Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

06 March 2020
Mike Pulham 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> I decided to have a change ...read more I decided to have a change
06 March 2020
Bob Tutty 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> Our comments are taken off of a 4G Network. ...read more Our comments are taken off of a 4G Network.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Affordable plan including phone. ...read more Affordable plan including phone.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Quality unreliable. Peak time more than extremely slow. ...read more Quality unreliable. Peak time more than extremely slow.
06 March 2020
Pagan Moon 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> My connection has been faultless, and yet I am in an area where I have bad mobile coverage. Knowing that I have at least one connection to do work etc is a huge relief. ...read more My connection has been faultless, and yet I am in an area where I have bad mobile coverage. Knowing that I have at least one connection to do work etc is a huge relief.
05 March 2020
Alastair Wood 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> At this time it is too early to make a good review. We have not yet taken the system on tour. However it is working very well at home and has a good broad coverage. ...read more At this time it is too early to make a good review. We have not yet taken the system on tour. However it is working very well at home and has a good broad coverage.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> transportable. Simple to install. No extra wires or cables needed ...read more transportable. Simple to install. No extra wires or cables needed
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none as yet ...read more none as yet
05 March 2020
Ragunath 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Good ...read more Good
04 March 2020
Tracy Blackmun 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> Easy to setup. ...read more Easy to setup.
04 March 2020
Andrew Watson 3.8
text) > 500) : ?> Tried to set up a fast broadband connection for a new house at the same address. Person in the VF shop was very helpful. Unfortunately the VF systems let down the whole experience. Instead of setting up a new fibre connection to the new house, they disconnected the existing connection and left us without internet. The people who answer the phone at the VF helpdesk were not particularly helpful. Ended up cancelling the order and now have to get Voyager to fix up VF's screw up. Will be signing up with Voyager for the new house even though they are slightly more expensive. ...read more Tried to set up a fast broadband connection for a new house at the same address. Person in the VF shop was very helpful. Unfortunately the VF systems let down the whole experience. Instead of setting up a new fibre connection to the new house, they disconnected the existing connection and left us without internet. The people who answer the phone at the VF helpdesk were not particularly helpful. Ended up cancelling the order and now have to get Voyager to fix up VF's screw up. Will be signing up with Voyager for the new house even though they are slightly more expensive.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> VF shop people very friendly. Other than that hard to say as we never got a connection ...read more VF shop people very friendly. Other than that hard to say as we never got a connection
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Backend support teams are completely useless. Disconnected our previous supplier at 5PM and then couldn't reconnect us as it was out of business hours. ...read more Backend support teams are completely useless. Disconnected our previous supplier at 5PM and then couldn't reconnect us as it was out of business hours.
03 March 2020
Jahmen Leonardo Soprano 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> Unreliable Provider ...read more Unreliable Provider
01 March 2020
Bipul Das 3.2
text) > 500) : ?> We had slingshot before and switched to 2degrees broadband. The connection was consistently below average and the team didn’t do anything to fix the issue. ...read more We had slingshot before and switched to 2degrees broadband. The connection was consistently below average and the team didn’t do anything to fix the issue.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Cheaper than some providers ...read more Cheaper than some providers
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Poor connection and bad service ...read more Poor connection and bad service
01 March 2020
Alison Howitt 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> Having been a long term customer of Vodafone broadband , didn’t really feel they were looking after us. New deals not open to existing customers. Despite always saying we wouldn’t and don’t sign up to things at our front door - we still get knocks from Vodafone the fact they these people are probably third party contractors is not an excuse. I have given the “retention customer” service something a request to review our current deal - still waiting. Result we have changed provider. ...read more Having been a long term customer of Vodafone broadband , didn’t really feel they were looking after us. New deals not open to existing customers. Despite always saying we wouldn’t and don’t sign up to things at our front door - we still get knocks from Vodafone the fact they these people are probably third party contractors is not an excuse. I have given the “retention customer” service something a request to review our current deal - still waiting. Result we have changed provider.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Large company ...read more Large company
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not listening ...read more Not listening
Showing 10 of 1915 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXPIRES 06/07/2020
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply