Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

26 February 2020
David 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Good system.company easy to deal with.easy to set up. ...read more Good system.company easy to deal with.easy to set up.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Portability.can use in caravan. ...read more Portability.can use in caravan.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speeds vary. Can be slow at times.A bit expensive.need to have rollover data. ...read more Speeds vary. Can be slow at times.A bit expensive.need to have rollover data.
26 February 2020
Jeremy 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> No issue with service or product, just looking to save money and switch to another provider with better value ...read more No issue with service or product, just looking to save money and switch to another provider with better value
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Service and product fine ...read more Service and product fine
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Cost is high compared to other providers and they never offered me anything for better value ...read more Cost is high compared to other providers and they never offered me anything for better value
25 February 2020
Louise 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Our phone line wasn't working properly. And a call through to support at the weekend received the advice that the best people to help with our query would be in the office Monday. I was very happy to receive a call from the team early on Monday, our issue was referred to Chorus, and it's already fixed (by Tuesday afternoon). We came to now after so many issues trying to revive actual customer service from a couple of NZ's biggest providers. The few times we have needed from NOW have been excellent. Thank you! ...read more Our phone line wasn't working properly. And a call through to support at the weekend received the advice that the best people to help with our query would be in the office Monday. I was very happy to receive a call from the team early on Monday, our issue was referred to Chorus, and it's already fixed (by Tuesday afternoon). We came to now after so many issues trying to revive actual customer service from a couple of NZ's biggest providers. The few times we have needed from NOW have been excellent. Thank you!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Exceptional service. I don't EVER have to chase the team at NOW to do their job! ...read more Exceptional service. I don't EVER have to chase the team at NOW to do their job!
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> I wish you had a mobile phone offer too. ...read more I wish you had a mobile phone offer too.
23 February 2020
H D Hart 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> Bad customer service. Instead of trying to assist they repeatedly asked the same questions, put me on hold then moved me on to another foreign accent or Auto. They finally were trying to sell a plan with no ppwork. ...read more Bad customer service. Instead of trying to assist they repeatedly asked the same questions, put me on hold then moved me on to another foreign accent or Auto. They finally were trying to sell a plan with no ppwork.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> I needed assistance. Only got more problems. ...read more I needed assistance. Only got more problems.
22 February 2020
Keith Clark 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> It’s all looking good so far. I’ll say more once fibre is actually installed. ...read more It’s all looking good so far. I’ll say more once fibre is actually installed.
21 February 2020
Cam 3.6
text) > 500) : ?> We've been with them for a long time. The website is terrible to use. Not user friendly. ...read more We've been with them for a long time. The website is terrible to use. Not user friendly.
21 February 2020
Millie Te Rauna 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> Super fast and hassle free service. Thanks. ...read more Super fast and hassle free service. Thanks.
19 February 2020
Collan Fraser 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Hey This is the NZMCA wireless package and it does exactly what it's supposed to do I havn't found anywhere it does not work and most places it's good enough to stream netflix. not quite as fast as fiber but thats hard to take with you, this is a breeze. ...read more Hey This is the NZMCA wireless package and it does exactly what it's supposed to do I havn't found anywhere it does not work and most places it's good enough to stream netflix. not quite as fast as fiber but thats hard to take with you, this is a breeze.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> take it with you anywhere ...read more take it with you anywhere
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> well...... there arn't any really. ...read more well...... there arn't any really.
18 February 2020
Tarnia herewini 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Found there sign up very decieving ...read more Found there sign up very decieving
17 February 2020
paul mallett 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> The unit working well and the flexibility is great
will monitor over coming mnths to see if worthwhile to have as our main broadband service ...read more The unit working well and the flexibility is great
will monitor over coming mnths to see if worthwhile to have as our main broadband service
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> flexible and mobile ...read more flexible and mobile
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> haven't had one yet ...read more haven't had one yet
Showing 10 of 1961 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from just 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only. T&C's apply