Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

02 January 2020
Jason 1.4
text) > 500) : ?> 100% Very bad customer service i see someone else has had the same problem when there is a issue they like to push the buck and not take responsibility and make out it's the customer's fault i do not recommend skinny at all this is the resson why i have gone to another company for better service and better business very happy with new company I'm with. ...read more 100% Very bad customer service i see someone else has had the same problem when there is a issue they like to push the buck and not take responsibility and make out it's the customer's fault i do not recommend skinny at all this is the resson why i have gone to another company for better service and better business very happy with new company I'm with.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> N/A ...read more N/A
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> N/A ...read more N/A
01 January 2020
Geoffrey 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> Customer service exceptional ...read more Customer service exceptional
01 January 2020
Andrew Macfarlane 1.8
text) > 500) : ?> Constantly buffering took 1 1/2 hrs to watch 40 mins of a movie before I gave up. Apart from telling me I was getting tremendous data transfer, in fact some of the highest they'd seen, they weren't interested in fixing the problem. ...read more Constantly buffering took 1 1/2 hrs to watch 40 mins of a movie before I gave up. Apart from telling me I was getting tremendous data transfer, in fact some of the highest they'd seen, they weren't interested in fixing the problem.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Complete lack of interest in fixing my buffering problem almost certainly caused by a faulty modem ...read more Complete lack of interest in fixing my buffering problem almost certainly caused by a faulty modem
30 December 2019
Thomas 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Great price and value just a little slow due to it beying wireless ...read more Great price and value just a little slow due to it beying wireless
30 December 2019
Gaz 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> TV box badly pixelating, reported 18th Dec, still not fixed 30the Dec. Told that the items were obsolete and we would have to have a new, and more expensive, installation (supposed to be on 31st Dec) Meanwhile the BroadBand modem (not the WiFi Hub) crapped out 29th Dec so no Broadband, but told the modem wouldn't be delivered to the tech until Jan 8th. Have spent over 9 hours on the phone to people in India who it is hard to understand. Total nightmare... and I'm paying handsomely for this service. ...read more TV box badly pixelating, reported 18th Dec, still not fixed 30the Dec. Told that the items were obsolete and we would have to have a new, and more expensive, installation (supposed to be on 31st Dec) Meanwhile the BroadBand modem (not the WiFi Hub) crapped out 29th Dec so no Broadband, but told the modem wouldn't be delivered to the tech until Jan 8th. Have spent over 9 hours on the phone to people in India who it is hard to understand. Total nightmare... and I'm paying handsomely for this service.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Can't think of one. ...read more Can't think of one.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> The worst customer service that I have ever come across and 300 symbols isn't enough to write the rest of the cons. ...read more The worst customer service that I have ever come across and 300 symbols isn't enough to write the rest of the cons.
30 December 2019
Missy Whitewood 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> Great company ...read more Great company
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
29 December 2019
Philip 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Have been with Flip for 5 years and at no time had any issues with service or customer support. Moved because Flip do not yet offer fibre and we wished to move to a faster download for online streaming. ...read more Have been with Flip for 5 years and at no time had any issues with service or customer support. Moved because Flip do not yet offer fibre and we wished to move to a faster download for online streaming.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Excellent service ...read more Excellent service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Do not do fibre ...read more Do not do fibre
29 December 2019
Stephen 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Excellent ISP but cost is way out compared with others. ...read more Excellent ISP but cost is way out compared with others.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Cost at $129pm unlimited ...read more Cost at $129pm unlimited
27 December 2019
Stephanie Malcolmson 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Been with Spark for years. Sadly had to leave as didn't have the best of deals for fibre. No credit offers no free months nothing. So have changed due to that. ...read more Been with Spark for years. Sadly had to leave as didn't have the best of deals for fibre. No credit offers no free months nothing. So have changed due to that.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Never dropped out. Never had any issues ...read more Never dropped out. Never had any issues
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not the cheapest. No good offers ...read more Not the cheapest. No good offers
27 December 2019
Michelle Boland 1.4
text) > 500) : ?> Worst experience with a service provider ever. They are trying to disconnect you and get you off copper landlines. I didnt even change my deal and they changed it for me. Now have no way to have internet or phone in a rural area. I was also disconnected during Christmas and without any warning. I had called about a deal, but they lied about it, the team leader picked up on it and called me, and said you cant go with that at all. We agreed no change was to be made to the current connection and account. But the sales people have made it so - and now i'm stuffed. ...read more Worst experience with a service provider ever. They are trying to disconnect you and get you off copper landlines. I didnt even change my deal and they changed it for me. Now have no way to have internet or phone in a rural area. I was also disconnected during Christmas and without any warning. I had called about a deal, but they lied about it, the team leader picked up on it and called me, and said you cant go with that at all. We agreed no change was to be made to the current connection and account. But the sales people have made it so - and now i'm stuffed.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Very poor service, very poor internet speeds and high costs of service. And also paying for a service I cant use, not fit for purpose. ...read more Very poor service, very poor internet speeds and high costs of service. And also paying for a service I cant use, not fit for purpose.
Showing 10 of 1915 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXPIRES 06/07/2020
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply