Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

23 January 2020
Jeffrey 1.0
Extremely disappointed. Slingshot advertised and made promises with regard to performance. Upload and download speeds were less than 10% of the afore mentioned. Tried to work with Slingshot to resolve the issues and they were unable to offer a solution to the poor performance. Within days of connection I had informed Slingshot the service provided was "not fit for use". After repeated requests for help I end up cancelling the service and was then hit with a contract cancellation fee of $199 and the threat that if not paid SlingShot would send debt collectors. An extremely disappointing outcome. I would warm potential customers against considering Slingshot. ...read more
Pros
Only downside
Cons
Terrible performance and customer service, would not recommend
23 January 2020
Davina Geddes 2.0
I really regret changing over to Slingshot, have had internet problems ever since, especially when I moved house 4 months into the contract. Their communication is extremely poor. They did not appropriately contact me to inform of delays with new connections and their responses to my emails were so incredibly slow I'm sure that post would be faster! They also have their phones set up in a way that it is near impossible to speak to a real person, have succeeded once with this!!
The new connection is only.fast in one room, but the main rooms we use j ternet in it basically cuts off completely, and that's even with a wifi extender. Our last house was bigger than this one and we rarely had issues for the three years we lived there using a different provider.
Also we were for 6 months half price....we had no inernet for around a month, and whilst they did not charge for that month they did chuck us straight to full price for what would have been our 6th month paying.
I need to contact them regarding the problems we are having, but have been unsuccessful, hence, the review.
...read more
Pros
Half price for 6 months
Cons
Everything else
23 January 2020
April Whitehouse 10.0
Excellent service, quick and friendly. When you call you don’t have to press half a dozen buttons to talk to somebody
Pros
Quick. Excellent service. No overseas call centre.
Cons
None.
23 January 2020
ANNE 7.6
Trustpower has been great with good customer service
Pros
Great customer service
Cons
Sometimes it was slow and dropped out
23 January 2020
John Renshaw 6.2
I have been with Vidafone over 10 years. However since moving to th Bay of Plenty I have experience multiple failures of modem router, outages and just frustration so time for a change. A great shame because when it works it is everything I need for streaming 4k Netflix and soccer and the value bundled with Sky was excellent but if it is failing what can you do.
Pros
Great value
Cons
To many problems and failures
20 January 2020
Phil Hollingsworth 2.2
Have been with them for 8 years. Initially when being under a term contract some small discounts were available. These disappeared without any contact once the contract had run its term. Initially had a very old Modem with subsequent dropping out of service from time to time. New Modem supplied but old problem remained. Very difficult getting any issues resolved.
Pros
Actually provides service to our area
Cons
Occassional loss of service. Language difficulties when trying to resolve problems. No real effort to retain long term Customer by being competitive in the current market.
18 January 2020
Ccfnm 7.0
They are fine I guess. Expensive though. Switched because $30 a month could be better spent by me.
Pros
"free" Netflix. I'm pretty sure it's more expensive netflix
Cons
Same as the others but more expensive
18 January 2020
Bridget Miles 1.6
Terrible service from Vodafone. Avoid! Constant problems with bill and erratic internet
16 January 2020
Meg 9.0
Fast, efficient, easy to talk to. Always go above and beyond to solve any issues as fast as they can.
Pros
Easy, local, fast, cheap.
Cons
None.
16 January 2020
Karim Saleh 8.8
Since I came to New Zealand one year ago and I have always been with Now. Recently I am moving home, and I will use their services as well in my new home. The connection is always stable, and the speed is always as I expect it to be.
Pros
Fast connection, never down, fast friendly customer service
Cons
A bit higher subscription than some competitors, but I still prefer paying for reliable fast connection than saving money and suffering.
Showing 10 of 1786 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer