Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

04 March 2020
Tracy Blackmun 9.8
Easy to setup.
04 March 2020
Andrew Watson 3.8
Tried to set up a fast broadband connection for a new house at the same address. Person in the VF shop was very helpful. Unfortunately the VF systems let down the whole experience. Instead of setting up a new fibre connection to the new house, they disconnected the existing connection and left us without internet. The people who answer the phone at the VF helpdesk were not particularly helpful. Ended up cancelling the order and now have to get Voyager to fix up VF's screw up. Will be signing up with Voyager for the new house even though they are slightly more expensive. ...read more
Pros
VF shop people very friendly. Other than that hard to say as we never got a connection
Cons
Backend support teams are completely useless. Disconnected our previous supplier at 5PM and then couldn't reconnect us as it was out of business hours.
03 March 2020
Jahmen Leonardo Soprano 4.4
Unreliable Provider
01 March 2020
Bipul Das 3.2
We had slingshot before and switched to 2degrees broadband. The connection was consistently below average and the team didn’t do anything to fix the issue.
Pros
Cheaper than some providers
Cons
Poor connection and bad service
01 March 2020
Alison Howitt 5.0
Having been a long term customer of Vodafone broadband , didn’t really feel they were looking after us. New deals not open to existing customers. Despite always saying we wouldn’t and don’t sign up to things at our front door - we still get knocks from Vodafone the fact they these people are probably third party contractors is not an excuse. I have given the “retention customer” service something a request to review our current deal - still waiting. Result we have changed provider.
Pros
Large company
Cons
Not listening
01 March 2020
Wayne Taylor 7.0
Great price with lots of competition
Pros
Pricing and inducements and great customer relations
Cons
None
28 February 2020
Stephen Gibbs 9.0
An amazing product
Pros
reliability and service A+
Cons
They should have a unlimited option
28 February 2020
Rob 8.0
All sorted within 48 hrs I had already got fibre connected to my house, I was waiting for the broad band compare deals, all done $65 for the month, spark was charging me $99 for vdsl after 14 years with spark I probably paid 16 k and they couldn’t offer me the same deal. Bye spark hello my republic.
Pros
Best price and efficient
Cons
Spark couldn’t compete
26 February 2020
Don Fraser 7.8
Would like to see an unlimited plan.
My previous home plan was $99.00 unlimited.
Could you get closer to this????
Pros
No issues so far but the accasion drad spot which is undersyandable
Cons
To date none
26 February 2020
David 7.0
Good system.company easy to deal with.easy to set up.
Pros
Portability.can use in caravan.
Cons
Speeds vary. Can be slow at times.A bit expensive.need to have rollover data.
Showing 10 of 1781 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer