MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

17 October 2019
J.P 10.0
Always have prompt and courteous responses.
Technical support is down to earth.
Very happy with overall products & service
17 October 2019
Catherine 9.0
the only complaint I had regarding vodafone was they gave me a loyalty discount of $10 although I kept on repeatedly getting charged the full amount no matter how many times I contacted them about and it, it may have been my imagination but at the end of each month it always seem to go really slowititle
16 October 2019
Phillipa Whiteford 7.0
Not too bad
Pros
Cons
Seemed really slow compared to Stuff. Have since switched back at the end of my 12 month contract.
16 October 2019
Tony 7.0
I found Orcon good to deal with. I had just moved to the address and there was a little bit of a problem with the connection at the start. The communication to sort this was great and the problem was quickly solved. That was the only time in 18 months that I needed to contact them.
Pros
easy to contact and quick to resolve any conection problems, when you log into your account it is easy to navagate and understand
Cons
I did not have any problems with orcon.
16 October 2019
Deepti Reddy 4.2
I have been with MyRepublic for about four months and have had nothing but trouble when I try and contact their customer service. To get set up was a complete nightmare. The customer service team is so unhelpful and rude. When you ask for a manager they say they will log it and a supervisor will call. Never got a call back. Had to keep contacting them myself to try and get set up as we spent two weeks without internet. They said they would credit the two weeks but invoice came through with none. Had to contact them again and go through a whole conversation of trying to get a credit. Their invoice states direct debit as a method of payment. When I tried to set up a direct debit they refused and said its only available to customers who signed up before 2015.. but its available as a method of payment on their invoice?? When I pointed this out and after a lot of debate, they agreed to let me set up a direct debit. I sent them a form on 11 Sep 2019. Still hasn't been set up. When I contacted them again, they told me it wasn't set up because it when I emailed the form - I sent it to the billing team and also copied in the customer service agent who sent it to me.. so apparently even though it was sent to the billing team and states quite clearly in the body of the email and subject line that it is a direct debit form - they completely ignored it because it also had the customer service agent??? and the customer service rep I spoke to found the form in the emails but asked me to email it again to the billing team.. even though she found the form??? Wouldn't good customer service be for her to get this sorted asap. But this 100% sums up the service I have received from MyRepublic from day one! ...read more
Pros
Cons
Shit Customer Service - even the price isn't low enough to make up for it!Do not sign up with them. When everything's fine - great but the minute you need to contact their customer service, you are screwed.
14 October 2019
John & Lynda Wilson 8.4
Good Provider.
Pros
Very good support.
Cons
Price not competitive.
13 October 2019
thomas 4.2
they will not set or help VOIP WITH YOUR OWN ROUTER AND GIVE YOU VOIP PASSWORD SO NOT RENEWING WITH ORCON
11 October 2019
Peter Lindsay-Smith 1.0
ARROGANT, ignorant, don't listen and get all requests wrong. Still trying to fix issues since April. Apologies are empty and totally dismissive of my problems which Vodafone created with their ineptitude. Can't wait to leave after 17 years of loyalty.
Pros
None
Cons
As above. They don't deserve any more of my time.
08 October 2019
Albest 5.4
Was good on 100 speed but after 12 months we get constantly disconnected very annoying, so we looking for a good deal to move to another isp. Modem is rubbish no signal up hill only down.
Pros
None
Cons
As above
08 October 2019
Adrian 3.8
Been on the Stuff 1Gb UFB service for a bit over a month now and not getting their advertised download speeds. Currently have a ticket logged with them but not much use. The network is congested and false advertising as 950Mb download speed is just a joke. Average download speed is around 550Mb-700Mb
Pros
Really nice team to work with.
Cons
False advertising
Showing 10 of 1743 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband