EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 3 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Leave a review of Spark Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Spark Broadband

Digital technology can make a significant, positive impact on our nation's social and economic wellbeing – enabling stronger, safer, more connected communities (even in the most remote rural areas), opening more opportunities for our children (regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds), and improving health outcomes for New Zealanders of all ages and walks of life.

It can enable Kiwi companies to compete - and win - on the world stage and become smarter, more agile businesses by harnessing all the benefits of new technologies such as Cloud services and the Internet of Things.

Spark's success is dependent on our customers in one key market: New Zealand. That's why we're passionate about using technology to be truly useful to our customers, helping make our country better and enriching the lives of all New Zealanders. We want to be the most valued brand in the home, and the most trusted partner for business. 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

 

 

Total: 5.4
Reliability 6.0
Speed 5.8
Support 5.0
Features 5.7
Value 4.4
Average from 256 reviews
Showing 136-140 of 256 items.
2018-02-09 06:04:54
Ken 2.4
Horrible broadband provider. Do not trust.
Pros
None.
Cons
Everything. It uses 120 gigs way too fast and customer support was horrible.
2018-02-09 00:02:59
Joseph C 9.2
I have been with them for the last two years without any problems. Their communication has been outstanding and they were quick to offer good deals when asked (unlike MyRepublic who refused to even consider a small deal). Their support team on Facebook was very professional and made it easy to deal with.
Pros
- Great communication
- Very good deals (just ask!)
- Great speeds with little to no dropouts experienced.
Cons
- Nothing that I can think of.
2018-02-06 10:17:45
Milo 9.6
It has been great last 5 years with Spark. I would recommend to my friends.
Pros
Their Customer support has been the best ever! They gave me the answer right away all the time. Hassles free and connection is stable. The Speed is amazing and they even upgraded my plan from ADSL to VDSL without extra cost. Additional service are good too such as free Lightbox and discounted movies. ...read more
Cons
There were a particular month with a lot of connection issue. They did not explain what is really going on. i was happy with them the most of times except the month.
2018-02-03 05:47:36
Mike 3.2
We have Rural Broadband (4G). We were sold this as better than the VDSL (copper wire) we had in Jan 2016. Initial speed was 38.91 down and 11.37 up, which was very acceptable. However this did not last. Over the year it slowly deteriorated and on the 30th Jan this we hit rock bottom at 7 down and 1.4 up. Support to date to resolve has been disgusting. No communication the biggest issue. Have even raised a complaint via their Web site which promised a response in 24 hrs which has passed with no response. ...read more
Pros
Was great in the beginning. Signal strength excellent. Price reasonable.
Cons
Terrible speeds. Fluctuates something wicked. So bad at time that our accounting software (in the cloud) will time out.
2018-02-02 23:31:54
Robin Tuuckey 8.6
Had no problems
Pros
Works well
Good service
Cons
Maail does not filter junk
Connection gets very slow at peak times
Showing 136-140 of 256 items.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
Jul 21, 2016
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
The new Pokemon game that is taking New Zealand and the world by storm.  You will have had to be living in a cave (were there any Pokemon there?!!?) if you haven't picked up on the conversation around Pokemon in the last week or two...so what is Pokemon Go?  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
And free GIGABIT router
offer
Unlimited broadband bundle
FREE BONUS with 12-month contract
FREE installation and rental router
offer
AWARD-WINNING SUPPORT
Experience the best with this exclusive deal when you join for 12 months. Terms apply.