Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

07 July 2023
Hilal 2.0
Spark is a company that doesn’t give their customers the best bang for their buck. They rip customers off. I don’t recommend them at all.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Too expensive. No value for money. Outsourced customer service reps who can’t even speak English properly.
06 July 2023
Damod Phil 10.0
Answered all my questions and provided a discount on my request. friendly and help ful
06 July 2023
Doug 10.0
NOW is the ideal Kiwi ISP, locally owned and operated, and it shows. In every interaction there’s expertise and a level of care you just don’t get from megacorps.
Pros
Great service, even better customer service.
Cons
Never had a problem in over 5 years
03 July 2023
Lily 1.0
We have experienced very poor internet connection since January 2023, and had no internet connection over 48 hours recently.
We have found out that our neighbours’ internet works well. So we would like to switch to another provider. But the Farmside would let us go unless paying a disconnection fee, as our contract is due 21 September 2023. The manager of the Farmside talked to me unfriendly on the phone on 3 July 2023.
02 July 2023
Julie 8.2
Best feature, call centre in NZ and local for me. Fast answer when calling. Tech advice excellent and they call to the house when needed.
30 June 2023
Gerard fleming 9.2
Highly recommend this service very friendly staff and excellent service
Pros
Excellent service
Cons
None
28 June 2023
Marlena 9.6
I can't rate now enough. There service and staff on standby to help should you ever need it. I've been with them gosh I can't remember 2 yrs and in that time only had to call once which was recently and they bent over backwards to try help me. Turns out they couldn't only because my router I brought with me from another company and although it's locked down and I originally had all information for it, I've currently lost the information and contacted the previous company to get said information with very little luck so far. Hence why I left them for NOW :). Thanks NOW I highly recommend you guys 10+ from me ...read more
28 June 2023
Davis 10.0
Tech support is great—excellent response speed and competence. I was having speed issues with my previous provider, and they just could not sort it. I decided to move to another provider. Rang Hotshot and they told me it was my outdated router causing the bad experience and changing ISPs would not solve it unless I used a decent router. I appreciated their honesty and then decided to switch to Hotshot and get their Wi-Fi 6 routers. All the problems just disappeared, and it was a fantastic experience. 10/10 ...read more
27 June 2023
Fernando Frick 9.4
I've been staying with Hotshot for a year and never had an issue. They have the best price plans in the country. Respond to your inquiries very quickly either by email, chatting tools, or phone calls. I always get a real person within 1 minute to help me with my query. This is the thing differentiating them from some providers who just leave you hanging with your phones for hours. Henry is the best guy.
Pros
no
Cons
no
26 June 2023
Forbes Meehan 2.2
EzyKonnect is absolutely hopeless I would definitely not recommend them to anyone. Internet is always dropping out and Kevin always blames others for the outages. When it’s working it’s fine but increasingly it is unreliable and not worth having.
Showing 10 of 2065 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.