Leave a review of Spark Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Spark Broadband

Digital technology can make a significant, positive impact on our nation's social and economic wellbeing – enabling stronger, safer, more connected communities (even in the most remote rural areas), opening more opportunities for our children (regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds), and improving health outcomes for New Zealanders of all ages and walks of life.

It can enable Kiwi companies to compete - and win - on the world stage and become smarter, more agile businesses by harnessing all the benefits of new technologies such as Cloud services and the Internet of Things.

Spark's success is dependent on our customers in one key market: New Zealand. That's why we're passionate about using technology to be truly useful to our customers, helping make our country better and enriching the lives of all New Zealanders. We want to be the most valued brand in the home, and the most trusted partner for business. 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

COMPARE THEIR PLANS
Total: 5.6
Reliability 6.3
Speed 6.0
Support 5.3
Features 5.9
Value 4.4
Average from 356 reviews
Showing 61-65 of 356 items.
2020-08-13 20:57:44
Greg White 8.4
No complaints, shame their network hasn't reached rural areas yet!!!
Pros
no
Cons
no
2020-07-30 18:19:04
Rebecca Speden 5.8
Do not offer anything for long serving customers
Pros
Spotify
Cons
Price
2020-07-21 13:58:19
Paul Maggs 6.0
Reliable provider but Fibre 100 Unplan started off at 100 Mbs when installed and dropped to 75Mbs within a year. I was offered a faster speed if I paid for it which means my speed drop was within Sparks control to increase back up to 100 but despite numerous e-mails they would not budge.
Pros
Reliable supply, helpful on-line staff.
Cons
Speed steadily dropped after install, very hard to talk to a real person.
2020-07-16 08:26:49
Tania 3.2
Really hard to understand foreign speakers. Hung up on in mid conversation. Not relaying actual info I am paying for. Sounds bored and uninterested in helping me.
Pros
TASHA
Cons
RIPPED OFF NOBODY NEEDS A HOME PHONE NUMBER THESE DAYS SPARK !
2020-07-09 15:12:56
Nilesh 7.0
It's good but I found better for my money
Showing 61-65 of 356 items.
Mar 5, 2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 06.03.2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 06.03.2017 Today we have updated plans for:
Spark Broadband offer Netflix bundle promotion
Feb 26, 2017
Spark Broadband offer Netflix bundle promotion
Spark Broadband has signed a partnership with Netflix as they bid to become a major entertainment provider.  The telco said the exclusive deal would give Spark broadband customers a subscription to the Netflix NZ Standard plan for one year when they sign up to a 24-month Unlimited Data broadband plan.
Spark Broadband Problems
Jan 30, 2017
Spark Broadband Problems
So it wasn’t a great Auckland Anniversary weekend for some as Spark suffered major broadband outages affecting connectivity across the country.  
Sep 23, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 23.09.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 23.09.2016   Today some new ISPs were added to our system:
Sep 20, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 20.09.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 20.09.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
Spark Broadband Plans – Price rises and data increases
Aug 29, 2016
Spark Broadband Plans – Price rises and data increases
Spark, one of the big two broadband providers in New Zealand has announced a raft of changes to its broadband plans as it responds to the changing demands of a data hungry nation that New Zealand has become.  There was a press release today that announced Spark has responded to growing demand for data by increasing broadband plan allowances by 50%... however this does also mean a change to some prices. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND 
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan 
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Limited time only. Terms and exit fees apply.