MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 December 2019
Barry 4.4
service(what service?) too expensive for pensioners.
18 December 2019
Joseph Billena 4.0
Good service. Though, they seem to slowdown your speed from late nights to early mornings. Cheeky. When I am watching netflix (and no other devices are streaming), it would still buffer now and then. Buffering while watching Netflix = Better look for a new provider.
Pros
fast customer service
Cons
connection of 100mbps varies. When watching Netflix (only one device is streaming), it buffers now and then, which is kinda annoying.
17 December 2019
Tristan Price 1.0
Poor customer support, would not let you upgrade plans. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
WORST ISP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!!!
Pros
None they are useless
Cons
Everything imaginable.
17 December 2019
Elizabeth Hirst 3.8
Sit for hours on the phone to talk to someone I have trouble understanding what they are saying. Several requests failed to be delivered (e.g. landline fixed, Caller ID paid for but no working, asked for fibre connection but got lost between enable and vodafone).
Pros
Speed Ok and connection mostly reliable
Cons
Failure to deliver on requests regardin new or change in apid services
17 December 2019
Anahera 9.4
Good price for the services available. Easy to communicate with.
16 December 2019
Georgia 10.0
Always very prompt to answer any queries/issues I have
16 December 2019
Mike Lee 5.4
Worst customer service.... Emailed when initially signing up to tell them I already had fibre installed and had an ont on site. Did not listen and insisted that a technician had to come out to the property. After two weeks of emails and calls and messing around all the while I had no internet, finally got them to contact chorus for remote activation (what I had requested from the start). Then they charge me from when I initially signed up not when my internet was active.
15 December 2019
James May 9.8
Been with this company for a few years now, always a consistent and reliable service. Customer service is even better!!!
Pros
fast internet, rural broadband
Cons
none
15 December 2019
Peter Dale 5.0
Unreliable and slow
Pros
Very good support
Cons
Poor value for money
15 December 2019
Mark D 6.4
A reasonable ISP with stock standard pricing. Reliable connection although their routers are pretty average quality. Very few issues but it can take time to get support on the phone when there are.
Pros
Reliable connection, good speeds, market average pricing
Cons
Poor router - weak WiFi signal, best to get your own.
Showing 10 of 1701 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited broadband from only $69.95/month! Free rental router. Terms and conditions apply
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer