Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

20 February 2021
Geert Meijer 1.8
text) > 500) : ?> 70% slower and 100% higher ping ...read more 70% slower and 100% higher ping
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> none ...read more none
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> everything ...read more everything
19 February 2021
Adam 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Charged me an additional full month of service after I had cancelled. No phone support only chat bot. ...read more Charged me an additional full month of service after I had cancelled. No phone support only chat bot.
18 February 2021
Ingrid Dugand 6.0
text) > 500) : ?> The broadband itself was fine, no issues with reliability or speed. But dreadful customer service, and real issues with billing. What a relief to change providers and be able to talk to a real person! ...read more The broadband itself was fine, no issues with reliability or speed. But dreadful customer service, and real issues with billing. What a relief to change providers and be able to talk to a real person!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable internet ...read more Reliable internet
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Dreadful billing and costumer service ...read more Dreadful billing and costumer service
18 February 2021
Kevin 5.6
text) > 500) : ?> Sometimes internet just went off and takes 10-15mins to come back ...read more Sometimes internet just went off and takes 10-15mins to come back
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reasonable price ...read more Reasonable price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Internet stability ...read more Internet stability
18 February 2021
Pearl 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> Initially I was looking for good affordable broadband, it was ok for the area I'm in but now I'm looking for a better provider. Fibre is not available in my area.
...read more Initially I was looking for good affordable broadband, it was ok for the area I'm in but now I'm looking for a better provider. Fibre is not available in my area.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Wifi connection drops out. ...read more Wifi connection drops out.
17 February 2021
Dave Graham 4.2
text) > 500) : ?> During most recent outage (there have been several) I spent 45 minutes n hold, listening to a message saying our customer service is from 7am to 7pm. Finally connected at 18.20 and get told that the broadband support finishes at 6 pm. What's with that? No info on why there was an outage or how long it would take to get back. I'm off to somewhere that actually has customer service. ...read more During most recent outage (there have been several) I spent 45 minutes n hold, listening to a message saying our customer service is from 7am to 7pm. Finally connected at 18.20 and get told that the broadband support finishes at 6 pm. What's with that? No info on why there was an outage or how long it would take to get back. I'm off to somewhere that actually has customer service.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None. They offer nothing extra. ...read more None. They offer nothing extra.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Absolutely terrible customer service ...read more Absolutely terrible customer service
17 February 2021
MyeongKyu LEE 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Jay helped me a lot. I asked him a lot of questions. But, he never annoyed to me.
He was always very kind and nice.
Especially, He was friendly and humorous to me. So, I felt comfortable.
I think Jay made a good image of this company. I think all the other staff members here would be kind as well.
And wifi speed is very fast.
It’s very great choice and experience.
Thank you so much! ...read more Jay helped me a lot. I asked him a lot of questions. But, he never annoyed to me.
He was always very kind and nice.
Especially, He was friendly and humorous to me. So, I felt comfortable.
I think Jay made a good image of this company. I think all the other staff members here would be kind as well.
And wifi speed is very fast.
It’s very great choice and experience.
Thank you so much!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Kind people, Great Wi-Fi speed ...read more Kind people, Great Wi-Fi speed
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Nothing ...read more Nothing
16 February 2021
C 2.4
text) > 500) : ?> Hopeless service, product VodaTV failed just about every 2nd week. Hour or longer wait on phone to get someone to talk to -EVERY TIME. Always same result. Always sorry, never did anything that was offered. Passed on to others. I totally gave up. ...read more Hopeless service, product VodaTV failed just about every 2nd week. Hour or longer wait on phone to get someone to talk to -EVERY TIME. Always same result. Always sorry, never did anything that was offered. Passed on to others. I totally gave up.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Would have been Vodafone TV ...read more Would have been Vodafone TV
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Vodafone TV - always stopped, dropped out, or froze. Painful. ...read more Vodafone TV - always stopped, dropped out, or froze. Painful.
16 February 2021
Siva 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Supports only through email because none of them could speak English. Same company as worldnet, called them and completely incomprehensible. Looks like the operate out of China like how Vodafone operates out of India. I'm still not connected to internet and their emails take generations to reply. ...read more Supports only through email because none of them could speak English. Same company as worldnet, called them and completely incomprehensible. Looks like the operate out of China like how Vodafone operates out of India. I'm still not connected to internet and their emails take generations to reply.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Nothing. ...read more Nothing.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Sketchy service. Should have just not gone with it. Paid advances too as requested by their website. ...read more Sketchy service. Should have just not gone with it. Paid advances too as requested by their website.
16 February 2021
Sue Hanna 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> The main reason for changing providers was so that we could get broadband power & gas on the same bill which Slingshot could not do. ...read more The main reason for changing providers was so that we could get broadband power & gas on the same bill which Slingshot could not do.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> I liked the free caller id with the homeline ...read more I liked the free caller id with the homeline
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> When initially contacted 2 years ago, 2 representatves from Slingshot ASSURED me that they supplied gas. That was false. I told them so. me ...read more When initially contacted 2 years ago, 2 representatves from Slingshot ASSURED me that they supplied gas. That was false. I told them so. me
Showing 10 of 2232 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply