Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

11 April 2020
Nirmal singh 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Super fast ...read more Super fast
11 April 2020
Perin Gerrand 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Absolutely can not fault, but upgrading to fibre which they don't currently do ...read more Absolutely can not fault, but upgrading to fibre which they don't currently do
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good price ...read more Good price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No fibre ...read more No fibre
07 April 2020
Scott Charlton 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> I have been with NOW on the 900/400 fibre plan for about 5 yrs now. NOW helped me set up my Apple Time Capsule as my router and WIFI and when I subsequently found I wasn’t getting the speeds I expected, NOW sent out a technician who assessed the situation, added a new router attached to my Time Capsule and all has been well ever since. I have made 1 call to NOW since then and that was purely just to see if there were any more appropriate plans for my usage which there were not. Absolutely Fantastic Service ...read more I have been with NOW on the 900/400 fibre plan for about 5 yrs now. NOW helped me set up my Apple Time Capsule as my router and WIFI and when I subsequently found I wasn’t getting the speeds I expected, NOW sent out a technician who assessed the situation, added a new router attached to my Time Capsule and all has been well ever since. I have made 1 call to NOW since then and that was purely just to see if there were any more appropriate plans for my usage which there were not. Absolutely Fantastic Service
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Super fast reliable internet and an excellent after sales service. Easy to het a human on the phone line. Nothing is ever a problem. ...read more Super fast reliable internet and an excellent after sales service. Easy to het a human on the phone line. Nothing is ever a problem.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Can’t think of any at the moment. ...read more Can’t think of any at the moment.
05 April 2020
Leighton 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Spark is uncompetitive and wasn't willing to match its competitor so I moved ...read more Spark is uncompetitive and wasn't willing to match its competitor so I moved
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable, modern, top of its game ...read more Reliable, modern, top of its game
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Too expensive ...read more Too expensive
04 April 2020
Valerie McClure 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great support during Covid 19 contacted Now accounts late at night received answer early next morning. Great to have such immediate response during the lock down. Thanks NOW NZ TEAM ...read more Great support during Covid 19 contacted Now accounts late at night received answer early next morning. Great to have such immediate response during the lock down. Thanks NOW NZ TEAM
03 April 2020
Ray Dyer 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Have stayed with current ISP, have upgraded plan to Ultimate. ...read more Have stayed with current ISP, have upgraded plan to Ultimate.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> 12 Months free home phone, discount for goldcard , having their Cell phone monthly plan. ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
03 April 2020
erich lunzer 3.2
text) > 500) : ?> 3 hours in a live chat with no resolution to a simple request. The request was: I am unable to access my spark account due to a recent job change and therefore email and mobile phone number have change. Please update and give me permission to access my account again. ...read more 3 hours in a live chat with no resolution to a simple request. The request was: I am unable to access my spark account due to a recent job change and therefore email and mobile phone number have change. Please update and give me permission to access my account again.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> non ...read more non
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> very unhappy since day 1, Never again Spark what a pain with no service; ...read more very unhappy since day 1, Never again Spark what a pain with no service;
03 April 2020
Tony 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Very friendly and polite, and efficient as well ...read more Very friendly and polite, and efficient as well
03 April 2020
Stephanie Walker 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Skinny blew my mind to be honest I've waited up to 6 weeks for the sign up switch on process more than once before, i did have fibre already installed but even still, amidst covid-19 the modem arrived at 9am the next day I signed up at 5.30pm the day before and it was plug and play was all hooked up when we got it. Internet in less than 24hrs with no upfront?! Zero complaints at. all. I even had less than ideal credit and my power with a difrent company, I great value, I hate Telecom but cannot fault them in delivering an altogether great service. I ...read more Skinny blew my mind to be honest I've waited up to 6 weeks for the sign up switch on process more than once before, i did have fibre already installed but even still, amidst covid-19 the modem arrived at 9am the next day I signed up at 5.30pm the day before and it was plug and play was all hooked up when we got it. Internet in less than 24hrs with no upfront?! Zero complaints at. all. I even had less than ideal credit and my power with a difrent company, I great value, I hate Telecom but cannot fault them in delivering an altogether great service. I
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Quick setup, good value, awesome service, Fast and fair ...read more Quick setup, good value, awesome service, Fast and fair
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None I could think of! ...read more None I could think of!
03 April 2020
Chantal 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> Internet is fine, but customer service is woeful. Asked to finalise connection three times yet not done, even then I continued to be charged and had to chase a refund multiple times, ...read more Internet is fine, but customer service is woeful. Asked to finalise connection three times yet not done, even then I continued to be charged and had to chase a refund multiple times,
Showing 10 of 1915 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXPIRES 06/07/2020
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply