Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

06 October 2020
Steve 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Changed over really quickly and the phone support s easy and answered quickly ...read more Changed over really quickly and the phone support s easy and answered quickly
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Phone support ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
06 October 2020
Jason Turner 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> Iv been with now for awhile and never had any issues. ...read more Iv been with now for awhile and never had any issues.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Alot ...read more Alot
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> non ...read more non
05 October 2020
Michael Tait 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Slingshot were great until you needed to talk with someone. There is little comfort in being told to check the online help when you can not get online! We were with slingshot for at least 8 years, so some recognition of loyalty would have been nice. I was annoyed to be told we still had to give one months notice even after all the $$$ that we had given them! ...read more Slingshot were great until you needed to talk with someone. There is little comfort in being told to check the online help when you can not get online! We were with slingshot for at least 8 years, so some recognition of loyalty would have been nice. I was annoyed to be told we still had to give one months notice even after all the $$$ that we had given them!
05 October 2020
Daniel Soto 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Fastest Speed Got Ever ...read more Fastest Speed Got Ever
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> 100% ...read more 100%
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Never had any problem ...read more Never had any problem
05 October 2020
Paraic 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> Slingshot are a decent provider with pleasant customer service. Just not competitively priced, and the supplied modem is no longer state of the art. ...read more Slingshot are a decent provider with pleasant customer service. Just not competitively priced, and the supplied modem is no longer state of the art.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good speed over fibre. ...read more Good speed over fibre.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Modem isn’t the best. Price is no longer competitive. The real sting is the 30 days notice to terminate. Just an unnecessary rip off. ...read more Modem isn’t the best. Price is no longer competitive. The real sting is the 30 days notice to terminate. Just an unnecessary rip off.
04 October 2020
David Bastion 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Been with Spark for 30+ years and noticed they aren't competitive with new providers. I think they rely on current customers being complacent and not questioning the value they are getting. ...read more Been with Spark for 30+ years and noticed they aren't competitive with new providers. I think they rely on current customers being complacent and not questioning the value they are getting.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy to have all phones and broadband on one account. Pretty helpful service desk. ...read more Easy to have all phones and broadband on one account. Pretty helpful service desk.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Speed and pricing of plans not competitive. ...read more Speed and pricing of plans not competitive.
01 October 2020
Mark 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> For a gigabit connection this connection is disappointing. Used to regularly get download speeds >800mbps but since March very rarely get over 300mbps. Only time I ever here from them is when the bill is due. ...read more For a gigabit connection this connection is disappointing. Used to regularly get download speeds >800mbps but since March very rarely get over 300mbps. Only time I ever here from them is when the bill is due.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very few outages. ...read more Very few outages.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Supplied modem is rubbish and not even worth the delivery fee, lucky to get 30% of advertised speed, no communication with customers asides from billing. ...read more Supplied modem is rubbish and not even worth the delivery fee, lucky to get 30% of advertised speed, no communication with customers asides from billing.
01 October 2020
Zebulon Hocquard 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Good Service ...read more Good Service
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Below Average Router ...read more Below Average Router
01 October 2020
Laura 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> Slingshot requires 30 days notification to close your account ...read more Slingshot requires 30 days notification to close your account
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Can't think of any ...read more Can't think of any
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Requires 30 days notice to terminate account ...read more Requires 30 days notice to terminate account
01 October 2020
Des 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> I have never had an issue with speed or reliability, the costs are up there. My reason for leaving bigpipe is the customer service, it is so difficult to deal with them sometimes and can take too long to sort issues over email and messenger. I’m going back to a provider I can call when I need help. ...read more I have never had an issue with speed or reliability, the costs are up there. My reason for leaving bigpipe is the customer service, it is so difficult to deal with them sometimes and can take too long to sort issues over email and messenger. I’m going back to a provider I can call when I need help.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable and fast ...read more Reliable and fast
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not contactable via phone ( they do advertise this) ...read more Not contactable via phone ( they do advertise this)
Showing 10 of 2311 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
TREAT YOUR SUPERHERO!
Fly over and enter to WIN your household superhero a year of Disney+
offer
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
offer
Compare super Power plans and providers! Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!