Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

02 November 2020
Igor 1.2
text) > 500) : ?> Customer service is pretty unreliable, not sufficient and lacks a lot of empathy for customers or new customers. Sales line is effective but when you need to setup the router you keep bouncing like a ping pong ball. ...read more Customer service is pretty unreliable, not sufficient and lacks a lot of empathy for customers or new customers. Sales line is effective but when you need to setup the router you keep bouncing like a ping pong ball.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Awful customer service. ...read more Awful customer service.
02 November 2020
Marcos 4.8
text) > 500) : ?> Good Service, but speed keeps dropping most days around 5pm, the excuse they give me is always that I'm probably downloading something, the problem is I only have my iPhone on trying to watch some Youtube video. Deeply regret switching from 2Degrees to Now. ...read more Good Service, but speed keeps dropping most days around 5pm, the excuse they give me is always that I'm probably downloading something, the problem is I only have my iPhone on trying to watch some Youtube video. Deeply regret switching from 2Degrees to Now.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speed problems! ...read more Speed problems!
02 November 2020
Owen Brown 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> We were trying to get fibre at the rental but Body Corp hadn't arranged. We are currently on VDSL and most of the time OK, but sometimes the wireless throughout the house on our phones horribly slow. We are shifting in 2 weeks so with have access to fibre at last. ...read more We were trying to get fibre at the rental but Body Corp hadn't arranged. We are currently on VDSL and most of the time OK, but sometimes the wireless throughout the house on our phones horribly slow. We are shifting in 2 weeks so with have access to fibre at last.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> All part of Power package and one bill. Trustrpower have been great to deal with. ...read more All part of Power package and one bill. Trustrpower have been great to deal with.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not a Trustpower issue but more of a Body Corp issue at the unit we were renting. ...read more Not a Trustpower issue but more of a Body Corp issue at the unit we were renting.
31 October 2020
Greg Daniel 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> OK when it's going, but if you have a problem, best change because you will get no help. ...read more OK when it's going, but if you have a problem, best change because you will get no help.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Zero customer service or tech support. ...read more Zero customer service or tech support.
31 October 2020
Juliet Westbury 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> I was with Trustpower for years, with power too. They just got too expensive. ...read more I was with Trustpower for years, with power too. They just got too expensive.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Happy with service. Never had a problem in 10 plus years. ...read more Happy with service. Never had a problem in 10 plus years.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Cost ...read more Cost
29 October 2020
Roger Gisler 4.8
text) > 500) : ?> Changing to fibre ...read more Changing to fibre
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Wireless is good with no contact ...read more Wireless is good with no contact
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not always wifi (especially in the bedroom at the end of the house ...read more Not always wifi (especially in the bedroom at the end of the house
29 October 2020
Jo Daw 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Chose my republic as they are the best value over 24 months (though only had to sign up for 12 initially). They also provide a gamer modem for $10 per month which was totally worth it as it's wifi coverage was far greater and provided much better speeds. Absolute must in my large home. ...read more Chose my republic as they are the best value over 24 months (though only had to sign up for 12 initially). They also provide a gamer modem for $10 per month which was totally worth it as it's wifi coverage was far greater and provided much better speeds. Absolute must in my large home.
29 October 2020
Kel 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> We have been with NOW for many years, always very quick and easy to deal with on the very rare occasion that we need assistance. ...read more We have been with NOW for many years, always very quick and easy to deal with on the very rare occasion that we need assistance.
27 October 2020
Aleks Potbury 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> Excellent service. Great value. Great, easy to follow online instructions available for a list of different modems. Easy to setup even for a non-technical person like me. ...read more Excellent service. Great value. Great, easy to follow online instructions available for a list of different modems. Easy to setup even for a non-technical person like me.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Excellent service. Very professional, treating their customers with respect and provide a level of service tailored to each individual customer. ...read more Excellent service. Very professional, treating their customers with respect and provide a level of service tailored to each individual customer.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No cons. ...read more No cons.
27 October 2020
Roneel Prasad 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> Way overpriced. I’m saving approx $700 a year going with the same service but different supplier. ...read more Way overpriced. I’m saving approx $700 a year going with the same service but different supplier.
Showing 10 of 2226 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply