Leave a review of Slingshot Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Slingshot Broadband

slingshot broadband nz

From the start, Slingshot has been challenging the telco industry and fighting to give New Zealand families better value broadband, supported by amazing service.

Slingshot NZ know that in the modern world, it is crucial to stay online, but they also know how confusing it might be to get online. They have worked hard to make Slingshot easy, affordable and hassle-free – because this guys know you have other important things to do and spend your time on than sorting your internet.

They are dedicated to making broadband simple, affordable, easy to use, and cover the needs of a modern family – whether they are intensely streaming videos, gaming all day, or just spending their time on Facebook.

Slingshot broadband is part of the Vocus Group of companies.

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

They have a range of different broadband plans available. Some of their broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

The type of broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area. They offer all types of broadband connection, Fibre, VDSL and ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

PLANS

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.9
Reliability 6.3
Speed 6.1
Support 5.4
Features 5.9
Value 5.9
Average from 249 reviews
Showing 26-30 of 249 items.
2021-07-24 08:53:32
Michael Jones 8.0
I am looking for an internet package that suits me. Slingshot have been good but,
I am looking for a more cost effective broadband.
2021-07-20 09:27:37
Christopher Aquilina-Roberts 8.6
Slingshot have been up front with their set up and costing even covering the price difference, winter/summer. My internet speed is a vast improvement over my last provider and no problems as yet!
Pros
The offer of "bundling" worked a treat, cost wise!
Cons
I only needed help, once and that took ages to come. So maybe, more staff needed.
2021-07-19 12:26:01
Rory 1.0
Scammers, will slowly put your bill up without you knowing.
Signed up for the $84.95 plan 2017
Now getting charged $90 and the plan still $85
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Scammers, will slowly put your bill up without you knowing. Signed up for the $84.95 plan 2017 Now getting charged $90 and the plan still $85
2021-07-11 00:14:24
Mark D'Silva 4.6
Service in my books is almost non existent. They do not compare with what other providers are providing or offer anything better or at the same price as other service providers.
Pros
Difficult to find any benefits
Cons
No contact with customers. I feel we just pay for the service and thats about it.
2021-07-08 20:17:28
Jason 4.8
I'm always on the look for the cheapest, which generally means I'm on a Fibre 100 plan locked in for a fixed year term. Slingshot proved to come out on top with a $68 monthly subscription which included land line.
Pros
It worked when it worked. Cheap.
Cons
I had to reset (switch on and off) the modem/router supplied by Slingshot everyday. If not their modem, then the repeater it connected to, or my device itself, or the odd time the fibre router, or a combination. Basically something needed to be reset every single day for a year. My support case was never followed up on. My subscription ended this week and while Slingshot are again the cheapest, I chosen a more reliable ISP based on reviews. ...read more
Showing 26-30 of 249 items.
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Neon & Amazon Prime Video for 6 months
PLUS a month’s FREE broadband
And Black Friday Exclusive $150 Credit
Ts&Cs apply
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m 
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Black Friday Exclusive $69.95/m
plus $50 credit and FREE modem.
Unlimited Fibre100, ADSL & ADSL.
12-month term. T&Cs apply. Exp 30/11
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply