EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 September 2019
James 6.4
When contract was up with Orcon they wouldn't match their own new customer deals.Seemed they want new customer's more than looking after existing ones.
Pros
Help line good.
Cons
Supplied inferior router.
20 September 2019
Elle 3.4
We were with Vodafone for almost a decade over multiple properties. We had fibre installed through them. Our speeds started dropping and we couldn't even load basic websites such as Gmail. We enquired about a new router but we're told we would be charged. So we changed and got a better deal and a new router. Easy way to lose a customer.
Pros
Never had issues to call about
Cons
When issue did arrive they weren't helpful and had to speak to an Indian helpdesk who couldn't understand half of what I said.
14 September 2019
Audrey Keats 5.0
I have had endless problems with this provider. First with their Vodafone TV. Their call centre is terrible, impossible to understand the people. I have also spent hours on the phone trying to get through (literally). Their billing is also hard to understand. Wouldn't recommend them.
Pros
See above
Cons
See above
13 September 2019
Ian Db 5.6
Spark had no interest in being loyal to loyal customers.
I had been loyal to Spark / Telecom for more than 15yrs. They wouldn't give me as good a deal as a new customer would get.
So I left them!
Pros
Reliable service
Cons
Expensive
13 September 2019
Paul P 9.6
After being with Spark for years they put their price up so much. I wanted to keep the old landline as well and Slingshot offered a good deal that Spark weren't interested in matching. Friends had warned to stay away from Slingshot but I signed up 3 months ago anyway. The communication and change over was so smooth, the phone was only off for 10 mins and the ADSL internet speed is just as fast and reliable as before. Their service must have definitely improved lately. I can recommend Slingshot to anyone. I can't comment on their help line because I haven't needed it. ...read more
Pros
Good price and service
Cons
None I can think of
12 September 2019
kim clerke 5.2
ok
Pros
no
Cons
no
10 September 2019
brenda pearson 5.2
NZ Broadband compare - the young man Devan was excellent, always rang back when he said he would, easy to understand , very good spoken english.
10 September 2019
Kevin 10.0
The best with 24/7 NOC support. S+ tier
Pros
Fast
Cons
24/7 support
09 September 2019
James 4.6
On very poor speed for what i pay for and what they said i would get. Also they have a habit of billing me twice for the same month and their support and telephone response is very bad.
Pros
Landline was fine and Best Mates excellent
Cons
Speed, support, and actually getting through on the phone is a mission.
05 September 2019
Barend 7.0
Thanks for assistance
very helpful
Showing 10 of 1638 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
AWARD-WINNING SUPPORT
Experience the best with this exclusive deal when you join for 12 months. Terms apply.