Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 September 2020
Anon 2.4
text) > 500) : ?> Garbage ISP, has little to 0 customer service and will DC daily... ...read more Garbage ISP, has little to 0 customer service and will DC daily...
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Cheap and when it works its fast ...read more Cheap and when it works its fast
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Will dc at least once a day if not 4-5x could be for a few seconds could be a few hours... ...read more Will dc at least once a day if not 4-5x could be for a few seconds could be a few hours...
20 September 2020
Des Pettigrowth 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Chorus had just installed fibre in our town, upgraded from copper and chose compass, really good experience, great service, smooth switch from Voda across, excellent speed, nice free modem, couldn't be happier ...read more Chorus had just installed fibre in our town, upgraded from copper and chose compass, really good experience, great service, smooth switch from Voda across, excellent speed, nice free modem, couldn't be happier
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> easy to deal with, all works great ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
19 September 2020
Jamie 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Recently upgrade from VDSL to unlimited fibre, compass team really helpful, checking price plans got a great deal, switch up went great, been very reliable and super fast, very happy ...read more Recently upgrade from VDSL to unlimited fibre, compass team really helpful, checking price plans got a great deal, switch up went great, been very reliable and super fast, very happy
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> great support, upgrade well managed, great pricing ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
19 September 2020
Gurbinder 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Very bad experience. They send me email that tec coming to sort out broadband Friday. Nobody came in.very bad service left us without internet for the weekend. So annoyed ...read more Very bad experience. They send me email that tec coming to sort out broadband Friday. Nobody came in.very bad service left us without internet for the weekend. So annoyed
18 September 2020
Chayne Jenkins-Te Ngahue 2.0
text) > 500) : ?> They suck ...read more They suck
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Always losing internet connection ...read more Always losing internet connection
17 September 2020
Lucia 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> I have used spark broadband with homeline for over 10 years. In the past, they have been able to offer discounted rates to existing customers when there were promotions for new customers. Unfortunately, this was not the case any more in the last couple of years and their contact centre or sales department stuffed up with a change I already said no to. This created unnecessary hussle for me. Besides, I feel the price is quite high compared with some other good providers. ...read more I have used spark broadband with homeline for over 10 years. In the past, they have been able to offer discounted rates to existing customers when there were promotions for new customers. Unfortunately, this was not the case any more in the last couple of years and their contact centre or sales department stuffed up with a change I already said no to. This created unnecessary hussle for me. Besides, I feel the price is quite high compared with some other good providers.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Quite reliable, seldomly had issues. Overall customer service staff had been good. ...read more Quite reliable, seldomly had issues. Overall customer service staff had been good.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Getting more and more expensive. ...read more Getting more and more expensive.
17 September 2020
Kem Mason 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> I have worked from home for 10 years, making heavy use of the internet. Before I found NowNZ (Just over 5 years ago now), I was with Vodafone (and I'd tried a few others as well). I had a problem that Vodafone was trying to fix for a few weeks, and was unable to (I was having to use my phone for internet in the meantime). I got fed up, found NowNZ, switched, and they had me up and running within a couple days -- keeping me up to date on what was happening with Chorus (where the fault lay in the hardware). I've had a couple different very unusual requests as well, and they've always been able to resolve them very quickly. ...read more I have worked from home for 10 years, making heavy use of the internet. Before I found NowNZ (Just over 5 years ago now), I was with Vodafone (and I'd tried a few others as well). I had a problem that Vodafone was trying to fix for a few weeks, and was unable to (I was having to use my phone for internet in the meantime). I got fed up, found NowNZ, switched, and they had me up and running within a couple days -- keeping me up to date on what was happening with Chorus (where the fault lay in the hardware). I've had a couple different very unusual requests as well, and they've always been able to resolve them very quickly.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Awesome Tech Support, Reasonable Prices, Fast / reliable speed. Offered me a deal to credit me with money in order to offset a contract with previous provider too. ...read more Awesome Tech Support, Reasonable Prices, Fast / reliable speed. Offered me a deal to credit me with money in order to offset a contract with previous provider too.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none -- if you can switch to them, you should ...read more none -- if you can switch to them, you should
16 September 2020
Vivien 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Been with them from 2014 but have never heard from them regarding special deals or anything else. ...read more Been with them from 2014 but have never heard from them regarding special deals or anything else.
16 September 2020
Varsha Samant 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Very good support team and excellent customer service of Nova. If they review their price, I am happy to join Nova in future ...read more Very good support team and excellent customer service of Nova. If they review their price, I am happy to join Nova in future
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Excellent customer service and support ...read more Excellent customer service and support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Expensive ...read more Expensive
16 September 2020
Wayne Carmichael 4.0
text) > 500) : ?> Spark wireless broadband in the Greytown area & particularly at our residence (inside the town) not consistent or grunty enough ...read more Spark wireless broadband in the Greytown area & particularly at our residence (inside the town) not consistent or grunty enough
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Support has attempted to resolve the issues consistently. ...read more Support has attempted to resolve the issues consistently.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Issues not resolved. Couldn't run smart TV, 2 mobiles & home PC wirelessly at the same time ...read more Issues not resolved. Couldn't run smart TV, 2 mobiles & home PC wirelessly at the same time
Showing 10 of 2226 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply