Leave a review of Megatel

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Best Regional / Small ISP Winner

Faster, more reliable broadband, big discount bundles, exceptional service
Hi! New to Megatel? For nearly two decades we’ve been bustling away to achieve fastest, stable internet services and energy with the best services and prices. We are proud to have received the trophy for Best Service Provider under 10k custom-ers at the Broadband Compare Awards for three years in a row since 2017.

Faster, more reliable broadband with our premium WiFi solution
Have you ever wondered around your home looking for better WiFi signals? Brick and cement floors, walls, ceilings and hallways can hinder your WiFi signal around your home. Megatel goes further to make sure your connection is fast and seamless - no more weak signals or dead zones. We provide Premium Deco Mesh WiFi devices that are breezy to set up, controlled from your mobile phone and guarantee stable WiFi and maximum speeds. *Deco is only available for some promotions. 

Additional security via Deco
Your connection will come with extra protection with automatic updates, advanced firewalls and automatic encryption. Your contents protected via real-time antivirus, and your little ones protected with content filter under your control.

Extra discounts
Our broadband prices are competitive and even more when you bundle your energy with us.

Customer service designed for you
Pick and choose what you need and our team will do the best to make it happen.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

COMPARE PLANS NOW
Total: 6.2
Reliability 6.1
Speed 6.3
Support 5.9
Features 6.2
Value 6.6
Average from 18 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 18 items.
2022-06-08 23:59:56
Kitt 1.0
STAY AWAY! Totally full of ****! once connected, it was slow as, couldnt connect to anthing, couldn't get a rep to resolve the issue, took 4 days to talk to some1. After 2 days, I went back to Spark and Megatel tried to charge me for early disconnection. After complaints process they told me my router they provided wasn't compatible, however, for a bit more money, I can get 1 that suites. Then invoice me for 30 day notice charge and the courier bag to send their router back. Like they say, if its too good to be true, then its probably not! ...read more
Pros
Cons
Slow. Not open weekends or holidays to resolve issues. Hard to get hold of.
2022-05-18 11:29:20
Jed 3.0
There was a plan to switch my internet from one service provider to Megatel. It didn't went smooth and I've had no internet connection for more than 1 day. Customer service was very slow and very poor that I have to do troubleshooting on my own. After getting connected, there was no apologies from Megatel's poor service.
Pros
A few dollars less expensive I guess, that's why I switched
Cons
Very poor, very slow customer service.
2021-11-11 18:37:36
Carla Gini 1.0
Internet speed has been getting worse and worse - why oh why did I believe the sales pitch - KEEP AWAY FROM THESE GUYS
Pros
Cons
Everything right now after 2 weeks with no TV and no support and rude online customer service
2021-11-05 18:40:16
Carla Gini 2.8
Worst experience of my life - may be cheaper but I have been without a TV for over a week - due to lack of customer service - no difference in internet speed - they just don't want to help - just want to take my money and don't care about the distress this is causing me
Pros
Cons
Poor customer service
2021-09-29 23:50:24
John Jennings 3.6
I joined the 500Mbps, unlimited data, fibre plan. Initially the speeds were amazing but after 6 months it typically runs at less than 5Mbps. Amazingly, if I run Speedtest a couple of times it speeds up to around 40Mbps. Almost as if they detect that they're being checked and speed up the connection!
Pros
None.
Cons
Service has slowed to a crawl.
Showing 1-5 of 18 items.
Best Broadband Providers 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Who are the best broadband providers for 2019?
Want to know which broadband provider offers the best Fibre plans? Or which has the best customer support? Or perhaps the best rural plans? Here are the best broadband providers for 2019.
Broadband and Power Bundled Providers
Dec 19, 2017
Broadband and Power Bundled Providers
Bundled Plans for Broadband and Power phone and internet bundles are becoming much more popular.  But why?  Find out the best broadband and power bundles here
Best Regional or Small ISP Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Regional or Small ISP Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Regional or Small ISP category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Best Bundled Plan Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Bundled Plan Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Bundled Plan category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Customer Support category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Aug 25, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 25.08.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 25.08.2016 Today we have updated plans for some ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Hyperfibre
A new era of speed. Revolutionise the way you work, play and innovate online.
Only available in Hyperfibre areas. 
T&Cs and fees apply.
Hyperfibre
A new era of speed. Revolutionise the way you work, play and innovate online.
Only available in Hyperfibre areas.
T&Cs and fees apply.
Fast & Easy broadband 
Along with amazing support. 
Get data for a fair price now.
Fast & Easy broadband
Along with amazing support.
Get data for a fair price now.
Experience broadband 
made for entertainment. 
T&Cs apply.
Experience broadband
made for entertainment.
T&Cs apply.