Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

10 December 2020
Alex Luce 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> The telephone service is terrible and the Internet connection is even worse ...read more The telephone service is terrible and the Internet connection is even worse
10 December 2020
Christian Macedo 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great service. Bill helped quickly and resolved the situation ...read more Great service. Bill helped quickly and resolved the situation
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very keen to help ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
09 December 2020
Robert Verhoef 1.8
text) > 500) : ?> I joint NOW for faster internet 100 Mbps, but the actual speed ranges from 27 to 41. That's worse than my previous provider. I have mailed them several times about this, but they do not respond. ...read more I joint NOW for faster internet 100 Mbps, but the actual speed ranges from 27 to 41. That's worse than my previous provider. I have mailed them several times about this, but they do not respond.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Actual fiber internet speed ranges from 27 to 41 instead of 100 mbps. ...read more Actual fiber internet speed ranges from 27 to 41 instead of 100 mbps.
08 December 2020
Ken Burke Ex Subscriber 2.8
text) > 500) : ?> Useless service, variable speeds, when buying Gigabyte speed getting VDSL speed ...read more Useless service, variable speeds, when buying Gigabyte speed getting VDSL speed
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Cannot talk to actual person outside of normal 5 day week. Email no use on weekends ,Public Holidays etc, unsatisfied EX Customer!! ...read more Cannot talk to actual person outside of normal 5 day week. Email no use on weekends ,Public Holidays etc, unsatisfied EX Customer!!
07 December 2020
Mike Gilligan 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> Since the change of ownership, I'm disappointed generally. There isn't any real service now, takes ages to get thru by phone, they're barely competative & don't appear overly interested in repeat business. My contract is coming up for renewal in a couple of week's; haven't heard a peep or any interest in maintaining contact. This is leaving me more likely than not to check pricing from another provider, & after at least a ten year relationship. quite disappointed, yet again... ...read more Since the change of ownership, I'm disappointed generally. There isn't any real service now, takes ages to get thru by phone, they're barely competative & don't appear overly interested in repeat business. My contract is coming up for renewal in a couple of week's; haven't heard a peep or any interest in maintaining contact. This is leaving me more likely than not to check pricing from another provider, & after at least a ten year relationship. quite disappointed, yet again...
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> not certain there is any now... time to move on decision is coming up I think... ...read more not certain there is any now... time to move on decision is coming up I think...
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> after my money - yes! After providing a service/relationship, now very much doubtful... ...read more after my money - yes! After providing a service/relationship, now very much doubtful...
07 December 2020
Kathryn Gardner 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> I have a package deal with them that includes:
Home Phone with National Calling
Ultimate Home - UltraFast HFC Max unlimited internet
Vodafone TV + SKY Movies ...read more I have a package deal with them that includes:
Home Phone with National Calling
Ultimate Home - UltraFast HFC Max unlimited internet
Vodafone TV + SKY Movies
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> One bill and one provider to deal with ...read more One bill and one provider to deal with
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Difficult to compare prices ...read more Difficult to compare prices
07 December 2020
Rachael Ferrer 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Appalling service....waiting 2 weeks now for my new account to be up & running, got sent a router that doesn't work & it's taken them a week so far to get it sorted...meantime I already got send a bill for a service I can't use. Fair go mate!! ...read more Appalling service....waiting 2 weeks now for my new account to be up & running, got sent a router that doesn't work & it's taken them a week so far to get it sorted...meantime I already got send a bill for a service I can't use. Fair go mate!!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Be prepared to be given excuses by the customers service team ...read more Be prepared to be given excuses by the customers service team
07 December 2020
Anuschka Reich-Topp 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> Vodafone sports appalling customer service. Can't get hold of anyone who is capable of making any decisions. Just scripted "so sorry you're feeling upset" texts. Never make any effort for existing customers. We'd been with them for over 20 years and we still had to fight every year to get the contract deals they were advertising for new customers. And when the contract expires, never a call to give you options! Just a bigger bill without a word. At last, I'm tired of the annual fight to get hold of someone. ...read more Vodafone sports appalling customer service. Can't get hold of anyone who is capable of making any decisions. Just scripted "so sorry you're feeling upset" texts. Never make any effort for existing customers. We'd been with them for over 20 years and we still had to fight every year to get the contract deals they were advertising for new customers. And when the contract expires, never a call to give you options! Just a bigger bill without a word. At last, I'm tired of the annual fight to get hold of someone.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Never had a problem with the broadband or phone ...read more Never had a problem with the broadband or phone
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Appalling Customer Service; frustratingly difficult and time consuming to get through to a person, no email contact ...read more Appalling Customer Service; frustratingly difficult and time consuming to get through to a person, no email contact
06 December 2020
john Olssen 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Great service! ...read more Great service!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Got the perfect deal it would seem, albeit that time will tell whether that's true. ...read more Got the perfect deal it would seem, albeit that time will tell whether that's true.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Broadband and Compare were a little slow getting back to me, and I nearly signed will someone else, not as good!!! All's well that ends well though, and I'm very pleased, so thank you very much!!! ...read more Broadband and Compare were a little slow getting back to me, and I nearly signed will someone else, not as good!!! All's well that ends well though, and I'm very pleased, so thank you very much!!!
06 December 2020
Graham 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> I’ve been with slingshot for several years now and have been happy with their services. I have been concerned with what feels to be reducing speed over fibre but that might be due to the number of users on the lines. Will see if the new provider is any different re speed. The main problem with Slingshot as with all providers is that they treat new customers better than existing ones, giving them better deals so it pays to switch every year or two. I might go back to Slingshot next time and get the benefit of their née customer deal. ...read more I’ve been with slingshot for several years now and have been happy with their services. I have been concerned with what feels to be reducing speed over fibre but that might be due to the number of users on the lines. Will see if the new provider is any different re speed. The main problem with Slingshot as with all providers is that they treat new customers better than existing ones, giving them better deals so it pays to switch every year or two. I might go back to Slingshot next time and get the benefit of their née customer deal.
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!