Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 December 2019
Matt 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Worst company choice you could pick, once they have your money you matter next to nothing. Not reliable like at all. Lie about things, hang up on you alot, expensive compared. No support. Honestly anyone other company at all would be better for you ...read more Worst company choice you could pick, once they have your money you matter next to nothing. Not reliable like at all. Lie about things, hang up on you alot, expensive compared. No support. Honestly anyone other company at all would be better for you
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No longer with them ...read more No longer with them
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything about them ...read more Everything about them
20 December 2019
Barry 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> service(what service?) too expensive for pensioners. ...read more service(what service?) too expensive for pensioners.
18 December 2019
Joseph Billena 4.0
text) > 500) : ?> Good service. Though, they seem to slowdown your speed from late nights to early mornings. Cheeky. When I am watching netflix (and no other devices are streaming), it would still buffer now and then. Buffering while watching Netflix = Better look for a new provider. ...read more Good service. Though, they seem to slowdown your speed from late nights to early mornings. Cheeky. When I am watching netflix (and no other devices are streaming), it would still buffer now and then. Buffering while watching Netflix = Better look for a new provider.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> fast customer service ...read more fast customer service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> connection of 100mbps varies. When watching Netflix (only one device is streaming), it buffers now and then, which is kinda annoying. ...read more connection of 100mbps varies. When watching Netflix (only one device is streaming), it buffers now and then, which is kinda annoying.
17 December 2019
Tristan Price 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Poor customer support, would not let you upgrade plans. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
WORST ISP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!! ...read more Poor customer support, would not let you upgrade plans. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
WORST ISP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None they are useless ...read more None they are useless
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything imaginable. ...read more Everything imaginable.
17 December 2019
Elizabeth Hirst 3.8
text) > 500) : ?> Sit for hours on the phone to talk to someone I have trouble understanding what they are saying. Several requests failed to be delivered (e.g. landline fixed, Caller ID paid for but no working, asked for fibre connection but got lost between enable and vodafone). ...read more Sit for hours on the phone to talk to someone I have trouble understanding what they are saying. Several requests failed to be delivered (e.g. landline fixed, Caller ID paid for but no working, asked for fibre connection but got lost between enable and vodafone).
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Speed Ok and connection mostly reliable ...read more Speed Ok and connection mostly reliable
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Failure to deliver on requests regardin new or change in apid services ...read more Failure to deliver on requests regardin new or change in apid services
17 December 2019
Anahera 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> Good price for the services available. Easy to communicate with. ...read more Good price for the services available. Easy to communicate with.
16 December 2019
Georgia 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Always very prompt to answer any queries/issues I have ...read more Always very prompt to answer any queries/issues I have
16 December 2019
Mike Lee 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> Worst customer service.... Emailed when initially signing up to tell them I already had fibre installed and had an ont on site. Did not listen and insisted that a technician had to come out to the property. After two weeks of emails and calls and messing around all the while I had no internet, finally got them to contact chorus for remote activation (what I had requested from the start). Then they charge me from when I initially signed up not when my internet was active. ...read more Worst customer service.... Emailed when initially signing up to tell them I already had fibre installed and had an ont on site. Did not listen and insisted that a technician had to come out to the property. After two weeks of emails and calls and messing around all the while I had no internet, finally got them to contact chorus for remote activation (what I had requested from the start). Then they charge me from when I initially signed up not when my internet was active.
15 December 2019
James May 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> Been with this company for a few years now, always a consistent and reliable service. Customer service is even better!!! ...read more Been with this company for a few years now, always a consistent and reliable service. Customer service is even better!!!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> fast internet, rural broadband ...read more fast internet, rural broadband
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none ...read more none
15 December 2019
Peter Dale 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> Unreliable and slow ...read more Unreliable and slow
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very good support ...read more Very good support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Poor value for money ...read more Poor value for money
Showing 10 of 1961 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from just 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only. T&C's apply