Leave a review of Wireless Nation

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Wireless Nation

Wireless Nation is the most innovative internet service provider (ISP) who provides fast broadband access anywhere in New Zealand. 
 
They have been connecting urban and rural homes and businesses for over the past 10 years using a mix of technology including RBI, Fibre, innovative custom wireless solutions and New Zealand's leading satellite network.
 
Constantly innovating, Wireless Nation provide services for the commercial sector as well as backup and disaster recovery solutions.  
Commercial customers include Mobile Health, Hobbiton, Waitomo Caves and several District Councils across the country.
 
Wireless Nation has strong ties to the rural health sector through sponsoring The Rural Health Alliance Aotearoa New Zealand and having a zero-rated agreement with Farmstrong to improve rural and mental health across rural New Zealand. They've also partnered with ASB Bank and PGG Wrightson to provide their customers even greater value on their rural broadband. 
 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 
 
COMPARE PLANS NOW
Total: 7.5
Reliability 7.8
Speed 7.2
Support 8.1
Features 7.2
Value 7.1
Average from 56 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 56 items.
2021-04-05 15:41:29
Lloyd 1.6
Very poor. Not fit for purpose. Selling a service they are unable to provide.
Broadband speeds fluctuate from 0.26 to 20. External aerial installed - no improvement. Unreliable. Phone via VOIP looses words and cuts out intermittantly.
Pros
None - it doesn't work well enough
Cons
Unreliable. Way too slow.
2021-02-15 18:43:27
joe 2.2
best provider i used whilst in the city, after moving away turned into a nightmare, I am averaging speeds of 1.3mbps download and 74kbps upload, if you're out of the city avoid this company!
Pros
nothing
Cons
all of it is bad
2020-12-29 18:41:09
Marie ArnoLd 10.0
Great service
Great customer service
No complaints


Fast accurate
Pros
Quick efficient
Cons
None
2020-11-25 13:23:44
Heather Tudor 1.0
No support to problem. Told Vodafone tower overloaded. This doesnt help. You never mentioned at sales time. If you charged me $99 pm, then provide a service where I can use.
2020-05-19 16:38:45
Dennis 8.2
Have just gone onto WN fill time as we had to work a month on our previous provider and have had no problems so far
Pros
As been wireless we can take modem with us when we travel in our motorhome as we are very happy with WN as we have had no problem with coverage
Cons
Does not have coverage from modem to phone when we go outside a wee distance as we hade coverage with the other provider.
Showing 6-10 of 56 items.
Best Broadband Providers 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Who are the best broadband providers for 2019?
Want to know which broadband provider offers the best Fibre plans? Or which has the best customer support? Or perhaps the best rural plans? Here are the best broadband providers for 2019.
Best Rural Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Rural Broadband Provider Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Rural Broadband Provider category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Aug 19, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 19.08.2016
Fresh news from BroadBandCompare. Today we have updated plans for some ISPs:
NZ Rural Broadband Plans for motorhome owners
Aug 2, 2016
NZ Rural Broadband Plans for motorhome owners
Wireless Nation has partnered with the New Zealand Motor Caravan Association (NZMCA) to offer 4G-enabled broadband services, designed specifically to meet the needs of motorhomers.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
<b>Moving house? 
Take Farmside with you!
No relocation fees*
No worries!</b>
Moving house?
Take Farmside with you!
No relocation fees*
No worries!
<b>Exclusive Deal
Unlimited broadband from $65/m
Plus 6 mths FREE Prime Video and Neon
Limited time only. T&Cs apply </b>
Exclusive Deal
Unlimited broadband from $65/m
Plus 6 mths FREE Prime Video and Neon
Limited time only. T&Cs apply
<b>Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $57.95/mth
Orbi Wi-Fi 6 router $5/m rental or BYO
Plus great bundle discounts!
T&C's apply</b>
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 300 - ONLY $57.95/mth
Orbi Wi-Fi 6 router $5/m rental or BYO
Plus great bundle discounts!
T&C's apply