Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

02 February 2020
Bing 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Broadband is good, value is good, but customer service is terrible. For a company who should have managed the change over of my ISP providers, they didn't. I would recommend that you manage everything yourself or face endless bills. Worse thing is after all the emails (for documentation), not a single person ever said sorry, or at least sorry for the inconvenience. ...read more Broadband is good, value is good, but customer service is terrible. For a company who should have managed the change over of my ISP providers, they didn't. I would recommend that you manage everything yourself or face endless bills. Worse thing is after all the emails (for documentation), not a single person ever said sorry, or at least sorry for the inconvenience.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good price, good Internet ...read more Good price, good Internet
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Endless stress when contacting them. Good luck getting a straight answer. ...read more Endless stress when contacting them. Good luck getting a straight answer.
31 January 2020
Tracey Pool 2.8
text) > 500) : ?> Huge data usage spikes with no explanation. Since inquiry hasnt happened again and usage back to normal. Way over priced. ...read more Huge data usage spikes with no explanation. Since inquiry hasnt happened again and usage back to normal. Way over priced.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy to set up. Answer their calls ...read more Easy to set up. Answer their calls
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Explanation for data usage ...read more Explanation for data usage
31 January 2020
Emma Halsey 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> Great simple internet, unfortunately not fast enough for our 5-person household requirements ...read more Great simple internet, unfortunately not fast enough for our 5-person household requirements
31 January 2020
Sarah Angelo 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Wanted to stay but they won’t match deals for existing customers ...read more Wanted to stay but they won’t match deals for existing customers
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> people on the end of the line, support ...read more people on the end of the line, support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> look after the customers you have so we don’t have to switch every 12 months ...read more look after the customers you have so we don’t have to switch every 12 months
30 January 2020
Puawai 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> Was algood but was slow ...read more Was algood but was slow
29 January 2020
Thi Nguyen 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> I am satisfied with NOW since using it 6 months ago. It is fast, never get trouble with the WiFi ...read more I am satisfied with NOW since using it 6 months ago. It is fast, never get trouble with the WiFi
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fast, cheap, no troubles ...read more Fast, cheap, no troubles
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> no app to check the status and make the payment ...read more no app to check the status and make the payment
29 January 2020
Rochelle Johnston 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> Wi fi not available in all areas, staff are not skilled enough to fix problems. ...read more Wi fi not available in all areas, staff are not skilled enough to fix problems.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Cheap ...read more Cheap
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Weak signal ...read more Weak signal
28 January 2020
John Mercer 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> I had no previous NZ provider. It was new connection ...read more I had no previous NZ provider. It was new connection
26 January 2020
L 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Had a bad experience with service. Internet went down, called for someone to have a look and was given run around to check router as they saw no problem from their side... had to be persistent they send someone as I knew it can sometimes take days. Was given an estimate date, no follow up, problem was external. This Happened at least twice and the major second time it happened has left me disgruntled with the company. ...read more Had a bad experience with service. Internet went down, called for someone to have a look and was given run around to check router as they saw no problem from their side... had to be persistent they send someone as I knew it can sometimes take days. Was given an estimate date, no follow up, problem was external. This Happened at least twice and the major second time it happened has left me disgruntled with the company.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Offers cheap home line option ...read more Offers cheap home line option
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Had excellent customer service once out of a handful of interactions ...read more Had excellent customer service once out of a handful of interactions
25 January 2020
Pete 5.6
text) > 500) : ?> The best option we had was spark 4g, but had to be constantly reset ...read more The best option we had was spark 4g, but had to be constantly reset
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Only option ...read more Only option
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Very unreliable ...read more Very unreliable
Showing 10 of 1918 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply