Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 May 2020
Tom Scott 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Great provider. Prices cannot compare with a bundled deal though ...read more Great provider. Prices cannot compare with a bundled deal though
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Responsive. Trusted brand. Good options for adding on. Will be keeping mobile phone plan and Spark mail ...read more Responsive. Trusted brand. Good options for adding on. Will be keeping mobile phone plan and Spark mail
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Price banding with the unplan was a bit of a pain. Can't compete with a unlimited bundled plan. ...read more Price banding with the unplan was a bit of a pain. Can't compete with a unlimited bundled plan.
20 May 2020
Sagar Patel 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible speed. We have fiber 100/20 connection but whenever we tested speed using Ethernet cable, it was less than 3 mbps. ...read more Terrible speed. We have fiber 100/20 connection but whenever we tested speed using Ethernet cable, it was less than 3 mbps.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable, constant connection. ...read more Reliable, constant connection.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Terrible speed and average customer support. ...read more Terrible speed and average customer support.
19 May 2020
Dennis 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> Have just gone onto WN fill time as we had to work a month on our previous provider and have had no problems so far ...read more Have just gone onto WN fill time as we had to work a month on our previous provider and have had no problems so far
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> As been wireless we can take modem with us when we travel in our motorhome as we are very happy with WN as we have had no problem with coverage ...read more As been wireless we can take modem with us when we travel in our motorhome as we are very happy with WN as we have had no problem with coverage
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Does not have coverage from modem to phone when we go outside a wee distance as we hade coverage with the other provider. ...read more Does not have coverage from modem to phone when we go outside a wee distance as we hade coverage with the other provider.
18 May 2020
Wai 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> nil ...read more nil
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> compatible price ...read more compatible price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> signal non consistent at times, especially when in rush period ...read more signal non consistent at times, especially when in rush period
18 May 2020
Philip Jarvis 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> WXC was the only ISP available when we first moved into a new subdivision. They provided a good product and good service at the time. Over the years their plans did not change and become relatively expensive compared to newer competition. We are relocating homes and WXC no longer support this so moving to another ISP called NOW which has excellent reviews ...read more WXC was the only ISP available when we first moved into a new subdivision. They provided a good product and good service at the time. Over the years their plans did not change and become relatively expensive compared to newer competition. We are relocating homes and WXC no longer support this so moving to another ISP called NOW which has excellent reviews
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> reliable connection and good support when needed ...read more reliable connection and good support when needed
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> old, low speed UFB plan 30/10Mbps, unable to upgrade ...read more old, low speed UFB plan 30/10Mbps, unable to upgrade
17 May 2020
dennis 5.4
text) > 500) : ?> had to use their phones and modem useless ...read more had to use their phones and modem useless
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> none ...read more none
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> gutless phones and modem ...read more gutless phones and modem
17 May 2020
Sylvester 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Very prompt and effective communication. Highly knowlegable technical support. ...read more Very prompt and effective communication. Highly knowlegable technical support.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Prompt response; knowledgeable CS and technical staff. ...read more Prompt response; knowledgeable CS and technical staff.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None at this stage ...read more None at this stage
15 May 2020
Sam 2.0
text) > 500) : ?> When I first moved to Orcon the transfer process was terrible including nearly losing my landline number that was being ported across. I had service and billing issues even overcharged that was not resolved. The Orcon portal for internet and power was difficult to use. It has improved over the year but the internet currently has had intermittent service issues and disconnects maybe due to the connection or wireless router that is now out dated. ...read more When I first moved to Orcon the transfer process was terrible including nearly losing my landline number that was being ported across. I had service and billing issues even overcharged that was not resolved. The Orcon portal for internet and power was difficult to use. It has improved over the year but the internet currently has had intermittent service issues and disconnects maybe due to the connection or wireless router that is now out dated.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer service team not technical enough and always had to be transferred to another team and delays in queue ...read more Customer service team not technical enough and always had to be transferred to another team and delays in queue
14 May 2020
Mellissa Pikett 3.8
text) > 500) : ?> Pathetic customer service. Overpriced and with Vodafone TV, it was unreliable. Never honoured the original offer, and it was impossible to talk to a real human who spoke English to deal with it. ...read more Pathetic customer service. Overpriced and with Vodafone TV, it was unreliable. Never honoured the original offer, and it was impossible to talk to a real human who spoke English to deal with it.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Broadband speed was good ...read more Broadband speed was good
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Poor service, lack of loyalty to customer ...read more Poor service, lack of loyalty to customer
13 May 2020
Fiona 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> I talked with a lovely young man by the name of Taylor who set everything up for me perfectly. He got me a deal so hot that the provider was amazed when I rang to set up the bill payment. Cheers broadband compare, you are indeed the real deal! ...read more I talked with a lovely young man by the name of Taylor who set everything up for me perfectly. He got me a deal so hot that the provider was amazed when I rang to set up the bill payment. Cheers broadband compare, you are indeed the real deal!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Talking to a real person is wonderful. ...read more Talking to a real person is wonderful.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Nil be great if more providers signed up to your service that’s all. ...read more Nil be great if more providers signed up to your service that’s all.
Showing 10 of 1918 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get FREE Premium WiFi extender plus
Mega savings with Megatel Bundle plans.
T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer!
T&C's apply