Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

28 January 2024
Liz Yeats 7.0
Always had very nice and helpful people to explain contracts to me as a pensioner
Pros
Talking to people for help
Cons
Na
27 January 2024
Buddy 1.0
Contact resells "Devoli" internet, their foreign phone support staff have no idea what is going on and takes them days to talk to the local technicians. Connection is via a CGNAT so you share a pool of IP addresses with other "Devoli" customers, you will experience an inability to play p2p games. Myself and a friend with Contact internet both experienced voice and game connection drops frequently, finding out we were both on contact internet is what helped diagnose all of our connection issues. All connections are routed via Auckland. The connection quality provided by their cost cutting shouldn't be allowed on the fibre network. ...read more
Pros
Not hard to find a better provider.
Cons
Connection quality. Support staff gaslighting rather than support.
27 January 2024
Jurgen Giess 10.0
To us, NOW is like a piece of gold amongst a pile of ISP rubbish. Always available to help solve a problem at our end, even after hours. Their professional operators are friendly. They have much patience with us less-computer-savvy people and best of all, speak without a hard-to-understand foreign accent.
Pros
Best and fastest local ISP to deal with, especially when one is in panic mode.
Cons
Have not experienced any.
27 January 2024
Robin 8.8
I recently joined Now and from the start they have been really great to deal with and there internet speed and reliability has been excellent. I changed from another big name supplier and the big name was a comparative shocker. Now is really great.
Pros
They are relatively easy to chat with. Wait 5 minutes. There people are trained and help straight away.
Cons
None so far
26 January 2024
Mohamed 8.4
Fast and easier than other service
23 January 2024
Jimmy 2.2
They change hike rates without notification. If you are paying through automatic transfer, you will be cut of one day because the amount you pay becomes insufficient. Those paying though credit cards good luck! They will be sucking you dry without you knowing.
Pros
None
Cons
Likes to hike rates without informing.
21 January 2024
Chris 1.8
Very poor. Tried out their internet as it was bundled with Power. Fiber was already connected so was just a transfer. Somehow they only provided ~9MBps up/1-9MBps down (speed tests direct from router so wired all they way to the ONT). Support was zero help. All issues gone as soon as i switched away from them.
Pros
None.
Cons
Many.
19 January 2024
Noel 8.2
Now has finally fixed my problem.I can onley hope it stays fixed. if it does I will stay with Now as you can contact them
Pros
Easy to reach great to talk to
Cons
I paid for 300 100. for 10 months I was on 68 /72 after many calls over 10months I have finally got 300 100 just wish thay had fixed it sooner
19 January 2024
Pat 9.0
Customer service is easy to understand and they actually k ow what they are talking about!
18 January 2024
Sue 4.6
the price is too high, I don't think it suit for its quality.
Pros
reliable
Cons
high price
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband. 
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband.
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.