Leave a review about Spark Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Spark Broadband

Digital technology can make a significant, positive impact on our nation's social and economic wellbeing – enabling stronger, safer, more connected communities (even in the most remote rural areas), opening more opportunities for our children (regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds), and improving health outcomes for New Zealanders of all ages and walks of life.

It can enable Kiwi companies to compete - and win - on the world stage and become smarter, more agile businesses by harnessing all the benefits of new technologies such as Cloud services and the Internet of Things.

Spark's success is dependent on our customers in one key market: New Zealand. That's why we're passionate about using technology to be truly useful to our customers, helping make our country better and enriching the lives of all New Zealanders. We want to be the most valued brand in the home, and the most trusted partner for business. 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

 

 

Total: 5.3
Reliability 5.9
Speed 5.7
Support 5.0
Features 5.7
Value 4.4
Average from 209 reviews
Showing 31-35 of 217 items.
2018-11-14 06:03:25
Bruce Stansfield 1.0
A very bad experience
Pros
None
Cons
Excess latency, over priced, misleading, must speak Philipino, complete denial in the face of over whelming evidence to the contrary.
2018-11-13 16:10:40
Laurie Normanton 6.6
Too slow
Pros
no
Cons
no
2018-11-11 23:11:45
Peter sanders 7.6
Excellent follow up when I made a complaint - I would recommend Spark for follow up service as you can reach them - they do talk and they fixed my problem - well done Spark especially Kate F
2018-11-06 08:30:45
Michelle Perkins 8.2
Looking for better value for money
Pros
Better value for money
Cons
Have to pay a release fee from my supplier
2018-11-06 00:39:16
Jess Shelgren 1.6
Worst service ever and the email (xtra) has no spam filters so there is no way to stop spam from infiltrating your email. I was hacked and Spark did nothing.
Service terrible, no resolution after months of issues.
Speed of internet also varies with number of people on line in the area, after school and on rainy days, it is dial up speed. Old wires, slow to provide fibre.
Pros
Brand, size, landline
Cons
Above. They do not care
Showing 31-35 of 217 items.
Sep 23, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 23.09.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 23.09.2016   Today some new ISPs were added to our system:
Sep 20, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 20.09.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 20.09.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
Spark Broadband Plans – Price rises and data increases
Aug 29, 2016
Spark Broadband Plans – Price rises and data increases
Spark, one of the big two broadband providers in New Zealand has announced a raft of changes to its broadband plans as it responds to the changing demands of a data hungry nation that New Zealand has become.  There was a press release today that announced Spark has responded to growing demand for data by increasing broadband plan allowances by 50%... however this does also mean a change to some prices. 
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
Jul 21, 2016
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
The new Pokemon game that is taking New Zealand and the world by storm.  You will have had to be living in a cave (were there any Pokemon there?!!?) if you haven't picked up on the conversation around Pokemon in the last week or two...so what is Pokemon Go?  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
when you sign up for a year!
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $59.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
on a 12 month contract term!