Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

27 May 2021
Rikki 10.0
Fast installation, excellent coverage around a 200 sq metre house and great customer service
Pros
no
Cons
no
26 May 2021
Lawrence 2.2
I was about to sign up until I read the reviews. My god why would you bother with this company.
26 May 2021
Rod 10.0
It is reliable. Speed was faster than my previous ISP. Set up was straightforward.
Pros
no
Cons
no
25 May 2021
Adrian 10.0
up and running in 3 hours!
Pros
no
Cons
no
25 May 2021
Janeen 10.0
great service, fast installation
24 May 2021
Vincent Boots 8.6
I choose the Broadband/Power/HomePhone/Cellphone bundle with Broadband unlimited both in speed and amount downloaded. Performance during the period since connection of all services has been excellent in every way. Just can't fault it and initially I had a couple of questions which were dealt with fast, professionally and talking to someone in NZ for support made it quick and easy as well.
Monthly account via email is detailed and easy to follow. I've got mine on auto payment, so the whole deal is carefree. ...read more
Pros
Top end performance, care free at a great price overall.
Cons
Power price is a bit higher than I would like. See how that goes through the winter months.
24 May 2021
Jane Ruth Gleeson 5.8
I have been with Spark for many years and have found that the cost of having a spark account too expensive. I am on a low income and cannot afford to have spark as my provider
Pros
Good staff with excellent communications skills
Cons
Too expensive.
23 May 2021
Rob 1.0
**** Vodafone customer service is the most unnecessarily complicated time wasting, grueling and painful experience I've ever endured from a business. Abismal communication and mistakes at every turn, dropped calls most of the time, unethical business practices, no ***** given, super long wait and hold times. If any business needs a flamethrower through it, look no further, its this one.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Joining
21 May 2021
MS 4.4
Email servers and some websites are either blocked or throttled. I've contacted Slingshot multiple times - They promise to get back to me after they have investigated - 2 months later, still no response.
Pros
its cheap
Cons
its useless. I'll leave them as soon as my contract is up.
21 May 2021
Winona Holl 8.0
My broadband is portable, so I can take my modem with me when I travel and the signal is strong in most places. That's awesome. The customer service is amazing, very personal and helpful, always fast service.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Showing 10 of 2406 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Compare the best power and providers! 
Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!
Compare the best power and providers!
Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!
Unlimited Broadband 
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply