Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

02 January 2024
Hans Dirkse 2.6
Very poor service, lack of ability to communicate with them.
29 December 2023
Vita 10.0
Used the chat NOW chat thingee instantly I get a reply I'm bout to chat to a human named Alyssa. I just had a login issue to sort, Alyssa handled it like Wonder Woman would fix societies nasty, with ease !....
Alyssa and NOW's professional customer service is 2nd to none man....And that's getting s..t sorted during the December silly season. Big ups y'all ! p.s thanx Wonder Woman aka Alyssa
Pros
Pro Efficient Friendly Real People Business
Cons
Yeah Nah none
29 December 2023
Karais 2.8
I have 950/500 Fibre but 2Degrees continually drops out. Cannot see TV continuously due to dropouts. Cannot play games. Even normal internet will be erratically fast, very slow and dropout every few minutes!! Their helpdesk phone wait is more than an hour. Their solution is pathetic and makes no change. Changed modem and no difference too!!

My advise is RUN AWAY FROM THEM AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!
Pros
None
Cons
Absolutely bloody useless!
29 December 2023
Dexter 2.2
Terrible customer service
27 December 2023
Yolanda 8.0
Amazing company with the best ever customer service. I moved from another company because no one took the time to get to the bottom of our connectivity issues but thankfully the amazing staff at Now did this for us. Couldn't be more grateful.
Pros
Excellent customer service
Cons
None
21 December 2023
Ava 9.0
Love using NOW Wifi for my flat. 5 Uni students and we never have any issues with connectivity/speed. We rely heavily on wifi for studies and we feel great about NOW. The team are so supportive and friendly when I have queries re my account or my payments they are so helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Pros
no
Cons
no
15 December 2023
Mark 7.8
I've used bigpipe for years, connection is always rock solid and fast. They are a little more expensive than some ISPs but I prefer an ISP with a lower contention ratio, and to have high speed all the time.
Pros
Fast and reliable internet
Cons
Provided router is pretty average
10 December 2023
GRANT 9.4
Joined from 2degrees.whata breath of fresh air. Someone to talk to. Easy to get hold of. Good pricing. Question answered no problems.
Pros
As above
Cons
None
09 December 2023
Dianne Wade 8.8
I have been a long time customer 5+years, 3 different addresses.
The customer service is quick and efficient, not ages waiting for someone to answer the phone. All calls are answered quickly and problems sorted efficiently.
09 December 2023
Dugald 2.0
Zero response for a simple transfer of house. I didn't choose them, I got pushed on to this provider after my old plan expired, and there was a noticeable decline in service. Took Them a week to even catch up to my leaving email, and I found a much better provider a long time ago.
Pros
Cons
No actual customer service. The automated phone service just hung up on me a dozen times, no matter which menu item I choose. You don't want to keep me as a customer? message taken.
Showing 10 of 2070 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 September 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 September 2024.
T&Cs apply.