Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 January 2023
Nigel Banks 8.8
We have multiple broadband accounts to cover several accommodation units for our team. Of all of the providers, NOW is the standout in terms of transparency of offering and prompt (I mean PROMPT, REAL PERSON) support. We are in the process of migrating all of our broadband accounts to NOW.
Pros
Transparent offerings and phenomenal support / service.
Cons
None
08 January 2023
Hiros 9.4
Best service, quick response and no call waiting..
Pros
Knowledgeable tech team, best customer service, quick response
Cons
Still trying to find
05 January 2023
Kim 7.0

I have been overcharged a month (December) as had cancelled year contract. Last payment November. I have messaged (chatbot) emailed and finally tried phoning 30th Dec. Was told would receive email confirmation within 24 hours.
Have copies of all my time spent going round in circles using above contact - shall I screenshot them for you? On here publicly.... Plus 25 minutes on phone. I shall Invoice your company for my time.
Pros
Cons
Pathetic Customer Service. No Stores.
03 January 2023
Nicki 8.8
Most helpful and patient.
29 December 2022
Aaron 9.8
I love Now, as if I have a question then they answer it clearly every time. No messing about with back and forth. Just great service.
Pros
Great service. Reliable
Cons
None really
27 December 2022
Bert Harris 7.4
Dial NOW Phone rings!. within seconds I am talking to a Kiwi.
Service is great .Advice is good .
The people are friendly
24 December 2022
Chenchen 6.4
Just had an internet cut out and went to the ISP website it doesn't open, and checked my bank find out last payment was charged under another company called telnet, and their web doesn't open neither. Comments on google review say telnet has ramdon cut outs, wonder if hit shot is sold to telnet and now there is problem? And the bank name only change last payment on 22/12/2022. Both companies phone are invalid or something but I will try tomorrow at work hour.
Pros
Good price and used for a year with no problem
Cons
Worried if they sold and now the Internet is shit or maybe gone forever?
22 December 2022
Willy 9.6
We just moved in, router arrived in time. Great customer service. Satisfied customer here. :-) Kudos!
Pros
Great customer service
Cons
None
21 December 2022
Victoria 10.0
NOW has the best customer service and technical support I have ever experienced, especially when compared with the big ISPs
Pros
NOW people - so friendly and helpful
Cons
None and hopefully never :)
19 December 2022
Grant Rowlands 8.4
I shopped around for not only a good price for 300/100 fibre, and NOW came out on top for an introductory deal they were offering.
On top of that I've had excellent service and friendly helpful communication. I'm very happy with my choice.
Pros
Great friendly service at a good price
Cons
None so far. I'm not anticipating one
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband. 
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband.
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.