Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

27 December 2019
Stephanie Malcolmson 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Been with Spark for years. Sadly had to leave as didn't have the best of deals for fibre. No credit offers no free months nothing. So have changed due to that. ...read more Been with Spark for years. Sadly had to leave as didn't have the best of deals for fibre. No credit offers no free months nothing. So have changed due to that.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Never dropped out. Never had any issues ...read more Never dropped out. Never had any issues
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not the cheapest. No good offers ...read more Not the cheapest. No good offers
27 December 2019
Michelle Boland 1.4
text) > 500) : ?> Worst experience with a service provider ever. They are trying to disconnect you and get you off copper landlines. I didnt even change my deal and they changed it for me. Now have no way to have internet or phone in a rural area. I was also disconnected during Christmas and without any warning. I had called about a deal, but they lied about it, the team leader picked up on it and called me, and said you cant go with that at all. We agreed no change was to be made to the current connection and account. But the sales people have made it so - and now i'm stuffed. ...read more Worst experience with a service provider ever. They are trying to disconnect you and get you off copper landlines. I didnt even change my deal and they changed it for me. Now have no way to have internet or phone in a rural area. I was also disconnected during Christmas and without any warning. I had called about a deal, but they lied about it, the team leader picked up on it and called me, and said you cant go with that at all. We agreed no change was to be made to the current connection and account. But the sales people have made it so - and now i'm stuffed.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Very poor service, very poor internet speeds and high costs of service. And also paying for a service I cant use, not fit for purpose. ...read more Very poor service, very poor internet speeds and high costs of service. And also paying for a service I cant use, not fit for purpose.
26 December 2019
Elizabeth KNOWLES 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> Counting down until our contract is finished. Worst Internet ever, the provided router couldn't handle any more than two users, it would just freeze. Swapped the router & we have progressed to having 3 users @ once, but have to endure variable speeds, numerous drop outs & having to reboot regularly. I Regret jumping ship falling for the ease of "having all our bills (power & Internet) in one" . On a side note - the power is super expensive also! This has been a frustrating d very expensive 12 month journey, Only 12 months to go... ...read more Counting down until our contract is finished. Worst Internet ever, the provided router couldn't handle any more than two users, it would just freeze. Swapped the router & we have progressed to having 3 users @ once, but have to endure variable speeds, numerous drop outs & having to reboot regularly. I Regret jumping ship falling for the ease of "having all our bills (power & Internet) in one" . On a side note - the power is super expensive also! This has been a frustrating d very expensive 12 month journey, Only 12 months to go...
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Their techs have been awesome & refreshingly honest about the poor quality of the provided routers. That's the only pros I've come across with trustpower ...read more Their techs have been awesome & refreshingly honest about the poor quality of the provided routers. That's the only pros I've come across with trustpower
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Inconsistent speed, often drops out, provided router cheap - struggled to provide for more than two people @ once, with a much better we can have up to 4 people on stuttering internet ...read more Inconsistent speed, often drops out, provided router cheap - struggled to provide for more than two people @ once, with a much better we can have up to 4 people on stuttering internet
26 December 2019
Malc 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> Not sure why others had issues but I updated from Wimax to Fibre with no issues. Apart from Chorus wanting to do a cheap job Compass/Connecta did what was required and when required. Those with contact issue should try Vodafone or Spark. When you get through you are dealing with some overseas call centre who gets paid if they perform or not. ...read more Not sure why others had issues but I updated from Wimax to Fibre with no issues. Apart from Chorus wanting to do a cheap job Compass/Connecta did what was required and when required. Those with contact issue should try Vodafone or Spark. When you get through you are dealing with some overseas call centre who gets paid if they perform or not.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Local call centre gets things done ...read more Local call centre gets things done
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Small team does mean a wait but no worse than the multinationals ...read more Small team does mean a wait but no worse than the multinationals
22 December 2019
Ken 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> Couldnt ask for more in way of reliability and service. Only moving as I cannot justify the significant pricing compared to other providers at present time. ...read more Couldnt ask for more in way of reliability and service. Only moving as I cannot justify the significant pricing compared to other providers at present time.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> All good ...read more All good
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not keeping on top of pricing structure. ...read more Not keeping on top of pricing structure.
21 December 2019
Riaan 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> I was approached about three weeks ago by customer service to go to new plan. I asked to explain in laymen terms the difference, no difference. I decided to state current issues. Poor WIFi coverage, I bought throug them Extraterestrial extenders and new Router, still poor, Internet seems to slow down at night. They were looking into solution 3 weeks ago, follow up emails and still not resolved poor service, I do not recommend. ...read more I was approached about three weeks ago by customer service to go to new plan. I asked to explain in laymen terms the difference, no difference. I decided to state current issues. Poor WIFi coverage, I bought throug them Extraterestrial extenders and new Router, still poor, Internet seems to slow down at night. They were looking into solution 3 weeks ago, follow up emails and still not resolved poor service, I do not recommend.
20 December 2019
Matt 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Worst company choice you could pick, once they have your money you matter next to nothing. Not reliable like at all. Lie about things, hang up on you alot, expensive compared. No support. Honestly anyone other company at all would be better for you ...read more Worst company choice you could pick, once they have your money you matter next to nothing. Not reliable like at all. Lie about things, hang up on you alot, expensive compared. No support. Honestly anyone other company at all would be better for you
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No longer with them ...read more No longer with them
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything about them ...read more Everything about them
20 December 2019
Barry 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> service(what service?) too expensive for pensioners. ...read more service(what service?) too expensive for pensioners.
18 December 2019
Joseph Billena 4.0
text) > 500) : ?> Good service. Though, they seem to slowdown your speed from late nights to early mornings. Cheeky. When I am watching netflix (and no other devices are streaming), it would still buffer now and then. Buffering while watching Netflix = Better look for a new provider. ...read more Good service. Though, they seem to slowdown your speed from late nights to early mornings. Cheeky. When I am watching netflix (and no other devices are streaming), it would still buffer now and then. Buffering while watching Netflix = Better look for a new provider.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> fast customer service ...read more fast customer service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> connection of 100mbps varies. When watching Netflix (only one device is streaming), it buffers now and then, which is kinda annoying. ...read more connection of 100mbps varies. When watching Netflix (only one device is streaming), it buffers now and then, which is kinda annoying.
17 December 2019
Tristan Price 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Poor customer support, would not let you upgrade plans. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
WORST ISP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!! ...read more Poor customer support, would not let you upgrade plans. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
WORST ISP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None they are useless ...read more None they are useless
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything imaginable. ...read more Everything imaginable.
Showing 10 of 1957 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from just 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only. T&C's apply