EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

07 August 2019
Janet Kerssens 4.6
customer service 0/100 breathtakingly bad, I signed up and cancelled within a month as I simply could not get hold of a customer service rep and when I did they did not follow up as promised. was left for 19 days without a landline due to pure incompetence.
Pros
good deal price, if it worked.
Cons
customer service shockingly bad
07 August 2019
Roger 8.2
An excellent provider, innovative, responsive with great service. The East Cape is a challenging area to service but the team does a tremendous job on a shoestring. Outstanding! If you live in this area you must use them.
Pros
Good service at a very cheap price
Cons
None
06 August 2019
Camila & Bruno 1.0
The worst service I've ever seen in my life, the support is horrible, time consuming, liar. The team has no valid information. I canceled a service that was not provided and still want to charge me for breach of contract. So I need to continue with a service that doesn't work, pay for it until the end of the contract ??? what is the logic ???? No service, no payment, no contract. If you want me to honor my contract, HONOR YOUR PROVIDING CORRECT SERVICE AS AGREED.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
05 August 2019
Darryl 4.2
Strict NAT. That means you cannot get into your router or set passwords/wifi name, and no port forwarding. It is terrible for gaming! On the plus side, VDSL is stable and getting faster with more dropping off to fibre. Also, I've had to arrange fibre install as NOva are usless.
Pros
Stable
Cons
Strict NAT, Bad support.
02 August 2019
Tess 8.4
Loved Slingshot but moving for a better combo power/gas/fibre deal
Pros
Reliable, never had any issues.
Cons
None
01 August 2019
Pat 8.2
One of the cheaper if not cheapest naked broadband providers in the country.
Pros
Cheap naked broadband. Great customer service.
Cons
No free modem with fibre
31 July 2019
Terri Duguid 2.4
We had nothing but trouble with their billing incorrectly and would wait upwards of 20 mins each time I needed to query a bill sometimes getting cut off at that point. So frustrating.
Pros
Cons
As above, billing and customer service was disastrous
31 July 2019
Kevin 5.4
On average we would lose internet completely 2 - 3 times a year and it would take anything up to 6 days to get it back on.
Talking to foreigners was frustrating.
30 July 2019
Gurpreet Singh 1.8
I recently switched to bigpipe and i couldn't make call or receive whatsup call because its always showing connecting and when i chat its customer service they keep saying they can't help me because from their side everything is fine.
Pros
Cons
Inexperience customer service staff , and poor and slow customer service. Chat is only option to contact them
29 July 2019
Ji 4.6
No problems until i try to contact them. Spark needs to understand that front line service to their customers is crucial. We are not robots and dont want to talk or msg one. We are busy too and dont have time to wait for 15mins plus for their convienice.
Pros
Lightbox
Cons
Costs a lot more than most
Showing 10 of 1638 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
AWARD-WINNING SUPPORT
Experience the best with this exclusive deal when you join for 12 months. Terms apply.