Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

02 December 2019
Niyati 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Good ...read more Good
30 November 2019
Paul STUART 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Was fine until purchased by Vodafone, at which point their plans could not be upgraded. We considered moving to Vodafone, but after 25 mins on the phone to an utterly incompetent sales rep (he didn't even know what an 0800 number was!) gave up and moved to Now. ...read more Was fine until purchased by Vodafone, at which point their plans could not be upgraded. We considered moving to Vodafone, but after 25 mins on the phone to an utterly incompetent sales rep (he didn't even know what an 0800 number was!) gave up and moved to Now.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Always quickly responsive when I called (unlike Vodafone) ...read more Always quickly responsive when I called (unlike Vodafone)
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Plan was limited to download of 30Mbps ...read more Plan was limited to download of 30Mbps
29 November 2019
Bill & Michelle Oughton 5.6
text) > 500) : ?> Support not very good with systems not in sync with each catorgary ...read more Support not very good with systems not in sync with each catorgary
29 November 2019
John Russell 3.2
text) > 500) : ?> This company is a night mare to deal with. Not connected on time, then connected to the wrong house. Poor speeds, stutters and drop outs - this is fibre. Won't refund because they have overcharged unless you make contact with them, - which is clearly theft, and then their process is according to them secure but it clearly isnt. ...read more This company is a night mare to deal with. Not connected on time, then connected to the wrong house. Poor speeds, stutters and drop outs - this is fibre. Won't refund because they have overcharged unless you make contact with them, - which is clearly theft, and then their process is according to them secure but it clearly isnt.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Value, email tag - is their best feature ...read more Value, email tag - is their best feature
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Inept customer service ...read more Inept customer service
28 November 2019
Robert Jeffares 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> I have NOW service at 3 locations which use a number of not so common features that need to be configured. NOW staff understand the technology and what needs to be done. Things happen promptly without me having to train call centre staff over the phone. I have other ISP's I have to deal with and they don't perform as well. Some are complete disasters!
NOW have limitations placed by service provider Unison which may be resolved as Unison increases it's capacity to deliver. Pricing is a little higher than other ISP's Support more then makes up for it. ...read more I have NOW service at 3 locations which use a number of not so common features that need to be configured. NOW staff understand the technology and what needs to be done. Things happen promptly without me having to train call centre staff over the phone. I have other ISP's I have to deal with and they don't perform as well. Some are complete disasters!
NOW have limitations placed by service provider Unison which may be resolved as Unison increases it's capacity to deliver. Pricing is a little higher than other ISP's Support more then makes up for it.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Local, Responsive,Client Focused, Prompt. ...read more Local, Responsive,Client Focused, Prompt.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Horrible "In Your Face" Phone Answering System. It belies the real people and real service NOW delivers. VODAFONE has the voice [but not quite the service] ...read more Horrible "In Your Face" Phone Answering System. It belies the real people and real service NOW delivers. VODAFONE has the voice [but not quite the service]
27 November 2019
Metu 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> Absolute diabolical customer service do not sign with them. ...read more Absolute diabolical customer service do not sign with them.
26 November 2019
Peter Barleyman 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Loved the humour and the accurate identification of the issues with other providers. Delighted when the customer care rep recalled my earlier conversation and had the detail on hand two weeks later!. could not fault the service so far. One short conversation compared with hours on hold. with repetitive conversations. ...read more Loved the humour and the accurate identification of the issues with other providers. Delighted when the customer care rep recalled my earlier conversation and had the detail on hand two weeks later!. could not fault the service so far. One short conversation compared with hours on hold. with repetitive conversations.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Top marks so far ...read more Top marks so far
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> nothing negative ...read more nothing negative
20 November 2019
Pinky Lal 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Fantastic service and staff. ...read more Fantastic service and staff.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Can cater to your needs and make sure your services are up and running. Consistent contact with you throughout the set up process ...read more Can cater to your needs and make sure your services are up and running. Consistent contact with you throughout the set up process
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Can't think of any ...read more Can't think of any
20 November 2019
lee foaga 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> great testimonies from customer I wish I can get this great service.. ...read more great testimonies from customer I wish I can get this great service..
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> 300 ...read more 300
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> 300 ...read more 300
19 November 2019
Brett Costello 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> Do not touch these guys for 1gig fibre! They are providing an Asus 'gigabit' router which is after thorough testing incapable of allowing max 1gig fibre speeds. When presented with hard real world facts proving this they have disregarded it and played it as my problem. Buyer beware unless you are happy with base plan 'Boost' is currently false advertising and a scam with Stuff Fibre. ...read more Do not touch these guys for 1gig fibre! They are providing an Asus 'gigabit' router which is after thorough testing incapable of allowing max 1gig fibre speeds. When presented with hard real world facts proving this they have disregarded it and played it as my problem. Buyer beware unless you are happy with base plan 'Boost' is currently false advertising and a scam with Stuff Fibre.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Cheapest 100/20 base plan, very consistent connectivity and consistent speeds. ...read more Cheapest 100/20 base plan, very consistent connectivity and consistent speeds.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Provided hardware not capable of max fibre speed which 'boost' plan offers, support does not seem to give a toss about a customers experience. ...read more Provided hardware not capable of max fibre speed which 'boost' plan offers, support does not seem to give a toss about a customers experience.
Showing 10 of 1915 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXPIRES 06/07/2020
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply