MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

30 October 2019
Scott 9.8
Great Service. Always get a human on the phone within minutes if I have any issues. Once I upgraded my plan to the ultimate package and it wasn’t running as fast as it should. NOW sent out 2 technicians to sort out the issue, which they did with some router changes and without cost (bar the $99 router required to get the top speeds). Overall just great service.
Pros
Everything. Great service, Great Speeds, very good pricing, but hey don’t we all want everything less expensive.
Cons
If I was to say anything it might be fractionally over priced on their top plans but that is subjective because no one else can really provide the speeds they do on their top plan.
30 October 2019
Ravi 6.0
Spark has fancy website and chat functions but to get a job done is a mission. it took 7 phone calls and 10 days to get my number ported to them. i had to email them twice for the free netflix and lightbox.
Pros
good automated process for ordering.
Cons
Competitors are nearly 40% cheaper. Value for money is a challenge
29 October 2019
John Stewart 6.2
After using them for 5years,I got an account for over $170 because I went over my monthly limited data allowance the month before! I received no warning notification like I had in the past when it reached the 80 percent mark. The irony is that I was paying more for a 200gig plan than their unlimited plan, and they did not offer to update or change it
Pros
Reliable service
Cons
No customer loyalty
29 October 2019
Lee 2.2
Started off brilliant, speeds were as advertised for the first 6 months. Then had major speed issues, NOW had no interest in sorting this and kept blaming it on my home setup which had not been changed at all since I first joined NOW. I dealt with NOW's 3rd party tech who confirmed issue wasnt at my home and passed on his findings to NOW who thru shear arrogance by Kent in support would not believe the findings and kept insisting it was an issue at my home rather than the exchange. NOW refused to go to chorus and get the issue sorted. Four months went past and NOW still wouldnt do anything about my issue but advised me via email that they were terminating my services since the issue was unresolved. Avoid if you can! ...read more
Pros
Good initially
Cons
Very poor tech support and failure to sort issues.
26 October 2019
Ken 8.0
We have just recently had fibre installed in the street, Chorus was booked and installed the ONT within a week, very impressed with the prompt install process. The 100/20 plan is slightly faster than VDSL that we previously had (The street cabinet for copper is only 50 meters from the house) but could slow down as the fiber takeup in the street increases over time. Overall I am very happy the have made the switch from copper to Stuff Fiber, recommended
Pros
Took up the Broadband Compare special offer of 4 months free which is a fantastic offer which too good to pass up, Spark failed to match. No setup costs. Fast contact and great customer service for new install
Cons
The supplied modem (Asus RT58U) has good strong Wifi but it does not have the built in connection for VOIP, so I had to purchase a Cisco SPA122 box to get the landline handset working, this was easy to setup using the instructions from the Stuff website. The Voice app for Android has been setup for 2 handsets, one handset (Oppo) sometimes works, the other handset (Huawei) never got it to work, there may be some compatability problems with this app. Payments , apart from using a credit card(which I don't like), there are no other payment options, would prefer paying by automatic payment straight from y bank account. ...read more
25 October 2019
Edward Clouston 6.6
Already with them on ADSL so converted to fibre with existing bundle
Pros
Cons
changes bring hassels
24 October 2019
Anita Maitland 9.4
Voyager are fantastic, their staff are great and will always solve your query. They answer the phone very promptly, I wouldn't go anywhere else. I get the bundle package with the VOIP phone, which is only an extra 10 dollars , great value for money.
24 October 2019
Oya Baglar 7.8
Claire was really really helpful walking thru everything with me as I am not very computer internet or phone smart. Thank you Claire.
Pros
no
Cons
no
23 October 2019
Harman 1.0
Couldn’t switch as couldn’t contact the only telephone number cannot be reached from spark/skinny. We chat guy was busy with 3 other chats so couldn’t organize a call back till later in the evening. Think contacting them will be a stretch if you need support. It’s amazing he wasn’t keen even when I told him I am potential new customer.
Pros
Couldn’t say
Cons
Zero in communications. Kiwi support is just a buzz word for marketing. Basically should be no support, if anybody need to see screenshots email me and I can show you
23 October 2019
Hamish 1.0
It's a joke. No support. The price is above average. Avoid at any cost
Pros
None
Cons
all of it
Showing 10 of 1660 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router