EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

18 April 2019
Sandor Dani 8.0
All good was with 2 Degree during the past few years. The reason we are changing a supplier is a new bundle package is cheaper than our current package with 2 Degree.
17 April 2019
Fritha Stalker 5.0
What a shame! A great idea, a disaster in practice: I loved being connected immediately in my new apartment, via the existing set up (open modems, logon via browser) BUT the reliability and speed were not acceptable when married with average to high charges AND poor customer service. I cannot believe what a wasted opportunity this great theoretical business model and poor business practice this represents. Put me in charge and I’ll get it sorted!
Pros
Immediate connection
Cons
Unreliable, Expensive, Poor Support
17 April 2019
Stuart 4.8
Hopeless at sorting problems. I gave up in the end and moved providers. Showed no interest in fixing problem unless I signed up for another two year contract - no thanks!
Pros
They won't bother you with offers of upgrades or enhancements.
Cons
Rubbish support. No interest unless you are re-signing.
17 April 2019
Feta 10.0
Claire help me so much! The service always good everytime! so happy. keep it up the good work Freedom Team! Cheers
Pros
Amazing customer service
Cons
nothing
17 April 2019
Akshay 10.0
I’m happy
17 April 2019
Alena 6.4
Purchased a package deal a couple of years ago, broadband, sky and landline. Would not let us remove landline from package deal had to change to another package. Felt pressured to purchase Vodafone tv, not interested, so cancelled subscription.
Pros
Reliable, speedy internet.
Cons
Would not allow landline to be removed
17 April 2019
Mike 4.4
When Slingshot is working (as paid for), it's great. However there seems to be a constant issue every 4-6 months with disconnections and slow speeds. That in itself is frustrating, but once you have to deal with their 'Technical Support team' you'll soon discover how woefully annoying being a customer with them really is. The 'tech' help consists of them implying that it is your modem at fault almost everytime. Or the jackpoint that it is connected to. Everything but their service is the fault. However, every instance has resulted in the fault being anything but my equipment. Been with Slingshot for too long now. Will be changing to another ISP once we move house. ...read more
Pros
Speeds are great when working.
Cons
Unreliable. Inconsistent. Terribe aftersales support. Customer support is treadful. Phonecalls to lodge an issue is always a 45+ minute affair.
17 April 2019
Mark Jones 5.4
VODAFONE WORST EVER CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS!!!!

Vodafone is the biggest joke.

I have had Vodafone TV originally Telstra for 10 years plus
and on Saturday 30th March the set-top box stopped working.

Spoke to a representative on Sunday 31sy March and was advised to talk to the retention Team on Monday as they didn't work weekends. Called them Monday 1st April to organise for a new set-top box and they said someone from 'Downers' would be in touch.

Wednesday the 3rd April a call from Vodafone for me to confirm my address - they have only been sending bills to my address for13 years!!!

Monday 8th April Followed up with a call to Vodafone as i hadn't heard anything via phone or email, had to wait 1hr 14 minutes to be connected and when I explained that I had been without TV for 9 days and that I was pissed off with Vodafone and their level of customer care, to which the operator hung up!!!

Organised with Sky for Sky TV to be installed, excellent service and installed within 5 days at half price for 6 months.

Today 16th April, called Vodafone to cancel my Vodafone TV spoke to one lady who seemed quite helpful and put me through to another guy to cancel it, who then put me through to another lady as he said it was their responsibility to organise the cancellation, just spoke to the lady and after over 2 hours on the phone she said I need to speak to the Specialization team to get it canceled, so she put me through and it says it is going to take another 50 mins for the call to be answered.

DO NOT EVER USE VODAFONE!!!!!
...read more
Pros
No problem with Broadband Service
Cons
I couldn't imagine a worse customer service in regards to Vodafone TV which conversely led me to cancelling my broadband!
17 April 2019
Chris O'Riley 3.8
Lots of network changes and very slow at peak times. I was told I could use my own answer phone which we need. Sadly I can't and no one wants to listen to the seedy voice tell us we have a message. Once my year with them is up I am finding a new provider. If you are changing to Flip leave 2 weeks between providers.
Pros
Support has been great but of no use.
Cons
Slow spped, network freeze, and can't use your own answer phone.
16 April 2019
Chris 7.4
Nice $650 credit. Broadband as others, no difference
Showing 10 of 1623 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router