MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

29 April 2019
Michelle 1.0
WARNING - AVOID SKINNY BROADBAND!!! Skinny Broadband has the single worst customer service centre I have ever encountered. Everything is too much effort, and they are of very little assistance. They have not yet effectively addressed any of my queries or complaints, despite the MANY errors they have made during my contract.
Completely inefficient, untrained and arrogant staff. Especially disappointing as I chose them as the Skinny mobile customer service team used to be fantastic. The internet connection we have is constantly slow, dropping out, and they allege they see no problem with it. On the countdown for the end of the contract now, and despite being relatively new when I initially signed up, the customer service has gotten progressively worse. They are only interested in making a quick dollar, not actually providing a decent service. WORST INTERNET PROVIDER IN NZ, BY FAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...read more
Pros
We have very basic internet connection, and it was slightly cheaper than our last company.
Cons
Everything - customer service team is absolutely useless and arrogant, internet connection is very poor, modem had to be replaced (about a month into the contract), completely disinterested in any issues as they know they will get their money each month until the contract is up. ...read more
28 April 2019
Jamin Gibson 5.0
This was a good provider until I changed energy companies, then they just increased the price, and I feel like if I'm going to pay that kind of money for broadband I might as well get superfast rather than standard speeds and reliability.
Pros
no
Cons
no
27 April 2019
Stephen Palmer 9.0
Good overall service
27 April 2019
Louise 8.2
Claire was so helpful in resolving my problem of adding a chrome cast device
Pros
Good system for apartments
Cons
Sometimes our internet is slow
27 April 2019
Rex Widerstrom 2.6
Agreed to sign up, after a door-to-door salesman called, on the basis that there'd be minimal interruption to service as I work from home. He promised there would not.

After Chorus installed the fibre, they advised the service should be up in an hour. It wasn't. The next day, Compass advised it would be on the following day. It wasn't.

I've now been informed it will be another 3 days, bringing the total time disconnected to 6 days. And who knows whether THAT is true?


This company is guilty of deceptive and misleading behaviour, both by its sales and support people. I have lost revenue due to their dishonesty and incompetence and will be taking this to the courts and the Commerce Commission.

AVOID.
...read more
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
They fail to deliver, mislead and promise what they have no intention of delivering. Will leave you disconnected and lie about it rather than fix it.
27 April 2019
Poppy 8.8
Fast and Full support.
27 April 2019
Binuka Prajapati 7.6
Very professional, supportive and reliable. Very quick to fix the problem. Thanks Ivy.
26 April 2019
Leisa 4.8
..
25 April 2019
Lorraine Tutty 3.8
We were clear customers from their beginning but when Vodafone took over no end of problems from slow internet to plans offered that never happened and staff we don’t care. Company to big to care about its customers they just say go to another company then.




Pros
Billing department goes out of their way to help
Cons
fibre slowed than vdsl. After 10:5 months of one problem after another and no one wanting to listen we had enough. Took 8 months to get fibre connected.
25 April 2019
Bill 8.4
Quick and easy. Thanks
Showing 10 of 1656 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router