Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

19 December 2020
Owen Gallagher 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> `Never had any real issues with orcon, great speeds though ethernet .
been with for year or so after promo deal expired as price was still very competitive , only changing to gain more value from promo for next 12 months before Fibre comes to area. ...read more `Never had any real issues with orcon, great speeds though ethernet .
been with for year or so after promo deal expired as price was still very competitive , only changing to gain more value from promo for next 12 months before Fibre comes to area.
19 December 2020
Nesta Parry 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> I have stayed with my provider as they came back with an offer that was as good as the one I was thinking of moving to. ...read more I have stayed with my provider as they came back with an offer that was as good as the one I was thinking of moving to.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Outstanding technical support ...read more Outstanding technical support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Too expensive ...read more Too expensive
18 December 2020
Tatiana 9.8
text) > 500) : ?> Thank you for you help with the unexpected finish of my service,didn't have any single problem here and really sorry that I can't take it with me. ...read more Thank you for you help with the unexpected finish of my service,didn't have any single problem here and really sorry that I can't take it with me.
16 December 2020
Scott Townsend 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> Worst service ever. After losing internet 3 times in 4 months, and each time having to "live chat" and getting very inadequate service I finally left. Then months later I have been contacted by a credit collection agency, saying I have an outstanding invoice. I was on direct debit, and had no contact from them. Unsure what the amount is for, or why. Unacceptable.

BUYER BEWARE! I have been on the internet since dial-up in 1995 and never had anything close to this shoddy service.

Stuff Fibre is brilliant, can talk to a real person.
...read more Worst service ever. After losing internet 3 times in 4 months, and each time having to "live chat" and getting very inadequate service I finally left. Then months later I have been contacted by a credit collection agency, saying I have an outstanding invoice. I was on direct debit, and had no contact from them. Unsure what the amount is for, or why. Unacceptable.

BUYER BEWARE! I have been on the internet since dial-up in 1995 and never had anything close to this shoddy service.

Stuff Fibre is brilliant, can talk to a real person.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Was Ok at first. Speed OK. ...read more Was Ok at first. Speed OK.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Unreliable. Poor service. Unable to call, only live chat. Once took 5 working days to fix my fibre. ...read more Unreliable. Poor service. Unable to call, only live chat. Once took 5 working days to fix my fibre.
15 December 2020
Sandeep Singh 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Prompt service. I liked feedback by admin on router installation. Excellent customer support. ...read more Prompt service. I liked feedback by admin on router installation. Excellent customer support.
15 December 2020
Rebecca 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Worst communication.
They can do nothing with your problem.
They always change their words. Every staff says it differently
You have to repeat your problem over so many times to a new staff.
Both side gets really stressed ...read more Worst communication.
They can do nothing with your problem.
They always change their words. Every staff says it differently
You have to repeat your problem over so many times to a new staff.
Both side gets really stressed
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Nothing ...read more Nothing
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Everything ...read more Everything
14 December 2020
Brett Taylor 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> Great speed, reliable, no complaints really! ...read more Great speed, reliable, no complaints really!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very very fast ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
13 December 2020
Allen James Hewitt 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> Supplied Sky Sports and on numerous occasions programs were cut short before completion of play. Not at all satisfactory . ...read more Supplied Sky Sports and on numerous occasions programs were cut short before completion of play. Not at all satisfactory .
13 December 2020
Alan poole 1.6
text) > 500) : ?> Rubbish communication ...read more Rubbish communication
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None? ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
12 December 2020
Van Nguyen 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> The live chat with Clair is excellent and quick response. The only unhappy thing is that it turned out my 6-month contract plan more expensive than no contract plan. But no update information was sent to me (when the price was going down). ...read more The live chat with Clair is excellent and quick response. The only unhappy thing is that it turned out my 6-month contract plan more expensive than no contract plan. But no update information was sent to me (when the price was going down).
Showing 10 of 2078 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND
From $59.99/mth
On the Broadband Bundle plan
T&Cs & $14.99 P&H apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply