Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

21 April 2020
Christine Jones 4.8
text) > 500) : ?> The customer support is weak at best, they don’t really care about the ‘little people’ They change plans, add ons etc, without consulting the customer first. Example, cancelled my Sky account (which I paid along with my Vodafone account) for no reason and without my knowledge ...read more The customer support is weak at best, they don’t really care about the ‘little people’ They change plans, add ons etc, without consulting the customer first. Example, cancelled my Sky account (which I paid along with my Vodafone account) for no reason and without my knowledge
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Relatively reliable connection ...read more Relatively reliable connection
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Complete lack of support. Big name, little conscious ...read more Complete lack of support. Big name, little conscious
21 April 2020
Fordlova8 4.8
text) > 500) : ?> We left as their fiber did not go to 950/500GBs plus it kept dropping out all the time . ...read more We left as their fiber did not go to 950/500GBs plus it kept dropping out all the time .
20 April 2020
Warren Henwood 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> They have been good, but time to move on to a more competitive provider
...read more They have been good, but time to move on to a more competitive provider
18 April 2020
John Campbell 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Hi. We were with Trustpower for Power and Internet. We have changed our internet to Skinny. Trustpower were high on cost and did not care that we had been a customer for 40 years and were considering a change. They finally offered us a credit on our energy. The internet service was still too dear so we changed to Skinny. Hope this helps. ...read more Hi. We were with Trustpower for Power and Internet. We have changed our internet to Skinny. Trustpower were high on cost and did not care that we had been a customer for 40 years and were considering a change. They finally offered us a credit on our energy. The internet service was still too dear so we changed to Skinny. Hope this helps.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Same as most other providers. ...read more Same as most other providers.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> High Cost. Didn't care that we felt we were being left behind (no offers as they were offering to new customers)and charged too much. ...read more High Cost. Didn't care that we felt we were being left behind (no offers as they were offering to new customers)and charged too much.
18 April 2020
Megan 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Website directs to a site written in another language. They don't seem to want English speaking NZ customers ...read more Website directs to a site written in another language. They don't seem to want English speaking NZ customers
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> All links fail for English speaking NZers ...read more All links fail for English speaking NZers
17 April 2020
Marcus 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> No complaints, have been great broadband providers for us ...read more No complaints, have been great broadband providers for us
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Awesome speeds for rural VDSL ...read more Awesome speeds for rural VDSL
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None really ...read more None really
16 April 2020
Paul Jones 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Excellent service from Uber and good speed delivery I would recommend for any rural user with line of sight to their transmitter ...read more Excellent service from Uber and good speed delivery I would recommend for any rural user with line of sight to their transmitter
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> They monitor your internet connection and call you ...read more They monitor your internet connection and call you
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
15 April 2020
Pattabhiraman Vijayaraghavan 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> The speed was very low. Technical support is not capable of solving the problem. Router's performance is very poor. ...read more The speed was very low. Technical support is not capable of solving the problem. Router's performance is very poor.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very easy to contact technical service. ...read more Very easy to contact technical service.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> more trainning required for technical team. ...read more more trainning required for technical team.
11 April 2020
Nirmal singh 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Super fast ...read more Super fast
11 April 2020
Perin Gerrand 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Absolutely can not fault, but upgrading to fibre which they don't currently do ...read more Absolutely can not fault, but upgrading to fibre which they don't currently do
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good price ...read more Good price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No fibre ...read more No fibre
Showing 10 of 1953 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from just 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only. T&C's apply