Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

22 February 2020
Keith Clark 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> It’s all looking good so far. I’ll say more once fibre is actually installed. ...read more It’s all looking good so far. I’ll say more once fibre is actually installed.
21 February 2020
Cam 3.6
text) > 500) : ?> We've been with them for a long time. The website is terrible to use. Not user friendly. ...read more We've been with them for a long time. The website is terrible to use. Not user friendly.
21 February 2020
Millie Te Rauna 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> Super fast and hassle free service. Thanks. ...read more Super fast and hassle free service. Thanks.
19 February 2020
Collan Fraser 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Hey This is the NZMCA wireless package and it does exactly what it's supposed to do I havn't found anywhere it does not work and most places it's good enough to stream netflix. not quite as fast as fiber but thats hard to take with you, this is a breeze. ...read more Hey This is the NZMCA wireless package and it does exactly what it's supposed to do I havn't found anywhere it does not work and most places it's good enough to stream netflix. not quite as fast as fiber but thats hard to take with you, this is a breeze.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> take it with you anywhere ...read more take it with you anywhere
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> well...... there arn't any really. ...read more well...... there arn't any really.
18 February 2020
Tarnia herewini 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Found there sign up very decieving ...read more Found there sign up very decieving
17 February 2020
paul mallett 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> The unit working well and the flexibility is great
will monitor over coming mnths to see if worthwhile to have as our main broadband service ...read more The unit working well and the flexibility is great
will monitor over coming mnths to see if worthwhile to have as our main broadband service
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> flexible and mobile ...read more flexible and mobile
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> haven't had one yet ...read more haven't had one yet
16 February 2020
Gina van der Klei 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> Ok, providers. It was handy to have the energy and broadband bundled into one bill but there power is to expensive ...read more Ok, providers. It was handy to have the energy and broadband bundled into one bill but there power is to expensive
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> terrible service when calling contact center, huge wait times ...read more terrible service when calling contact center, huge wait times
14 February 2020
mr.garry Pointon 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> no problems with flip but they can not supply fibre ...read more no problems with flip but they can not supply fibre
14 February 2020
Jason 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> I have been with 2degrees on a Fiber connection for well over 5 years, i have read some of these reviews, reguarding the ACTUAL service and this they are unfair. I have never had loss of service, and i hold 3 broadband connections, they have been great, although i would love better hardware given the amount of devices we have connected today. Love my 950/450 connection, with backup power, i have never had an issue. ...read more I have been with 2degrees on a Fiber connection for well over 5 years, i have read some of these reviews, reguarding the ACTUAL service and this they are unfair. I have never had loss of service, and i hold 3 broadband connections, they have been great, although i would love better hardware given the amount of devices we have connected today. Love my 950/450 connection, with backup power, i have never had an issue.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Static IP's, GB Speeds, NZ Help Desk ...read more Static IP's, GB Speeds, NZ Help Desk
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> CNG (VPN does not work properly with this) ...read more CNG (VPN does not work properly with this)
13 February 2020
Wayne 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> Takes forever to get hold of them and always on hold while they work out what to do or who can help you ...read more Takes forever to get hold of them and always on hold while they work out what to do or who can help you
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> On hold lots ...read more On hold lots
Showing 10 of 1947 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $150 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply