Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 February 2023
Joy Steel 6.0
NOW is courteous and reliable
Pros
100 per cenf satifiex
Cons
No Cons
17 February 2023
Jay 4.6
Terrible service, you can wait over an hour to get a hold of them.

Constantly was disconnected. Was happy to leave them after a year, been with contact for 3 months and have had no connection problems using the same setup.

If your are happy to live without customer service, free Amazon prime and lower price is pefect.
Pros
Amazon, initial price
Cons
Terrible customer service
13 February 2023
Tony 9.0
Adrian has recently set up fast broadband for our club and its honestly better than any mainstream provider by miles. The install was super-efficient and nothing was a problem.
Pros
Super-fast and great signal strength
Cons
None
11 February 2023
Tony 8.4
In the time we have been using NW Broadband their service has been stable and reliable. When we needed support it was prompt and kindly.
10 February 2023
Vincent Park 1.0
Requested over the phone to cut off my internet on the 2nd of Feb 2023. There was no explanation of what time the internet would be finished so, expected at midnight or late afternoon during the business closure hour.

However, it got cut off at 9.45 am. I asked NOWNZ, and they confirmed your internet is now finished. So I had to pay extra to get internet on the last day to work from home.

I was fine until I got another message from NOWNZ saying I will be invoiced up until the 2nd of Feb. I emailed them and asked if you are charging for a full day fee when you cut off at 9.45 am, and they said that is their policy.

I am okay with paying this last-day fee of $3 or $4 as I was delighted with your service for a year, but the way they disconnected my internet without notice makes me very disappointed.

talk to them about finishing day/time if your new internet provider starts on the following day.
...read more
09 February 2023
Neels du Plessis 9.2
Their service is by far the best. They always respond to emails and always go the extra mile. I have been with multiple providers and can honestly say that NOW is the best
08 February 2023
Kev 2.4
Beware when changing provider from Skinny - they do not refund partial months. It's my own fault for not checking but I paid $75 for 2 days of internet.
07 February 2023
Pablo Fuchs 8.8
Excellent and reliable service with great support.
07 February 2023
Mark Lim 8.2
Now provides very good customer support. It is a pleasant experience if you need to contact them. They response to your enquiries very quickly be it by emails or phone calls. Unlike some providers who will completely ignore you or leave you hanging with you phones for hours. Their pricing is also comparatively fair. Strongly reccommend NOW if you need a broadband provider.
Pros
Excellent customer support
Cons
Broadband speed not as fast as expected
06 February 2023
Lucy 1.0
Completely useless wifi network it hardly ever works and if you ring up to ask them to come and have a look they are very very rude. He actually laughed and said I'm just a worker I finish at 5.30pm it was 2pm.. when he does come I will he giving him and earful.. worst wifi ever
Pros
None it's all bad
Cons
It's all bad
Showing 10 of 2070 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 September 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 September 2024.
T&Cs apply.