Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

17 February 2021
MyeongKyu LEE 10.0
Jay helped me a lot. I asked him a lot of questions. But, he never annoyed to me.
He was always very kind and nice.
Especially, He was friendly and humorous to me. So, I felt comfortable.
I think Jay made a good image of this company. I think all the other staff members here would be kind as well.
And wifi speed is very fast.
It’s very great choice and experience.
Thank you so much!
Pros
Kind people, Great Wi-Fi speed
Cons
Nothing
16 February 2021
C 2.4
Hopeless service, product VodaTV failed just about every 2nd week. Hour or longer wait on phone to get someone to talk to -EVERY TIME. Always same result. Always sorry, never did anything that was offered. Passed on to others. I totally gave up.
Pros
Would have been Vodafone TV
Cons
Vodafone TV - always stopped, dropped out, or froze. Painful.
16 February 2021
Siva 1.0
Supports only through email because none of them could speak English. Same company as worldnet, called them and completely incomprehensible. Looks like the operate out of China like how Vodafone operates out of India. I'm still not connected to internet and their emails take generations to reply.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Sketchy service. Should have just not gone with it. Paid advances too as requested by their website.
16 February 2021
Sue Hanna 7.0
The main reason for changing providers was so that we could get broadband power & gas on the same bill which Slingshot could not do.
Pros
I liked the free caller id with the homeline
Cons
When initially contacted 2 years ago, 2 representatves from Slingshot ASSURED me that they supplied gas. That was false. I told them so. me
15 February 2021
Mazhar Saeed 6.4
Average
Pros
Cons
Not a good value for money
15 February 2021
joe 2.2
best provider i used whilst in the city, after moving away turned into a nightmare, I am averaging speeds of 1.3mbps download and 74kbps upload, if you're out of the city avoid this company!
Pros
nothing
Cons
all of it is bad
15 February 2021
hans helwes 9.2
Have been forever with this company,service fantastic, and every thing else also.
pricing not the cheapest. It is my loss that the company was sold to Vodafone. I am changing provider and have chosen Slingshot, lets see how they pan out.
Pros
see above
Cons
see above.
14 February 2021
Praveen Bangera 4.0
Vodafone is one of the most poor service provider. Their support is absolutely horrendous. I have a few friends who also have very poor experience dealing with their support/ call centre. Their call center staff are outright liars, I have been promised of features that doesn't not exist in Vodafone TV. I would never recommend them to anyone. I have finally broken free from them and signed up wit another provider.
Pros
As long as you don't have to deal with any Vodafone staff you are ok
Cons
Poor support and service. Lie about what Vodafone TV is capable of.
12 February 2021
MBrown 10.0
Fast to get us connected (2 working days) super fast to get Chorus to fix the ONT (the next morning) & they organised a power cord for the ONT too. Nothing wrong with the speed either. It’s better than the ultra fast broadband I was paying for at MyRepublic & NO dropouts!
Pros
All Good
Cons
Nothing
10 February 2021
Willem 3.2
Not getting speed I signed up for. Lags alot. Very frustrating when trying to watch movies and alot of lag when playing fps games. Thus is on fibre. Had no issues with my previous provider, they were just more expensive, I geuss you get what you pay for
Pros
Cons
Alot
Showing 10 of 2415 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply