Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

08 May 2023
Patrick 1.0
Really really bad service, the internet got cut off several times a day, tried to reach their support team but the problem remains, the worst thing is they want to charge cancelation fee if you want to cancel the plan even it's because of their problem
04 May 2023
Rosalind Vance 8.2
Recently 8 neighbours with 5 providers between us lost our wifi. ( plumber hit the Chorus box) Now was the only provider that supplied accurate and fulsome information .
Pros
no
Cons
no
04 May 2023
Diana 9.0
Fast and friendly service every time. Great value for decent internet speeds.
Pros
Professional and friendly customer service
Cons
None so far :)
02 May 2023
Brian 9.8
I've been using their Fibre Max for a while now and everything's been good. The switch over went super smoothly and I was up and running within 2 hours of calling them. Internet speed still good even during peak hours. The only thing is their support team doesn't work past 6 PM, which is kinda weird compared to some of the bigger ISPs. But honestly, they respond pretty quick and always get my issues solved in no time. They're way better than those "restart-your-modem" guys, I'll tell ya that.
Pros
no
Cons
no
02 May 2023
Peter Lord 5.0
Terrible onboarding experience.
Despite asking for my previous provider's account number, NOW did not initiate the cancellation process, resulting in me paying as a result of a much longer cross-over period.

On setting up, they did not provide sufficient information to transfer to NOW's fibre - support had to be contacted for this to made clear. Only noticed because I was monitoring the daily traffic use on each account.
Pros
Cons
Not a signatory to the Fibre Customer Transfer Code, and can't be bothered doing it.
01 May 2023
why 1.0
Don't go here. They will steal all your cash. Not recommended
26 April 2023
Brian Field 9.8
Nowmail really made the change to fibre a really easy process, They answered the phone very quickly and sorted the change over quickly.
Pros
no
Cons
no
17 April 2023
Avery 9.2
Have used BigPipe since I started paying for my own internet way-back when. Never ever have I had issues with connectivity, download speeds, upload speeds or anything else. Highly recommend.
Pros
Fast connections, easy set-up, great support team
Cons
On the pricey side in the current market.
16 April 2023
Scott 4.6
Terrible internet can't even watch low quality videos so slow and alot of glitches. Can't even get reception if there's clouds or showers
Pros
None
Cons
Slow, hardly works, and expensive
15 April 2023
Hamish 6.4
They are good for phone customer service but they are really slow by email sometimes it takes like a week or days to hear back from them and they are happy to cancel my internet without trying to take me back they are happy to give me a customer credit and that's it

And if you going to get the customer credit you be given a year but if you don't renew it they will charge you fully on your last month even if you are still on contact with them that's really poor
Pros
good customer service by phone and good speeds
Cons
customer credit only last for 11 months not 12 months and poor email from them
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband. 
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband.
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.