Leave a review about Spark Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Spark Broadband

Digital technology can make a significant, positive impact on our nation's social and economic wellbeing – enabling stronger, safer, more connected communities (even in the most remote rural areas), opening more opportunities for our children (regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds), and improving health outcomes for New Zealanders of all ages and walks of life.

It can enable Kiwi companies to compete - and win - on the world stage and become smarter, more agile businesses by harnessing all the benefits of new technologies such as Cloud services and the Internet of Things.

Spark's success is dependent on our customers in one key market: New Zealand. That's why we're passionate about using technology to be truly useful to our customers, helping make our country better and enriching the lives of all New Zealanders. We want to be the most valued brand in the home, and the most trusted partner for business. 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

 

 

Total: 5.3
Reliability 5.9
Speed 5.7
Support 5.0
Features 5.7
Value 4.4
Average from 209 reviews
Showing 26-30 of 217 items.
2018-11-23 07:09:38
Anne Prescott 7.0
i live at Jane Mander Village, 262 Fairway Drive Kamo and our coverage is very poor, please please when are you going to increase our coverage. i have the xtra security to do my online banking which requires a text, it quite often times out this is very frustrating.
Pros
Cons
with my coverage being poor more than not i get my texts after the event, far too late in this day and age.
2018-11-20 06:43:12
bala 6.4
Their helpline is useless and takes more than an hour at the very least for someone to pick up the phone
Pros
large network and infrastructure
Cons
cant be bothered to look after small customer's problems
2018-11-16 06:43:21
Jon Frere 7.2
I got a special 12 month deal for unlimited VDSL Naked Broadband for $54.99 per month with free lightbox and landline, and a $200 credit. That's why I gave 10/10 for value. But the price has gone up by $5 per month, my 12 months is coming to an end, and fibre is now available at my address, so I'm switching to another better value provider.
Pros
Great initial special offer, reliable service, speeds of ~27mbps down and ~2.5mbps up.
Cons
Too expensive now and there are better deals around. Speed issues when I first switched (not much better than ADSL, especially uploads) and customer support were not particularly helpful.
2018-11-14 22:22:18
John 7.0
We were with Spark for many years and they were sufficient for our needs, although we knew we would pay less elsewhere. Shifting to a new house was a good time to change so we looked around and found (through your website) a much better deal with a MyRepublic offer.
Pros
Good customer support. A company that has stood the test of time.
Cons
A real tendency to obscure actual prices of their service through bundling things like Lightbox into the deal. However, they do seem to be more transparent recently. For years Spark abused their market leader status, and happily frustrated competition. Glad to see the rise of so many ohter players in the mix. ...read more
2018-11-14 09:31:44
Sonya 8.6
Good provider, excellent support
Pros
Great service, it was good value before they put there price up
Cons
VDSL Price
Showing 26-30 of 217 items.
Sep 23, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 23.09.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 23.09.2016   Today some new ISPs were added to our system:
Sep 20, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 20.09.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 20.09.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
Spark Broadband Plans – Price rises and data increases
Aug 29, 2016
Spark Broadband Plans – Price rises and data increases
Spark, one of the big two broadband providers in New Zealand has announced a raft of changes to its broadband plans as it responds to the changing demands of a data hungry nation that New Zealand has become.  There was a press release today that announced Spark has responded to growing demand for data by increasing broadband plan allowances by 50%... however this does also mean a change to some prices. 
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
Jul 21, 2016
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
The new Pokemon game that is taking New Zealand and the world by storm.  You will have had to be living in a cave (were there any Pokemon there?!!?) if you haven't picked up on the conversation around Pokemon in the last week or two...so what is Pokemon Go?  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
when you sign up for a year!
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $59.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
on a 12 month contract term!