Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 April 2021
Ian and Katherine Clark 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> With spark for many many years ...read more With spark for many many years
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fine when things work ...read more Fine when things work
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Difficulty communicating through bot and person from another country. Took about 10 days to be put through to a Specialist who sorted problem immediately. ...read more Difficulty communicating through bot and person from another country. Took about 10 days to be put through to a Specialist who sorted problem immediately.
13 April 2021
Matt 4.0
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible company. Started off ok being reasonably priced and reliable, but over the last few months price has gone up and we are regularly getting Internet drop-outs. The icing on the cake was when they didn't send me the usual monthly invoice, then had the audacity to suspend my service without warning as I hadn't paid (no invoice to pay anyway). After paying the invoice immediately via Internet Banking, I discovered it would take 3 days for my services to be restored. No humans were available when I rang their support line. Looking for a new ISP - Megatel look like a pretty good option. ...read more Terrible company. Started off ok being reasonably priced and reliable, but over the last few months price has gone up and we are regularly getting Internet drop-outs. The icing on the cake was when they didn't send me the usual monthly invoice, then had the audacity to suspend my service without warning as I hadn't paid (no invoice to pay anyway). After paying the invoice immediately via Internet Banking, I discovered it would take 3 days for my services to be restored. No humans were available when I rang their support line. Looking for a new ISP - Megatel look like a pretty good option.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None anymore ...read more None anymore
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Service can be suspended without warning and the customer support seems to be non-existent, if you want to talk to a human. ...read more Service can be suspended without warning and the customer support seems to be non-existent, if you want to talk to a human.
13 April 2021
Gerry 3.8
text) > 500) : ?> They disconnected me,when I called to tell them my problem
Not a happy customer
Internet did not work through the house. ...read more They disconnected me,when I called to tell them my problem
Not a happy customer
Internet did not work through the house.
12 April 2021
Daniel Te Huia 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great service and easy to get a hold of. ...read more Great service and easy to get a hold of.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Great connection, have never had trouble . ...read more Great connection, have never had trouble .
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Have not had any trouble ...read more Have not had any trouble
12 April 2021
Lynda 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Love MyRepublic price wise n reliability 4 internet ...read more Love MyRepublic price wise n reliability 4 internet
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No contract, no loss of internet ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
12 April 2021
Kalisi 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Started off really slow at initial sign up and had problems (on their end) with my application and I had to wait a week or two for the modem after I had moved into my new place. Its been almost a year since then and I've only had to call them last week because my internet was dropping off occasionally plus I had a billing query. I communicated via email and the response was fast and the information was sufficient and I am very pleased with the service so far. It's also very helpful to download the app to check speed and billing. ...read more Started off really slow at initial sign up and had problems (on their end) with my application and I had to wait a week or two for the modem after I had moved into my new place. Its been almost a year since then and I've only had to call them last week because my internet was dropping off occasionally plus I had a billing query. I communicated via email and the response was fast and the information was sufficient and I am very pleased with the service so far. It's also very helpful to download the app to check speed and billing.
12 April 2021
scott Norris 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Cant fault them, we are not heavy users but speed is great and they are the cheapest by far for rural where we are ...read more Cant fault them, we are not heavy users but speed is great and they are the cheapest by far for rural where we are
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> cheapest in our area, Technician was really good who installed the dish ...read more cheapest in our area, Technician was really good who installed the dish
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none at all really ...read more none at all really
09 April 2021
Leonard Cooper 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> I was sold a new upgrade plan from copper to fibre. The salesperson misrepresented the deal. I complained in writing through the 'Contact Us' tab on the NZ Site. The automated response said they would contact me in two business days (Never happened). Two weeks later I phone (Indian Call Centre), explain the issue. Was told I would be contacted in one business day. (Never happened). One week later I repeated the call to (Indian Centre again). I was told they would step it up to Second Level and be contacted. Never happened. I called again to Cancel my new contract. Suddenly I was shunted up a level and offered a 'deal' to stay. Too late! I cancelled the 'new' fibre broadband contract and am now seeking an alternative! Hopeless customer service!!!! ...read more I was sold a new upgrade plan from copper to fibre. The salesperson misrepresented the deal. I complained in writing through the 'Contact Us' tab on the NZ Site. The automated response said they would contact me in two business days (Never happened). Two weeks later I phone (Indian Call Centre), explain the issue. Was told I would be contacted in one business day. (Never happened). One week later I repeated the call to (Indian Centre again). I was told they would step it up to Second Level and be contacted. Never happened. I called again to Cancel my new contract. Suddenly I was shunted up a level and offered a 'deal' to stay. Too late! I cancelled the 'new' fibre broadband contract and am now seeking an alternative! Hopeless customer service!!!!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> The copper service worked fine. ...read more The copper service worked fine.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer service is always an overseas Call-Centre. Always polite but never fix the issue! ...read more Customer service is always an overseas Call-Centre. Always polite but never fix the issue!
06 April 2021
Kevin 1.2
text) > 500) : ?> I have never been with a company that is so dysfunctional or so dishonest and disrespectful ever! We’ve been applied for the connection two weeks before we moving in our new house. Ever since we applied there is no response until we moved in they called and said that the application has been canceled and they need to redo the whole process. We’ve been waiting in our new house for another two weeks there is still no connection! ...read more I have never been with a company that is so dysfunctional or so dishonest and disrespectful ever! We’ve been applied for the connection two weeks before we moving in our new house. Ever since we applied there is no response until we moved in they called and said that the application has been canceled and they need to redo the whole process. We’ve been waiting in our new house for another two weeks there is still no connection!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No ...read more No
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> so dysfunctional or so dishonest and disrespectful ever ...read more so dysfunctional or so dishonest and disrespectful ever
06 April 2021
D Anderson 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> Price is very high and customer service is next to useless. ...read more Price is very high and customer service is next to useless.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Struggling to come up with a Pro tbh ...read more Struggling to come up with a Pro tbh
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Appalling customer service. Highest price around. Speeds are not remotely as fast as advertised. ...read more Appalling customer service. Highest price around. Speeds are not remotely as fast as advertised.
Showing 10 of 2197 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$50 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Fibre Pro - only $85/month
Plus a $100 Welcome Credit
On a 12-month contract.
T&C's apply
Fibre Pro - only $85/month
Plus a $100 Welcome Credit
On a 12-month contract.
T&C's apply