Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

11 March 2021
Siva 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Simply cannot recommend. They remotely operate from China and none of them speak English. Worst customer support and refuse to explain why their internet went down today. Their websites are not even accessible, their telephone lines are offline, their websites; both worldnet and econofibre websites are down and inaccessible. ...read more Simply cannot recommend. They remotely operate from China and none of them speak English. Worst customer support and refuse to explain why their internet went down today. Their websites are not even accessible, their telephone lines are offline, their websites; both worldnet and econofibre websites are down and inaccessible.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Their portal to access your account information is not secure. I don't know how these companies still exist. ...read more Their portal to access your account information is not secure. I don't know how these companies still exist.
10 March 2021
A 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> Internet was Laggy and slow fibre, rang many times asking whats wrong they say just reset modem,so was doing resets every week for a year.we are gamers... so stink really for $92 p/mth..had to switch ...read more Internet was Laggy and slow fibre, rang many times asking whats wrong they say just reset modem,so was doing resets every week for a year.we are gamers... so stink really for $92 p/mth..had to switch
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Power was very cheap for our high usage family. ...read more Power was very cheap for our high usage family.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Internet was Slow and constant lagging for 92$ p/mth..wasn't even top fibre. Almost felt like it wasn't fibre ...read more Internet was Slow and constant lagging for 92$ p/mth..wasn't even top fibre. Almost felt like it wasn't fibre
09 March 2021
Peter Washington 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> Just didn't really like the technical team as they just confused me. They in the end just did not make much sense and I was so happy so far to not have to talk to them again. ...read more Just didn't really like the technical team as they just confused me. They in the end just did not make much sense and I was so happy so far to not have to talk to them again.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Made me feel that they really didn't care much about me and my internet experience after signing up with them. ...read more Made me feel that they really didn't care much about me and my internet experience after signing up with them.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Streaming is difficult at times and for someone that likes to do a lot of that, it has been annoying. Also technicians not easy to understand. ...read more Streaming is difficult at times and for someone that likes to do a lot of that, it has been annoying. Also technicians not easy to understand.
09 March 2021
Josie Winters 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great value for money. Phone app is a bit dated. Phone plan is good and internet is reliable ...read more Great value for money. Phone app is a bit dated. Phone plan is good and internet is reliable
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Value for money ...read more Value for money
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Dated app ...read more Dated app
09 March 2021
Hoana Merita Walters 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Best deal for me. Customer service support is professional friendly and helpful. In light of Covid-19 business recovery is slow with smooth pay option to spread payments. This option is monitored to inform me when I need to increase direct debit auto payments. ...read more Best deal for me. Customer service support is professional friendly and helpful. In light of Covid-19 business recovery is slow with smooth pay option to spread payments. This option is monitored to inform me when I need to increase direct debit auto payments.
08 March 2021
Joe 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> Chorus missed a fibre installation appointment. I complained to Chorus but they said only my ISP MyRepublic could complain on my behalf. MyRepublic just blew me off after ages chatting. No help whatsoever ...read more Chorus missed a fibre installation appointment. I complained to Chorus but they said only my ISP MyRepublic could complain on my behalf. MyRepublic just blew me off after ages chatting. No help whatsoever
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> cheap ...read more cheap
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> customer service ...read more customer service
06 March 2021
Bob and Jan Tutty 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> No complaints. Been very happy. ...read more No complaints. Been very happy.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Affordable plan including phone. ...read more Affordable plan including phone.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No complaints. ...read more No complaints.
04 March 2021
Gordon Mitchell 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Claire was extremely helpful in helping me out with my problem though I don't remember ever receiving the password for my internet before and had been using the shared internet before this ...read more Claire was extremely helpful in helping me out with my problem though I don't remember ever receiving the password for my internet before and had been using the shared internet before this
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> I now can use my chromecast and bedroom TV ...read more I now can use my chromecast and bedroom TV
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> It took 3 months of frustration ...read more It took 3 months of frustration
03 March 2021
Kev 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> Set up was good no issue. Have noticeable lag and overall the co tact fibre is not as good as what I had before. ...read more Set up was good no issue. Have noticeable lag and overall the co tact fibre is not as good as what I had before.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Cheap ...read more Cheap
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Fibre is notici le lacking compared to spark ...read more Fibre is notici le lacking compared to spark
03 March 2021
Sally Newhook 6.0
text) > 500) : ?> I really like the overall speed and connectivity. ...read more I really like the overall speed and connectivity.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Speed and stability ...read more Speed and stability
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer support is horrendous. Very hard to get a solution to a problem via chat. Like others I would like to be able to have talk via phone call ...read more Customer support is horrendous. Very hard to get a solution to a problem via chat. Like others I would like to be able to have talk via phone call
Showing 10 of 2289 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply