Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

24 February 2021
Simon Hodgkinson 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> Speed not bad most of the time, but intermittently drops connection regardless of the router used.

Having no telephone support is a major drawback as having an internet chat when you have no internet is tricky. I’d rather pay more for a reliable connection with telephone support. ...read more Speed not bad most of the time, but intermittently drops connection regardless of the router used.

Having no telephone support is a major drawback as having an internet chat when you have no internet is tricky. I’d rather pay more for a reliable connection with telephone support.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Lack of telephone support ...read more Lack of telephone support
23 February 2021
Daniel Brown 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> One of the leading providers but they charge more than the rest ...read more One of the leading providers but they charge more than the rest
23 February 2021
Anna Read 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> Orcon is expensive and not very efficient. I am forever being cut off and having to reconnect when someone nearby is online. ...read more Orcon is expensive and not very efficient. I am forever being cut off and having to reconnect when someone nearby is online.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Not many. ...read more Not many.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Price, service, efficiency. ...read more Price, service, efficiency.
22 February 2021
Carol Page 4.8
text) > 500) : ?> Sometimes difficult to get to talk someone and when changing address that doesn’t have fibre and only copper different people offer different 1 month temporary options for 1 month free and then others say no not free and we have to pay for 1 month mum plus pay for modem.
Difficult to straight answers. ...read more Sometimes difficult to get to talk someone and when changing address that doesn’t have fibre and only copper different people offer different 1 month temporary options for 1 month free and then others say no not free and we have to pay for 1 month mum plus pay for modem.
Difficult to straight answers.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> App is really good to monitor monthly/ daily/ hourly usage ...read more App is really good to monitor monthly/ daily/ hourly usage
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Bad communication ...read more Bad communication
22 February 2021
Jamil Hasim 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> No problem at all ...read more No problem at all
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good internet provider ...read more Good internet provider
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Prize ...read more Prize
22 February 2021
Kevin Nolan 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> My first time in dealing with Freedom. I am impressed. Claire dealt with me in a very quick and professional manner. Great service! ...read more My first time in dealing with Freedom. I am impressed. Claire dealt with me in a very quick and professional manner. Great service!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy, quick and simple to deal with ...read more Easy, quick and simple to deal with
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
20 February 2021
Geert Meijer 1.8
text) > 500) : ?> 70% slower and 100% higher ping ...read more 70% slower and 100% higher ping
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> none ...read more none
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> everything ...read more everything
19 February 2021
Adam 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Charged me an additional full month of service after I had cancelled. No phone support only chat bot. ...read more Charged me an additional full month of service after I had cancelled. No phone support only chat bot.
18 February 2021
Ingrid Dugand 6.0
text) > 500) : ?> The broadband itself was fine, no issues with reliability or speed. But dreadful customer service, and real issues with billing. What a relief to change providers and be able to talk to a real person! ...read more The broadband itself was fine, no issues with reliability or speed. But dreadful customer service, and real issues with billing. What a relief to change providers and be able to talk to a real person!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable internet ...read more Reliable internet
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Dreadful billing and costumer service ...read more Dreadful billing and costumer service
18 February 2021
Kevin 5.6
text) > 500) : ?> Sometimes internet just went off and takes 10-15mins to come back ...read more Sometimes internet just went off and takes 10-15mins to come back
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reasonable price ...read more Reasonable price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Internet stability ...read more Internet stability
Showing 10 of 2288 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply