MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

23 October 2019
Kate 6.2
It is good overall, switched to another provider only because of promo deal
Pros
Stable connection, good customer service, fast problem solving, reasonable price. Easy and fast service cancelation on an open term contract.
Cons
1. We were waiting for the installation for 1 month (probably Chorus' fault). 2. The hotline is useless. 3. No option to change plan by yorself - have to contact customer service and wait (2 days in my case). 4. No perks
22 October 2019
D Schofield 1.0
Ordered on 18.10.19, said modem was on way. Mon 21st disconnect previous supplier. Tuesday 22nd, no modem, tracking says in Auckland in problem freight. Rang 0800 number - always engaged, copied and emailed support email - says address not recognized. This is a scam and have no internet now!
Pros
Nil
Cons
no modem, no service, phone does not work, emails do not work, no way to contact them, no responses
22 October 2019
Greg Hill 7.0
A bit slow on download but all round served us well
Pros
Continuous data 24/7
Cons
Slow if u r a keen movie watchet
21 October 2019
Magdalena 7.8
Claire did an amazing iob by helping me!!
20 October 2019
Raj 8.2
I got a really good deal with Stuff fibre through broadband compare. Happy with my new internet provider, although have only had it for a couple of days now.
Pros
no
Cons
no
18 October 2019
Daniel Chong 9.0
BigPipe have been great, I'm only switching because they were massively undercut by my new provider. Would say they're second best value and the one off fee for a static IP is awesome.
18 October 2019
Josh 2.6
I tried to call Vodafone to find out what my excess data charges would be after changing my plan. I was transferred between departments for 1 hour and nobody could tell me. I'll be leaving vodafone after this
Pros
none - same as anyone else's internet
Cons
terrible customer service
17 October 2019
J.P 10.0
Always have prompt and courteous responses.
Technical support is down to earth.
Very happy with overall products & service
17 October 2019
Catherine 9.0
the only complaint I had regarding vodafone was they gave me a loyalty discount of $10 although I kept on repeatedly getting charged the full amount no matter how many times I contacted them about and it, it may have been my imagination but at the end of each month it always seem to go really slowititle
16 October 2019
Phillipa Whiteford 7.0
Not too bad
Pros
Cons
Seemed really slow compared to Stuff. Have since switched back at the end of my 12 month contract.
Showing 10 of 1660 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router