Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 November 2020
Jodie Matthews 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Spark couldn't help with spam on my mobile so I changed number. The number was faulty, didn't receive calls nor texts. Spark told me to ring Vodafone? I went back to my old number and my minutes & data had gone. i requested it be reinstated, I asked for update, After several weeks of being ignored I gave up. Baffoonery in perpetual motion. ...read more Spark couldn't help with spam on my mobile so I changed number. The number was faulty, didn't receive calls nor texts. Spark told me to ring Vodafone? I went back to my old number and my minutes & data had gone. i requested it be reinstated, I asked for update, After several weeks of being ignored I gave up. Baffoonery in perpetual motion.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Not one. ...read more Not one.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> As per above. ...read more As per above.
12 November 2020
Kajal Mukherjee 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> The Speed and Reliability had always been a concern. ...read more The Speed and Reliability had always been a concern.
11 November 2020
Laurence 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Didn't renew contract when agreed to, just kept charging old prices, reliability good though ...read more Didn't renew contract when agreed to, just kept charging old prices, reliability good though
11 November 2020
John Lawrenson 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> Paid up front for a connection nearly two weeks ago and still don't have a connection in the house I bought in October (even though fibre has been run to the house and the previous occupants had an account). It is impossible to call My Republic to find out what is going on. If you ring from a phone that is associated with the account then they block that number so you can't get through and you just hear an automated message telling you that you have to deal with their chat bots. If you call them from a different phone, they say that they will get someone to call you back, and then they record the number of that phone against the account and block it too. I have used five different phone numbers now and the same thing happens every time. The bots can't figure out how to answer my questions and keep telling me to talk to my landlord (even though I have said multiple times that I own the home). Eventually the chat bots give up and then you get a text message saying that "your conversation seems to have dropped out, you may find the answers you need at our support page", then you have to go back through the whole process again. Avoid My Republic like the plague, unless you have hours of your life to waste and enjoy having no internet. ...read more Paid up front for a connection nearly two weeks ago and still don't have a connection in the house I bought in October (even though fibre has been run to the house and the previous occupants had an account). It is impossible to call My Republic to find out what is going on. If you ring from a phone that is associated with the account then they block that number so you can't get through and you just hear an automated message telling you that you have to deal with their chat bots. If you call them from a different phone, they say that they will get someone to call you back, and then they record the number of that phone against the account and block it too. I have used five different phone numbers now and the same thing happens every time. The bots can't figure out how to answer my questions and keep telling me to talk to my landlord (even though I have said multiple times that I own the home). Eventually the chat bots give up and then you get a text message saying that "your conversation seems to have dropped out, you may find the answers you need at our support page", then you have to go back through the whole process again. Avoid My Republic like the plague, unless you have hours of your life to waste and enjoy having no internet.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> The worst customer service I have ever experienced from any company, period. I can't get my internet connected, I can't get a refund, and I can't talk to a real person. Their reliance on chat bots is a nightmare to deal with. They make JetStar seem like a well run company. ...read more The worst customer service I have ever experienced from any company, period. I can't get my internet connected, I can't get a refund, and I can't talk to a real person. Their reliance on chat bots is a nightmare to deal with. They make JetStar seem like a well run company.
11 November 2020
Jayden 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> The first support menner we got was unable to provide us with the information we required but Claire was fantastic and made it simple and easy to get what we needed. Thanks again ...read more The first support menner we got was unable to provide us with the information we required but Claire was fantastic and made it simple and easy to get what we needed. Thanks again
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy and accessible, fits our needs ...read more Easy and accessible, fits our needs
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Slow speeds ...read more Slow speeds
11 November 2020
corrina pronk 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible to deal with, were completely unhelpful when we had internet issues, would not recommend them ...read more Terrible to deal with, were completely unhelpful when we had internet issues, would not recommend them
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> will charge extra for any call outs, wont give temporary internet when the lines are down, you will be on hold with the technical team for over 30min to get through ...read more will charge extra for any call outs, wont give temporary internet when the lines are down, you will be on hold with the technical team for over 30min to get through
10 November 2020
chen 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> been with them on 12 month contract then they put price up after 12 months with on notice and the they want 30 days notice to terminate never again ...read more been with them on 12 month contract then they put price up after 12 months with on notice and the they want 30 days notice to terminate never again
10 November 2020
David 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Been with Skinny for almost 3 years. From unlimited VDSL to unlimited fibre 100/20. Their plan was always one of the cheapest if you are an early adopter. Their speed is as advertised.

Back in VDSL era their technical support can be a pain to deal with (only solved after repeatedly calling them and escalating the issue to their support manager). But ever since I upgrade to fibre I haven't had issues with them, overall still happy to stay onboard with Skinny :) ...read more Been with Skinny for almost 3 years. From unlimited VDSL to unlimited fibre 100/20. Their plan was always one of the cheapest if you are an early adopter. Their speed is as advertised.

Back in VDSL era their technical support can be a pain to deal with (only solved after repeatedly calling them and escalating the issue to their support manager). But ever since I upgrade to fibre I haven't had issues with them, overall still happy to stay onboard with Skinny :)
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good value for money, speed is consistent as advertised. ...read more Good value for money, speed is consistent as advertised.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer support can be frustrating to deal with (hope you don't encounter technical issues so you won't have to deal with them!) ...read more Customer support can be frustrating to deal with (hope you don't encounter technical issues so you won't have to deal with them!)
09 November 2020
Shabbir 2.8
text) > 500) : ?> Highly disappointed with the service and speed. Actual speed is much lower than mentioned in the plan and often temporary breakdowns. They even disconnected my internet one day before the official switch date. ...read more Highly disappointed with the service and speed. Actual speed is much lower than mentioned in the plan and often temporary breakdowns. They even disconnected my internet one day before the official switch date.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Unprofessional organisation, based on lies. ...read more Unprofessional organisation, based on lies.
07 November 2020
Andrea Boyce 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> Very Happy with Now Broardband services offered by Now.
Tech support always available and in my experience any issues have been quickly resolved .
Staff always polite and efficient when dealing with my enquiries or issues . ...read more Very Happy with Now Broardband services offered by Now.
Tech support always available and in my experience any issues have been quickly resolved .
Staff always polite and efficient when dealing with my enquiries or issues .
Showing 10 of 2068 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy.
Limited Time Only.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply