Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

29 March 2021
Robert Perkins 8.4
good service provider, just a bit too pricey by comparison
Pros
top quality modem
Cons
wouldn't price match
29 March 2021
Gavin Benson 3.6
A very weak service with unplanned outages.
Slow service with limited support staff and no after-hours support.
Extremely slow download speeds, even though connection is 100Mbps download speeds are around 10Mbps.
Pros
Price
Cons
Speed, service and reliability
28 March 2021
Luseane fonua 9.8
.
28 March 2021
Steven 7.0
When I joined contact broadband, the speed was about 90M/S, but it only lasted for some weeks. and it's been under 30M/S ever since!! I'm choosing another provider and will never go back contact broadband.
Pros
Joining credit is good. and cheapest in the industry. that's all.
Cons
I signed up for 100M/s, not 26M/s !!!
26 March 2021
js 8.4
The internet was fast, connection was good majority of the time. It would cut out briefly on the rare occasion but nothing significant enough to cause me problems. The support is also good, Claire was polite and fast to advise me on what I needed to do in order to cancel my subscription.
Pros
Fast internet, good customer support
Cons
Would be nice to have an email reminder that a payment is going to take place prior to it occurring.
25 March 2021
Fmriccio 7.0
Good value for money
25 March 2021
MelH 7.0
Great internet speed and service.
Thanks Freedom Internet!
25 March 2021
Kelston Adams 8.0
Excellent service from assistant.
Pros
Very helpful and fast
Cons
Cant make a weekly automatic payment, which would be easier for some, especially forpeople on the benefit.
24 March 2021
Lesley Swenneker 8.6
Very happy with Skinny both for mobile phone and internet. Setting up fibre was amazingly quick and easy. We had Skinny wireless before fibre and that was great too. Highly recommend.
Pros
Reliability, customer service
Cons
None
24 March 2021
zemin 8.0
good service.
Showing 10 of 2415 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply