Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

28 February 2024
Julie Muller 9.6
Best broadband provider i have been with.
Pros
Incredibly fast service, always answer calls or emails instantly. Never goes down.
Cons
Slightly dearer than others but worth it
24 February 2024
Dave Emery 8.8
Have been with NOW for nearly 3 years and have had great service with a reliability second to none. When contacting them you get to talk to a real person and local.
Pros
Great Service
Cons
None
23 February 2024
Matt 10.0
Great people to deal with, always send a tech out really quickly to sort any issues. Seems like great communication internally as well.
Pros
Real humans. Fair prices
Cons
None.
21 February 2024
Cassie 10.0
I've been with One NZ / Vodafone for 3 years now and havn't had an issue. A couple times my internet slowed down but a call to tech support got those resolved.
Pros
24/7 Tech support, Friendly customer service agents, Good price and reliability
Cons
None Really
18 February 2024
Siera 10.0
I’ve been with now since they open in Austin Street and since then I will never switch over to any other company, Now is local company full of qualified staffs whenever I need help or support with my wifi issues at home, I can actually call and talk to a staff member without waiting for hours. I have recommended Now to few of my colleagues, friends and family.
Pros
Pros
Cons
None
13 February 2024
Kara 2.2
0 customer service, got unstable internet for a few days, called help center and listened to the terrible music for a whole afternoon and NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE, with no clue, no queue number, NONE, JUSTMUSIC. SO S***
Pros
open term to just leave for free
Cons
no customer service and unstable internet
13 February 2024
Norah 7.0

Title: Exceptional Service with NOW Wifi

I recently had the pleasure of engaging with NOW for my broadband needs, and I must say, their service exceeded my expectations. From the moment I reached out, their response time was remarkable, demonstrating a commitment to efficiency and professionalism that sets them apart.

Communication throughout the process was clear and concise, ensuring that I was always informed and able to make informed decisions. The team at NOW went above and beyond to address any queries or concerns I had, making the entire experience seamless and stress-free.

Moreover, the NOW Wifi service provided by SHANE truly stands out in terms of reliability and speed. In comparison to other broadband providers, NOW Wifi delivers consistently fast and stable connections, enhancing my online experience significantly.

Overall, I highly recommend NOW for anyone seeking top-notch broadband services coupled with exceptional customer support. Thank you to the team for their dedication to excellence!

...read more
12 February 2024
Jamie 4.0
Probably the worst Telco I have ever dealt with, have been a cellphone customer for 6 years, broadband for 3, switched my property, connected my new property, and disconnected it 1 month later right in the middle of me doing work for my IT job, charged me for the disconnection then sent me a 2 month internet bill equating 210$ after I blasted them on the phone about it and refused to remove the disconnection fee, which they admitted was their error as "they thought I was going with a different provider" well after that experience, they arent getting the $210 and I will be switching to a different provider today. If they fight it, I'll see them in court, absolutely useless customer service. ...read more
Pros
As fast as anybody else, my suggestion is go elsewhere
Cons
Absolute garbage service
11 February 2024
Erica 9.8
Fast and friendly service.
Pros
no
Cons
no
10 February 2024
NATHAN HOANI ROPER 8.8
We had a Starlink account but the speeds were up and down and also the lag killed us a bit.

Fast Internet hooked us up connection that is fast stable and consistent.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband. 
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband.
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.