Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

09 March 2020
anup sebastian 7.0
Great features.
Helpful reminders for bills.
Pros
Well known brand. Great features. Bill reminders.
Cons
Difficult to get customer support via online. Expensive.
08 March 2020
Jessie Harrison 7.0
Very good company, pricey but fair I suppose
07 March 2020
Netmare 4.8
I was persuaded to buy a netgear router by a Spark salesman in one of their shops when renewing my fibre account with them,a decision that led me into the descending 7 Rings of Hell.
instead of chain linking this $700 router to my cheap spark modem I said I would prefer to connected directly to the Spark fibre box on the wall and was assured this was completely feasible and achievable.
At this point the Netgear app is useless because it just recommends chain linking and doesn't offer any advice past that.
A call was booked for a Spark broadband team specialist to phone me and walk me through what I would consider a pretty simple setup.
But no! They didn't call but a record 14 calls later the device remains unconnected.
In the process of these 14 calls I ended up also speaking to 3 completely useless Netgear call centres in the Philippines and India (twice)
The simple process of just registering the device and showing me how to logon was beyond them all. One call centre guy in the Philippines told me that I had bought an unverified product because he couldn't find the code number for it from probably an unregistered dealer. He asked me how to spell Spark said couldn't find it!
It ended probably 6 hours later with the Netgear call centre operator in India telling me that the Spark shop should have set up this device for me when I purchased it (admittedly I was laughing in a maniacal hysterical way at this point).
Clearly Spark should not be selling a product that they have no idea how to install and Netgear's support in New Zealand is completely nonexistent.
I have never previously bought Netgear because I've been told the customer support is useless (no surprises there) the only way I would ever consider using it is if I was buying it through PB tech in New Zealand who seem to be there only people interested in giving any decent customer support.
Roll on e-SIM and 5G when these devices will be completely redundant and Netgear will join other useless hardware providers and disappear!

...read more
06 March 2020
Mike Pulham 7.8
I decided to have a change
06 March 2020
Bob Tutty 5.2
Our comments are taken off of a 4G Network.
Pros
Affordable plan including phone.
Cons
Quality unreliable. Peak time more than extremely slow.
06 March 2020
Pagan Moon 9.2
My connection has been faultless, and yet I am in an area where I have bad mobile coverage. Knowing that I have at least one connection to do work etc is a huge relief.
05 March 2020
Alastair Wood 7.2
At this time it is too early to make a good review. We have not yet taken the system on tour. However it is working very well at home and has a good broad coverage.
Pros
transportable. Simple to install. No extra wires or cables needed
Cons
none as yet
05 March 2020
Ragunath 8.0
Good
04 March 2020
Tracy Blackmun 9.8
Easy to setup.
04 March 2020
Andrew Watson 3.8
Tried to set up a fast broadband connection for a new house at the same address. Person in the VF shop was very helpful. Unfortunately the VF systems let down the whole experience. Instead of setting up a new fibre connection to the new house, they disconnected the existing connection and left us without internet. The people who answer the phone at the VF helpdesk were not particularly helpful. Ended up cancelling the order and now have to get Voyager to fix up VF's screw up. Will be signing up with Voyager for the new house even though they are slightly more expensive. ...read more
Pros
VF shop people very friendly. Other than that hard to say as we never got a connection
Cons
Backend support teams are completely useless. Disconnected our previous supplier at 5PM and then couldn't reconnect us as it was out of business hours.
Showing 10 of 1848 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer