EXCLUSIVE DEAL - Get 4 months FREE broadband plus free GIGABIT router

Leave a review about Slingshot Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Slingshot Broadband

slingshot broadband nz

From the start, Slingshot has been challenging the telco industry and fighting to give New Zealand families better value broadband, supported by amazing service.

Slingshot NZ know that in the modern world, it is crucial to stay online, but they also know how confusing it might be to get online. They have worked hard to make Slingshot easy, affordable and hassle-free – because this guys know you have other important things to do and spend your time on than sorting your internet.

They are dedicated to making broadband simple, affordable, easy to use, and cover the needs of a modern family – whether they are intensely streaming videos, gaming all day, or just spending their time on Facebook.

Slingshot broadband is part of the Vocus Group of companies.

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

They have a range of different broadband plans available. Some of their broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

The type of broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area. They offer all types of broadband connection, Fibre, VDSL and ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

PLANS

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 6.0
Reliability 6.4
Speed 6.1
Support 5.5
Features 6.0
Value 5.8
Average from 128 reviews
Showing 111-115 of 139 items.
2017-05-10 21:40:21
Dave Fletcher 3.8
No good in small town. Was OK in Auckland, bu now that I have moved to Dargaville unacceptably slow.
Pros
Price OK, reliablility of connection OK
Cons
Abismally slow. No 24/7 support. Week day support only. Staff very unhelpful.
2017-04-19 12:54:44
Dion 1.0
Have had nothing but terrible service from Slingshot and after putting up with it for too long we are on the move. Very unreliable network and no difference in speed when upgraded to Ultra Fast Fibre.

After several bad experiences i will NEVER recommend Slingshot to anyone.
Pros
Cons
Everything
2017-03-26 06:11:26
Sally Van Gaalen 5.8
VDSL depends on time of day for speed. Weekends and evenings slow to download
Pros
Cons
12 month contract
2017-03-22 03:05:49
Bella Storm 3.0
I should have read the reviews first. Service dropped out regularly, wireless installation required more phonecalls to support than acceptable. We have just moved house and despite the fact that I gave plenty of notification of the move, we have been nearly THREE WEEKS without any hint of when the service might be reconnected. Every time I call, customer service says the same thing: "Awww, umm...we should know in 24-48 hours...ummm". A seriously shit company.
Pros
Cons
Customer service is virtually non-existent. They genuinely don't give a damn. Utterly useless service and crappy hardware.
2017-03-22 02:19:23
erika 3.4
incompetent support team who didn't know what UDP traffic was, nor would they do traceroutes to troubleshoot.
Pros
they will sign you up for a deal
Cons
You have to spend hours and hours on hold to do anything and then you reach incompetent support team.
Showing 111-115 of 139 items.
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Aug 17, 2017
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Now that Broadband Compare has been live for over a year we can pull together all sorts of statistics, case studies and examples where we have helped Kiwis save big... $420 a year big!
Jan 8, 2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017   Today we have updated plans for:
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 4 months FREE broadband
and free GIGABIT router
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 30/09/2019