Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

14 January 2021
Ryan Lindsay 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> Received a good offer to switch to compass on a new fibre offer, all went well with the move, the new service is super fast, happy to have moved. ...read more Received a good offer to switch to compass on a new fibre offer, all went well with the move, the new service is super fast, happy to have moved.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good offer saving me $, easy to deal with ...read more Good offer saving me $, easy to deal with
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none as yet ...read more none as yet
12 January 2021
Winnie 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> A good company with very competitive pricing. Unfortunately they mucked up at the original set up. For some reason they failed to book with Enable to hook me up to fibre. Tried to blame Enable for the delay which was totally incorrect. Because of this they had to put me on VDSL until Fibre was connected. It was quite time consuming to deal with in the beginning, including the initial bills. But have had no issues since then. Great speed, good price, and senior discount. ...read more A good company with very competitive pricing. Unfortunately they mucked up at the original set up. For some reason they failed to book with Enable to hook me up to fibre. Tried to blame Enable for the delay which was totally incorrect. Because of this they had to put me on VDSL until Fibre was connected. It was quite time consuming to deal with in the beginning, including the initial bills. But have had no issues since then. Great speed, good price, and senior discount.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> As above ...read more As above
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> As above ...read more As above
12 January 2021
larry donnell 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> Certainly lacks in customer service.....Attitude from the office staff is appalling.....I found the Male tech staff to be the best if one has a issue stay away from the office....Charges for going over your limit are in my opinion way to high plus a hit and miss email from them to let you know when you are on overages...not great at all. ...read more Certainly lacks in customer service.....Attitude from the office staff is appalling.....I found the Male tech staff to be the best if one has a issue stay away from the office....Charges for going over your limit are in my opinion way to high plus a hit and miss email from them to let you know when you are on overages...not great at all.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> There is nothing else for where I am. ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
11 January 2021
Shelly Radford 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> Have only just signed up not received service yet ...read more Have only just signed up not received service yet
09 January 2021
Asha 1.8
text) > 500) : ?> ALL rural broadband is bull***. Anyone out of a main city especially if you can only ise wireless services is penalised in a big way! Hve to pay MORE for less data, it do NOT have good speeds and low and behold 5G HAS made it worse, some in our rual community no longer have any services! ...read more ALL rural broadband is bull***. Anyone out of a main city especially if you can only ise wireless services is penalised in a big way! Hve to pay MORE for less data, it do NOT have good speeds and low and behold 5G HAS made it worse, some in our rual community no longer have any services!
08 January 2021
Ciccone Beazley 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> I've been communicating with the lovely staff at Freedom Internet via email and they kindly assisted me with awesome customer service. They fixed a problem I was having with signing into the WiFi. The connection just needed to be rebooted. Thank you so much for your help. I had been trying to get through for a few days and didn't think it could be fixed. But now it's working perfectly. Good value. No problem with internet speed. Awesome. ...read more I've been communicating with the lovely staff at Freedom Internet via email and they kindly assisted me with awesome customer service. They fixed a problem I was having with signing into the WiFi. The connection just needed to be rebooted. Thank you so much for your help. I had been trying to get through for a few days and didn't think it could be fixed. But now it's working perfectly. Good value. No problem with internet speed. Awesome.
08 January 2021
Peter McNeil 3.2
text) > 500) : ?> No Support, dying company, and it’s no wonder ...read more No Support, dying company, and it’s no wonder
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> 0 ...read more 0
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> As above ...read more As above
08 January 2021
Joey 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Very fast service ...read more Very fast service
07 January 2021
Jamie Robinson 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> Was awesome support. I assume was helping other people and doing work for me behind the chat so I’ll give an 8 could’ve been a little faster ...read more Was awesome support. I assume was helping other people and doing work for me behind the chat so I’ll give an 8 could’ve been a little faster
06 January 2021
Dan 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> Problems to start with - installation, poor service to correct issues, problem with pricing/invoice. ...read more Problems to start with - installation, poor service to correct issues, problem with pricing/invoice.
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!