MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

01 August 2019
Pat 8.2
One of the cheaper if not cheapest naked broadband providers in the country.
Pros
Cheap naked broadband. Great customer service.
Cons
No free modem with fibre
31 July 2019
Terri Duguid 2.4
We had nothing but trouble with their billing incorrectly and would wait upwards of 20 mins each time I needed to query a bill sometimes getting cut off at that point. So frustrating.
Pros
Cons
As above, billing and customer service was disastrous
31 July 2019
Kevin 5.4
On average we would lose internet completely 2 - 3 times a year and it would take anything up to 6 days to get it back on.
Talking to foreigners was frustrating.
30 July 2019
Gurpreet Singh 1.8
I recently switched to bigpipe and i couldn't make call or receive whatsup call because its always showing connecting and when i chat its customer service they keep saying they can't help me because from their side everything is fine.
Pros
Cons
Inexperience customer service staff , and poor and slow customer service. Chat is only option to contact them
29 July 2019
Ji 4.6
No problems until i try to contact them. Spark needs to understand that front line service to their customers is crucial. We are not robots and dont want to talk or msg one. We are busy too and dont have time to wait for 15mins plus for their convienice.
Pros
Lightbox
Cons
Costs a lot more than most
26 July 2019
Brad Riley 1.8
The Connection Over all is really poor, sometimes it just shuts down without notice and whenever it is working, it barely loads any social media and having to restart the router every few hours just for it to load a simple task online. Would Not Recommend!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Poor Connection, Slow loading, Unstable Connection, Dodgy looking router, Bad and rude helpline.
25 July 2019
Gareth Gettings 1.0
As chorus had already installed fibre they refused to send a technician out to set up the service. The broadband install point is in the garage. The living space is no where near to the garage. I wanted an installer to come and set up the system properly. This did not happen so decided to take my business elsewhere. Please note that I changed to stuff fibre and they are no better. All they want to do is post you a modem and then move on.
Pros
None
Cons
Seems that the industry has poor service levels across the board
25 July 2019
Tracy Jones 6.4
Expensive mobile plans compared to others. Broadband OK but when current plan finished the best deal they would do for everything was $60 more than me switching, all they offered was $10 discount to keep me as a customer. Not great customer service!
Pros
Got a good sign up deal
Cons
Weren't interested in giving a halfway reasonable deal for 2 mobiles, broadband and home phone
24 July 2019
jason 9.0
Great friendly service. Convienience of adding power to our landline and fibre bill saving as a bundle.
Love that they can be reached when I need them here in Waikato.
Pros
fast connection- followed up afterwards - Honest advice
Cons
be great to have Gas also
24 July 2019
Leigh Langford 10.0
Gravity are awesome great service and excellent customer service
Showing 10 of 1743 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband