Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 April 2023
Harbinder Gill 10.0
It was a delightful experience communicating with the staff of Now. We were particularly impressed by their commitment to work, professional conduct, cheerful demeanor & above all a display of positive & helpful attitude. We would strongly recommend Now fibre to one & all. Well Done & Keep Up the Excellent Show!!!
12 April 2023
Wayne 9.0
Quick and easy to set up. All queries I have had over the last 2 years have been dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Pros
Good value for money, reliable internet. Fast efficient help when needed
Cons
When my initial contract was up my monthly fee went up automatically. However when I queried this, I was offered a loyalty discount
07 April 2023
Chris 4.4
Gone to the dogs over the last year or so. Behind with features, support don't know what they're doing, all the information on their site is conflicting.
05 April 2023
Sam 8.2
Have had no issues and when I queried about my plan I was answered very quickly even by email, polite and friendly response and all was sorted very fast. Extremely good service.
Pros
no
Cons
no
30 March 2023
Lance 8.4
Excellent customer and technical services.
Pros
NZ local.NZ customer\ tech support crew. No call waitng.
Cons
slightly more expensive (But the service is worth it.)
29 March 2023
Christine 8.6
Very happy with the sign-up process. Excellent service when I called with some technical issues.
29 March 2023
Chasse 7.0
Have had an outage but was not caused by Econofibre specifically but by the people who do provisioning - a separate company.
Pros
We joined on a cheap unlimited plan, price has not changed, it's still cheap and it's still unlimited, performs well.
Cons
Not having available phone support.... but then we have a very cheap price.
28 March 2023
Lindsay 8.2
Wow! A communications company who knows how to communicate! From a well-supported set up a few months ago to their great response to a recent email from me, NOW a refreshing change from my experience with this industry.
27 March 2023
Stella 4.0
Worst customer service. Condescending and unreasonable. Took almost 3 months to get connected. Only became responsive once I lost my patience and took no accountability for the delay.
Pros
Only used for one month but seems fine if you just need a bottom of the barrel bare minimum connection
Cons
Customer service is terrible and unprofessional
27 March 2023
Tom 9.6
We changed to NOW when we moved house a couple years back and never had any issues with setting up, getting connected etc. Customer support was always amazing and shoutout Maddie who remembered who I was from when I called a week ago when I called today regarding changing ISPs for work reasons, you’re an absolute queen!
Pros
no
Cons
no
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband. 
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband.
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.