EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

23 July 2019
Michael 2.8
average connection, with below average morals. pushed to sell to elderly and vulnerable, lie to secure sales and provide low quality follow up service once signed over.
Pros
Internet works?
Cons
promised no charge for paper bill, lie. terrible post sign up service, over promised and under delivered on a mediocre overpriced service. stay away
22 July 2019
casey scott 1.0
very slow connection. regular cutouts with no warnings or notification. very expensive set up and monthly charges. Promises of reimbursement with no follow-up. very disappointing experience. charged $290 disconnection fee to leave this service
Pros
Cons
no connection while it rains or cloudy weather. regularly no connection due to technical issues with promises of reimbursement with no follow-up.
20 July 2019
Jeff 1.2
Since signed with contact energy very poor customer service they didn't delver what they promised .
1. Very poor customer service
2. Invoices not informal and not clear and hidden chargers
3. Very poor broadband contacted many time wast of time.
4. Rip off
Invoices not regular and sometime 2 invoices in a month putting me dept
Pros
Contact Emery NOT delivered what they promised
Cons
Hard to contact over the phone or emails and never reply email.
19 July 2019
Diraj 1.0
Terrible
19 July 2019
Cathy McNamara 7.4
I liked Slingshot and would've been happy to keep going with them. It just didn't make sense (when it came to moving house) to sign up for another 12 month contract with Slingshot without any incentives which were being offered to new customers also signing up for 12 months. I think Slingshot (and maybe all providers) should consider offering incentives for loyal customers as well to remain with them and not just focus on new customers. I don't have a negative review on Slingshot service, moving just made sense financially. ...read more
18 July 2019
Sean Rodgers 9.4
Living out in the middle of nowhere the only service I can get is satellite internet. This service is by far the best satellite internet I have used
17 July 2019
Deborah 5.8
Basically happy with service but having to be on rural broadband (yet only 400m outside of town boundry) it became very expensive compared to other providers.
Pros
Service mostly reliable
Cons
Can take a long time to book a call back. Also some buffering.
15 July 2019
Mike Davis 1.0
Absolutely rubbish internet provider. Constantly dropping connection. At least 30 times per day. Support is crap. If you can even get through on their number they try to make out that it's the customer at fault, claiming their service is fine. Avoid IKS internet services - total waste of money !!!
Pros
Nothing good about this
Cons
Rubbish internet provider
14 July 2019
Ralph Christophers 6.6
Came to end of our contract and without any messages bumped up the cost.They even have 30/20 internet speed as "standard"and charge to be at the market norm of 100/30.Also failed to offer us their newer plans.
Pros
Can go into a shop and talk to a person.Always had helpful/good service
Cons
As above
14 July 2019
john rongo 4.2
Wasn't a very good start when we joined them in 2017. My wife and I tried getting in touch with them which was annoying especially when we only wanted to get connected. We join them because they had good reviews on Canstar. Well I think that this site is not independent because the level of customer and product service has been the worst. Orcon were bad but I would go back to them rather than flip. That is why we left them this year and are now with skinny broadband. Their plans are good and so far no problems. ...read more
Pros
Went to Skinny Broadband
Cons
Customer service is very hard to get a hold of. And had to reset the modem on many occasions.
Showing 10 of 1633 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router