Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

15 February 2021
joe 2.2
text) > 500) : ?> best provider i used whilst in the city, after moving away turned into a nightmare, I am averaging speeds of 1.3mbps download and 74kbps upload, if you're out of the city avoid this company! ...read more best provider i used whilst in the city, after moving away turned into a nightmare, I am averaging speeds of 1.3mbps download and 74kbps upload, if you're out of the city avoid this company!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> nothing ...read more nothing
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> all of it is bad ...read more all of it is bad
15 February 2021
hans helwes 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> Have been forever with this company,service fantastic, and every thing else also.
pricing not the cheapest. It is my loss that the company was sold to Vodafone. I am changing provider and have chosen Slingshot, lets see how they pan out. ...read more Have been forever with this company,service fantastic, and every thing else also.
pricing not the cheapest. It is my loss that the company was sold to Vodafone. I am changing provider and have chosen Slingshot, lets see how they pan out.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> see above ...read more see above
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> see above. ...read more see above.
14 February 2021
Praveen Bangera 4.0
text) > 500) : ?> Vodafone is one of the most poor service provider. Their support is absolutely horrendous. I have a few friends who also have very poor experience dealing with their support/ call centre. Their call center staff are outright liars, I have been promised of features that doesn't not exist in Vodafone TV. I would never recommend them to anyone. I have finally broken free from them and signed up wit another provider. ...read more Vodafone is one of the most poor service provider. Their support is absolutely horrendous. I have a few friends who also have very poor experience dealing with their support/ call centre. Their call center staff are outright liars, I have been promised of features that doesn't not exist in Vodafone TV. I would never recommend them to anyone. I have finally broken free from them and signed up wit another provider.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> As long as you don't have to deal with any Vodafone staff you are ok ...read more As long as you don't have to deal with any Vodafone staff you are ok
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Poor support and service. Lie about what Vodafone TV is capable of. ...read more Poor support and service. Lie about what Vodafone TV is capable of.
12 February 2021
MBrown 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Fast to get us connected (2 working days) super fast to get Chorus to fix the ONT (the next morning) & they organised a power cord for the ONT too. Nothing wrong with the speed either. It’s better than the ultra fast broadband I was paying for at MyRepublic & NO dropouts! ...read more Fast to get us connected (2 working days) super fast to get Chorus to fix the ONT (the next morning) & they organised a power cord for the ONT too. Nothing wrong with the speed either. It’s better than the ultra fast broadband I was paying for at MyRepublic & NO dropouts!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> All Good ...read more All Good
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Nothing ...read more Nothing
10 February 2021
Willem 3.2
text) > 500) : ?> Not getting speed I signed up for. Lags alot. Very frustrating when trying to watch movies and alot of lag when playing fps games. Thus is on fibre. Had no issues with my previous provider, they were just more expensive, I geuss you get what you pay for ...read more Not getting speed I signed up for. Lags alot. Very frustrating when trying to watch movies and alot of lag when playing fps games. Thus is on fibre. Had no issues with my previous provider, they were just more expensive, I geuss you get what you pay for
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Alot ...read more Alot
10 February 2021
Jonathan Chen 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> fast and reliable. ...read more fast and reliable.
09 February 2021
RN Farrer 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> A few problems with the changeover , but sorted after several phone and emails. Clawback from previous supplier was a nasty surprise. ...read more A few problems with the changeover , but sorted after several phone and emails. Clawback from previous supplier was a nasty surprise.
06 February 2021
Manish Chebbi 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Wasn’t able to get the right discount from 2degrees so switched to contact ...read more Wasn’t able to get the right discount from 2degrees so switched to contact
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Energy and broadband in one place ...read more Energy and broadband in one place
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Donno yet ...read more Donno yet
05 February 2021
Devon Bishop 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Awesome customer service & tech support was super helpful. Had a few issues attempting to connect our router but all fixed easily & good speed for good value. Loved the no contract as we were in a short term rental property. Definitely go with NOW in the future. ...read more Awesome customer service & tech support was super helpful. Had a few issues attempting to connect our router but all fixed easily & good speed for good value. Loved the no contract as we were in a short term rental property. Definitely go with NOW in the future.
03 February 2021
Amy Jones 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> No issues with the provider, we just found better value for money elsewhere ...read more No issues with the provider, we just found better value for money elsewhere
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!