Leave a review of Contact Energy Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Contact Energy Broadband

Contact Energy now offer Broadband. You can sign up to Contact Energy unlimited broadband service if you have your residential electricity account with Contact Energy at the same address – this means everything is wrapped up together with the convenience of one bill and one number to call. Easy as! This includes single energy, distributed generation or DualEnergy (excl. LPG).

Contact Energy are one of New Zealand's largest listed companies but we operate with the same genuine concern for our customers and communities as the smallest. We are integral to our customers' lives – and our customers are integral to us. We keep the lights burning, the hot water flowing and the BBQ fired up for over half a million homes and businesses across New Zealand.  Compare Contact Energy Broadband prices and Contact Energy Broadband deals at Broadband Compare.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the «Contact Energy» or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.2
Reliability 4.1
Speed 4.4
Support 3.7
Features 4.1
Value 4.7
Average from 27 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 27 items.
2020-10-01 04:17:56
Marie 10.0
Quick and efficient
2020-09-22 09:56:27
CD 7.0
They are cheap, provide an average service, but became unstable these days, and high latency for games.
Pros
Cheap
Cons
high latency for games, unstable
2020-09-19 18:49:38
Gurbinder 1.0
Very bad experience. They send me email that tec coming to sort out broadband Friday. Nobody came in.very bad service left us without internet for the weekend. So annoyed
2020-09-18 11:36:11
Chayne Jenkins-Te Ngahue 2.0
They suck
Pros
Cons
Always losing internet connection
2020-08-20 13:51:57
srinivas 1.0
Worst ever internet provider i have ever come across. during transition i was left without wifi for 2 - 3 days .their deals are very cheap for a reason but when it comes to service its total shit. This type of company should be closed down. I strongly don't recommend contact to anyone and hope the users to go through the reviews before signing with this kind of cheap companies
Pros
Cons
broadband is a BIG no buy for this
Showing 6-10 of 27 items.
Fully informed choice
Sep 27, 2019
Fully informed choice
Too many Kiwi households are paying more than they should for broadband.  Make a fully informed choice with Broadband Compare.
Lady looking relaxed and happy after bundling her power and broadband
Jul 19, 2019
How to bundle your Broadband and Power
Life admin getting you down? Dealing with different providers or billing cycles for services like broadband, electricity, gas and phone are part of life. But you can streamline your life by “Bundling” your power and broadband to….
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
Mar 31, 2019
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
There are a range of factors that can affect your fibre broadband performance. Don’t suffer with a poor broadband service. Check out these tips to get the most out of your fibre broadband experience. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy.
Limited Time Only.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply