MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

30 July 2019
Gurpreet Singh 1.8
I recently switched to bigpipe and i couldn't make call or receive whatsup call because its always showing connecting and when i chat its customer service they keep saying they can't help me because from their side everything is fine.
Pros
Cons
Inexperience customer service staff , and poor and slow customer service. Chat is only option to contact them
29 July 2019
Ji 4.6
No problems until i try to contact them. Spark needs to understand that front line service to their customers is crucial. We are not robots and dont want to talk or msg one. We are busy too and dont have time to wait for 15mins plus for their convienice.
Pros
Lightbox
Cons
Costs a lot more than most
26 July 2019
Brad Riley 1.8
The Connection Over all is really poor, sometimes it just shuts down without notice and whenever it is working, it barely loads any social media and having to restart the router every few hours just for it to load a simple task online. Would Not Recommend!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Poor Connection, Slow loading, Unstable Connection, Dodgy looking router, Bad and rude helpline.
25 July 2019
Gareth Gettings 1.0
As chorus had already installed fibre they refused to send a technician out to set up the service. The broadband install point is in the garage. The living space is no where near to the garage. I wanted an installer to come and set up the system properly. This did not happen so decided to take my business elsewhere. Please note that I changed to stuff fibre and they are no better. All they want to do is post you a modem and then move on.
Pros
None
Cons
Seems that the industry has poor service levels across the board
25 July 2019
Tracy Jones 6.4
Expensive mobile plans compared to others. Broadband OK but when current plan finished the best deal they would do for everything was $60 more than me switching, all they offered was $10 discount to keep me as a customer. Not great customer service!
Pros
Got a good sign up deal
Cons
Weren't interested in giving a halfway reasonable deal for 2 mobiles, broadband and home phone
24 July 2019
jason 9.0
Great friendly service. Convienience of adding power to our landline and fibre bill saving as a bundle.
Love that they can be reached when I need them here in Waikato.
Pros
fast connection- followed up afterwards - Honest advice
Cons
be great to have Gas also
24 July 2019
Leigh Langford 10.0
Gravity are awesome great service and excellent customer service
23 July 2019
Michael 2.8
average connection, with below average morals. pushed to sell to elderly and vulnerable, lie to secure sales and provide low quality follow up service once signed over.
Pros
Internet works?
Cons
promised no charge for paper bill, lie. terrible post sign up service, over promised and under delivered on a mediocre overpriced service. stay away
22 July 2019
casey scott 1.0
very slow connection. regular cutouts with no warnings or notification. very expensive set up and monthly charges. Promises of reimbursement with no follow-up. very disappointing experience. charged $290 disconnection fee to leave this service
Pros
Cons
no connection while it rains or cloudy weather. regularly no connection due to technical issues with promises of reimbursement with no follow-up.
20 July 2019
Jeff 1.2
Since signed with contact energy very poor customer service they didn't delver what they promised .
1. Very poor customer service
2. Invoices not informal and not clear and hidden chargers
3. Very poor broadband contacted many time wast of time.
4. Rip off
Invoices not regular and sometime 2 invoices in a month putting me dept
Pros
Contact Emery NOT delivered what they promised
Cons
Hard to contact over the phone or emails and never reply email.
Showing 10 of 1660 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router