Leave a review of Slingshot Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Slingshot Broadband

slingshot broadband nz

From the start, Slingshot has been challenging the telco industry and fighting to give New Zealand families better value broadband, supported by amazing service.

Slingshot NZ know that in the modern world, it is crucial to stay online, but they also know how confusing it might be to get online. They have worked hard to make Slingshot easy, affordable and hassle-free – because this guys know you have other important things to do and spend your time on than sorting your internet.

They are dedicated to making broadband simple, affordable, easy to use, and cover the needs of a modern family – whether they are intensely streaming videos, gaming all day, or just spending their time on Facebook.

Slingshot broadband is part of the Vocus Group of companies.

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

They have a range of different broadband plans available. Some of their broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

The type of broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area. They offer all types of broadband connection, Fibre, VDSL and ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

PLANS

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.9
Reliability 6.3
Speed 6.0
Support 5.4
Features 5.9
Value 5.7
Average from 207 reviews
Showing 11-15 of 207 items.
2021-03-19 20:54:19
Shaun Mccammon 6.8
Started off very well quick simple effective and efficient now starting to experience some issues now we are using it more and more will definitely review staying with current provider at end of contract
Pros
Simple quick and was effective
Cons
Appears to be slowly decreasing in effectiveness
2021-03-16 22:50:05
David Stewart Treeby 7.0
I works! I don't need to maintain things - simple is good and its one less thing to worry about.
Pros
Simple
Cons
I haven't got any 'cons' other than i still have to pay something -but that's expected. Cheers
2021-03-09 18:38:36
Josie Winters 8.0
Great value for money. Phone app is a bit dated. Phone plan is good and internet is reliable
Pros
Value for money
Cons
Dated app
2021-02-18 09:25:47
Pearl 6.2
Initially I was looking for good affordable broadband, it was ok for the area I'm in but now I'm looking for a better provider. Fibre is not available in my area.
Pros
Cons
Wifi connection drops out.
2021-02-16 13:21:10
Sue Hanna 7.0
The main reason for changing providers was so that we could get broadband power & gas on the same bill which Slingshot could not do.
Pros
I liked the free caller id with the homeline
Cons
When initially contacted 2 years ago, 2 representatves from Slingshot ASSURED me that they supplied gas. That was false. I told them so. me
Showing 11-15 of 207 items.
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Customer Support category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Sep 11, 2017
ADSL broadband speed report September 2017
We all know how confusing it is that ISPs advertise the same speeds... but are their speeds actually the same?  According to the latest ADSL Truenet.nz report, the speed differences for NZ websites continue to show a wide spread on ADSL providers.  
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Aug 17, 2017
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Now that Broadband Compare has been live for over a year we can pull together all sorts of statistics, case studies and examples where we have helped Kiwis save big... $420 a year big!
Jan 8, 2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017   Today we have updated plans for:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
Join on an eligible broadband plan from $69/month. Available for Endless mobile customers when you BYO modem. Offer expires 30/06/21. Terms and exit fees apply.
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Unlimited Broadband 
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply