MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

24 October 2019
Anita Maitland 9.4
Voyager are fantastic, their staff are great and will always solve your query. They answer the phone very promptly, I wouldn't go anywhere else. I get the bundle package with the VOIP phone, which is only an extra 10 dollars , great value for money.
24 October 2019
Oya Baglar 7.8
Claire was really really helpful walking thru everything with me as I am not very computer internet or phone smart. Thank you Claire.
Pros
no
Cons
no
23 October 2019
Harman 1.0
Couldn’t switch as couldn’t contact the only telephone number cannot be reached from spark/skinny. We chat guy was busy with 3 other chats so couldn’t organize a call back till later in the evening. Think contacting them will be a stretch if you need support. It’s amazing he wasn’t keen even when I told him I am potential new customer.
Pros
Couldn’t say
Cons
Zero in communications. Kiwi support is just a buzz word for marketing. Basically should be no support, if anybody need to see screenshots email me and I can show you
23 October 2019
Hamish 1.0
It's a joke. No support. The price is above average. Avoid at any cost
Pros
None
Cons
all of it
23 October 2019
Kate 6.2
It is good overall, switched to another provider only because of promo deal
Pros
Stable connection, good customer service, fast problem solving, reasonable price. Easy and fast service cancelation on an open term contract.
Cons
1. We were waiting for the installation for 1 month (probably Chorus' fault). 2. The hotline is useless. 3. No option to change plan by yorself - have to contact customer service and wait (2 days in my case). 4. No perks
22 October 2019
D Schofield 1.0
Ordered on 18.10.19, said modem was on way. Mon 21st disconnect previous supplier. Tuesday 22nd, no modem, tracking says in Auckland in problem freight. Rang 0800 number - always engaged, copied and emailed support email - says address not recognized. This is a scam and have no internet now!
Pros
Nil
Cons
no modem, no service, phone does not work, emails do not work, no way to contact them, no responses
22 October 2019
Greg Hill 7.0
A bit slow on download but all round served us well
Pros
Continuous data 24/7
Cons
Slow if u r a keen movie watchet
21 October 2019
Magdalena 7.8
Claire did an amazing iob by helping me!!
20 October 2019
Raj 8.2
I got a really good deal with Stuff fibre through broadband compare. Happy with my new internet provider, although have only had it for a couple of days now.
Pros
no
Cons
no
18 October 2019
Daniel Chong 9.0
BigPipe have been great, I'm only switching because they were massively undercut by my new provider. Would say they're second best value and the one off fee for a static IP is awesome.
Showing 10 of 1734 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited broadband from only $69.95/month! Free rental router. Terms and conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer