Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

16 November 2020
Maddy 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> Poor connection speed. Was working well during first 3 months and the moment I passed the time period to terminate the connection, speed of my connection slowed down drastically. Complaining to the support team was not helpful . So the next 9 months with videos buffering 8-10 times per hour or providing poor quality videos was tolerated. Made a switch the minute I could. Only time I can peacefully watch a video is past 10pm at night on weekdays. ...read more Poor connection speed. Was working well during first 3 months and the moment I passed the time period to terminate the connection, speed of my connection slowed down drastically. Complaining to the support team was not helpful . So the next 9 months with videos buffering 8-10 times per hour or providing poor quality videos was tolerated. Made a switch the minute I could. Only time I can peacefully watch a video is past 10pm at night on weekdays.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Poor connection speed ...read more Poor connection speed
15 November 2020
Denny Sturmey 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> It's slow sometimes and you loose connection. ...read more It's slow sometimes and you loose connection.
14 November 2020
Colin Warman 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> I found Spark to expensive for what they offered compared to other broadband providers. ...read more I found Spark to expensive for what they offered compared to other broadband providers.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good reliable service ...read more Good reliable service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Overpriced for what they offered ...read more Overpriced for what they offered
13 November 2020
Hari 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> Provided Modem is not good. ...read more Provided Modem is not good.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Customer service ...read more Customer service
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Modem ...read more Modem
13 November 2020
Jodie Matthews 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Spark couldn't help with spam on my mobile so I changed number. The number was faulty, didn't receive calls nor texts. Spark told me to ring Vodafone? I went back to my old number and my minutes & data had gone. i requested it be reinstated, I asked for update, After several weeks of being ignored I gave up. Baffoonery in perpetual motion. ...read more Spark couldn't help with spam on my mobile so I changed number. The number was faulty, didn't receive calls nor texts. Spark told me to ring Vodafone? I went back to my old number and my minutes & data had gone. i requested it be reinstated, I asked for update, After several weeks of being ignored I gave up. Baffoonery in perpetual motion.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Not one. ...read more Not one.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> As per above. ...read more As per above.
12 November 2020
Kajal Mukherjee 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> The Speed and Reliability had always been a concern. ...read more The Speed and Reliability had always been a concern.
11 November 2020
Laurence 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Didn't renew contract when agreed to, just kept charging old prices, reliability good though ...read more Didn't renew contract when agreed to, just kept charging old prices, reliability good though
11 November 2020
John Lawrenson 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> Paid up front for a connection nearly two weeks ago and still don't have a connection in the house I bought in October (even though fibre has been run to the house and the previous occupants had an account). It is impossible to call My Republic to find out what is going on. If you ring from a phone that is associated with the account then they block that number so you can't get through and you just hear an automated message telling you that you have to deal with their chat bots. If you call them from a different phone, they say that they will get someone to call you back, and then they record the number of that phone against the account and block it too. I have used five different phone numbers now and the same thing happens every time. The bots can't figure out how to answer my questions and keep telling me to talk to my landlord (even though I have said multiple times that I own the home). Eventually the chat bots give up and then you get a text message saying that "your conversation seems to have dropped out, you may find the answers you need at our support page", then you have to go back through the whole process again. Avoid My Republic like the plague, unless you have hours of your life to waste and enjoy having no internet. ...read more Paid up front for a connection nearly two weeks ago and still don't have a connection in the house I bought in October (even though fibre has been run to the house and the previous occupants had an account). It is impossible to call My Republic to find out what is going on. If you ring from a phone that is associated with the account then they block that number so you can't get through and you just hear an automated message telling you that you have to deal with their chat bots. If you call them from a different phone, they say that they will get someone to call you back, and then they record the number of that phone against the account and block it too. I have used five different phone numbers now and the same thing happens every time. The bots can't figure out how to answer my questions and keep telling me to talk to my landlord (even though I have said multiple times that I own the home). Eventually the chat bots give up and then you get a text message saying that "your conversation seems to have dropped out, you may find the answers you need at our support page", then you have to go back through the whole process again. Avoid My Republic like the plague, unless you have hours of your life to waste and enjoy having no internet.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> The worst customer service I have ever experienced from any company, period. I can't get my internet connected, I can't get a refund, and I can't talk to a real person. Their reliance on chat bots is a nightmare to deal with. They make JetStar seem like a well run company. ...read more The worst customer service I have ever experienced from any company, period. I can't get my internet connected, I can't get a refund, and I can't talk to a real person. Their reliance on chat bots is a nightmare to deal with. They make JetStar seem like a well run company.
11 November 2020
Jayden 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> The first support menner we got was unable to provide us with the information we required but Claire was fantastic and made it simple and easy to get what we needed. Thanks again ...read more The first support menner we got was unable to provide us with the information we required but Claire was fantastic and made it simple and easy to get what we needed. Thanks again
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Easy and accessible, fits our needs ...read more Easy and accessible, fits our needs
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Slow speeds ...read more Slow speeds
11 November 2020
corrina pronk 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible to deal with, were completely unhelpful when we had internet issues, would not recommend them ...read more Terrible to deal with, were completely unhelpful when we had internet issues, would not recommend them
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> will charge extra for any call outs, wont give temporary internet when the lines are down, you will be on hold with the technical team for over 30min to get through ...read more will charge extra for any call outs, wont give temporary internet when the lines are down, you will be on hold with the technical team for over 30min to get through
Showing 10 of 2116 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $59/m
When you BYO modem
Limited time offer
T&C's apply
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
Get a FREE Google® Chromecasts
And a free rental router
On a 12-month plan
T&C's apply