Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

03 May 2020
Brad 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> Great provider, only leaving due to not being offered the same deals as new subscribers are being offered. Maybe one day companies will start valuing existing clients. ...read more Great provider, only leaving due to not being offered the same deals as new subscribers are being offered. Maybe one day companies will start valuing existing clients.
02 May 2020
Leanne Chapman 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> The support is awful! They make it so hard when you are trying to get set up that it ends up taking much longer to get connected. The online set up doesn't seem to work at all, tried twice and both times had to spend another 45 minutes on the phone. ...read more The support is awful! They make it so hard when you are trying to get set up that it ends up taking much longer to get connected. The online set up doesn't seem to work at all, tried twice and both times had to spend another 45 minutes on the phone.
29 April 2020
Wendy Thistoll 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Only had this service 2months so have not travelled with it yet. One major fault I can see is that service can be patchy at times and the cost is high compared to others ...read more Only had this service 2months so have not travelled with it yet. One major fault I can see is that service can be patchy at times and the cost is high compared to others
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Portability. The benefit of having only one service provider. ...read more Portability. The benefit of having only one service provider.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> A little expensive, compared to others ...read more A little expensive, compared to others
27 April 2020
Bill Milnes 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> We've been traveling in the SI in our caravan and have had good, fast reception, far superior to campground Wi-fi, if it is available. Fantastic service. When we had connection issues with Spark, Jacob and his team provided exceptional service, including replacing the sim card with one for another provider. ...read more We've been traveling in the SI in our caravan and have had good, fast reception, far superior to campground Wi-fi, if it is available. Fantastic service. When we had connection issues with Spark, Jacob and his team provided exceptional service, including replacing the sim card with one for another provider.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good product, it does what i need, and when. Great service, you deal with people, not a chat bot, and any issues, including user inexperience, are helpful courteous and friendly . The cost is reasonable ...read more Good product, it does what i need, and when. Great service, you deal with people, not a chat bot, and any issues, including user inexperience, are helpful courteous and friendly . The cost is reasonable
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none ...read more none
24 April 2020
Kane 2.6
text) > 500) : ?> DO NOT sign up with MyRepublic what ever you do. Had an inconsistent connection from day one, and it was a new fibre install but they would never help getting it fixed, just excuses and blaming. They dropped the price per month $45 while I was with them for new customers but I was left overpaying even 2 years after joining. Nightmare ...read more DO NOT sign up with MyRepublic what ever you do. Had an inconsistent connection from day one, and it was a new fibre install but they would never help getting it fixed, just excuses and blaming. They dropped the price per month $45 while I was with them for new customers but I was left overpaying even 2 years after joining. Nightmare
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Terrible service. Wouldn’t call back. Terrible connection. Overpriced ...read more Terrible service. Wouldn’t call back. Terrible connection. Overpriced
23 April 2020
Chris coetzer 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> The whole experience so far has been great! No hassles, great data deal off peak and signal strength has been good in my fixed location. I will be travelling around all the time in my motorhome and i am sure it will continue to be great! ...read more The whole experience so far has been great! No hassles, great data deal off peak and signal strength has been good in my fixed location. I will be travelling around all the time in my motorhome and i am sure it will continue to be great!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy to set up and reliable service ...read more Easy to set up and reliable service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Too early to say. None apparant at this stage ...read more Too early to say. None apparant at this stage
23 April 2020
John 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Wireless Nation are great,setup was easy as,have had no trouble except when it really rains then we lose connection otherwise no hassle ...read more Wireless Nation are great,setup was easy as,have had no trouble except when it really rains then we lose connection otherwise no hassle
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easiest setup I have ever had ...read more Easiest setup I have ever had
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Loses connection in stormy weather ...read more Loses connection in stormy weather
23 April 2020
Philomina 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> I am still new to using the network, but have found that over the covid 19 lockdown, I have had to work from home and have not had major issues and outages as I have with my previous supplier. So well done and keep it up. ...read more I am still new to using the network, but have found that over the covid 19 lockdown, I have had to work from home and have not had major issues and outages as I have with my previous supplier. So well done and keep it up.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Faster and less outages ...read more Faster and less outages
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Less outages would be better. ...read more Less outages would be better.
23 April 2020
Rex Shaw 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Easy to set up, has so far meet my expectations ...read more Easy to set up, has so far meet my expectations
23 April 2020
William Torr 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> The setup was very easy and quick. Speed was very good until lockdown and that slowed things down a lot. It works well in the caravan and at home, which is a good thing whilst we are in lockdown. ...read more The setup was very easy and quick. Speed was very good until lockdown and that slowed things down a lot. It works well in the caravan and at home, which is a good thing whilst we are in lockdown.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very portable. ...read more Very portable.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None at present ...read more None at present
Showing 10 of 1926 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Fibre from ONLY $69/mth
Plus FREE rental router
T&C's apply