Leave a review about Spark Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Spark Broadband

Digital technology can make a significant, positive impact on our nation's social and economic wellbeing – enabling stronger, safer, more connected communities (even in the most remote rural areas), opening more opportunities for our children (regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds), and improving health outcomes for New Zealanders of all ages and walks of life.

It can enable Kiwi companies to compete - and win - on the world stage and become smarter, more agile businesses by harnessing all the benefits of new technologies such as Cloud services and the Internet of Things.

Spark's success is dependent on our customers in one key market: New Zealand. That's why we're passionate about using technology to be truly useful to our customers, helping make our country better and enriching the lives of all New Zealanders. We want to be the most valued brand in the home, and the most trusted partner for business. 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

 

 

Total: 5.3
Reliability 5.9
Speed 5.7
Support 5.0
Features 5.7
Value 4.4
Average from 209 reviews
Showing 36-40 of 217 items.
2018-11-04 07:10:09
Jacobus van Staden 7.0
Have been a spark customer for roughly 10 years, happy with their service.
Pros
good customer service and track record
Cons
Becoming expensive
2018-11-01 08:41:13
Louise Moore 6.4
It is impossible to get customer service from spark.
Pros
Market leader. Phone app to manage account
Cons
Absolutely close to impossible to get through to support. Then follow up is poor. When we had a major issue, getting anyone to be proactive and own the issue took a complaint to the telecommunication disputes resolutions service. Then I had a call within an hour ...read more
2018-10-31 21:24:10
wendy 6.8
haven't had any issues apart from slow speed sometimes
Pros
Special deal
Cons
None
2018-10-21 02:45:02
Peter sanders 5.0
I want to change but Spark is obstructive and is trying to charge early exit fees despite conflicting emails that say I can leave without charge - I believe Sparge is deliberately trying to keep me as a customer despite poor service - Is there a broadband/mobile ombudsperson I can approach - thanks 0274797947
2018-10-16 06:58:25
F A Crozier 3.2
Not greatly enthused by their customer service at all. We ended up with a connection we did not want due to their slow response and so bsequent crossing of emails.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Bad communication
Bad customer service
Do not correct their errors
High handed methods to get what they want over what customer wans
Showing 36-40 of 217 items.
Sep 23, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 23.09.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 23.09.2016   Today some new ISPs were added to our system:
Sep 20, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 20.09.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 20.09.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
Spark Broadband Plans – Price rises and data increases
Aug 29, 2016
Spark Broadband Plans – Price rises and data increases
Spark, one of the big two broadband providers in New Zealand has announced a raft of changes to its broadband plans as it responds to the changing demands of a data hungry nation that New Zealand has become.  There was a press release today that announced Spark has responded to growing demand for data by increasing broadband plan allowances by 50%... however this does also mean a change to some prices. 
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
Jul 21, 2016
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
The new Pokemon game that is taking New Zealand and the world by storm.  You will have had to be living in a cave (were there any Pokemon there?!!?) if you haven't picked up on the conversation around Pokemon in the last week or two...so what is Pokemon Go?  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
when you sign up for a year!
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $59.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
on a 12 month contract term!