Leave a review of Spark Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Spark Broadband

Digital technology can make a significant, positive impact on our nation's social and economic wellbeing – enabling stronger, safer, more connected communities (even in the most remote rural areas), opening more opportunities for our children (regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds), and improving health outcomes for New Zealanders of all ages and walks of life.

It can enable Kiwi companies to compete - and win - on the world stage and become smarter, more agile businesses by harnessing all the benefits of new technologies such as Cloud services and the Internet of Things.

Spark's success is dependent on our customers in one key market: New Zealand. That's why we're passionate about using technology to be truly useful to our customers, helping make our country better and enriching the lives of all New Zealanders. We want to be the most valued brand in the home, and the most trusted partner for business. 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

 

 

Total: 5.6
Reliability 6.3
Speed 6.0
Support 5.3
Features 5.9
Value 4.4
Average from 353 reviews
Showing 56-60 of 353 items.
2020-08-21 17:14:33
Tash 3.0
Since getting fibre with Spark we have had nothing but internet reliability issues.
Pros
Cons
Poor wifi
2020-08-21 16:55:28
Fabrice Baras 6.6
A good service but they have been dominant for too long. and now others providers are offering just as good or better services at a cheaper price...and they try harder.
Pros
Good speed, reliability, service. Nice cheap international calls with 0161
Cons
Expensive. Not good value for money. Not making any efforts to keep customers.
2020-08-13 20:57:44
Greg White 8.4
No complaints, shame their network hasn't reached rural areas yet!!!
Pros
no
Cons
no
2020-07-30 18:19:04
Rebecca Speden 5.8
Do not offer anything for long serving customers
Pros
Spotify
Cons
Price
2020-07-21 13:58:19
Paul Maggs 6.0
Reliable provider but Fibre 100 Unplan started off at 100 Mbs when installed and dropped to 75Mbs within a year. I was offered a faster speed if I paid for it which means my speed drop was within Sparks control to increase back up to 100 but despite numerous e-mails they would not budge.
Pros
Reliable supply, helpful on-line staff.
Cons
Speed steadily dropped after install, very hard to talk to a real person.
Showing 56-60 of 353 items.
Streaming rugby world cup for free
Jun 18, 2019
Spark makes the Rugby World Cup free for customers – is this a good deal for broadband?
Spark has announced that the Rugby World Cup 2019 Tournament Pass will be free for new or renewing customers on an eligible mobile or broadband plan. Broadband customers will need to commit to a 12 month unlimited broadband plan with Spark, so before you hit the ‘sign up’ button….
Spark New Zealand receive warning from Commerce Commission
May 23, 2019
Commerce Commission warn Spark over price rise messaging – were you affected?
The Commerce Commission has warned Spark for likely breaching the law when it notified customers of a broadband price rise last year. We you one of the customers effected?
How to watch the Rugby World Cup 2019
May 9, 2019
How to watch the Rugby World Cup 2019
Spark Sport have launched earlybird passes to stream the Spark Sport Rugby World Cup 2019. Make sure you have the fastest broadband plan and sign up in May and get the super early bird price of just….
Share No Evil
Mar 27, 2019
Share No Evil browser extension launches to tackle online terror in NZ
NZ Compare is proud to support Share No Evil.  Share No Evil is a movement to make sharing terrorist content culturally unacceptable in Aotearoa.  With the tap of a button, people can take a small step to help starve terrorism of the oxygen it needs to survive.
Rural homes with broadband too slow to stream Rugby World Cup
Mar 15, 2019
Around 40,000 rural homes won’t have fast enough broadband to stream Rugby World Cup
A recent government committee recently revealed that 40,000 homes in rural areas won’t have broadband fast enough to stream the Rugby World Cup. Could you be missing out?
Spark Sport Rugby World Cup
Mar 11, 2019
Get ready to stream the Rugby World Cup 2019
Get ready for the 2019 Rugby World Cup and set yourself up with a great streaming service. Check out this great new service & free trial month for New Zealanders. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m 
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply