Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

15 June 2020
Richard Ibbitt 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> We have been with Voyager/Actrix for 20 years. In that time we have had very few problems, and those we have had have been resolved quickly. ...read more We have been with Voyager/Actrix for 20 years. In that time we have had very few problems, and those we have had have been resolved quickly.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Great service ...read more Great service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Voyager accounts don't provide the level of detail we used to get before they "merged" with actrix. ...read more Voyager accounts don't provide the level of detail we used to get before they "merged" with actrix.
15 June 2020
Gio Jin 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> The BEST Broadband company with the best deal!!
Get the WiFi extender that is so powerful!!! ...read more The BEST Broadband company with the best deal!!
Get the WiFi extender that is so powerful!!!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> WiFi speed really gets faster! ...read more WiFi speed really gets faster!
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Small company but Great customer service ...read more Small company but Great customer service
15 June 2020
Angela Cummings 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> Vodafone were generally really good provider. My partner found a better deal and now are internet need has change we are going to try My republic ...read more Vodafone were generally really good provider. My partner found a better deal and now are internet need has change we are going to try My republic
15 June 2020
Tony & Rose 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> Probably the worst customer service in NZ, we'd already decided to leave and gave notice to vodafone that we'd need the service until 27th June, but they cut us off 2 days later! My partner writes everything down when dealing with them because they messed up too many times, took the guys name who she dealt with so she could quote the conversation back but they could not give a damn, but the new provider bent over backwards to get our internet back up and running the next day, brilliant!!

After 9 years with vodafone they show no loyalty to the customer, you are just a number, so buck up your ideas vodafone or you will lose many more customers!
...read more Probably the worst customer service in NZ, we'd already decided to leave and gave notice to vodafone that we'd need the service until 27th June, but they cut us off 2 days later! My partner writes everything down when dealing with them because they messed up too many times, took the guys name who she dealt with so she could quote the conversation back but they could not give a damn, but the new provider bent over backwards to get our internet back up and running the next day, brilliant!!

After 9 years with vodafone they show no loyalty to the customer, you are just a number, so buck up your ideas vodafone or you will lose many more customers!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Really can't think of any... ...read more Really can't think of any...
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Where do I start.... ...read more Where do I start....
15 June 2020
Tony Wallace 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> We had looked at all the deals and looked at all the reviews before deciding on NOW and the 1/2 price for 6 months deal and we arranged to change from our current provider Vodafone on the 27th June, told VF we were leaving on the 27th and will need a service until then, so we gave them 2 weeks notice and a bit, simple you would think eh, got home on Friday 12th and found we had no internet, called VF and after 40 mins on hold were told that they'd cut us off and couldn't reconnect us, so I called NOW and they said that they will have a connection working on Saturday 13th no problem, bought a new router and set it up with the help of NOW tech support and we were back up and running within 24 hours of useless VF cutting us off early - Thank you George & Luke in tech support! - I have to say that NOW have been great, efficient and above all extremely helpful & bent over backwards to help us when VF couldn't give a damn, so 5* to the NOW team! ...read more We had looked at all the deals and looked at all the reviews before deciding on NOW and the 1/2 price for 6 months deal and we arranged to change from our current provider Vodafone on the 27th June, told VF we were leaving on the 27th and will need a service until then, so we gave them 2 weeks notice and a bit, simple you would think eh, got home on Friday 12th and found we had no internet, called VF and after 40 mins on hold were told that they'd cut us off and couldn't reconnect us, so I called NOW and they said that they will have a connection working on Saturday 13th no problem, bought a new router and set it up with the help of NOW tech support and we were back up and running within 24 hours of useless VF cutting us off early - Thank you George & Luke in tech support! - I have to say that NOW have been great, efficient and above all extremely helpful & bent over backwards to help us when VF couldn't give a damn, so 5* to the NOW team!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Great customer service, tech support & all telephone and email support is in NZ, they only sell broadband and telephone too, so no complicated power, mobile and BB packages - They don't keep you waiting on the phone for 40 mins! ...read more Great customer service, tech support & all telephone and email support is in NZ, they only sell broadband and telephone too, so no complicated power, mobile and BB packages - They don't keep you waiting on the phone for 40 mins!
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None so far ...read more None so far
14 June 2020
Andrew Albiston 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> Simply just not sharp enough on their pricing. In the past they would at least price match, but not now. They tried to say that they value added their product with Netflix/Lightbox etc to justify the extra cost. Now that they've sold off Lightbox, paying for the same content through Neon really does just reduce the value of their product that much more!! ...read more Simply just not sharp enough on their pricing. In the past they would at least price match, but not now. They tried to say that they value added their product with Netflix/Lightbox etc to justify the extra cost. Now that they've sold off Lightbox, paying for the same content through Neon really does just reduce the value of their product that much more!!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> It was Ok for speed and reliability. ...read more It was Ok for speed and reliability.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Just not willing to be price competitive, especially with existing customers. ...read more Just not willing to be price competitive, especially with existing customers.
14 June 2020
Chris Greeks 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> Rhe full flavor team are A Class! i swapped over to them a few years back and haven't regretted my decision in the slightest. the 1 time i had an issue, it was resolved promptly, in the end it turned out to not even be related to Full Flavor's service! would and do recommend in a heart beat! ...read more Rhe full flavor team are A Class! i swapped over to them a few years back and haven't regretted my decision in the slightest. the 1 time i had an issue, it was resolved promptly, in the end it turned out to not even be related to Full Flavor's service! would and do recommend in a heart beat!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Super speeds!, Knowledgeable support staff (no dealing with scripted responses), Value for Money. Top quality service! ...read more Super speeds!, Knowledgeable support staff (no dealing with scripted responses), Value for Money. Top quality service!
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> well, ok, the one time i had an issue, they contacted me to quick.. and i expecting them to call a few hours later.. so wasn't ready when they called... and... that all i can think of really. ...read more well, ok, the one time i had an issue, they contacted me to quick.. and i expecting them to call a few hours later.. so wasn't ready when they called... and... that all i can think of really.
13 June 2020
Pamela Joy Gillies 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Happy except for billing issues ...read more Happy except for billing issues
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Speed...value for money fir unlimited rural broadband ...read more Speed...value for money fir unlimited rural broadband
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Errors inbilling and direct debits shouldn't hapoen ...read more Errors inbilling and direct debits shouldn't hapoen
13 June 2020
Niol Lockington 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> We are totally off grid. Without Fullflavour we would be using smoke signals.

...read more We are totally off grid. Without Fullflavour we would be using smoke signals.

Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> We can get it. ...read more We can get it.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> A little expensive, but.! We can get it. ...read more A little expensive, but.! We can get it.
13 June 2020
Grace Concepcion-Feck 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> Currently I don't have a problem with my connection. It's just the model of the modem I've got has a defect but they were able to help me at once. Good customer service ...read more Currently I don't have a problem with my connection. It's just the model of the modem I've got has a defect but they were able to help me at once. Good customer service
Showing 10 of 1957 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from just 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only. T&C's apply