Leave a review of 2degrees

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

 
provider_badges_2.png
 

Two Degrees Mobile Limited (as we are officially known) is New Zealand's newest full service telecommunications provider. 

Back in the 90s a visionary group of Maori challenged the crown through the Treaty of Waitangi and won the rights to 3G spectrum. Despite financial and regulatory adversity a Maori Trust (Hautaki) was established with the challenge of launching New Zealand’s third mobile network. 

Tex Edwards founded 2degrees in February 2001 and provided initial capital.  Later that year investments were made by Strive Masiyiwa’s Econet Wireless group and shortly afterwards the pan-Maori trust Hautaki.

After successfully advocating for critical regulatory realignment the company was fully capitalised in 2007 and construction of its mobile network began.

We commercially launched in 2009, significantly lowering the cost of mobile for Kiwis.

Tex Edwards sold his interests in 2degrees in 2016 after some 15 years of support for the company including as a senior executive, director and founding shareholder.

Since our launch we’ve been busy. We have the backing of a unique partnership of international and Kiwi investors that have enabled us to build a brand new mobile network, helping us to cover 98.5% of the places Kiwis live and work. In March 2015 we also acquired NZ's fourth largest ISP, and now offer broadband services as well as mobile to Kiwis across the country.

We've put in place a great team, led by our CEO Stewart Sherriff and an internationally experienced management team which has a wealth of experience in building and delivering excellent mobile telecommunication networks and services.

We all really believe in what we are trying to accomplish for our customers and New Zealand. We’ve even been lucky enough to be recognised for it along the way, with a number of awards for our customer service over the years.

And this is just the beginning...

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

COMPARE PLANS NOW
Total: 5.8
Reliability 5.6
Speed 5.8
Support 4.8
Features 5.4
Value 5.1
Average from 176 reviews
Showing 31-35 of 176 items.
2022-09-01 13:33:57
Kylie Anne Harrison 1.0
To Whom It May concern.

After leaving Spark with no sensible satisfaction I thought 2 degrees may have more sense.
how wrong I was!!!! after 2 weeks of pain for simple connection (pug & play fibre broadband connection) all ready connected internally to the house!!! what a debacle.
What a waist of air,

After multiple calls - committing to a 12 month plan ---nothing! after the final chance and many frustrating hours spent on hold. I voted with my feet to Vodafone the team even stayed back after closes time to get me sorted internet given same day!!!
thank you team Vodafone customer service still lives!

I will tell everyone in my retirement village still being built to avoid 2 degrees and spark for that matter!

Please don’t bother with sorry we could have done better I already herd t 3 times!
...read more
2022-08-30 23:28:04
Kylie Anne Harrison 5.8
To Whom It May concern.

After leaving Spark with no sensible satisfaction I thought 2 degrees may have more sense.
how wrong I was!!!! after 2 weeks of pain for simple connection (pug & play fibre broadband connection) all ready connected internally to the house!!! what a debacle.
What a waist of air,

After multiple calls - committing to a 12 month plan ---nothing! after the final chance and many frustrating hours spent on hold. I voted with my feet to Vodafone the team even stayed back after closes time to get me sorted internet given same day!!!
thank you team Vodafone customer service still lives!

I will tell everyone in my retirement village still being built to avoid 2 degrees and spark for that matter!

Please don’t bother with sorry we could have done better I already herd t 3 times!
...read more
2022-08-24 07:16:16
Lorraine Harrington 1.0
Day 7 and still waiting for you to either contact me or set up my Broadband, it's still disconnected. How much longer do I have to wait 2degrees your customer service is piss poor!
Pros
there are none
Cons
The worst customer experience I have ever had to deal with
2022-08-23 07:41:46
Lorraine Harrington 1.0
I signed up for broadband on the 17 August 2022 as I moved house and don't have fibre, I was assured they could give me broadband, first modem didn't work, 2nd modem isn't working as they still have the sim card # on my account from the first modem, no one seems to give a shit, today is the 23rd August and I'm still waiting, I'm suppose to be working from home, but can't. The people in the shop in Napier don't want to know, they say they did everything right, the guy on the phone is saying something different, I just want the bloody thing to start working!! Your not getting paid until you get it working. ...read more
Pros
There are no pros for this company
Cons
Worst customer service experience ever
2022-07-07 20:50:22
Manoj And Swathi Bellam 8.4
So far having the Best Experience, most reliable and Value for Money!! Thanks for connecting us
Showing 31-35 of 176 items.
Best Broadband Providers 2019
18/11/2019
Who are the best broadband providers for 2019?
Want to know which broadband provider offers the best Fibre plans? Or which has the best customer support? Or perhaps the best rural plans? Here are the best broadband providers for 2019.
Share No Evil
27/03/2019
Share No Evil browser extension launches to tackle online terror in NZ
NZ Compare is proud to support Share No Evil.  Share No Evil is a movement to make sharing terrorist content culturally unacceptable in Aotearoa.  With the tap of a button, people can take a small step to help starve terrorism of the oxygen it needs to survive.
2degrees promise no price rise 2019
9/03/2019
2degrees promise residential broadband customers: “no price rise in 2019”
2degrees promise residential broadband customers that they won’t face a price rise in 2019. Compare 2degrees plans with Broadband Compare. 
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
21/09/2017
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Customer Support category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
11/09/2017
ADSL broadband speed report September 2017
We all know how confusing it is that ISPs advertise the same speeds... but are their speeds actually the same?  According to the latest ADSL Truenet.nz report, the speed differences for NZ websites continue to show a wide spread on ADSL providers.  
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
11/09/2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 September 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 September 2024.
T&Cs apply.