Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

21 November 2023
Richard Head 2.6
From day 1 they were painful to deal with messing up the order 3TIMES! Its hilarious on their website when you want to connect with them "We don’t have a phone number for customer support because waiting on the phone is slow and frustrating. Live chat is a much faster way to get help" When you do you can expect to repeat yourself 10 times, and wait at least 5minutes before each response and when you do get a response with who ever is on the other end , they are not in anyway informative or communicative rarely answering any actual question, which is beyond enraging. using the Care@zeronet address has most of the emails bouncing back as undeliverable if if you reply to theirs directly. Id say they are cheap because the service is appalling. Coupled with the SLOW. Im using the same Router and ONT and since moving to my new ISP with same package Im actually getting the bandwidth I was paying for. ...read more
Pros
Price
Cons
Everything , you get what you pay for and they are simply unequiped to supply and kind of QOS.
20 November 2023
Allan 10.0
An almost immediate response to my call, representative was understanding, courteous, and above all, informative
Pros
no
Cons
no
19 November 2023
Carolyn 9.2
We haven’t had many issues but when we do these guys are great. Very helpful and patient and see the issue through to resolution. I see Nathan has already been mentioned … we struck him this time and he was great. Would recommend this company to others.
17 November 2023
Karen 9.4
The customer service is always clear to understand, very helpful and listens to what I am requesting. The service is prompt and makes me feel like a valued customer.
16 November 2023
Tash 7.0
Absolutely awesome to deal with. Customer service is fabulous. Local people on the end of the phone. Highly recommend NOW
16 November 2023
RUBY PAGAY DINAUTO 7.0
Your people are the best. You really go out of your way to sort out a customer's problem and you do it in such a well coordinated way. One person does so well then when I call again and get to talk to a different person, they seem to already know what was my earlier problem and does not require me to repeat my long "problem" story all over again and goes right into the next step nearer to the solution of the issue/problem. I can say your corporate culture is excellently engineered and I praise God for companies like you who give the best Training so your people will become the best that they can be at their job. God bless you with more power! Philippians 4:13 KJV ...read more
10 November 2023
Sashen Govender 1.2
Be cautious when moving properties, I followed the processes via their website & they ended up downgrading my line. After logging a ticket on their website & waiting 3 days with no feedback, I decided to call in. Now I must wait another 3 days for them to move me to my correct plan. The communication is absolutely horrible & wait times when calling in are insane. Unless you are calling about new sales, then they answer very quickly. The company seems to be run by front line staff, no escalations. ...read more
Pros
Price
Cons
Communication, website design, wait times, customer service
09 November 2023
Aby 8.2
Customer support was amazing. Nathan from customer care was so patient and helpful to resolve the trouble . Highly recommended
07 November 2023
Paul 1.0
Tried to get my bills due date moved from the 18th to the 22nd of the month as we are paid monthly, couldn't do it, ain't paying any more of their stinking late fees. Customer service/complaints is just an automated merry-go-round.
Pros
The internet connection and speeds were fine
Cons
The customer service is zero
05 November 2023
Lucas 9.0
Excellent support from the Now team gives me confidence in this service. All other aspects have also been great, but the support is on another level.
Pros
Support staff are the best
Cons
None
Showing 10 of 2080 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
Grab a Good Plan with broadband 
and get $300 credit
*T&Cs & Offer Terms apply. 
Promo code ‘CONTACT300’.
Grab a Good Plan with broadband
and get $300 credit
*T&Cs & Offer Terms apply.
Promo code ‘CONTACT300’.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 September 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 September 2024.
T&Cs apply.