Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

23 June 2020
Roger Harsent 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Now fine - however Slingshot cheaper ...read more Now fine - however Slingshot cheaper
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Excellent answer on 2nd ring customer serive - could not fault it ...read more Excellent answer on 2nd ring customer serive - could not fault it
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Was chaep but others cheaper ...read more Was chaep but others cheaper
22 June 2020
Kimi 4.0
text) > 500) : ?> Moving to skinny ...read more Moving to skinny
20 June 2020
Tom Drummond 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Good ISP. Others are now as good for less money. ...read more Good ISP. Others are now as good for less money.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Does what it says on the tin. Very reliable, ...read more Does what it says on the tin. Very reliable,
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Price ...read more Price
19 June 2020
Kathryn 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> there's good and bad. ...read more there's good and bad.
19 June 2020
Noel Hunt 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Not the fastest or cheapest but the Support provided is great. ...read more Not the fastest or cheapest but the Support provided is great.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Support ...read more Support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speed and Value ...read more Speed and Value
19 June 2020
Geoff Cederman 2.4
text) > 500) : ?> Absolutely Abysmal customer service, No ability to contact My Republic for issues outside a chat window and you frequently get cut off or forgotten while using the chat window. I have had an ongoing issue for over a month where I requested a land line which was provisioned but is not active, when phoned it says the number you have called is not assigned. I am being charged for the landline and have tried over and over to get it fixed but no one is interested. If I could give their customer service a 0 then i would! This is the latest in a long line of customer service bungles that My Republic have caused with my account, I would absolutely not reccomend them to anyone as as ISP. ...read more Absolutely Abysmal customer service, No ability to contact My Republic for issues outside a chat window and you frequently get cut off or forgotten while using the chat window. I have had an ongoing issue for over a month where I requested a land line which was provisioned but is not active, when phoned it says the number you have called is not assigned. I am being charged for the landline and have tried over and over to get it fixed but no one is interested. If I could give their customer service a 0 then i would! This is the latest in a long line of customer service bungles that My Republic have caused with my account, I would absolutely not reccomend them to anyone as as ISP.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good internet speed ...read more Good internet speed
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything else! and their customer service sucks ...read more Everything else! and their customer service sucks
18 June 2020
Kathryn 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Super stable and fast. never had problems w/ internet. also been saving up on power bill since I've been with them. So happy that I transfered to megatel. ...read more Super stable and fast. never had problems w/ internet. also been saving up on power bill since I've been with them. So happy that I transfered to megatel.
17 June 2020
Kieran 3.6
text) > 500) : ?> NO internet for a month, Can't be bothered to do their job ...read more NO internet for a month, Can't be bothered to do their job
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Some staff are helpful ...read more Some staff are helpful
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Despite some being use full the later of them ruins it and completly stuffed me over ...read more Despite some being use full the later of them ruins it and completly stuffed me over
17 June 2020
Andrew Olds 3.8
text) > 500) : ?> Avoid. Their entire customer service strategy seems to be to make it too hard to talk to them. Frequent disconnections and slowdown, difficult to change card details, unhelpful technical support ...read more Avoid. Their entire customer service strategy seems to be to make it too hard to talk to them. Frequent disconnections and slowdown, difficult to change card details, unhelpful technical support
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> reasonable cost ...read more reasonable cost
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> everything but the cost ...read more everything but the cost
17 June 2020
Chris 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> I was with Actrix for 12 years and great until Voyager took over. They were mfine for a few months then started charging for local landline calls. They came up with all sorts excuses. I said I wil find another provider and was told go ahead. I did. ...read more I was with Actrix for 12 years and great until Voyager took over. They were mfine for a few months then started charging for local landline calls. They came up with all sorts excuses. I said I wil find another provider and was told go ahead. I did.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Price was good ...read more Price was good
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Charged for local calls, internet dropping, support was hopeless ...read more Charged for local calls, internet dropping, support was hopeless
Showing 10 of 2068 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy.
Limited Time Only.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply