MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

19 June 2019
Tony Hulme 5.0
stopped webmail service meaning I suddenly had no access to my old emails on their server, and then sent all bills to the email address they just removed. Stopped paper billing without notice, and then charged me $200 and disconnected me after I paid the due amount, refused to reconnect me or waive the fee after I had been with them over 20 years.
Pros
Basic internet that works well for the most part
Cons
Terrible treatment of customers when they make an error
18 June 2019
Jessica 1.0
Please dont use this company. 8 weeks and still no internet. I had issues with the fiber company not showing up and when I rung them I was told I needed to sort it out myself. I took work off to be there and the fiber company couldnt work around my job. When I mentioned I wanted to cancel contract due to the no show and the loss of days pay they refused. They are legally obligated to refund me as 1) the broke cotrract as mine said 4-6 weeks for connection and 2) they were not able to provide a service paid for. I am actaully seeking legal advise as they have held on to my money. ...read more
Pros
none.
Cons
doesnt provide internet
16 June 2019
Sherrie Dunnings 8.0
Great intro offer to new clients but 2nd year price of Broadband too high for me.
Pros
Excellent comminication from staff, love the casual language on app n website
Cons
Broadband too high 2nd year
14 June 2019
Jono 3.0
Another Actrix customer here. Same story as other reviews - perfectly happy with Actrix until Voyager took them over and everything seemed to go downhill (performance, reliability, customer service).

We're now in the departure lounge, will switch ISPs when UFB gets installed.
Pros
On-shore support people, NZ company.
Cons
Unreliable network, support nowhere near as good as Actrix was, loopy billing system, no landline bundles (VOIP only).
14 June 2019
Warren Hurley 6.2
Even though I was assured at sign-up that I could keep my non-Spark email address, the reality was different. Any time I made an unrelated change to my account (e.g. install fibre, quit my landline) my email access would disappear. I was then told it was impossible to use an email address from another ISP. After days of long phone calls the problem would eventually be escalated and resolved. The tech staff have zero empathy, only the 'customer retention' staff have that quality. But it's too late - I'm off. ...read more
Pros
100% reliable fibre
Cons
Non-Spark email not welcome. Billing account was not always delivered meaning I was often paying an overdue account.
13 June 2019
Lou Kolff 4.2
I have been with Spark from Telecom days. I found the digital world a whole new phenomenon and very hard to comprehend.( I'm now 73) So setting up broadband and mobile phones was affected by this and from memory, Spark certainly helped with their patience.
Pros
Helpful and persevered in teaching me. One time they approached me to point out that I was on the wrong plan and pointed to a cheaper one.
Cons
In earlier days, harder to get hold of. and generally could have been more helpful
11 June 2019
Tim Gray 9.4
Happy with everything
Pros
Low cost internet. 24/7 call centre
Cons
Nothing yet
10 June 2019
Craig 5.6
Good reliable basic internet. First line support was hard work but good on more technical / ninja problems.
Pros
Reliable, stable internet
Cons
Price is average for what you get
10 June 2019
lance rangi 5.8
Reliable
Pros
Reliable
Cons
Expensive
09 June 2019
kukil 2.0
worst ISP i've ever been with. It lagged my ping to unplayable amount more than 500ms and the customer service didn't care
Pros
cheap plans
Cons
unreliable speed/Ping/Support, customer service didn't care, overall crappy customer experience
Showing 10 of 1660 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router