MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

21 May 2019
Lyn Hoskin 1.0
Yes its been a month but I have only just been contacted today about having a scoping visit from Ultrafast Fibre
Pros
None yet
Cons
as per my review
20 May 2019
Ross Harland 7.4
Better but not as strong in house.
Pros
Faster
Cons
Weaker in house
20 May 2019
Glen Miller 8.8
Good company to deal with no problem with them
Pros
Good prices
Cons
Bit of hiccup with the pricing especially with the 6 month special
20 May 2019
Ray 2.2
I still have no fibre connection. I’ve contacted Skinny on four separate occasions by phone and email to query why it has taken so long (2 months and counting). Replies are usually weeks apart and did not address any concerns, but instead blamed Chorus. Would not recommend and will be joining another provider.
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible customer service
20 May 2019
Jignesh Solanki 7.0
I still have not got my connection setup. Its suppose to have happen by end of the month. Its too early for review, but so far service has been good.
20 May 2019
Stephen Palmer 8.8
Had a few issues at first getting homeline connected, but Support staff very helpful and eventually got sorted
Pros
no
Cons
no
20 May 2019
Tejas 9.6
all good
20 May 2019
Mark Jones 8.2
A few hiccups but excellent service and response to phone calls and a great level of expertise to help solve any problems
20 May 2019
Sean Woollgar 9.8
changeover from Spark went very smoothly and was completed ahead of schedule. Speed has been fantastic on their gigantic plan.
Pros
Had an initial speed issue but tech support were very good
Cons
None
20 May 2019
Ryan 7.0
The internet service is fine, but the customer service is appalling. Unfortunately, the service and support became so bad I needed to swap providers.
Pros
Good reliable internet
Cons
If anything goes wrong, or you need to move house, or need to upgrade or need tech support - then interactions with customer support are atrocious. Worth going to another provider on that basis alone.
Showing 10 of 1698 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited broadband from only $69.95/month! Free rental router. Terms and conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer