Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 June 2020
Chris McCarthy 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Been with Full Flavour for 3 years. The speed dipped a little during lockdown but apart from that its always been good. The staff are friendly and know there stuff, and any (very minor) problems have always been sorted quickly. Pricing is good and if they offer a special deal to new customers they always offer it to existing customers. I can't fault them! ...read more Been with Full Flavour for 3 years. The speed dipped a little during lockdown but apart from that its always been good. The staff are friendly and know there stuff, and any (very minor) problems have always been sorted quickly. Pricing is good and if they offer a special deal to new customers they always offer it to existing customers. I can't fault them!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good speed, good pricing and very helpful friendly staff ...read more Good speed, good pricing and very helpful friendly staff
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None I can think of ...read more None I can think of
13 June 2020
Ian Sherwood 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Had very little down time, any problems have been sorted quickly. I am not sure that their fastest plan is worth the extra cost. ...read more Had very little down time, any problems have been sorted quickly. I am not sure that their fastest plan is worth the extra cost.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Service ...read more Service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Cost ...read more Cost
13 June 2020
Rachel 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Since changing to Full Flavour we have gone from having patchy service to everyone in the house being able to be online at one time. ...read more Since changing to Full Flavour we have gone from having patchy service to everyone in the house being able to be online at one time.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable, fast ...read more Reliable, fast
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Best way of contacting is via email ...read more Best way of contacting is via email
13 June 2020
Andrew williams 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Full flavour has been awesome! The closest we come for service in our area was ridiculously expensive. The service I have received has been great! I can pay weekly so definitely not forced to use direct debit. And once we got use to the GB limits it's been quite easy to stay under the quota. Very happy with the service ...read more Full flavour has been awesome! The closest we come for service in our area was ridiculously expensive. The service I have received has been great! I can pay weekly so definitely not forced to use direct debit. And once we got use to the GB limits it's been quite easy to stay under the quota. Very happy with the service
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Great service. Not expensive. Easy payment process. Reasonably fast connection considering where we are. ...read more Great service. Not expensive. Easy payment process. Reasonably fast connection considering where we are.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Cant get unlimited 4G service but I do understand why ...read more Cant get unlimited 4G service but I do understand why
12 June 2020
Judy 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> I have had no problems with Spark except the charges are excessive compared to my new provider.
...read more I have had no problems with Spark except the charges are excessive compared to my new provider.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Service, speed, reliability, support ...read more Service, speed, reliability, support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Cost ...read more Cost
12 June 2020
Amanda Young 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Been a good provider, just changing for cheaper deal. ...read more Been a good provider, just changing for cheaper deal.
11 June 2020
Tristam Price 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> Had broadband with Compass for 18 months. Wasn't sure if I was paying for landline or not, it didn't work and I wasn't bothered about it. But I was paying. Switched to Slingshot, $19/m cheaper (no landline). Compass wanted $199 ETF. I deducted 18m @ 10/m that they owed me for landline and paid $19, now chasing payment (including approx $40 charge that they wouldn't explain) thru collections company despite my thorough explanation. Collections co referred me to TDR Service but Compass are not a member and I can see why. I have now demanded my $199 ETF back due to their poor attitude. ...read more Had broadband with Compass for 18 months. Wasn't sure if I was paying for landline or not, it didn't work and I wasn't bothered about it. But I was paying. Switched to Slingshot, $19/m cheaper (no landline). Compass wanted $199 ETF. I deducted 18m @ 10/m that they owed me for landline and paid $19, now chasing payment (including approx $40 charge that they wouldn't explain) thru collections company despite my thorough explanation. Collections co referred me to TDR Service but Compass are not a member and I can see why. I have now demanded my $199 ETF back due to their poor attitude.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Connection was reliable enough, speed ok. ...read more Connection was reliable enough, speed ok.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Poor ethics, greedy. ...read more Poor ethics, greedy.
11 June 2020
everson 2.2
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible. Started with VDSL account then Fibre. VDSL was far superior. Fibre buffering was constant and wifi signal strength varies from moment to moment. No call center available! Customer service frustrating and ridiculous. They wouldn't let me return to VDSL so I Broke my contract as service not fit for purpose. ...read more Terrible. Started with VDSL account then Fibre. VDSL was far superior. Fibre buffering was constant and wifi signal strength varies from moment to moment. No call center available! Customer service frustrating and ridiculous. They wouldn't let me return to VDSL so I Broke my contract as service not fit for purpose.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Vdsl was great ...read more Vdsl was great
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> no phone call center, fiber buffering ...read more no phone call center, fiber buffering
10 June 2020
Barry O'Connor 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Never been impressed with wireless setup ...read more Never been impressed with wireless setup
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> reception of bedroom telephone ...read more reception of bedroom telephone
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none ...read more none
08 June 2020
Colin hammond 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> Too expensive and my internet in chch is much cheaper and faster ...read more Too expensive and my internet in chch is much cheaper and faster
Showing 10 of 2009 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Get Fibre Gig from $75/mth and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply