Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

10 February 2021
Jonathan Chen 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> fast and reliable. ...read more fast and reliable.
09 February 2021
RN Farrer 8.2
text) > 500) : ?> A few problems with the changeover , but sorted after several phone and emails. Clawback from previous supplier was a nasty surprise. ...read more A few problems with the changeover , but sorted after several phone and emails. Clawback from previous supplier was a nasty surprise.
06 February 2021
Manish Chebbi 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Wasn’t able to get the right discount from 2degrees so switched to contact ...read more Wasn’t able to get the right discount from 2degrees so switched to contact
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Energy and broadband in one place ...read more Energy and broadband in one place
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Donno yet ...read more Donno yet
05 February 2021
Devon Bishop 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Awesome customer service & tech support was super helpful. Had a few issues attempting to connect our router but all fixed easily & good speed for good value. Loved the no contract as we were in a short term rental property. Definitely go with NOW in the future. ...read more Awesome customer service & tech support was super helpful. Had a few issues attempting to connect our router but all fixed easily & good speed for good value. Loved the no contract as we were in a short term rental property. Definitely go with NOW in the future.
03 February 2021
Amy Jones 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> No issues with the provider, we just found better value for money elsewhere ...read more No issues with the provider, we just found better value for money elsewhere
02 February 2021
Jerome Andrada 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> most of the time will be down for several minutes at least 3x day or more ...read more most of the time will be down for several minutes at least 3x day or more
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> fast enough when its working ...read more fast enough when its working
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> most of the time will be down for several minutes at least 3x day or more ...read more most of the time will be down for several minutes at least 3x day or more
01 February 2021
Martin Todd 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> Had an issue with the SSID network naming published on their provided router via what was being transmitted. Emailed them. They called back as I was attaching a file to the follow up email. Fixed within 3 minutes. Simply the fastest service EVER. Public Holiday Monday woop! ...read more Had an issue with the SSID network naming published on their provided router via what was being transmitted. Emailed them. They called back as I was attaching a file to the follow up email. Fixed within 3 minutes. Simply the fastest service EVER. Public Holiday Monday woop!
01 February 2021
Uli 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> Not what promised, Ultraspeed , yeah right, very basic VDSL router with fiber capability, if you have just one device it might be just ok, if you want it faster you will have to rent the better modem. If you promise Ultrafast speed for the price advertised with the free modem it should be with this modem and not with the actual suitable modem for fiber for an extra cost. No consistent internet reliability . In my opinion just another supplier with empty promises. Customer service however is good compared to other companies, you talk to a real person. However, after the contract period I will change supplier. ...read more Not what promised, Ultraspeed , yeah right, very basic VDSL router with fiber capability, if you have just one device it might be just ok, if you want it faster you will have to rent the better modem. If you promise Ultrafast speed for the price advertised with the free modem it should be with this modem and not with the actual suitable modem for fiber for an extra cost. No consistent internet reliability . In my opinion just another supplier with empty promises. Customer service however is good compared to other companies, you talk to a real person. However, after the contract period I will change supplier.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good customer support ...read more Good customer support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Slow and unreliable internet speed, on WiFi often under 10mpb/s upload on LAN the fastest was around 600 mpb/s ...read more Slow and unreliable internet speed, on WiFi often under 10mpb/s upload on LAN the fastest was around 600 mpb/s
01 February 2021
Tusco 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Vodafone is all good and quite quick, the support is shocker however - had to call them multiple times and many representatives didn't have much knowledge ...read more Vodafone is all good and quite quick, the support is shocker however - had to call them multiple times and many representatives didn't have much knowledge
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fast and reliable with the mobile modem ...read more Fast and reliable with the mobile modem
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Bad customer support ...read more Bad customer support
01 February 2021
Kilisitina 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Claire was super helpful, patient and efficient. She knew exactly what I wanted before I could even get the question across. Thank you so much, Claire ...read more Claire was super helpful, patient and efficient. She knew exactly what I wanted before I could even get the question across. Thank you so much, Claire
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Efficient, Patient, ...read more Efficient, Patient,
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Showing 10 of 2226 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply