MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

27 April 2019
Binuka Prajapati 7.6
Very professional, supportive and reliable. Very quick to fix the problem. Thanks Ivy.
26 April 2019
Leisa 4.8
..
25 April 2019
Lorraine Tutty 3.8
We were clear customers from their beginning but when Vodafone took over no end of problems from slow internet to plans offered that never happened and staff we don’t care. Company to big to care about its customers they just say go to another company then.




Pros
Billing department goes out of their way to help
Cons
fibre slowed than vdsl. After 10:5 months of one problem after another and no one wanting to listen we had enough. Took 8 months to get fibre connected.
25 April 2019
Bill 8.4
Quick and easy. Thanks
24 April 2019
Connie 4.0
Intermittent dropping off is frustrating, very long wait time for customer service.
Pros
Mobile bundle discount, provides extra data to cover failure if bundled with mobile
Cons
Service drops off frequently, too long on hold
24 April 2019
Patrick Tran 7.6
Overall the service is very reliable and easy to setup when come to purchasing plans.
Staff are very helpful every time. This last time I spoke to Nate and he is very helpful.
24 April 2019
Ian Watt 7.8
Would use this at home but unfortunately one of the very few places we can't get coverage and we travel around a lot.
Pros
Fat reliable broadband with a great support team in place
Cons
None
24 April 2019
Kushagra 10.0
Always very easy to deal with. Efficient and Effective Service with no hassles and trouble.
24 April 2019
Steve Parker 7.0
Working great so far
Pros
Can use in our mobile home
Cons
Price
23 April 2019
Andy 2.6
Orcon is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Unhelpful and money hungry. I was going to swap the internet to a new house at the end of my 1 year contract, and my account with them, and without asking tried to sign me up for another year anyways. After a bit of miscommunication (very easy with this crappy company) I tried to cancel the contract and they say they need a month notice, and continue to take money out of my account. So I’m paying 14 months of internet for a 12 month contract. Plus I had lots of issues with them and had to call them up to fix the problems with the router about 5 times within the first 2 months. I will never get Or-Cons again. ...read more
Pros
It is internet.
Cons
Too many to count
Showing 10 of 1660 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router