EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

25 June 2019
Natalie 2.4
Constantly being charged different amounts. Constant lagging and when they did finally get it more like fibre then dial up, when I asked for a refund for paying for a speed they addmitted that they hadnt been giving me what I paid for, they didn't want to refund me cause they felt i should have complained more! I did get a refund, but I am constantly going through this. I haven't been in a contract for awhile yet they still dont seem to care about keeping me as a customer. Sad for the few great staff you come across as their managers don't seem to be very customer focussed and won't ever get back to me.
I'm moving soon, who should to change to I wondered, it would be stupid to stay with this terrible service
...read more
Pros
Occasionally you get gteat staff who want to help but say their hands are tied
Cons
You don't get what you pay for and are constantly being charged differently
25 June 2019
Tania 1.0
Super poor coverage in our home , installer put in and left before checking we were happy and all up and working then paid all the installation costs to get rid of it again had been a 5week delay with waiting for their modems to come in and they were not able to say or even estimate when they would arrive
Pros
Cons
Basically grabbed their money and ran when I said the service was extremely delayed and not working they offer emails and phone calls but no hands in to look at or fix
24 June 2019
Deepti Reddy 2.6
ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I am still waiting to be connected. Apparently there is an issue with the fiber box where I have moved which I understand is Chorus and not MyRepublic however, it's impossible to call the MyRepublic customer service. It says to go to the online support and ask. The online support is useless. 100% useless! They all keep repeating the same thing and there is absolutely 0 followup. I go days without hearing from them and than have to contact them to find out whats happening. I have been told a tech will come 'tonight' and no one comes and no one calls me with an update to why it didnt happen. I have also asked for a customer service supervisor to call which hasn't happened in days and I also asked four days ago to cancel the account - they cant transfer me to retentions. They can only message them to call me. And Surprise Surprise that hasn't happened either. ...read more
Pros
Cons
Shit Customer Service!
23 June 2019
Nanja 4.2
No option to disconnect. Told to pay total amount ($59 / month) for the remaining months in the year. In my case that was about 6 months' worth. I felt trapped!!!!!
20 June 2019
Terry Fan 5.8
Been with Nova Energy for ~3 months. No comment on speed/reliability, generally good and seemingly on-par with Spark.
Deciding to switch because they force you to use their own routers if you want to use VoIP, and their routers are locked so you can't even change your wireless ID or wireless password, terrible from a security perspective, plus the router wireless range is pretty bad.
Pros
Reliable speed
Cons
Poor performance modem router, no configuration allowed
19 June 2019
Teri 5.2
OK broadband service but absolutely hopeless customer service. Very hard to get through to a real person who can communicate well enough in English to be able to help.
Pros
Fairly reliable Internet connection and speed
Cons
Terrible customer service and its pricey
19 June 2019
Heather 3.2
Cost us a lot to put in but was supposed to be amazing. We've always had trouble with the service but it's our only option for internet. Falls back to contract where it states that things don't actually have to work...We now have better service from another provider. Mark didn't listen to us and was awful to deal with in departure. I'm glad this is over.
Pros
Looked really decent, no other option in our area
Cons
Sour service, quick to anger. Left our roof damaged.
19 June 2019
Tony Hulme 5.0
stopped webmail service meaning I suddenly had no access to my old emails on their server, and then sent all bills to the email address they just removed. Stopped paper billing without notice, and then charged me $200 and disconnected me after I paid the due amount, refused to reconnect me or waive the fee after I had been with them over 20 years.
Pros
Basic internet that works well for the most part
Cons
Terrible treatment of customers when they make an error
18 June 2019
Jessica 1.0
Please dont use this company. 8 weeks and still no internet. I had issues with the fiber company not showing up and when I rung them I was told I needed to sort it out myself. I took work off to be there and the fiber company couldnt work around my job. When I mentioned I wanted to cancel contract due to the no show and the loss of days pay they refused. They are legally obligated to refund me as 1) the broke cotrract as mine said 4-6 weeks for connection and 2) they were not able to provide a service paid for. I am actaully seeking legal advise as they have held on to my money. ...read more
Pros
none.
Cons
doesnt provide internet
16 June 2019
Sherrie Dunnings 8.0
Great intro offer to new clients but 2nd year price of Broadband too high for me.
Pros
Excellent comminication from staff, love the casual language on app n website
Cons
Broadband too high 2nd year
Showing 10 of 1637 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
AWARD-WINNING SUPPORT
Experience the best with this exclusive deal when you join for 12 months. Terms apply.