Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

03 February 2021
Amy Jones 6.6
No issues with the provider, we just found better value for money elsewhere
02 February 2021
Jerome Andrada 7.0
most of the time will be down for several minutes at least 3x day or more
Pros
fast enough when its working
Cons
most of the time will be down for several minutes at least 3x day or more
01 February 2021
Martin Todd 7.4
Had an issue with the SSID network naming published on their provided router via what was being transmitted. Emailed them. They called back as I was attaching a file to the follow up email. Fixed within 3 minutes. Simply the fastest service EVER. Public Holiday Monday woop!
01 February 2021
Uli 5.2
Not what promised, Ultraspeed , yeah right, very basic VDSL router with fiber capability, if you have just one device it might be just ok, if you want it faster you will have to rent the better modem. If you promise Ultrafast speed for the price advertised with the free modem it should be with this modem and not with the actual suitable modem for fiber for an extra cost. No consistent internet reliability . In my opinion just another supplier with empty promises. Customer service however is good compared to other companies, you talk to a real person. However, after the contract period I will change supplier. ...read more
Pros
Good customer support
Cons
Slow and unreliable internet speed, on WiFi often under 10mpb/s upload on LAN the fastest was around 600 mpb/s
01 February 2021
Tusco 6.8
Vodafone is all good and quite quick, the support is shocker however - had to call them multiple times and many representatives didn't have much knowledge
Pros
Fast and reliable with the mobile modem
Cons
Bad customer support
01 February 2021
Kilisitina 10.0
Claire was super helpful, patient and efficient. She knew exactly what I wanted before I could even get the question across. Thank you so much, Claire
Pros
Efficient, Patient,
Cons
None
31 January 2021
Michelle Johns 8.0
Have been with Now for five years and they have always been great.
Pros
no
Cons
no
30 January 2021
Peggy Burrows 7.0
Great assistance. Very quick and convenient. Two week delay in change if provider creates anxiety in case it doesn’t work.
Pros
Quick
Cons
Might not work
30 January 2021
Matthias parry 6.6
Been with myrepublic for just over 2years, they seemed to be ok, until the modem i was given when i first signed up just stopped working and just turned off. anyway aparently ive exceeded the time for a replacement, so was told to pay another $5 on my monthly bill to rent one, i accepted this and asked to get one sent out, delivered asap because i relied on the internet for work, what lets this company down is not being able to talk to a real person to explain a issue, you would think this day in age, we would have that access. Im in limbo, still waiting for an update, 5 or 6days later. Not good enough. Im seeing how this eventuates, but it looks like they give me no option but to look elsewhere. Customer service is shocking! ...read more
Pros
Mediocre pricing.
Cons
Customer support isnt good at all. You would be better off going with a company you can actually communicate with
29 January 2021
Michael Taylor 9.2
One of the best ISP provider I have ever used
Pros
no
Cons
no
Showing 10 of 2411 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply