Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

08 January 2021
Joey 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Very fast service ...read more Very fast service
07 January 2021
Jamie Robinson 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> Was awesome support. I assume was helping other people and doing work for me behind the chat so I’ll give an 8 could’ve been a little faster ...read more Was awesome support. I assume was helping other people and doing work for me behind the chat so I’ll give an 8 could’ve been a little faster
06 January 2021
Dan 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> Problems to start with - installation, poor service to correct issues, problem with pricing/invoice. ...read more Problems to start with - installation, poor service to correct issues, problem with pricing/invoice.
06 January 2021
Olivia 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Been with orcon for about, over 3 years now. Main reason I signed up with them, was the promotions they provided at the time. I was on the 24 month promotional plan, and remained on as a customer, past my promotional contract period, as I perceived them to have more decent, cheaper, and affordable, value for the quality, quantities etc prices for services, support and other provisional options I was aware of. They're still ok in some areas, but have found over the last, (past year to/or several months) or so, have gradually or/and instantaneously, somewhat no longer served my desired purpose(s). ...read more Been with orcon for about, over 3 years now. Main reason I signed up with them, was the promotions they provided at the time. I was on the 24 month promotional plan, and remained on as a customer, past my promotional contract period, as I perceived them to have more decent, cheaper, and affordable, value for the quality, quantities etc prices for services, support and other provisional options I was aware of. They're still ok in some areas, but have found over the last, (past year to/or several months) or so, have gradually or/and instantaneously, somewhat no longer served my desired purpose(s).
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> They provide multiple services for your household, such as... homeline, power, mobile, and internet options. You can choose one service or multiple put into a bundle. You can choose to pay weekly, fortnightly, or monthly. Have a few different payment methods such as... Manual/automatic bank transfers, direct debits, credit/debit card payments etc etc. ...read more They provide multiple services for your household, such as... homeline, power, mobile, and internet options. You can choose one service or multiple put into a bundle. You can choose to pay weekly, fortnightly, or monthly. Have a few different payment methods such as... Manual/automatic bank transfers, direct debits, credit/debit card payments etc etc.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Inconspicuous, uncertain, random fluctuations in charges and services. Slow (sometimes), lack of support/services. Some restrictions to support, services, preferential options. ...read more Inconspicuous, uncertain, random fluctuations in charges and services. Slow (sometimes), lack of support/services. Some restrictions to support, services, preferential options.
05 January 2021
Kimberly Spillman 3.6
text) > 500) : ?> Most appalling customer service I've experienced. Ever. Tech support couldn't answer my questions, was insulting me, pretending like I wasn't competent and I asked to talk to his manager. Tech support hung up on me. ...read more Most appalling customer service I've experienced. Ever. Tech support couldn't answer my questions, was insulting me, pretending like I wasn't competent and I asked to talk to his manager. Tech support hung up on me.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Speeds can be pretty good. ...read more Speeds can be pretty good.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Tech support doesn't listen and they blame others for issues on their end with non-nonsensical arguments. ...read more Tech support doesn't listen and they blame others for issues on their end with non-nonsensical arguments.
05 January 2021
Bill Breslin 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> Signed up with 2 degrees Ultimate Fibre plan. The download speeds never achieved what was advertised. Never got over 100 mbs and often were less than 20mbs. Goodbye 2 degrees. ...read more Signed up with 2 degrees Ultimate Fibre plan. The download speeds never achieved what was advertised. Never got over 100 mbs and often were less than 20mbs. Goodbye 2 degrees.
05 January 2021
Samantha 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> I have been with Stuff Fibre for about a month. I have had no technical issues so far. However, I have had huge problems with their billing / invoicing. You are required to pay by credit card or direct debit. I operate a business from home, and need GST invoices for my records. Stuff will not send these invoices in advance, and will only barely meet their legal requirement to supply the invoices within 27 days after the charges. You must write to them each and every month to request an invoice, which will take weeks to process. You then get sent a link, which you need to visit within 30 days to manually download an invoice. This is not sustainable for a small business, and any value that they may or may not offer for their services is not worth the hassle of going to so much trouble to obtain the invoices. I do not recommend Stuff, and will change providers as soon as my fixed term contract is up. I recommend others do not enter a fixed term contract with Stuff, especially if you require invoices for any reason. ...read more I have been with Stuff Fibre for about a month. I have had no technical issues so far. However, I have had huge problems with their billing / invoicing. You are required to pay by credit card or direct debit. I operate a business from home, and need GST invoices for my records. Stuff will not send these invoices in advance, and will only barely meet their legal requirement to supply the invoices within 27 days after the charges. You must write to them each and every month to request an invoice, which will take weeks to process. You then get sent a link, which you need to visit within 30 days to manually download an invoice. This is not sustainable for a small business, and any value that they may or may not offer for their services is not worth the hassle of going to so much trouble to obtain the invoices. I do not recommend Stuff, and will change providers as soon as my fixed term contract is up. I recommend others do not enter a fixed term contract with Stuff, especially if you require invoices for any reason.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> So far no technical issues with the internet service ...read more So far no technical issues with the internet service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Will not provide invoices ...read more Will not provide invoices
04 January 2021
Helen Kendrick 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> Because of your website I was able to re- negotiate my present contract for another 12 months. Thanks. ...read more Because of your website I was able to re- negotiate my present contract for another 12 months. Thanks.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> .. ...read more ..
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> . ...read more .
04 January 2021
Eric Esnouf 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Generally very good and reliable. proved invaluable during lockdown. ...read more Generally very good and reliable. proved invaluable during lockdown.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy, good online portal and good value ...read more Easy, good online portal and good value
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> deals only for new customers ...read more deals only for new customers
02 January 2021
Shirley Allan 1.6
text) > 500) : ?> My vodafone service was actually going slower than the old dial up systems and even the tech service in India could believe how slow it was going over an extended period of 2 to 4 days. Initially they could not log a fault as my 'case' had on criteria that meant vodafone would not accept it as being a fault in the service.
Eventually I was able to find Broadband Compare and find Stuff Fibre and was connected up within 3 days. ...read more My vodafone service was actually going slower than the old dial up systems and even the tech service in India could believe how slow it was going over an extended period of 2 to 4 days. Initially they could not log a fault as my 'case' had on criteria that meant vodafone would not accept it as being a fault in the service.
Eventually I was able to find Broadband Compare and find Stuff Fibre and was connected up within 3 days.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Vodafone - NONE. ...read more Vodafone - NONE.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> After years of being a customer and being forced to change to a new service by Vodafone just before Christmas only to find that service was extremely slow and unreliable was typical of a large organisation walking over the small individual. ...read more After years of being a customer and being forced to change to a new service by Vodafone just before Christmas only to find that service was extremely slow and unreliable was typical of a large organisation walking over the small individual.
Showing 10 of 2234 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply