Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 August 2020
Greg White 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> No complaints, shame their network hasn't reached rural areas yet!!! ...read more No complaints, shame their network hasn't reached rural areas yet!!!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> All good ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
13 August 2020
umang 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> excellent internet speed and customer support. ...read more excellent internet speed and customer support.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> internet speed and stable connection ...read more internet speed and stable connection
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> log in bug but solve it's quickly through customer support( MR. SAM) ...read more log in bug but solve it's quickly through customer support( MR. SAM)
12 August 2020
Des Chang 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Simple and easy sign up. Was good that the router box was already available in our building. Got connected right away. ...read more Simple and easy sign up. Was good that the router box was already available in our building. Got connected right away.
11 August 2020
Sushi 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> All good. Easy to communicate.Greate support team. ...read more All good. Easy to communicate.Greate support team.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> All good ...read more All good
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> There is a bug on login page asks for email but accepts username. ...read more There is a bug on login page asks for email but accepts username.
11 August 2020
Priscila 3.6
text) > 500) : ?> Really hard to move house and get internet sorted at the new place. I applied 4 weeks in advance to ensure I would have internet when I moved into the new house. They didn't give me any updates on the progress of fibre installation through Chorus. I am still waiting, and the only way to contact Myrepublic is through an online chat. Very disappointed and considering changing to another provider. Their website says you need to apply 7 days in advance - that's a lie! ...read more Really hard to move house and get internet sorted at the new place. I applied 4 weeks in advance to ensure I would have internet when I moved into the new house. They didn't give me any updates on the progress of fibre installation through Chorus. I am still waiting, and the only way to contact Myrepublic is through an online chat. Very disappointed and considering changing to another provider. Their website says you need to apply 7 days in advance - that's a lie!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Once you are connected and everything works, it's not too bad. ...read more Once you are connected and everything works, it's not too bad.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Really hard to contact them to sort out fibre installation. Very disorganised, didn't give any updates, didn't tell me how long it would take ...read more Really hard to contact them to sort out fibre installation. Very disorganised, didn't give any updates, didn't tell me how long it would take
10 August 2020
Nikhil Kulkarni 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great support ...read more Great support
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Quick connect ...read more Quick connect
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> need to check in future ...read more need to check in future
07 August 2020
Nobuko Arai 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> I would like to say that Ms Sam gave me a wonderful support kindly and very patiently. I have got a English difficulty speaking and listening that is always obstacle to sort out any problems. Especially PC issue to me. But she tried to understand, find what I need so softly, clearly. I really appreciate for her gentle speak and keeping pleasant attitude during our talk. After then, I was nearly in tears!. Thank you so much Ms Sam.
Nobuko ...read more I would like to say that Ms Sam gave me a wonderful support kindly and very patiently. I have got a English difficulty speaking and listening that is always obstacle to sort out any problems. Especially PC issue to me. But she tried to understand, find what I need so softly, clearly. I really appreciate for her gentle speak and keeping pleasant attitude during our talk. After then, I was nearly in tears!. Thank you so much Ms Sam.
Nobuko
07 August 2020
Jeremy 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> NOW broadband are great. Excellent customer service. ...read more NOW broadband are great. Excellent customer service.
07 August 2020
yang 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> very nice and patient! ...read more very nice and patient!
07 August 2020
R A Nicholls 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> No capacity to help when service goes down. Their instruction is to send an email or checking their website for network updates are no use when you've list internet. Drop offs too frequent for a service pitched at business. ...read more No capacity to help when service goes down. Their instruction is to send an email or checking their website for network updates are no use when you've list internet. Drop offs too frequent for a service pitched at business.
Showing 10 of 2232 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply