Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

06 April 2021
D Anderson 3.4
Price is very high and customer service is next to useless.
Pros
Struggling to come up with a Pro tbh
Cons
Appalling customer service. Highest price around. Speeds are not remotely as fast as advertised.
05 April 2021
Lloyd 1.6
Very poor. Not fit for purpose. Selling a service they are unable to provide.
Broadband speeds fluctuate from 0.26 to 20. External aerial installed - no improvement. Unreliable. Phone via VOIP looses words and cuts out intermittantly.
Pros
None - it doesn't work well enough
Cons
Unreliable. Way too slow.
05 April 2021
Dereck Davey 2.2
Wireless broadband very very slow.
No Internet for 3 days!
Customer services unable to speak and understand English language.
My Account is in total chaos.
Pros
Price $55 including land-line, 600mb data
Cons
Don't touch them
02 April 2021
Zhongdong wang 7.2
No
Pros
Good service
Cons
Expensive
02 April 2021
Vanessa 1.0
Trustpower is the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

Their prices are much higher also.

We were a customer for just under a year.
We opted for unlimited everything including internet.

Every power bill received we were shocked at the price

We ordered fibre.
The owners before us had Fibre and so did each of our neighbours.
Trustpower advised it was not available at our address and would need to send someone out to check for install which would take 4-6 weeks.

After 6 weeks with no phone call or visit to check I rung and was advised it could take another 6 weeks.

After many calls, hours waiting on hold and the worst customer service each time we eventually had someone out to check after 16 weeks.

They advised there no fibre available and we would need to install.
We were also advised we would need consent from our neighbours (who all had fibre).

At 20 weeks I rang again to find out what was going on as no one had phoned or emailed us.
We were advised by TP the neighbours had not given consent and we would need to get a copper lead installed for a cost of around $150-$200 for ADSL/VDSL as I knew nothing about this process and we had now been using 4G for 20 weeks and were desperate to find a solution, we said yes to copper.
The copper was installed and the internet on. Extremely slow and often we just used 4G as it was too slow but it was on.

3 months later I noticed a Chorus van in our area installing Fibre for a neighbour a few houses down and I explained my experience with TP to him.

He advised our home had fibre and showed me where it was installed by the previous owners.
Also that all our neighbours have fibre and had provided consent previously so even if we didn’t have fibre (which we did) they could install.

I spoke to a new power and internet company yesterday and have signed up within the hour and have fibre being connected on Monday.
Not only was this so simple for them to offer and provide but their service was incredible.

...read more
01 April 2021
Alf stiven 8.4
Vodafone’s broadband suits us well, and with300GB we never run out.
Pros
Vodafone app is handy. Technicians always polite.
Cons
Rather hard to get someone to talk to when we have a problem, and people are sometimes hard to understand, but we seldom have a problem.
01 April 2021
Linda 5.8
really disappointed by charging increases when moving house after being with them for many years
Pros
Good to have one bill with power gas and internet
Cons
No appreciation for customer loyalty
01 April 2021
Lana 9.4
Quick support service
01 April 2021
Vinesh Tee 9.2
Fast and precise assistance from Claire
31 March 2021
barry gernaat 6.0
Not bad but certainly not the best. paying for the best speed and certainly not receiving it
Pros
price is good
Cons
speed is not being delivered
Showing 10 of 2406 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Compare the best power and providers! 
Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!
Compare the best power and providers!
Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!
Unlimited Broadband 
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply