Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

03 April 2020
erich lunzer 3.2
text) > 500) : ?> 3 hours in a live chat with no resolution to a simple request. The request was: I am unable to access my spark account due to a recent job change and therefore email and mobile phone number have change. Please update and give me permission to access my account again. ...read more 3 hours in a live chat with no resolution to a simple request. The request was: I am unable to access my spark account due to a recent job change and therefore email and mobile phone number have change. Please update and give me permission to access my account again.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> non ...read more non
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> very unhappy since day 1, Never again Spark what a pain with no service; ...read more very unhappy since day 1, Never again Spark what a pain with no service;
03 April 2020
Tony 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Very friendly and polite, and efficient as well ...read more Very friendly and polite, and efficient as well
03 April 2020
Stephanie Walker 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Skinny blew my mind to be honest I've waited up to 6 weeks for the sign up switch on process more than once before, i did have fibre already installed but even still, amidst covid-19 the modem arrived at 9am the next day I signed up at 5.30pm the day before and it was plug and play was all hooked up when we got it. Internet in less than 24hrs with no upfront?! Zero complaints at. all. I even had less than ideal credit and my power with a difrent company, I great value, I hate Telecom but cannot fault them in delivering an altogether great service. I ...read more Skinny blew my mind to be honest I've waited up to 6 weeks for the sign up switch on process more than once before, i did have fibre already installed but even still, amidst covid-19 the modem arrived at 9am the next day I signed up at 5.30pm the day before and it was plug and play was all hooked up when we got it. Internet in less than 24hrs with no upfront?! Zero complaints at. all. I even had less than ideal credit and my power with a difrent company, I great value, I hate Telecom but cannot fault them in delivering an altogether great service. I
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Quick setup, good value, awesome service, Fast and fair ...read more Quick setup, good value, awesome service, Fast and fair
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None I could think of! ...read more None I could think of!
03 April 2020
Chantal 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> Internet is fine, but customer service is woeful. Asked to finalise connection three times yet not done, even then I continued to be charged and had to chase a refund multiple times, ...read more Internet is fine, but customer service is woeful. Asked to finalise connection three times yet not done, even then I continued to be charged and had to chase a refund multiple times,
02 April 2020
Neville Griffiths 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Brillant customer service nd efficient and fast delivery very satisfied ...read more Brillant customer service nd efficient and fast delivery very satisfied
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Plug and play so simple to get up and running good value ...read more Plug and play so simple to get up and running good value
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not the fastest due to rural location but good enough for streaming etc ...read more Not the fastest due to rural location but good enough for streaming etc
01 April 2020
Susan 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> Great communication and all over awesome service & no hassles, Now is great compared to other services I have tried. ...read more Great communication and all over awesome service & no hassles, Now is great compared to other services I have tried.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
28 March 2020
Mel Palmer 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> Haven't had ZERO problems, other than not getting the landline we asked for on signing, which we eventually decided we could do without. ...read more Haven't had ZERO problems, other than not getting the landline we asked for on signing, which we eventually decided we could do without.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No problems ...read more No problems
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Only had the option to pay the bill monthly, where I prefer weekly ...read more Only had the option to pay the bill monthly, where I prefer weekly
28 March 2020
Mark 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> Clearly l agree some commets people said the support they not very helpfull fixing the problem with Xbox gaming it lagging through Google WiFi and the Router they do not talk to each other. My Boy's really piss off with this company. I wish l never switched. when ask to the setting for Xbox to "Open Online" only lasted two days. ...read more Clearly l agree some commets people said the support they not very helpfull fixing the problem with Xbox gaming it lagging through Google WiFi and the Router they do not talk to each other. My Boy's really piss off with this company. I wish l never switched. when ask to the setting for Xbox to "Open Online" only lasted two days.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No commets ...read more No commets
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Rubbish not happy client. ...read more Rubbish not happy client.
26 March 2020
Brian 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> Good internet speeds but really disappointed that theres no reward for current customers with the 3 month free promotion ...read more Good internet speeds but really disappointed that theres no reward for current customers with the 3 month free promotion
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good internet speed ...read more Good internet speed
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Difficult to queries answered and promotional offers to current users are not applicable ...read more Difficult to queries answered and promotional offers to current users are not applicable
25 March 2020
Michael Ferry-Parker 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> All good just each 12 months you are free to sign up with another ISP and get the latest sharp deal. 12 months later probably do it again. They are only prepared to do deals to attract new customers and very little to retain existing ones. Commercially seems foolish to me. ...read more All good just each 12 months you are free to sign up with another ISP and get the latest sharp deal. 12 months later probably do it again. They are only prepared to do deals to attract new customers and very little to retain existing ones. Commercially seems foolish to me.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Biggest player with the most resources ...read more Biggest player with the most resources
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Web site very difficult to anything around cancelling services (not surprising) ...read more Web site very difficult to anything around cancelling services (not surprising)
Showing 10 of 1919 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply