Leave a review of Spark Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Spark Broadband

Digital technology can make a significant, positive impact on our nation's social and economic wellbeing – enabling stronger, safer, more connected communities (even in the most remote rural areas), opening more opportunities for our children (regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds), and improving health outcomes for New Zealanders of all ages and walks of life.

It can enable Kiwi companies to compete - and win - on the world stage and become smarter, more agile businesses by harnessing all the benefits of new technologies such as Cloud services and the Internet of Things.

Spark's success is dependent on our customers in one key market: New Zealand. That's why we're passionate about using technology to be truly useful to our customers, helping make our country better and enriching the lives of all New Zealanders. We want to be the most valued brand in the home, and the most trusted partner for business. 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

 

 

Total: 5.5
Reliability 6.2
Speed 5.8
Support 5.1
Features 5.8
Value 4.4
Average from 296 reviews
Showing 16-20 of 296 items.
2020-06-04 16:08:03
Mel 6.0
Okay company to deal with however, sometimes you didn't receive what you asked for and would have to follow up only to have Spark not backdate the request or fees (if it was their fault). They gave no incentive to stay when I came off contract, but seemed indifferent so I looked elsewhere and found someone who actually WANTED the customer's business.
Pros
Reliable when needing an answer.
Cons
No incentives to stay, limited plans (they've changed all fibre plans to UNPLAN and that's it). Indifferent attitude towards the customer.
2020-06-03 12:02:10
Mark 7.6
Had spark for about 3 years, no problems, fast enough for what I wanted....
2020-05-28 01:03:59
Lorraine Adams 5.8
I was initially quite happy with my Spark wireless connection. However, during the pandemic lockdown, having to use Zoom for meetings, my internet would drop three or four times in the space of two hours. This was intensely frustrating, hence my deciding to switch to a fibre connection, and, interestingly I found a provider with a cheaper plan than those Spark was offering.
Pros
Absolutely no issues when moving house, the internet switch had always been seamless. Any time I contacted customer support during my time with them, my issues were resolved swiftly and courteously
Cons
Dropping connection during Zoom meetings. Pricing more expensive than others.
2020-05-20 11:54:53
Tom Scott 7.6
Great provider. Prices cannot compare with a bundled deal though
Pros
Responsive. Trusted brand. Good options for adding on. Will be keeping mobile phone plan and Spark mail
Cons
Price banding with the unplan was a bit of a pain. Can't compete with a unlimited bundled plan.
2020-05-11 17:53:56
Tonight McKee 6.2
There is nothing wrong with Spark broadband. The set up was easy and moving house was also easy. It's just cheaper at the moment to take a bundle with our power provider
Pros
No fees for extra use. We only ever paid one fee each month
Cons
Obviously cannot beat the price of a package with our power server
Showing 16-20 of 296 items.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
Jul 21, 2016
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
The new Pokemon game that is taking New Zealand and the world by storm.  You will have had to be living in a cave (were there any Pokemon there?!!?) if you haven't picked up on the conversation around Pokemon in the last week or two...so what is Pokemon Go?  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from just 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only. T&C's apply