating. ...read more Really unreliable. Connection keeps crapping out. Super frustrating.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good customer service but tire of calling with problems. ...read more Good customer service but tire of calling with problems.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Unreliable. Expensive for a bad connection. ...read more Unreliable. Expensive for a bad connection.
21 October 2020
christchurch 2.2
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible service no help ripped me off ...read more Terrible service no help ripped me off
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> its internet ...read more its internet
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> rip offs and rude ...read more rip offs and rude
21 October 2020
Kel 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible website to try to adjust plan. Easy to find upgrades but if you want to downgrade like loose landline impossible, in end easier to get risd of spark altogether ...read more Terrible website to try to adjust plan. Easy to find upgrades but if you want to downgrade like loose landline impossible, in end easier to get risd of spark altogether
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable ...read more Reliable
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No 4g and idiots ...read more No 4g and idiots
20 October 2020
Danilo Samson 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> my internet keeps on cutting out and the speed is not that great considering that I am on 1G/500 I can get only around 300 to 400

...read more my internet keeps on cutting out and the speed is not that great considering that I am on 1G/500 I can get only around 300 to 400

Showing 10 of 2227 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply