Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

30 December 2019
Missy Whitewood 7.2
Great company
Pros
no
Cons
no
29 December 2019
Philip 7.6
Have been with Flip for 5 years and at no time had any issues with service or customer support. Moved because Flip do not yet offer fibre and we wished to move to a faster download for online streaming.
Pros
Excellent service
Cons
Do not do fibre
29 December 2019
Stephen 7.6
Excellent ISP but cost is way out compared with others.
Pros
Cons
Cost at $129pm unlimited
27 December 2019
Stephanie Malcolmson 7.0
Been with Spark for years. Sadly had to leave as didn't have the best of deals for fibre. No credit offers no free months nothing. So have changed due to that.
Pros
Never dropped out. Never had any issues
Cons
Not the cheapest. No good offers
27 December 2019
Michelle Boland 1.4
Worst experience with a service provider ever. They are trying to disconnect you and get you off copper landlines. I didnt even change my deal and they changed it for me. Now have no way to have internet or phone in a rural area. I was also disconnected during Christmas and without any warning. I had called about a deal, but they lied about it, the team leader picked up on it and called me, and said you cant go with that at all. We agreed no change was to be made to the current connection and account. But the sales people have made it so - and now i'm stuffed. ...read more
Pros
None
Cons
Very poor service, very poor internet speeds and high costs of service. And also paying for a service I cant use, not fit for purpose.
26 December 2019
Elizabeth KNOWLES 3.0
Counting down until our contract is finished. Worst Internet ever, the provided router couldn't handle any more than two users, it would just freeze. Swapped the router & we have progressed to having 3 users @ once, but have to endure variable speeds, numerous drop outs & having to reboot regularly. I Regret jumping ship falling for the ease of "having all our bills (power & Internet) in one" . On a side note - the power is super expensive also! This has been a frustrating d very expensive 12 month journey, Only 12 months to go... ...read more
Pros
Their techs have been awesome & refreshingly honest about the poor quality of the provided routers. That's the only pros I've come across with trustpower
Cons
Inconsistent speed, often drops out, provided router cheap - struggled to provide for more than two people @ once, with a much better we can have up to 4 people on stuttering internet
26 December 2019
Malc 7.4
Not sure why others had issues but I updated from Wimax to Fibre with no issues. Apart from Chorus wanting to do a cheap job Compass/Connecta did what was required and when required. Those with contact issue should try Vodafone or Spark. When you get through you are dealing with some overseas call centre who gets paid if they perform or not.
Pros
Local call centre gets things done
Cons
Small team does mean a wait but no worse than the multinationals
22 December 2019
Ken 8.2
Couldnt ask for more in way of reliability and service. Only moving as I cannot justify the significant pricing compared to other providers at present time.
Pros
All good
Cons
Not keeping on top of pricing structure.
21 December 2019
Riaan 4.2
I was approached about three weeks ago by customer service to go to new plan. I asked to explain in laymen terms the difference, no difference. I decided to state current issues. Poor WIFi coverage, I bought throug them Extraterestrial extenders and new Router, still poor, Internet seems to slow down at night. They were looking into solution 3 weeks ago, follow up emails and still not resolved poor service, I do not recommend.
20 December 2019
Matt 1.0
Worst company choice you could pick, once they have your money you matter next to nothing. Not reliable like at all. Lie about things, hang up on you alot, expensive compared. No support. Honestly anyone other company at all would be better for you
Pros
No longer with them
Cons
Everything about them
Showing 10 of 1781 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer