Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 September 2019
Ian Db 5.6
Spark had no interest in being loyal to loyal customers.
I had been loyal to Spark / Telecom for more than 15yrs. They wouldn't give me as good a deal as a new customer would get.
So I left them!
Pros
Reliable service
Cons
Expensive
13 September 2019
Paul P 9.6
After being with Spark for years they put their price up so much. I wanted to keep the old landline as well and Slingshot offered a good deal that Spark weren't interested in matching. Friends had warned to stay away from Slingshot but I signed up 3 months ago anyway. The communication and change over was so smooth, the phone was only off for 10 mins and the ADSL internet speed is just as fast and reliable as before. Their service must have definitely improved lately. I can recommend Slingshot to anyone. I can't comment on their help line because I haven't needed it. ...read more
Pros
Good price and service
Cons
None I can think of
12 September 2019
kim clerke 5.2
ok
Pros
no
Cons
no
10 September 2019
brenda pearson 5.2
NZ Broadband compare - the young man Devan was excellent, always rang back when he said he would, easy to understand , very good spoken english.
10 September 2019
Kevin 10.0
The best with 24/7 NOC support. S+ tier
Pros
Fast
Cons
24/7 support
09 September 2019
James 4.6
On very poor speed for what i pay for and what they said i would get. Also they have a habit of billing me twice for the same month and their support and telephone response is very bad.
Pros
Landline was fine and Best Mates excellent
Cons
Speed, support, and actually getting through on the phone is a mission.
05 September 2019
Barend 7.0
Thanks for assistance
very helpful
05 September 2019
Andrew Kirkpatrick 4.0
The very worst service I have ever experienced in my long life by far .
Pros
Very good price .
Cons
Impossible to contact without huge delays and incredibly bad service when you do .
02 September 2019
Colin Wyatt 3.0
slow broadband, no customer service
02 September 2019
Amy 6.2
Pretty reliable VDSL internet service & clear & accurate billing. Unfortunately they have no human live chat services nor do they provide an email address to contact them on. Their call centre has long wait times and is outsourced to India. Makes things difficult for anyone with hearing loss or other communication difficulties.
Pros
Reliable service, accurate billing
Cons
Difficult to get help if you need it
Showing 10 of 1845 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer