Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 March 2021
Kenrdrick 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Nah, not at all. I didn't have them running my broadband for another day. Such an insecure service and customer support from china who don't even speak English at all. I don't recommend this and econofibre at all. ...read more Nah, not at all. I didn't have them running my broadband for another day. Such an insecure service and customer support from china who don't even speak English at all. I don't recommend this and econofibre at all.
19 March 2021
Shaun Mccammon 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Started off very well quick simple effective and efficient now starting to experience some issues now we are using it more and more will definitely review staying with current provider at end of contract ...read more Started off very well quick simple effective and efficient now starting to experience some issues now we are using it more and more will definitely review staying with current provider at end of contract
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Simple quick and was effective ...read more Simple quick and was effective
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Appears to be slowly decreasing in effectiveness ...read more Appears to be slowly decreasing in effectiveness
19 March 2021
Katherine 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> Excellent speeds and great price. ...read more Excellent speeds and great price.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Speed, Price & Customer Service ...read more Speed, Price & Customer Service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
18 March 2021
Alissa Bates 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> I am happy with Vodafone but find them too expensive.
They won't match deals so I'm choosing to go with another provider ...read more I am happy with Vodafone but find them too expensive.
They won't match deals so I'm choosing to go with another provider
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fast, friendly customer servicee ...read more Fast, friendly customer servicee
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Average coverage. Signal drops after 100m2 ...read more Average coverage. Signal drops after 100m2
18 March 2021
Nell 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Easy to talk to. ...read more Easy to talk to.
17 March 2021
Happy 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Super ...read more Super
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Lighting fast ...read more Lighting fast
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
16 March 2021
David Stewart Treeby 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> I works! I don't need to maintain things - simple is good and its one less thing to worry about. ...read more I works! I don't need to maintain things - simple is good and its one less thing to worry about.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Simple ...read more Simple
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> I haven't got any 'cons' other than i still have to pay something -but that's expected. Cheers ...read more I haven't got any 'cons' other than i still have to pay something -but that's expected. Cheers
16 March 2021
Suzanne Kaye Odinot 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Just adding broadband to Contact Energy who provide our power. ...read more Just adding broadband to Contact Energy who provide our power.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good price ...read more Good price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None that I’m aware of ...read more None that I’m aware of
14 March 2021
Mike Nunweek 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Ive had Stuff fibre with boost for a year now. Speed was initially pretty good if not zippy, however performance after first month or so has been sub par, all tv streaming buffering badly, doesn't seem ant better than previous copper service. ...read more Ive had Stuff fibre with boost for a year now. Speed was initially pretty good if not zippy, however performance after first month or so has been sub par, all tv streaming buffering badly, doesn't seem ant better than previous copper service.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Modem ...read more Modem
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speed, price not competitive, boost is a waste of money ...read more Speed, price not competitive, boost is a waste of money
14 March 2021
Anton Barbarich 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> While Cheap and unlimited data, we had issues last year where the fibre line had been damaged, My Republic refused to work with Enable fibre to rectify the issue, but still happily charged me for my Internet Connection despite being down for a Month. ...read more While Cheap and unlimited data, we had issues last year where the fibre line had been damaged, My Republic refused to work with Enable fibre to rectify the issue, but still happily charged me for my Internet Connection despite being down for a Month.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Cheap ...read more Cheap
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not Fast in Christchurch and High Latency ...read more Not Fast in Christchurch and High Latency
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!