Leave a review of Bigpipe

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Unlimited naked broadband. Sound good? If that’s what you’re after, you’ve come to the right place. At Bigpipe, we do just broadband. Fast, unlimited broadband internet in a variety of flavours starting with cheaper, accessible ADSL, to faster VDSL, and all the way through to ultra-fast fibre broadband. No data caps, easy sign-up, and great online service. So if you’re after naked broadband internet with no data caps – get Bigpipe. It’s internet the way it should be.
 
At Bigpipe, we won't try to sell you a landline that you don't want or need. Some other internet providers only sell bundled packages, but we’re just a broadband provider – and we do our broadband naked and unlimited, the way it should be. You can always get a landline from someone else, but if you want pure, unlimited, cheap broadband then we should talk.
 
Honestly though, when was the last time you actually used your landline? And who on earth uses ISP–provided email these days? Why waste your money on all that? Spend it on the important things, like getting a fast and reliable internet connection with no data cap.
 
Bigpipe. Nothing but broadband.
 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

COMPARE PLANS NOW
Total: 6.7
Reliability 7.5
Speed 6.9
Support 5.8
Features 6.2
Value 6.8
Average from 51 reviews
Showing 31-35 of 51 items.
2017-09-10 05:48:00
Frankie 9.2
I've used several major ISPs in New Zealand and Bigpipe leaves them all in the dust. Their support team is fantastic, don't be put off by the lack of a call centre, the online team outclasses any phone service. They've never given us any issues with speed or connectivity and they have some of the best speeds and prices to offer in NZ. If you're looking for a provider, particularly for high-speed fibre, Bigpipe is the best you can get.
Pros
Best support team I've come across.
Fibre actually goes up to gigabit speeds.
Always the advertised speeds.
Great connectivity.
Cons
Slightly more expensive than some other providers, but not by much.
Don't have some of the same add on promotions for streaming services etc.
2017-08-18 02:18:52
Chaedoo Jun 3.2
It is easy to get service but really hard to leave the ISP. I don't recommend this ISP unless you intend to stay in AKL in short period time.
Make sure getting a proper confirmation email( they are only available in email) even though you have submitted a request for disconnection.
Pros
No contract all prepaid
Cons
No direct contact support. Only email service available so that it is very hard to get proper service.
2017-08-15 07:47:26
Mark 3.4
Just rubbish service. The whole customer service via website doesn't work. Have just changed provider in frustration.
Pros
Price is OK
Cons
Service is terrible.
2017-06-26 09:53:42
Tahnee 1.2
Bigpipe seemed good for review,however once moving into house we had to wait a month for a connection!! We gave the expected move dates and just to get hold of them was impossible it says 2hours we will email back then 48hours later. after a month of being without internet and everyday me driving to a wifi spot to email them they would reply with have you tried plugging it in another wall etc,so we brought a new modem because they said and still same problem Not Working! Extremely Crappy service if any service at all. No resolution, no one cares, no one helpful, no one educated in there job, ...read more
Pros
None
Cons
Days of wait for replys
No actual help
Also connection very slow
Misinformed information given
No resolutions given
2017-06-10 23:44:52
Matthew Collie 6.6
Economic but good overall performance.
Pros
Generally a bit cheaper than competitors. VDSL connection has been relatively stable with very few speed issues.
Cons
Online email support is terrible, very slow to respond. Have requested an upgrade to UFB for literally months now with responses saying "we'll get you connected ASAP" but it never eventuates. I am considering a change in ISP just to get better customer service but service doesnt seem to be a strong point for many ISP's unfortunately.

Also Bigpipe dont allow you to update your account details online, you need to email them and request changes, seems an odd and slow process. Oh well never mind.
...read more
Showing 31-35 of 51 items.
5/03/2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 06.03.2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 06.03.2017 Today we have updated plans for:
13/10/2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 13.10.2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 13.10.2016 Today we have updated plans for:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
Get Unlimited Broadband from $50/m
Plus, a free modem rental
When you join a 12 month Plan and bundle Pay Monthly
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
WINTER SAVINGS ALERT! Enjoy the season with 3 MONTHS of FREE Broadband! Sign up for any Zeronet plan on a 12-month contract and start your winter with great savings.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 September 2024.
T&Cs apply.
Switch to Sky Broadband Today!
Limited Time Offer: 50% Off
Offer ends 30 September 2024.
T&Cs apply.