Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

01 March 2020
Wayne Taylor 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great price with lots of competition ...read more Great price with lots of competition
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Pricing and inducements and great customer relations ...read more Pricing and inducements and great customer relations
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
28 February 2020
Stephen Gibbs 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> An amazing product ...read more An amazing product
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> reliability and service A+ ...read more reliability and service A+
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> They should have a unlimited option ...read more They should have a unlimited option
28 February 2020
Rob 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> All sorted within 48 hrs I had already got fibre connected to my house, I was waiting for the broad band compare deals, all done $65 for the month, spark was charging me $99 for vdsl after 14 years with spark I probably paid 16 k and they couldn’t offer me the same deal. Bye spark hello my republic. ...read more All sorted within 48 hrs I had already got fibre connected to my house, I was waiting for the broad band compare deals, all done $65 for the month, spark was charging me $99 for vdsl after 14 years with spark I probably paid 16 k and they couldn’t offer me the same deal. Bye spark hello my republic.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Best price and efficient ...read more Best price and efficient
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Spark couldn’t compete ...read more Spark couldn’t compete
26 February 2020
Don Fraser 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Would like to see an unlimited plan.
My previous home plan was $99.00 unlimited.
Could you get closer to this???? ...read more Would like to see an unlimited plan.
My previous home plan was $99.00 unlimited.
Could you get closer to this????
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No issues so far but the accasion drad spot which is undersyandable ...read more No issues so far but the accasion drad spot which is undersyandable
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> To date none ...read more To date none
26 February 2020
David 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Good system.company easy to deal with.easy to set up. ...read more Good system.company easy to deal with.easy to set up.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Portability.can use in caravan. ...read more Portability.can use in caravan.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speeds vary. Can be slow at times.A bit expensive.need to have rollover data. ...read more Speeds vary. Can be slow at times.A bit expensive.need to have rollover data.
26 February 2020
Jeremy 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> No issue with service or product, just looking to save money and switch to another provider with better value ...read more No issue with service or product, just looking to save money and switch to another provider with better value
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Service and product fine ...read more Service and product fine
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Cost is high compared to other providers and they never offered me anything for better value ...read more Cost is high compared to other providers and they never offered me anything for better value
25 February 2020
Louise 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Our phone line wasn't working properly. And a call through to support at the weekend received the advice that the best people to help with our query would be in the office Monday. I was very happy to receive a call from the team early on Monday, our issue was referred to Chorus, and it's already fixed (by Tuesday afternoon). We came to now after so many issues trying to revive actual customer service from a couple of NZ's biggest providers. The few times we have needed from NOW have been excellent. Thank you! ...read more Our phone line wasn't working properly. And a call through to support at the weekend received the advice that the best people to help with our query would be in the office Monday. I was very happy to receive a call from the team early on Monday, our issue was referred to Chorus, and it's already fixed (by Tuesday afternoon). We came to now after so many issues trying to revive actual customer service from a couple of NZ's biggest providers. The few times we have needed from NOW have been excellent. Thank you!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Exceptional service. I don't EVER have to chase the team at NOW to do their job! ...read more Exceptional service. I don't EVER have to chase the team at NOW to do their job!
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> I wish you had a mobile phone offer too. ...read more I wish you had a mobile phone offer too.
23 February 2020
H D Hart 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> Bad customer service. Instead of trying to assist they repeatedly asked the same questions, put me on hold then moved me on to another foreign accent or Auto. They finally were trying to sell a plan with no ppwork. ...read more Bad customer service. Instead of trying to assist they repeatedly asked the same questions, put me on hold then moved me on to another foreign accent or Auto. They finally were trying to sell a plan with no ppwork.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> I needed assistance. Only got more problems. ...read more I needed assistance. Only got more problems.
22 February 2020
Keith Clark 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> It’s all looking good so far. I’ll say more once fibre is actually installed. ...read more It’s all looking good so far. I’ll say more once fibre is actually installed.
21 February 2020
Cam 3.6
text) > 500) : ?> We've been with them for a long time. The website is terrible to use. Not user friendly. ...read more We've been with them for a long time. The website is terrible to use. Not user friendly.
Showing 10 of 1915 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXPIRES 06/07/2020
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply