Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 March 2020
Gerald Bunn 10.0
Could not ask for better quick friendly response to any questions or help with any problems I might have had
Pros
The best ISP I have ever been with
Cons
Nil
19 March 2020
John Sayer 9.6
Very friendly and can do anything better than the big boys.
Pros
Can do anything the big boys can
Cons
nothing
18 March 2020
Te Okiekie Collier 6.4
Looking at cheaper option for me being recently retired, unfortunately Trustpower couldnt provide
Pros
No problems with communication if I had problems
Cons
Too expensive
17 March 2020
Dennis 8.2
Been travelling West Coast, therefore quite a few gaps. This is being written in Murchison - thanks to Spark!! Oops
Pros
When covered all good, speed good, eaee of use and monitoring ok.
Cons
The gaps’. Also at home in Havrlock North lools like we will have streaming issues, not the best. Will follow up.
17 March 2020
Steve Haddock 7.0
Very happy with the service
Pros
Fast and Easy
Cons
A little pricey
17 March 2020
Lois Lois Wetton 6.8
Really loved how easy it was to setup and get going. Enjoy having broadband access while we are away on the road
Pros
As above
Cons
Better instructions to come with modem. Didn't give correct info, i.e. Sim card was installed in device, phone to activate etc. Dome drr people need it spelt out, I had no issues though as tech savvy.
14 March 2020
Nicholas Butler 4.6
Apart from their dodgy attempt to brand fibre plus coax as FibreX, the worst thing about Vodafone was the way they treat their customers. It was a huge inconvenience when they unilaterally decided to stop their email services, and even more frustrating when they reneged on their promise to redirect our old address to the new one. Add that to the fact that they repeatedly failed to report their internet outages on their website, resulting in many hours wasted waiting for their help desk then trying to fix a problem at our end, when it was a known problem at their end the whole time (though not known by their help desk for some reason). ...read more
Pros
Cheap. But you get what you pay for.
Cons
Contempt for their customers
12 March 2020
Sue Milligan 3.2
do not use my Republic. communication wise this is a most disorganised company I have ever dealt with. Most of the individual workers did their best but due to bad organisation I ended up with m landline connected in the garage and over two months with no internet.
12 March 2020
ANUP 7.8
Well known company.Quick service.Best customer service.
Pros
Fast installation. Good speed. Great customer service.
Cons
Expensive.
11 March 2020
Henry Kersten 3.8
Terrible support and clearly the support staff did not know what they were doing . Speeds erratic and fault proved to be in network but still no support to fix problem
Pros
Discount when connecting
Cons
Shocking support and technical support staff didn't know how to fix problem even though they finally accepted there was a problem
Showing 10 of 1845 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer