MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

07 June 2019
Carol Harrington 3.8
Have been with vodafone for years and never been that happy. However, finally will be ditching them as we move house and city.
Pros
None that I can think of.
Cons
As many customers have mentioned. No customer loyalty from this company so why stay??
05 June 2019
Leigh 5.0
4G RBI wireless is great but the data limits often run out. I can no longer tolerate Vodafones lack of support when changes are needed. It takes days for them to get back to you so I am changing to a provider who answers the phone
Pros
4G RBI is a great improvement over our inferior ADSL option
Cons
Vodafone don't understand customer service so look for an alternative supplier
05 June 2019
John Peters 8.6
Need to consider roll over of data
05 June 2019
Michael 5.8
I found 2 degrees broadband to be quite poor. We had lots of issues with it dropping out a lot. Their support team didn’t seem to know what the problem was either.
Pros
Good speeds
Cons
Average signal strength, poor support help
04 June 2019
SEAN JOSEPH HART 1.0
do not use this horrible internet company
Pros
they love to waste your time and money
Cons
everything about eol
01 June 2019
Ariyo 7.6
Support is keen to help and I hope the connection is always maintained.
01 June 2019
wei 2.4
The 0800 team is rude and not serious . I got 4 different answers from 4 person regarding why I suddenly got a more expensive bill while I am still during 1 year fixed contract.
Enough is enough,decide to walk away from this company in no time.
31 May 2019
Leanne Haglund 4.8
Hard to get hold of, not interested in keeping loyal client and reward them. Seems they would rather lose them. Hard to understand customer service on the ph
Pros
Netflix, spotifiy, include d
Cons
To hard to get to speak with so me, like can wait far to long
31 May 2019
Michael 8.4
BigPipe has been great in terms of stability and support. Their international peering is fantastic, however, there is an ongoing issue with their local NZ peering due to them being based on Spark network. As a result, all websites that are using Cloudflare CDN are routed through Japan or Hong Kong instead of going directly to the Auckland node.
Pros
Stability - never had any issues. Support - email based, however, they are very quick to respond.
Cons
Local NZ peering is terrible.
30 May 2019
Ben Quinn 4.6
Just used Broadband Compare to change from Vodafone. Have been with them on a A/VDSL connection for aprox 10 years (with mobile plan). They doorstopped my wife and she agreed to change over to Fibre on a deal far worse than anything they offer on their own website. (24 mo. / no mobile disc, no loyalty discount). Incredibly greedy on their part and the end to a long term customer relationship. I'll try Stuff for the fibre as they have good rep on here and good value at the moment. Its hardly suprising that they are a company in freefall at the moment. Good luck to their new owners. They might want to consider a rebrand! ...read more
Pros
Tech support has been fairly good over the years.
Cons
Customer service is abysmal. You'd think they would be trying to retain their current customer base as a matter of priority. Apparently not.
Showing 10 of 1660 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router