Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

01 October 2020
Marie 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Quick and efficient ...read more Quick and efficient
30 September 2020
Stella Maria Lisle 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great provider. Was a little disappointed they wouldn't compete with market rates, as their monthly broadband cost is quite a bit more than other companies. ...read more Great provider. Was a little disappointed they wouldn't compete with market rates, as their monthly broadband cost is quite a bit more than other companies.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy set up for fiber and it was free! ...read more Easy set up for fiber and it was free!
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Didn't reduce price at the end of term, otherwise would've stayed with them! ...read more Didn't reduce price at the end of term, otherwise would've stayed with them!
30 September 2020
HELEN DALLASTON 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Spark did their job well but I found a much cheaper option with another provider.
...read more Spark did their job well but I found a much cheaper option with another provider.
29 September 2020
graeme butler 1.4
text) > 500) : ?> the very worst provider ever, they do not have phone support and if you manage to get through they cut you off or transfer you to a teleprompter to rate the call. At best you get an intermittent internet connection you pay full price for and the land line never worked yet got charged for it. ...read more the very worst provider ever, they do not have phone support and if you manage to get through they cut you off or transfer you to a teleprompter to rate the call. At best you get an intermittent internet connection you pay full price for and the land line never worked yet got charged for it.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> most things, especially the call staff or lack of. ...read more most things, especially the call staff or lack of.
29 September 2020
Samrat Shrestha 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> It’s our goodness that we got an opportunity to use freedom internet. I’m really thankful that I have freedom internet in my flat. ...read more It’s our goodness that we got an opportunity to use freedom internet. I’m really thankful that I have freedom internet in my flat.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No pros at all. ...read more No pros at all.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speed and service support is the thing that I like ...read more Speed and service support is the thing that I like
29 September 2020
Smith 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> Great team, came out and set up all on the same day, very happy with the service they offer, had an issue and they came out on the same day and fixed it ...read more Great team, came out and set up all on the same day, very happy with the service they offer, had an issue and they came out on the same day and fixed it
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Professional and personal. Was paying over $100 before I found these guys, now im paying under $99 ...read more Professional and personal. Was paying over $100 before I found these guys, now im paying under $99
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> They dont have a phone that you can call, you have to leave a voicemail and then they call you back. tends to take 5min or so which beats those big companys ...read more They dont have a phone that you can call, you have to leave a voicemail and then they call you back. tends to take 5min or so which beats those big companys
29 September 2020
David Gibb 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> These guys were excellent, unfortunately they put their prices up and I can get the same service cheaper elsewhere ...read more These guys were excellent, unfortunately they put their prices up and I can get the same service cheaper elsewhere
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Excellent to deal with ...read more Excellent to deal with
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> More expensive ...read more More expensive
27 September 2020
Jes 2.2
text) > 500) : ?> Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Giving it a 3 in reliability as now it can hold for more than 4 weeks. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand ...read more Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Giving it a 3 in reliability as now it can hold for more than 4 weeks. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Not much. ...read more Not much.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand ...read more Where to start. The public IP is not a public IP, the speed of 1G never even gets closer to 500MB. In the first weeks with us working from home, had outages every second day. Up until now the worse service provider in New Zealand
25 September 2020
Andy Bell 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> worst service i have had from their call centre. ...read more worst service i have had from their call centre.
24 September 2020
LEE 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Worst internet provider. Doesn’t reply to my email (even though they are supposed to get back to me within 1-2 biz days) and I pretty much am not paying for a proper functioning wifi, it’s been almost 3 months. Would give no stars but 1 is the lowest. ...read more Worst internet provider. Doesn’t reply to my email (even though they are supposed to get back to me within 1-2 biz days) and I pretty much am not paying for a proper functioning wifi, it’s been almost 3 months. Would give no stars but 1 is the lowest.
Showing 10 of 2221 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply