Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

11 October 2019
Peter Lindsay-Smith 1.0
ARROGANT, ignorant, don't listen and get all requests wrong. Still trying to fix issues since April. Apologies are empty and totally dismissive of my problems which Vodafone created with their ineptitude. Can't wait to leave after 17 years of loyalty.
Pros
None
Cons
As above. They don't deserve any more of my time.
08 October 2019
Albest 5.4
Was good on 100 speed but after 12 months we get constantly disconnected very annoying, so we looking for a good deal to move to another isp. Modem is rubbish no signal up hill only down.
Pros
None
Cons
As above
08 October 2019
Adrian 3.8
Been on the Stuff 1Gb UFB service for a bit over a month now and not getting their advertised download speeds. Currently have a ticket logged with them but not much use. The network is congested and false advertising as 950Mb download speed is just a joke. Average download speed is around 550Mb-700Mb
Pros
Really nice team to work with.
Cons
False advertising
08 October 2019
Marion cassidy 2.8
They Cut off broadband and phone with only 24 hr notice only warning was automated. I had been paying $100 a month so had no idea the account was in arrears. No email warning. No email statements only way to check is online. I have a St. John’s medical alert so was very worried about not having it on. They made me resign when My daughter rang to follow up what happened and about terms and conditions was told to go to the website. waited 3 days still no phone or internet so cancelled with slingshot. Terrible customer service ...read more
02 October 2019
mindtpi 1.4
The speed is average but the support is woeful and unhelpful. Wait times on phone calls can be really long and the online chat is often unavailable. When you do get someone they are pretty unhelpful. Out incoming phone has been out of action for a couple o weeks now - I'm cancelling and moving elsewhere and taking some linked business accounts with me. Wouldn't recommed MyRepublic (or 2Degrees) to anyone. These companies are only any good when there is no issue, but as soon as there is, you are pretty much on your own ...read more
Pros
Relatively cheap
Cons
_Everything_ else, they are relatively cheap for a reason
01 October 2019
Jax 4.6
After being with Unlimited internet for over a year, they became HD. From then on they have been limiting our network to be less than half as fast as what we pay for and take between 1-2 months to respond to support tickets. Not acceptable.
01 October 2019
Cameron Cox 10.0
great provider - value over price!
Pros
Service, Speed, Reliability
Cons
None
01 October 2019
Patrick Kooss 1.0
Internet speed very low and unreliable not worth the money you pay wouldn't recommend it to anyone
28 September 2019
Pete 7.2
I had 4g wireless from Skinny. Really quick and easy setup. Not bad speed - around 20m. Gets a bit slow in the summer when there’s heaps of people
Pros
Good when vdsl and fibre aren’t available
Cons
Low data limits and no unlimited plan so can get expensive if you watch a lot of video
28 September 2019
chris parker 7.8
I had no problems at all, i have only swapped as better pricing was available
Showing 10 of 1786 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer