Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 July 2020
Clive and Rina 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Excellent support. Advised us of non connectivity on a Sunday. I contacted this morning, friendly and helpful first voice of contact. Referred to technicians, contact made and problem identified and hopefully solved. Thankyou so much ...read more Excellent support. Advised us of non connectivity on a Sunday. I contacted this morning, friendly and helpful first voice of contact. Referred to technicians, contact made and problem identified and hopefully solved. Thankyou so much
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Local business, excellent service. ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
18 July 2020
Dave Crawford 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> Used Trust Power the Electricity, Gas, Broadband combo ...read more Used Trust Power the Electricity, Gas, Broadband combo
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No problems with Trust Power ...read more No problems with Trust Power
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> At the end of the fixed terms Trust Power don't try to keep you. Their Broadband pricing is way above the rest of the market ...read more At the end of the fixed terms Trust Power don't try to keep you. Their Broadband pricing is way above the rest of the market
17 July 2020
Elayne Hill 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> A very poor customer service. Phone calls to sort out errors in accounts took up to half an hour to be answered, the person could never sort the problem out and passed it to another department another lengthy wait. The calls were often cut off meaning you had to start the whole process again. Staff who said they would phone back did not. Almost every month the same problems. I frequently went to TDRS to get any satisfaction. I would have left earlier but I was under contract. Vodafone most unsatisfactory firm I have ever dealt with. ...read more A very poor customer service. Phone calls to sort out errors in accounts took up to half an hour to be answered, the person could never sort the problem out and passed it to another department another lengthy wait. The calls were often cut off meaning you had to start the whole process again. Staff who said they would phone back did not. Almost every month the same problems. I frequently went to TDRS to get any satisfaction. I would have left earlier but I was under contract. Vodafone most unsatisfactory firm I have ever dealt with.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> A cheaper contract. ...read more A cheaper contract.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> As above ...read more As above
16 July 2020
Tania 3.2
text) > 500) : ?> Really hard to understand foreign speakers. Hung up on in mid conversation. Not relaying actual info I am paying for. Sounds bored and uninterested in helping me. ...read more Really hard to understand foreign speakers. Hung up on in mid conversation. Not relaying actual info I am paying for. Sounds bored and uninterested in helping me.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> TASHA ...read more TASHA
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> RIPPED OFF NOBODY NEEDS A HOME PHONE NUMBER THESE DAYS SPARK ! ...read more RIPPED OFF NOBODY NEEDS A HOME PHONE NUMBER THESE DAYS SPARK !
13 July 2020
Poata 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> Flip were great! Sorry to leave them but unfortunately they do not do Fibre. ...read more Flip were great! Sorry to leave them but unfortunately they do not do Fibre.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Great helpdesk. No billing issues. Never had a connection issue. Loved the emailed landline voice messages. ...read more Great helpdesk. No billing issues. Never had a connection issue. Loved the emailed landline voice messages.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
11 July 2020
Hayden 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> 10/10 what more can i say. ...read more 10/10 what more can i say.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Everything ...read more Everything
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
11 July 2020
Vanessa Gray 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> Seems to be quite expensive ...read more Seems to be quite expensive
10 July 2020
brent 2.4
text) > 500) : ?> Train wreck! Absolutely 0 customer support ...read more Train wreck! Absolutely 0 customer support
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> NIL ...read more NIL
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> they are a total con ...read more they are a total con
10 July 2020
C Arthur 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Broadband ok but power too dear ...read more Broadband ok but power too dear
09 July 2020
Nilesh 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> It's good but I found better for my money ...read more It's good but I found better for my money
Showing 10 of 2020 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Get Fibre Gig from $75/mth and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply
offer
Get $200 Credit and pay from 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only
T&C's apply