Leave a review about Spark Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Spark Broadband

Digital technology can make a significant, positive impact on our nation's social and economic wellbeing – enabling stronger, safer, more connected communities (even in the most remote rural areas), opening more opportunities for our children (regardless of their socio-economic backgrounds), and improving health outcomes for New Zealanders of all ages and walks of life.

It can enable Kiwi companies to compete - and win - on the world stage and become smarter, more agile businesses by harnessing all the benefits of new technologies such as Cloud services and the Internet of Things.

Spark's success is dependent on our customers in one key market: New Zealand. That's why we're passionate about using technology to be truly useful to our customers, helping make our country better and enriching the lives of all New Zealanders. We want to be the most valued brand in the home, and the most trusted partner for business. 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

 

 

Total: 5.3
Reliability 5.9
Speed 5.7
Support 5.0
Features 5.7
Value 4.4
Average from 209 reviews
Showing 46-50 of 217 items.
2018-09-23 03:44:10
Adam 1.0
Absolutely shocking customer service pay for 1000 get 250 no one can help
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to mention
2018-09-20 14:49:12
Wendie 6.4
Reliable broadband. customer service poor - very difficult to get in contact with - long wait times and can be challenging understanding staff due to accents.
Pros
Reliable
Cons
High monthly price - and recent further increase.
2018-09-20 11:22:53
Raylene 6.0
Im sure there are better plans out there
Pros
Good feedback and support for any problems. By phone is slow, but online chat service is good.
Cons
Certainly not fast as advertising promised. Also advised when considering connection there would be no charge for connection, however there was.
2018-09-18 05:28:53
Susan Blyth 5.4
Unbelievably irritating. Never send me an account in 5 years. I always had to find out and then they would charge me for being late. I discussed the lack of an account with them but they insisted they were. It was not in my email or in my junk. I have had the same email account for 5 years. They are not particularly competitive and all appear to be about 16 years old and treat their customers as though we are 16 too.
2018-09-15 08:10:57
Russell McKenzie 7.6
Reliability is good. Support communication is a frustratingly lengthy process when you need it most.
Value for us older users is poor when we are paying around $85.00 per month, and mostly only use
5 - 10gb per month! It would be much fairer to have a stepped usage plan. If we were to overstep the allowance
per month on a stepped program, Spark could simply adjust the bill for that month - SIMPLE!
Pros
Reliability is close to perfect, so thank you for that!
Cons
as listed in comment panel...
Showing 46-50 of 217 items.
Sep 23, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 23.09.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 23.09.2016   Today some new ISPs were added to our system:
Sep 20, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 20.09.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 20.09.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
Spark Broadband Plans – Price rises and data increases
Aug 29, 2016
Spark Broadband Plans – Price rises and data increases
Spark, one of the big two broadband providers in New Zealand has announced a raft of changes to its broadband plans as it responds to the changing demands of a data hungry nation that New Zealand has become.  There was a press release today that announced Spark has responded to growing demand for data by increasing broadband plan allowances by 50%... however this does also mean a change to some prices. 
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
Jul 21, 2016
Pokemon Go: What is it and why is everyone talking about it?
The new Pokemon game that is taking New Zealand and the world by storm.  You will have had to be living in a cave (were there any Pokemon there?!!?) if you haven't picked up on the conversation around Pokemon in the last week or two...so what is Pokemon Go?  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
when you sign up for a year!
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $59.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 3 months FREE broadband
on a 12 month contract term!