Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

01 February 2021
Tusco 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Vodafone is all good and quite quick, the support is shocker however - had to call them multiple times and many representatives didn't have much knowledge ...read more Vodafone is all good and quite quick, the support is shocker however - had to call them multiple times and many representatives didn't have much knowledge
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fast and reliable with the mobile modem ...read more Fast and reliable with the mobile modem
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Bad customer support ...read more Bad customer support
01 February 2021
Kilisitina 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Claire was super helpful, patient and efficient. She knew exactly what I wanted before I could even get the question across. Thank you so much, Claire ...read more Claire was super helpful, patient and efficient. She knew exactly what I wanted before I could even get the question across. Thank you so much, Claire
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Efficient, Patient, ...read more Efficient, Patient,
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
31 January 2021
Michelle Johns 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Have been with Now for five years and they have always been great. ...read more Have been with Now for five years and they have always been great.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Friendly and helpful ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
30 January 2021
Peggy Burrows 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great assistance. Very quick and convenient. Two week delay in change if provider creates anxiety in case it doesn’t work. ...read more Great assistance. Very quick and convenient. Two week delay in change if provider creates anxiety in case it doesn’t work.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Quick ...read more Quick
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Might not work ...read more Might not work
30 January 2021
Matthias parry 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> Been with myrepublic for just over 2years, they seemed to be ok, until the modem i was given when i first signed up just stopped working and just turned off. anyway aparently ive exceeded the time for a replacement, so was told to pay another $5 on my monthly bill to rent one, i accepted this and asked to get one sent out, delivered asap because i relied on the internet for work, what lets this company down is not being able to talk to a real person to explain a issue, you would think this day in age, we would have that access. Im in limbo, still waiting for an update, 5 or 6days later. Not good enough. Im seeing how this eventuates, but it looks like they give me no option but to look elsewhere. Customer service is shocking! ...read more Been with myrepublic for just over 2years, they seemed to be ok, until the modem i was given when i first signed up just stopped working and just turned off. anyway aparently ive exceeded the time for a replacement, so was told to pay another $5 on my monthly bill to rent one, i accepted this and asked to get one sent out, delivered asap because i relied on the internet for work, what lets this company down is not being able to talk to a real person to explain a issue, you would think this day in age, we would have that access. Im in limbo, still waiting for an update, 5 or 6days later. Not good enough. Im seeing how this eventuates, but it looks like they give me no option but to look elsewhere. Customer service is shocking!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Mediocre pricing. ...read more Mediocre pricing.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer support isnt good at all. You would be better off going with a company you can actually communicate with ...read more Customer support isnt good at all. You would be better off going with a company you can actually communicate with
29 January 2021
Michael Taylor 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> One of the best ISP provider I have ever used ...read more One of the best ISP provider I have ever used
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Great Service and speed ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
28 January 2021
Leeann Stallard 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> People are nice, but expensive and the broadband supply seemed to buffer quite a bit for movies etc. so there are better deals out there with possibly better supply. ...read more People are nice, but expensive and the broadband supply seemed to buffer quite a bit for movies etc. so there are better deals out there with possibly better supply.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> nice people ...read more nice people
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> expensive, supply buffered a lot, could get same service elsewhere for $20/month cheaper ...read more expensive, supply buffered a lot, could get same service elsewhere for $20/month cheaper
28 January 2021
Aj 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great Service ...read more Great Service
28 January 2021
Brad Gorn 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Have had a good 1st year with Stuff Fibre. Now looking for a better deal to compare with recent Vodafone offer ...read more Have had a good 1st year with Stuff Fibre. Now looking for a better deal to compare with recent Vodafone offer
27 January 2021
Jen Stewart 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> Pleased with consistent internet. ...read more Pleased with consistent internet.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Price not the cheapest ...read more Price not the cheapest
Showing 10 of 2288 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply