Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

26 September 2019
Ireland 7.4
Claire was super helpful & very kind.
25 September 2019
Quentin 7.0
Hopeless, they overcharged me by $10/month then refused to acknowledge they had done it, and refused to refund the money. They also added an extra month to the end of contract after I cancelled just as a final stab in the back, basically stealing. I don't care if its in the fine print. Internet was intermittent and unreliable.
Pros
No
Cons
Unreliable connections in busy times. Poor service from staff. Hidden fees.
25 September 2019
Cesar Capistrano 7.0
Speed is erratic. Drops to slow speed often.
Pros
no
Cons
no
25 September 2019
Olive Gallagher 5.0
a series of constant hassles, over getting hispeed wifi, charging for it before it was installed and not knowing it was never installed (twice) locking me into a contact that after more than2 years i still cannot get out of without penalty until nov 2019. Very unhappy! Tried the power too, similar experiences.
Pros
always worked
Cons
crap account system!
21 September 2019
Bruce & Noriko 1.0
We are going to terminate the contract with MyRepublic even though we have to pay early termination fee because the connection is getting worse and worse everyday. We are unable to watch IPTV at all. Sometimes the speed is slower than ADSL! Never reached the speed as they claim even a half of it.
Just like other reviews STAY AWAY from MyRepublic.
Pros
None
Cons
Unreliable customer service and connection.
20 September 2019
James 6.4
When contract was up with Orcon they wouldn't match their own new customer deals.Seemed they want new customer's more than looking after existing ones.
Pros
Help line good.
Cons
Supplied inferior router.
20 September 2019
Elle 3.4
We were with Vodafone for almost a decade over multiple properties. We had fibre installed through them. Our speeds started dropping and we couldn't even load basic websites such as Gmail. We enquired about a new router but we're told we would be charged. So we changed and got a better deal and a new router. Easy way to lose a customer.
Pros
Never had issues to call about
Cons
When issue did arrive they weren't helpful and had to speak to an Indian helpdesk who couldn't understand half of what I said.
14 September 2019
Audrey Keats 5.0
I have had endless problems with this provider. First with their Vodafone TV. Their call centre is terrible, impossible to understand the people. I have also spent hours on the phone trying to get through (literally). Their billing is also hard to understand. Wouldn't recommend them.
Pros
See above
Cons
See above
13 September 2019
Ian Db 5.6
Spark had no interest in being loyal to loyal customers.
I had been loyal to Spark / Telecom for more than 15yrs. They wouldn't give me as good a deal as a new customer would get.
So I left them!
Pros
Reliable service
Cons
Expensive
13 September 2019
Paul P 9.6
After being with Spark for years they put their price up so much. I wanted to keep the old landline as well and Slingshot offered a good deal that Spark weren't interested in matching. Friends had warned to stay away from Slingshot but I signed up 3 months ago anyway. The communication and change over was so smooth, the phone was only off for 10 mins and the ADSL internet speed is just as fast and reliable as before. Their service must have definitely improved lately. I can recommend Slingshot to anyone. I can't comment on their help line because I haven't needed it. ...read more
Pros
Good price and service
Cons
None I can think of
Showing 10 of 1793 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer