Leave a review about Contact Energy Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Contact Energy Broadband

Contact Energy now offer Broadband. You can sign up to Contact Energy unlimited broadband service if you have your residential electricity account with Contact Energy at the same address – this means everything is wrapped up together with the convenience of one bill and one number to call. Easy as! This includes single energy, distributed generation or DualEnergy (excl. LPG).

Contact Energy are one of New Zealand's largest listed companies but we operate with the same genuine concern for our customers and communities as the smallest. We are integral to our customers' lives – and our customers are integral to us. We keep the lights burning, the hot water flowing and the BBQ fired up for over half a million homes and businesses across New Zealand.  Compare Contact Energy Broadband prices and Contact Energy Broadband deals at Broadband Compare.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the «Contact Energy» or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.7
Reliability 4.4
Speed 5.0
Support 4.6
Features 3.7
Value 4.4
Average from 9 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 10 items.
2019-02-28 12:14:22
Kate 9.0
Connected a year ago, everything is fine
Pros
Good speed
Cons
Didn't notice
2019-02-14 06:26:23
Janey 7.4
Easy to sign up but got the wrong sign up address. New fibre was installed at an agreed time with no fuss.
Pros
Simple dign up. Installation cost not quoted up front. Fast turn around from order to install
Cons
Not many really except the hiccup about installation address.
2019-01-10 16:09:03
Roberta 7.0
Took a while to get there due to other problems
Pros
no
Cons
no
2018-08-01 12:13:52
PJ 2.0
BROADBAND ADSL COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME....AFTER 6 WEEKS I AM LOOKING FOR NEW PROVIDER...CUSTOMER SERVICE HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT THEIR PRODUCT AND UNABLE TO POINT THEIR CUSTOMERS IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION TO FIND SOLUTIONS TO BROADBAND ISSUES...NO VDSL OPTIONS
Pros
POWER AND GAS GOOD SO FAR.
CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS MANAGERS PROACTIVE
Cons
CUSTOMER SERVICE/KNOWLEDGE LACKIND
2018-01-28 21:46:03
Rattan 1.4
The worst broadband service provider of Nz
Pros
You can get combined broadband bill with power bill.
Cons
Worst customer service and support,
Customer agents having lack of knowledge,
No service in casebook emergency, Customer care won't pick your call
Unreliable modem,
No reliability
Showing 6-10 of 10 items.
Lady looking relaxed and happy after bundling her power and broadband
Jul 19, 2019
How to bundle your Broadband and Power
Life admin getting you down? Dealing with different providers or billing cycles for services like broadband, electricity, gas and phone are part of life. But you can streamline your life by “Bundling” your power and broadband to….
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
Mar 31, 2019
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
There are a range of factors that can affect your fibre broadband performance. Don’t suffer with a poor broadband service. Check out these tips to get the most out of your fibre broadband experience. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 30/09/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Unlimited broadband bundle
from just $65/mth