Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

11 January 2021
Shelly Radford 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> Have only just signed up not received service yet ...read more Have only just signed up not received service yet
09 January 2021
Asha 1.8
text) > 500) : ?> ALL rural broadband is bull***. Anyone out of a main city especially if you can only ise wireless services is penalised in a big way! Hve to pay MORE for less data, it do NOT have good speeds and low and behold 5G HAS made it worse, some in our rual community no longer have any services! ...read more ALL rural broadband is bull***. Anyone out of a main city especially if you can only ise wireless services is penalised in a big way! Hve to pay MORE for less data, it do NOT have good speeds and low and behold 5G HAS made it worse, some in our rual community no longer have any services!
08 January 2021
Ciccone Beazley 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> I've been communicating with the lovely staff at Freedom Internet via email and they kindly assisted me with awesome customer service. They fixed a problem I was having with signing into the WiFi. The connection just needed to be rebooted. Thank you so much for your help. I had been trying to get through for a few days and didn't think it could be fixed. But now it's working perfectly. Good value. No problem with internet speed. Awesome. ...read more I've been communicating with the lovely staff at Freedom Internet via email and they kindly assisted me with awesome customer service. They fixed a problem I was having with signing into the WiFi. The connection just needed to be rebooted. Thank you so much for your help. I had been trying to get through for a few days and didn't think it could be fixed. But now it's working perfectly. Good value. No problem with internet speed. Awesome.
08 January 2021
Peter McNeil 3.2
text) > 500) : ?> No Support, dying company, and it’s no wonder ...read more No Support, dying company, and it’s no wonder
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> 0 ...read more 0
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> As above ...read more As above
08 January 2021
Joey 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Very fast service ...read more Very fast service
07 January 2021
Jamie Robinson 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> Was awesome support. I assume was helping other people and doing work for me behind the chat so I’ll give an 8 could’ve been a little faster ...read more Was awesome support. I assume was helping other people and doing work for me behind the chat so I’ll give an 8 could’ve been a little faster
06 January 2021
Dan 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> Problems to start with - installation, poor service to correct issues, problem with pricing/invoice. ...read more Problems to start with - installation, poor service to correct issues, problem with pricing/invoice.
06 January 2021
Olivia 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Been with orcon for about, over 3 years now. Main reason I signed up with them, was the promotions they provided at the time. I was on the 24 month promotional plan, and remained on as a customer, past my promotional contract period, as I perceived them to have more decent, cheaper, and affordable, value for the quality, quantities etc prices for services, support and other provisional options I was aware of. They're still ok in some areas, but have found over the last, (past year to/or several months) or so, have gradually or/and instantaneously, somewhat no longer served my desired purpose(s). ...read more Been with orcon for about, over 3 years now. Main reason I signed up with them, was the promotions they provided at the time. I was on the 24 month promotional plan, and remained on as a customer, past my promotional contract period, as I perceived them to have more decent, cheaper, and affordable, value for the quality, quantities etc prices for services, support and other provisional options I was aware of. They're still ok in some areas, but have found over the last, (past year to/or several months) or so, have gradually or/and instantaneously, somewhat no longer served my desired purpose(s).
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> They provide multiple services for your household, such as... homeline, power, mobile, and internet options. You can choose one service or multiple put into a bundle. You can choose to pay weekly, fortnightly, or monthly. Have a few different payment methods such as... Manual/automatic bank transfers, direct debits, credit/debit card payments etc etc. ...read more They provide multiple services for your household, such as... homeline, power, mobile, and internet options. You can choose one service or multiple put into a bundle. You can choose to pay weekly, fortnightly, or monthly. Have a few different payment methods such as... Manual/automatic bank transfers, direct debits, credit/debit card payments etc etc.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Inconspicuous, uncertain, random fluctuations in charges and services. Slow (sometimes), lack of support/services. Some restrictions to support, services, preferential options. ...read more Inconspicuous, uncertain, random fluctuations in charges and services. Slow (sometimes), lack of support/services. Some restrictions to support, services, preferential options.
05 January 2021
Kimberly Spillman 3.6
text) > 500) : ?> Most appalling customer service I've experienced. Ever. Tech support couldn't answer my questions, was insulting me, pretending like I wasn't competent and I asked to talk to his manager. Tech support hung up on me. ...read more Most appalling customer service I've experienced. Ever. Tech support couldn't answer my questions, was insulting me, pretending like I wasn't competent and I asked to talk to his manager. Tech support hung up on me.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Speeds can be pretty good. ...read more Speeds can be pretty good.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Tech support doesn't listen and they blame others for issues on their end with non-nonsensical arguments. ...read more Tech support doesn't listen and they blame others for issues on their end with non-nonsensical arguments.
05 January 2021
Bill Breslin 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> Signed up with 2 degrees Ultimate Fibre plan. The download speeds never achieved what was advertised. Never got over 100 mbs and often were less than 20mbs. Goodbye 2 degrees. ...read more Signed up with 2 degrees Ultimate Fibre plan. The download speeds never achieved what was advertised. Never got over 100 mbs and often were less than 20mbs. Goodbye 2 degrees.
Showing 10 of 2288 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply