Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

18 January 2020
Bridget Miles 1.6
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible service from Vodafone. Avoid! Constant problems with bill and erratic internet ...read more Terrible service from Vodafone. Avoid! Constant problems with bill and erratic internet
16 January 2020
Meg 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Fast, efficient, easy to talk to. Always go above and beyond to solve any issues as fast as they can. ...read more Fast, efficient, easy to talk to. Always go above and beyond to solve any issues as fast as they can.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy, local, fast, cheap. ...read more Easy, local, fast, cheap.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None. ...read more None.
16 January 2020
Karim Saleh 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Since I came to New Zealand one year ago and I have always been with Now. Recently I am moving home, and I will use their services as well in my new home. The connection is always stable, and the speed is always as I expect it to be. ...read more Since I came to New Zealand one year ago and I have always been with Now. Recently I am moving home, and I will use their services as well in my new home. The connection is always stable, and the speed is always as I expect it to be.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fast connection, never down, fast friendly customer service ...read more Fast connection, never down, fast friendly customer service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> A bit higher subscription than some competitors, but I still prefer paying for reliable fast connection than saving money and suffering. ...read more A bit higher subscription than some competitors, but I still prefer paying for reliable fast connection than saving money and suffering.
15 January 2020
Jonathan Black 5.6
text) > 500) : ?> Typical of most companies these days, the don't want you to talk to a real person ...read more Typical of most companies these days, the don't want you to talk to a real person
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Friendly to talk to when you get through on the phone ...read more Friendly to talk to when you get through on the phone
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Why don't they make the number to call them visible. You have to do a search to find it ...read more Why don't they make the number to call them visible. You have to do a search to find it
14 January 2020
Steve Bradford 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> I had a major fight with Vodafone after they cancelled my internet for late payment without notifying me just as my existing 24 mnth term was coming to an end. They tried to lock me into a new 24 mnth contract with a six week wait time for reconnection. They're a nightmare! ...read more I had a major fight with Vodafone after they cancelled my internet for late payment without notifying me just as my existing 24 mnth term was coming to an end. They tried to lock me into a new 24 mnth contract with a six week wait time for reconnection. They're a nightmare!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Can't think of anything ...read more Can't think of anything
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Automated complaint systems that go round in circles. Rigid rule bound staff conforming to ripoff systems designed to lock customers into long term contracts. ...read more Automated complaint systems that go round in circles. Rigid rule bound staff conforming to ripoff systems designed to lock customers into long term contracts.
13 January 2020
Grant Turnbull 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> Very good service and price for several years. ...read more Very good service and price for several years.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Competitive pricing better from other providers ...read more Competitive pricing better from other providers
12 January 2020
Debbie 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible. Like others, cut me off on a Sunday afternoon when I had already paid bill due to their antiquated automated system that does not check accounts before it acts. Hard to sort it out - only way I could was to pretend I was paying bill again. Unhelpful website and 0800 numbers. Found out I have been paying well over the odds for a long time - why does this company treat its long time customers so badly? ...read more Terrible. Like others, cut me off on a Sunday afternoon when I had already paid bill due to their antiquated automated system that does not check accounts before it acts. Hard to sort it out - only way I could was to pretend I was paying bill again. Unhelpful website and 0800 numbers. Found out I have been paying well over the odds for a long time - why does this company treat its long time customers so badly?
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Their call centre workers are good. ...read more Their call centre workers are good.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything else. ...read more Everything else.
10 January 2020
Laura Peerless 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> I received great support recently. Its a breathe of fresh when someone helps you with simple answers and jargon. New customer but defo happy with my choice so far. ...read more I received great support recently. Its a breathe of fresh when someone helps you with simple answers and jargon. New customer but defo happy with my choice so far.
10 January 2020
Ron Scrimshaw 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> We have been with now for 5 plus years we get great service from friendly techs and prompt action to any problems we have had
Highly recommended ...read more We have been with now for 5 plus years we get great service from friendly techs and prompt action to any problems we have had
Highly recommended
09 January 2020
Bertha Porter 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Was very helpful, informative and easy to read through. Thanks ...read more Was very helpful, informative and easy to read through. Thanks
Showing 10 of 1848 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer