Leave a review about Slingshot Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Slingshot Broadband

slingshot broadband nz

From the start, Slingshot has been challenging the telco industry and fighting to give New Zealand families better value broadband, supported by amazing service.

Slingshot NZ know that in the modern world, it is crucial to stay online, but they also know how confusing it might be to get online. They have worked hard to make Slingshot easy, affordable and hassle-free – because this guys know you have other important things to do and spend your time on than sorting your internet.

They are dedicated to making broadband simple, affordable, easy to use, and cover the needs of a modern family – whether they are intensely streaming videos, gaming all day, or just spending their time on Facebook.

Slingshot broadband is part of the Vocus Group of companies.

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

They have a range of different broadband plans available. Some of their broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

The type of broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area. They offer all types of broadband connection, Fibre, VDSL and ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

PLANS

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 6.0
Reliability 6.4
Speed 6.1
Support 5.5
Features 6.0
Value 5.8
Average from 128 reviews
Showing 56-60 of 139 items.
2018-05-22 15:28:56
Desiree 7.6
I haven't had many issues and if I have they have been very helpful in working them out.
2018-04-30 07:55:48
Deirdre 7.4
I was with Slingshot for about 15 months on a capped plan.
Pros
The broadband worked well up until I exceeded the capped amount considerably, and had more users in my household. Then it went offline, during peak periods. Also loading speed was too slow.
Cons
Slingshot didn't alert me to the excessive amount I had used above the capped allowance. Although not actually obligated to do so, I think that a bill of over $200 for a month should have resulted in a suggestion from them that there was a more suitable plan available. They were quite helpful when I contacted them, but failed to offer a comparable deal to that of a competitor so I changed providers. ...read more
2018-04-16 21:26:44
Dianne 8.8
I switched but ended up signing up onto the wrong provider as was going for 4 months half price neon and prezzy card deal anf cause of the orange divider lines thought that was slingshot and hit the wrong provider now stuck with that cause they have a $200 cancelation few
Pros
pretty good really fast quick relatively easy except which plan is for which provider should be boxed inside the orange lines together not above the orange line seperating the plans from there actually providers and boxing them in with the provider above them



...read more
Cons
the plans being seperated from the actual provider they belong with by the orange line bit misleading otherwise primo
2018-04-03 09:25:17
Liang 7.4
Good customer service and monthly fee. That's why I decided to stay with Slingshot for my next Fiber broadband.
2018-03-28 02:25:44
Bridget Pearsall 7.0
Slingshot gives us what we need at a price we can afford. They include a landline connection and discounted mobile prepay.
Pros
It is difficult to find out how much data and minutes remain on the mobile plan as there are no dates when either is used. Sometimes all of the data is used and I can't work out when or why.
Cons
Slingshot is very helpful when they finally answer the phone!
Showing 56-60 of 139 items.
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Aug 17, 2017
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Now that Broadband Compare has been live for over a year we can pull together all sorts of statistics, case studies and examples where we have helped Kiwis save big... $420 a year big!
Jan 8, 2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017   Today we have updated plans for:
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 30/09/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Unlimited broadband bundle
from just $65/mth