Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

09 October 2020
Alex 3.2
text) > 500) : ?> The phone customer service is shockingly incompetent and flat out lie to you. Don’t be fooled by the knowledgeable “ninjas” in that work in store, they actually know what they’re doing. The people you speak to on the phone, on the other hand, have no clue. Every single time I’ve called customer service they’ve either told me wrong things (that end up in me losing connectivity), contradict each other (if you call them about the same thing twice), deny they have records of me ever calling them (!!!) and say flat out ridiculous I things like “news.vodafone.co.nz” is not an official Vodafone site, “someone may be impersonating this”, and denying Information that’s on their site. The f*^k?! They’re expected to know a few things including what their domain name is (and how subdomains work) and what their plans are!! As I said, shockingly incompetent, nothing else describes it. ...read more The phone customer service is shockingly incompetent and flat out lie to you. Don’t be fooled by the knowledgeable “ninjas” in that work in store, they actually know what they’re doing. The people you speak to on the phone, on the other hand, have no clue. Every single time I’ve called customer service they’ve either told me wrong things (that end up in me losing connectivity), contradict each other (if you call them about the same thing twice), deny they have records of me ever calling them (!!!) and say flat out ridiculous I things like “news.vodafone.co.nz” is not an official Vodafone site, “someone may be impersonating this”, and denying Information that’s on their site. The f*^k?! They’re expected to know a few things including what their domain name is (and how subdomains work) and what their plans are!! As I said, shockingly incompetent, nothing else describes it.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Price ...read more Price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything else, especially support ...read more Everything else, especially support
09 October 2020
Michele Lynn 2.6
text) > 500) : ?> Dreadful experience. Can only make contact with them using chat which seems to take forever (allow yourself an hour to ask two questions) and very little communication. our speed was so bad and we paid for 950/500 mbps it was like going back into the dark ages. We have gone back to our previous provider who communicate via phone and offer a proper service. ...read more Dreadful experience. Can only make contact with them using chat which seems to take forever (allow yourself an hour to ask two questions) and very little communication. our speed was so bad and we paid for 950/500 mbps it was like going back into the dark ages. We have gone back to our previous provider who communicate via phone and offer a proper service.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Slow speed, no communication, poor attitude, don't deliver on the service you are paying for. ...read more Slow speed, no communication, poor attitude, don't deliver on the service you are paying for.
08 October 2020
Rona Potiki 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> Service OK for the most part. Not all correct information was initially given and repeated requests for help were not addressed. ...read more Service OK for the most part. Not all correct information was initially given and repeated requests for help were not addressed.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> BBand did not cut out. Emails did not get lost. ...read more BBand did not cut out. Emails did not get lost.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> The issue when Chorus connected Fibre - Vodafone avoided helping me fix land-line issue even after 9 months of asking. Cost me extra. ...read more The issue when Chorus connected Fibre - Vodafone avoided helping me fix land-line issue even after 9 months of asking. Cost me extra.
08 October 2020
Skarlett 1.8
text) > 500) : ?> I have been with vodafone for decades - they have got worse and worse. Their customer service is TERRIBLE - every time you change address they over charge - but now the worse thing is the poor quality of the service - the amount of times the internet is unavailable at peak hours - and they do nothing ...read more I have been with vodafone for decades - they have got worse and worse. Their customer service is TERRIBLE - every time you change address they over charge - but now the worse thing is the poor quality of the service - the amount of times the internet is unavailable at peak hours - and they do nothing
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> none ...read more none
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> slow speed, poor customer service, difficulty contacting anyone to help - complicated invoices ...read more slow speed, poor customer service, difficulty contacting anyone to help - complicated invoices
08 October 2020
Darren 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> Was with them for six months then had to go overseas for work. Signing up was fast and easy and so was terminating my contract. ...read more Was with them for six months then had to go overseas for work. Signing up was fast and easy and so was terminating my contract.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fast, reliable and support is quick and helpful. ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
06 October 2020
Steve 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Changed over really quickly and the phone support s easy and answered quickly ...read more Changed over really quickly and the phone support s easy and answered quickly
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Phone support ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
06 October 2020
Jason Turner 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> Iv been with now for awhile and never had any issues. ...read more Iv been with now for awhile and never had any issues.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Alot ...read more Alot
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> non ...read more non
05 October 2020
Michael Tait 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Slingshot were great until you needed to talk with someone. There is little comfort in being told to check the online help when you can not get online! We were with slingshot for at least 8 years, so some recognition of loyalty would have been nice. I was annoyed to be told we still had to give one months notice even after all the $$$ that we had given them! ...read more Slingshot were great until you needed to talk with someone. There is little comfort in being told to check the online help when you can not get online! We were with slingshot for at least 8 years, so some recognition of loyalty would have been nice. I was annoyed to be told we still had to give one months notice even after all the $$$ that we had given them!
05 October 2020
Daniel Soto 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Fastest Speed Got Ever ...read more Fastest Speed Got Ever
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> 100% ...read more 100%
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Never had any problem ...read more Never had any problem
05 October 2020
Paraic 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> Slingshot are a decent provider with pleasant customer service. Just not competitively priced, and the supplied modem is no longer state of the art. ...read more Slingshot are a decent provider with pleasant customer service. Just not competitively priced, and the supplied modem is no longer state of the art.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good speed over fibre. ...read more Good speed over fibre.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Modem isn’t the best. Price is no longer competitive. The real sting is the 30 days notice to terminate. Just an unnecessary rip off. ...read more Modem isn’t the best. Price is no longer competitive. The real sting is the 30 days notice to terminate. Just an unnecessary rip off.
Showing 10 of 2070 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy.
Limited Time Only.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply