Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

02 July 2021
Eddy 8.2
Connection was easy. A few times we have had connectivity. No need to contact support outside of setup so not sure if their response.
Pros
Good fast broadband.
Cons
12 month lock in so can’t take advantage of newer and better deals.
30 June 2021
Joanne Wright 4.2
With them for many years. Unhelpful and not considerate of our situation or assist in helping find a positive solution
Pros
Nothing to add
Cons
- expensive
29 June 2021
Fraz 5.2
Straight forward internet provider.
Would have been good for them to ring up at the end of our 12 month plan and offer us something else, but did not.
Pros
Cheepish
Cons
200 down plan. Did not get close to thoes speeds.
29 June 2021
Graham 3.6
While cheap, it's not by a large margin. Support is abysmal and my so-called static IP has changed 4 times since February causing misery for people accessing remote resources. The cheap product isn't worth the absolutely terrible support they provide. Fine when it works, but god help you when there's a problem
Pros
Cheap, reasonably fast
Cons
Dreadful support and flakey configuration
28 June 2021
Michael crabtree 5.4
I switched from VDSL to Vodafone none wired connection, reception was poor got a booster and better coverage but not as fast as VDSL or as reliable
Pros
Cheaper, moveable connection
Cons
Speed poor, limited reception
27 June 2021
Kaden body 1.0
for the tweenty mins a day it work its is extremely slow and cant load a single page all day long , dont bother with gravity !
Pros
Nil
Cons
very Slow , only work twenty min a day if that can use it for anything
27 June 2021
Chris Bosworth 5.0
I chose Contact as a combined power and broadband provider as there was significant power & broadband savings over my existing suppliers Mercury and Spark. Both existing companies were invited to meet the competition but they declined...
Pros
Both daily line charges and unit power costs were lower than Mercury - the phone and broadband charges were around 25% better than Spark
Cons
The initial setup and communication with Contact could have been smoother.
25 June 2021
clare 8.2
i have only been a customer for a few months but no issues at all. loving it.
Pros
istant connection over web chat. friendly custer service and cheaper than my old provider
Cons
none so far
23 June 2021
Jeff Malcolm 7.2
Good
23 June 2021
No 1.4
Service horrible, speed is horrendous, connection keeps dropping, those high reviews are a GOD **** LIE
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Mentioned above
Showing 10 of 2411 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Sweet! 6 months HALF PRICE Unlimited Broadband!
Pay only $42.50/month for the first 6 months when you sign up for a year
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer - EXPIRES SOON!
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply