Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

18 January 2024
Walter 9.0
Support Local
Pros
Fast
Cons
Ask
16 January 2024
Peter R 8.6
Now provides a great Broadband service that in my opinion easily match their bigger brothers (or sisters) in the industy
Pros
Probably NZ's fastest response to Help Desk calls and they are NZ based.
Cons
Might not be the cheapest but the service and support they provide makes up for this.
16 January 2024
Jon 10.0
Great provider. Very reliable and easily contactable if required. Very rare for any issues but service is excellent if anything needs sorting.
Pros
Fast efficient local service. Reliable.
Cons
None
16 January 2024
Andy 9.2
Great service in trying to fix my email. Referred me on to appropriate person to do the job.
Pros
Easy to reach on phone and just being able to walk in and some one helps.
Cons
None that I came across
13 January 2024
anton 8.0
Now broadband, is a stable and reliable provider. Also have an awesome after sales team to help with any issues
09 January 2024
neil 7.4
freindly local company offering a good service an easy to contact if u have any problems to sort
Pros
easy to deal with via phone
Cons
slightly dearer but local
07 January 2024
Rich 10.0
These guys are the real deal. Best thing about them is the almost instant responses to any tech or account queries. Used to be with Vodafone who were literally the world's worst provider of all time bar none.
Pros
Brilliant support
Cons
Old account portal was like some old DOS system but much better now. Otherwise no cons...
05 January 2024
Max 3.0
Average speeds and reliability.
Pros
Good customer helpline.
Cons
Extremely expensive termination fee, and they blocked access to the router settings so that I can't change them. Average speeds and reliability.
02 January 2024
Hans Dirkse 2.6
Very poor service, lack of ability to communicate with them.
29 December 2023
Vita 10.0
Used the chat NOW chat thingee instantly I get a reply I'm bout to chat to a human named Alyssa. I just had a login issue to sort, Alyssa handled it like Wonder Woman would fix societies nasty, with ease !....
Alyssa and NOW's professional customer service is 2nd to none man....And that's getting s..t sorted during the December silly season. Big ups y'all ! p.s thanx Wonder Woman aka Alyssa
Pros
Pro Efficient Friendly Real People Business
Cons
Yeah Nah none
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband. 
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband.
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.