MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

15 November 2019
Craig Wisen 2.6
I paid for the fastest fibre bundled with electricity. Worst decision was using Contact for internet. They do alright with electricity but internet speed was the worst. Always slow and sometimes very slow. Request to fix the problem went unanswered at first. I used speedtest.net and ethernet cable to verify they never able to provide a third of the speed that I paid for over a year. I was the only user, with only 1 device connected. When they did respond to my request, they did everything BUT check the speed. I decided to switch providers next week. I give up. ...read more
Pros
Electricity works but internet not.
Cons
Very Very Very Very Very Very Slow
15 November 2019
Janet Crispin 10.0
I've been with NOW for a few years now, and they deliver quality service and support. I know I can trust them and have no hesitation recommending them to my friends and family.
Pros
Customer service is top notch, no long queues and really helpful support
Cons
None
15 November 2019
megan 5.4
Was with now internet average speed etc and quite expensive and internet still buffered alot customer service really bad blamed my modem. Before i switched to them had no issues have now changed to better provider.
Pros
Cons
Slow speed and poor customer service.
15 November 2019
Dave 2.0
After dealing with a provider with horrible overseas based customer support, I thought NOW being all locally based would be the answer, however was seriously wrong we couldnt wait to leave NOW as they dont return calls and have a rude dont really care attitude to any issues also like to make the customer feel like it is their fault, easy way to get out of it for them I guess without having to resolve any issues. They talk a big talk but cant back it up, ive since discovered a much better provider for at a better price with any issues sorted effeciently. ...read more
Pros
NZ based
Cons
Very poor quality customer support. No real interest in resolving issues. Expensive. Part owned by Spark.
14 November 2019
Rick 4.0
I have been with My Republic for 3 yrs and their customer service has gone from quite good to just TERRIBLE. Cannot switch away fast enough.
Pros
acceptable speed and flexible plans
Cons
AWFUL customer service and communication
14 November 2019
Maria Quin 2.4
Customer service non- existence. I had been a client for 20 years and there was no recognition of this. When ever I had an issue it was a nightmare to get hold of them.
14 November 2019
Agnes brown 9.0
I loved that i didnt have to wait in a queue i love how the support team already have your details when you call awesome service
Pros
no
Cons
no
13 November 2019
Danielle 10.0
The best internet provider I have been with! Fantastic customer service! No long wait times when calling for assistance And help. Everyone is so kind and helpful. Internet speed has never been an issue and has always been reliable.
10/10 THANKS NOW
Pros
Hawkes bay based customer service team!
Cons
Can’t think of a single one!
13 November 2019
Steve Warburton 1.8
problems from day one, poor installation process. extra charges took long time to sort out. Huge problems ever getting hold help on support line,
Pros
none that could thimk of
Cons
has been the worst experience I have ever had. saved $30 er month fro switching and credit
13 November 2019
Jane 1.2
Part owned by Spark. Terrible customer service, they dont care if your connection is much slower than it should be and doesnt work properly as they do nothing to fix it and blame the customer instead.
Pros
Works well initially
Cons
Terrible customer service, doesn't fix issues. Doesn't return calls or emails.
Showing 10 of 1734 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited broadband from only $69.95/month! Free rental router. Terms and conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer