Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

26 March 2024
Dean 10.0
needed new connection fast for new job, Now had me connected. and running in just a few hours great service
Pros
got connected in just 2 hours
Cons
none
25 March 2024
anna 10.0
super fast broadband and would recommend, Now, to all family and friends
Pros
customer service
Cons
none
22 March 2024
Lily 1.0
They dont have any customer service at all. All they will do is try to get all the negative or complain comments off their social media page!Don’t ever try to get them to resolve the problem after the outage because they won’t do anything with it. Will definitely change provider as soon as I could
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Worst customer service team. Slow internet, internet outage happens easily.
22 March 2024
Lily 1.0
They dont have any customer service at all. All they will do is try to get all the negative or complain comments off their social media page!Don’t ever try to get them to resolve the problem after the outage because they won’t do anything with it. Will definitely change provider as soon as I could
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Worst customer service team. Slow internet, internet outage happens easily.
22 March 2024
Amber 1.2
Zeronet has the worst customer service that I have even experienced in New Zealand. They don't even have customer service at all. Paying so much money on the broadband plan, could not reach them during the whole day outage day. Instead of trying their best to resolve the crisis, they did all they could do to delete the reviews and customer complains on their social media pages. When I asked them the compensation for the outage day, they didn't get back to us after sending lots of emails and messages. The compensation rules is ridiculous as well, because they were trying to let the customer either chose between the $20 credit or $20 donation to the tree planting. Based on what I knew, so many people were affected by the outage had to spend money to buy their own data to survive for the outage. Will definitely change the broadband provider, make sure you won't choose them! Otherwise you will regret. ...read more
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
21 March 2024
Machaila 10.0
Fast and reliable Internet but 10/10 customer service and support
Pros
no
Cons
no
21 March 2024
Samantha 1.4
Theire internet speeds are nowhere near promised. Their customer service is useless. They do not respond to messages or emails for days. I made a complaint 10 days ago and they still have norlt responded. They owe money for compensation from a massive outage and they haven't contacted most of their customers. STAY AWAY
20 March 2024
Carolyn 2.2
I joined as they had a 6 month half prce offer. Got in touch on chat to check my modem would work ok and they said yes probably. Come connection day and nnothing worked. Including their chat bot. I tried for 3 hours to no avail to get help connecting to the internet. Finally went back to my previous supplier who took the connection back from Zeronet and had me connected in an hour.
Pros
NONE
Cons
Appalling service, contact and help. Completely useless.
17 March 2024
Danielle 1.0
Zeronet offers no customer support at all. They don't respond to messages for weeks on end. My internet wouldn't connect so I tried to contact them via email, Instagram, Facebook and live chat with no success for weeks. Finally after leaving comments on their Facebook page someone got in touch with me. I found that others were also having the same issue with no internet connection and having no response from their customer care team. I would not recommend them at all and couldn't wait to be switched to another company ...read more
Pros
None at all
Cons
Everything!
15 March 2024
Pernell 9.4
Excellent personal service when it comes to support. The best in the broadband arena.
Pros
Service and reliability
Cons
None yet
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 June 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband. 
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Join Contact on any energy plan and get a $400 credit when you add broadband.
*T&Cs apply. Promo code ‘CONTACT400’
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only. 
T&Cs apply.
Unlimited Fibre Broadband from $71/m
Say whaaaaaaat!! Limited time only.
T&Cs apply.