MyRepublic Summer Offer - From ONLY $64.99/mth plus FREE rental router

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

26 November 2019
Peter Barleyman 7.0
Loved the humour and the accurate identification of the issues with other providers. Delighted when the customer care rep recalled my earlier conversation and had the detail on hand two weeks later!. could not fault the service so far. One short conversation compared with hours on hold. with repetitive conversations.
Pros
Top marks so far
Cons
nothing negative
20 November 2019
Pinky Lal 10.0
Fantastic service and staff.
Pros
Can cater to your needs and make sure your services are up and running. Consistent contact with you throughout the set up process
Cons
Can't think of any
20 November 2019
lee foaga 9.8
great testimonies from customer I wish I can get this great service..
Pros
300
Cons
300
19 November 2019
Brett Costello 4.6
Do not touch these guys for 1gig fibre! They are providing an Asus 'gigabit' router which is after thorough testing incapable of allowing max 1gig fibre speeds. When presented with hard real world facts proving this they have disregarded it and played it as my problem. Buyer beware unless you are happy with base plan 'Boost' is currently false advertising and a scam with Stuff Fibre.
Pros
Cheapest 100/20 base plan, very consistent connectivity and consistent speeds.
Cons
Provided hardware not capable of max fibre speed which 'boost' plan offers, support does not seem to give a toss about a customers experience.
17 November 2019
Louise Rattenbury 8.2
We read the reviews and compared prices and then made the decision to change from Spark broadband to Stuff Fibre. Best decision we've ever made. The team at Stuff Fibre have been great to talk to and happy to help us.
Pros
You can email them and get a very quick response, great rates and great service.
Cons
Haven't noticed any so far.
16 November 2019
Michael Ng 5.0
Fibre speed no way near 900mbps. Price increased. No longer compatative
15 November 2019
Craig Wisen 2.6
I paid for the fastest fibre bundled with electricity. Worst decision was using Contact for internet. They do alright with electricity but internet speed was the worst. Always slow and sometimes very slow. Request to fix the problem went unanswered at first. I used speedtest.net and ethernet cable to verify they never able to provide a third of the speed that I paid for over a year. I was the only user, with only 1 device connected. When they did respond to my request, they did everything BUT check the speed. I decided to switch providers next week. I give up. ...read more
Pros
Electricity works but internet not.
Cons
Very Very Very Very Very Very Slow
15 November 2019
Janet Crispin 10.0
I've been with NOW for a few years now, and they deliver quality service and support. I know I can trust them and have no hesitation recommending them to my friends and family.
Pros
Customer service is top notch, no long queues and really helpful support
Cons
None
15 November 2019
megan 5.4
Was with now internet average speed etc and quite expensive and internet still buffered alot customer service really bad blamed my modem. Before i switched to them had no issues have now changed to better provider.
Pros
Cons
Slow speed and poor customer service.
15 November 2019
Dave 2.0
After dealing with a provider with horrible overseas based customer support, I thought NOW being all locally based would be the answer, however was seriously wrong we couldnt wait to leave NOW as they dont return calls and have a rude dont really care attitude to any issues also like to make the customer feel like it is their fault, easy way to get out of it for them I guess without having to resolve any issues. They talk a big talk but cant back it up, ive since discovered a much better provider for at a better price with any issues sorted effeciently. ...read more
Pros
NZ based
Cons
Very poor quality customer support. No real interest in resolving issues. Expensive. Part owned by Spark.
Showing 10 of 1660 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
LIMITED TIME OFFER
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
offer
MyRepublic Summer Offer
Unlimited Fibre from $64.99/mth
Plus FREE rental router
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
FREE rental router