Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

09 June 2021
M2 1.6
Some IP addresses are blocked. Technical support is nearly impossible to get hold of and do not call back. When I cancelled my service and changed to another provider they charged me for an extra month despite not giving service
Pros
Cheap for 12 months
Cons
Poor reliability, poor service, poor technical support. Not worth the fuss.
09 June 2021
Tania Marinkovich 8.6
Great value
Pros
no
Cons
no
08 June 2021
John brooks 7.6
No plan to suit my needs, hardly us 20 gbs
08 June 2021
Amanda Young 9.0
Very easy to deal with, good app and service.
08 June 2021
Virginia Jones 8.4
I am currently looking to change from current provider but only due to internet charges all other aspects of their service I am completely happy with.
Pros
Their Customer Service is 100%
Cons
Internet service charges are one of the highest
07 June 2021
John Sandford 10.0
We shifted to 2 degrees about a year ago. We have never had a problem with reliability or speed so tens there. We have not needed to call them for support so, rate that a 10 too. We are on their fattest plan so features and value are outstanding.
Pros
All the above
Cons
None that we're aware of yet.
07 June 2021
Ian Mackenzie 7.0
Best
Pros
Best
Cons
Best
06 June 2021
Jase Trevarton 4.8
Not being able to see a proper breakdown of my usage, higher internet price and not being able to contact the company after hours or in the weekend is the reason I changed from Nova.
06 June 2021
MURRAY HOLLAND 8.0
alway s on line
Pros
reliable
Cons
not always available when roaaming
05 June 2021
Promoz2021 4.4
I wouldn't recommend them to any one, they are quick to cancel service /contract
Pros
Used services for less than 5 months therefore N/A
Cons
As above
Showing 10 of 2415 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply