Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

31 December 2020
Joshua 2.2
text) > 500) : ?> slow internet when I had it
When I moved house haven't been connected for almost 4 months and still expected to pay for the bills even though I still don't have any internet the said they would credit me but haven't
I have emails for proof.
Do not join orcon ...read more slow internet when I had it
When I moved house haven't been connected for almost 4 months and still expected to pay for the bills even though I still don't have any internet the said they would credit me but haven't
I have emails for proof.
Do not join orcon
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No pros ...read more No pros
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Charge you for internet you do not have ...read more Charge you for internet you do not have
31 December 2020
david 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> when ringing up to ask about how i could reduce my monthly bill with spark, i was spoken to by some guy who seemed to couldnt care less , and said i was on a good plan and if not happy i could change provider, no attempt to try to & help not a good response to a customer of well over 50 years,[telecom & spark]not a good way to keep customers or gain new ones,this will be a realy bad word of mouth response, i was very disapointed with this service, spark needs to sort its staff out ...read more when ringing up to ask about how i could reduce my monthly bill with spark, i was spoken to by some guy who seemed to couldnt care less , and said i was on a good plan and if not happy i could change provider, no attempt to try to & help not a good response to a customer of well over 50 years,[telecom & spark]not a good way to keep customers or gain new ones,this will be a realy bad word of mouth response, i was very disapointed with this service, spark needs to sort its staff out
30 December 2020
John Lees 4.0
text) > 500) : ?> After several complaints about payment difficulties with app still not sorted. ...read more After several complaints about payment difficulties with app still not sorted.
30 December 2020
john gary lomax 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Good service ...read more Good service
30 December 2020
Jo 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> No benefits for LOYAL Customers ...read more No benefits for LOYAL Customers
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good ...read more Good
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Slow without warnings ...read more Slow without warnings
30 December 2020
DaveB 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> Was a bundle power land line & Internet and only reason for changing them is they don’t cover new location and power is provided to new site. No landline now required. ...read more Was a bundle power land line & Internet and only reason for changing them is they don’t cover new location and power is provided to new site. No landline now required.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Trouble free service ...read more Trouble free service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Don’t cover our location shifting to ...read more Don’t cover our location shifting to
30 December 2020
Ria 2.6
text) > 500) : ?> Poor service, bad management and staff. Silly company who thinks every single issue us customers have is not a big issue, where it takes weeks or months to get resolved or looked at, they can't give us customers an update whenever we call, They don't respond to any of our emails when we follow up, they get addresses mucked up . This company does not look after their customers, they take our money. Its better off people go to other service providers like Vodafone and etc where they have good quality broadband and look after their customers well. ...read more Poor service, bad management and staff. Silly company who thinks every single issue us customers have is not a big issue, where it takes weeks or months to get resolved or looked at, they can't give us customers an update whenever we call, They don't respond to any of our emails when we follow up, they get addresses mucked up . This company does not look after their customers, they take our money. Its better off people go to other service providers like Vodafone and etc where they have good quality broadband and look after their customers well.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Cheap Prices ...read more Cheap Prices
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Rip off Service Provider. ...read more Rip off Service Provider.
29 December 2020
Marie ArnoLd 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great service
Great customer service
No complaints


Fast accurate ...read more Great service
Great customer service
No complaints


Fast accurate
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Quick efficient ...read more Quick efficient
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
28 December 2020
Antjecatherienna Tuhakaraina 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> Great service and customer support ...read more Great service and customer support
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good customer support ...read more Good customer support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Internet speed and complications ...read more Internet speed and complications
23 December 2020
Dave 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> Good when you dont have to deal with them. ...read more Good when you dont have to deal with them.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Billing is all over the show. Had to get them to ammend my bill at least a dozen times. Spent an eternity getting palmed off didnt want to know about it unless you come across a kiwi. ...read more Billing is all over the show. Had to get them to ammend my bill at least a dozen times. Spent an eternity getting palmed off didnt want to know about it unless you come across a kiwi.
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!